Mode

4,6 (89)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Ferramenta de BI baseada na nuvem para análise e visualização de dados

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(89)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,4/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,6/5

98%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

89 avaliações

Nathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best way to see your data

Avaliado em 10/12/2019

Mode allows us to get concrete answers about how our customers are using our product. The data...

Mode allows us to get concrete answers about how our customers are using our product. The data visualization is a key player in sales, product, marketing, and customer support in our organization,

Vantagens

Very easy to use, set up and organize. Their charting and reporting tools are super powerful, and generate great dashboards and reports.

The ability to schedule report runs and even send them to Slack or email makes it easy for everyone in our organization to be on the same page.

Desvantagens

Really just some minor UI annoyances, but nothing that would prevent me from recommending the software.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker
Jon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Analytical insights from Mode

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

This has allowed us to view any licence mismatches across our own portal and CRM, allowing us to...

This has allowed us to view any licence mismatches across our own portal and CRM, allowing us to solve any discrepancies before they become issues.

Vantagens

This BI software is very easy to use, it has allowed us to gather great insights comparing data from our CRM to our own in house Portal software.

Desvantagens

Occasionally some of the coding can be difficult unless you have a very experienced Data Analyst to work with.

Laural
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

experience as a user

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

Overall mode helps me perform my daily duties with efficiency however the glitches and slow running...

Overall mode helps me perform my daily duties with efficiency however the glitches and slow running can cause downtime

Vantagens

relatively easy to use to run a report and export the report

Desvantagens

the glitches, the freezing, the delay in running the report sometimes so I have to refresh it

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode Reporting Review

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Mode allows a easy to use reporting solution that is under source control and allows for all levels...

Mode allows a easy to use reporting solution that is under source control and allows for all levels of the organization to use it effectively from analyst to a developer. This is very refreshing. In addition Mode makes some beautiful reports that end users love.

Vantagens

The killer feature for mode is how it integrates into source control (github). I have used a lot of different reporting products and there is always a big pain point in putting the reports into source control and easily understanding what dependencies each report has to various data sources. Mode makes this so easy, and allows me to quickly change data sources from a code editor across many reports.

Desvantagens

There does not seem to be a lot of options to connect to datasources other than from a database. It would be nice if you could define connections from an API.

Khantil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A great Analytics tool for small - medium size teams

Avaliado em 20/12/2019

Mode allows us to monitor our delivery operations. It helped us to improve on tracking our KPI's...

Mode allows us to monitor our delivery operations. It helped us to improve on tracking our KPI's closely and overall company performance.

Vantagens

The ease of use. Mode is really easy to use, specially you can put it as a self-serve data platform to anyone in your team maybe support, marketing, sales. Everyone can use and get the data.

Desvantagens

The version we had was running queries on our own databases everytime we refresh the dashboard.

Will
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product that keeps getting better

Avaliado em 11/12/2019

I'm a big fan of Mode. We use it for all kinds of business analysis and operational improvements....

I'm a big fan of Mode. We use it for all kinds of business analysis and operational improvements. Plus, we use the dashboards to run daily meetings and have daily emails sent out with key metrics. I've found the support to be great and you can tell that they're working hard to make improvements every quarter.

Vantagens

I like the ease of use and the fact that they keep improving the visualizations so it's becoming a one stop shop for analytics.

Desvantagens

It's not Mode's fault, but I need to teach so many other people SQL in order to help them out. Otherwise they just re-run the same old reports.

Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great for getting data visualized BUT!

Avaliado em 24/10/2022

Created dashboards by our engineering teams work great. They load fast and the visuals provided are...

Created dashboards by our engineering teams work great. They load fast and the visuals provided are great. Perfect for me in gathering data quickly and being able to make decisions based on them.

Vantagens

If you are not a person who knows how data dashboards work and are created it will be very difficult to learn and setup your own custom dashboards. Using it in "read only" mode is perfect for non data engineer people. If you have a dedicated Data team to help set up dashboards it will suit your needs as Mode is quite fast and easy to use if the dashboards are set up by "professionals".

Desvantagens

There is no hand holding for people that have never set up data dashboards. It is a very difficult product to use for entry level people into the world of data. Your data team will be needed to create and deploy functioning dashboards.

Neil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode for all Data Analytics Needs

Avaliado em 18/12/2019

Vantagens

Mode let's my team build dashboards to monitor our key results. It's incredibly easy to use and perfect for our needs.

Desvantagens

Sometimes queries fail or it takes time to refresh a dash. Wish it were faster.

Roarke
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Mode Analytics - A Review

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

I started using mode with no knowledge of SQL or R and was able to learn some of the introductory...

I started using mode with no knowledge of SQL or R and was able to learn some of the introductory information through DataCamp and online which has allowed me to get much more value out of Mode. The other platform we use is Metabase which is great for our Customer Care team because it does a lot of (if not all) of the heavy lifting for SQL queries. A few standardized queries or templates for queries might give less knowledgeable people the ability to get more value from Mode.

Vantagens

The ability to do queries in both SQL and R programming allow for dynamic data pulls. The ability to schedule reports is also very helpful for the different departments at my company.

Desvantagens

There aren't a lot of holes in what Mode provides. I may not be as informed as I need to be but I often run into issue joining one SQL query to another SQL query.

Brett
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode Review

Avaliado em 26/12/2019

While there are some minor frustrations with using Mode, overall I've really enjoyed the product...

While there are some minor frustrations with using Mode, overall I've really enjoyed the product and would definitely recommend!

Vantagens

The user interface is intuitive and makes it easy to go from writing queries to creating dashboards.

Desvantagens

1. There are glitches that can be frustrating.
2. There are certain missing features that would be nice additions.

Example glitch:
1. When going from a query to report builder, certain times the created dashboard visuals won't load, which requires a page refresh to make it appear.

Example additional features:
1. Ability to show or minimize all queries (i.e., show/hide the query & associated charts).
2. Ability to set a default color scheme for your account without having admin permissions.

Benson
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

December 2019

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Overall experience has been great. Mode allows me to create a minimal viable product and share with...

Overall experience has been great. Mode allows me to create a minimal viable product and share with colleagues and stakeholders quickly.

Vantagens

I like the Python Notebook. It allows me to wrangle data from many data sources and quickly share results with the rest of the company.

Desvantagens

There may be memory limitations when using the notebook with underlying data sets.

Arielle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Software

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

Vantagens

Mode provides a similar environment to a jupyter notebook which was familiar and easy to adopt. Mode supports many packages and allows me to create visualizations that stakeholders can interact with in a front end dashboard. Mode has been responsive to feedback and has introduced new features to alleviate problems.

Desvantagens

I wish there was more functionality on designing the dashboards without having to edit the html. Additionally, although many packages are supported in the notebook they are not always up to date which causes some trouble when using current documentation.

Abedin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode Review

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

A lot of analisys regarding our bussines

A lot of analisys regarding our bussines

Vantagens

It is super easy to use you can create a lot of queries

Desvantagens

the dashboard tools you can create visualisations the big number etc

Joseph
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa de mercado
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Solid Software

Avaliado em 24/12/2019

Vantagens

The ease of use and comfortable UI makes using mode a breeze. It is a simple user experience and simple should not be equated with bad

Desvantagens

Nothing in particular sticks out as something that is very bad. Perhaps it could be easier to create development tables

Jennifer
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001 - 10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

MODE IS GREAT!

Avaliado em 10/12/2019

I really enjoy using it! At my previous roles we had to find this data by ourselves so it speeds up...

I really enjoy using it! At my previous roles we had to find this data by ourselves so it speeds up my pre-call research.

Vantagens

It is so comprehensive. There are so many facets to mode that I am able to use in all of my sales calls. It gives me insights into my prospects most other sales reps do not have.

Desvantagens

It takes too long to load all of the data, slowing down my day to day.

Madeline
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Mode

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

Vantagens

Mode is very easy to use, and it really helps with my day-to-day tasks and projects

Desvantagens

There are some SQL features that aren't compatible with MODE, which has led me to do extra work to complete my queries that could be complicated if that function was available.

Trupti
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best UI used for SQL

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Excellent

Excellent

Vantagens

I love how user-friendly the environment is. It is used even by the non-techies in my company.

Desvantagens

I wish graphs could be more flexible to use

EVELYN
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

MODE

Avaliado em 23/12/2019

I LOVE IT

I LOVE IT

Vantagens

IT BRINGS YOU DIRECTLY TO WHAT YOU WANT TO DO

Desvantagens

Sometimes the software will take a little extra time in loading

Philip
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Fundamental to our business

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

Vantagens

The reports are easy to read and keeps our org wide data super accessible. There's a lot of variety and options as far as visuals are concerned and the product seems flexible enough to work with most, if not all of our applications.

Desvantagens

I find it sometimes confusing to navigate and find reports. Would benefit from a nested folder structure for improved organization of reports.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Sem fio
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great for understanding licensing

Avaliado em 11/12/2019

I have been in meetings with senior management where I have been able to prove what I have been...

I have been in meetings with senior management where I have been able to prove what I have been working on and highlight which KPIs have been achieved.

Vantagens

Mode gives me an easy way of understanding licensing on our platform. On top of that, it can provide insights so I can keep on top of my monthly KPI's and make sure I am on target and helps me prove to the company some of the tasks I have been able to complete.

Desvantagens

Once logging into the database, it can be fairly difficult to use. It's has a very dark user interface which is hard to navigate.

Devindra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Software for Automated and Self-Serve

Avaliado em 06/02/2020

Overall, it's been great. Jobs don't fail (cough TOAD cough), reporting and visualizing is so much...

Overall, it's been great. Jobs don't fail (cough TOAD cough), reporting and visualizing is so much easier now.

Vantagens

Democratization of data - allowing users to self-serve and pull data on their own without having to know how to write queries/scripts/the like.

Desvantagens

The fact that all new reports are created by default in your own personal area as opposed the desired location where you created the report in the first place.

Pamela
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

I love Mode!

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Vantagens

Straight forward to use. Easy to use. Can do a lot with it.

Desvantagens

Sometimes it crashes but it's not that big of a deal.

Sara
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode user review

Avaliado em 18/12/2019

Vantagens

I like how it easily I can navigate through the warehouse to find the correct tables and the run the first hundred rows of a table is invaluable

Desvantagens

You have to run a query to know if I made a mistake in it (big query checks the query live without execution )

Adrian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode is great :)

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

I love using Mode to find hard data to support theories. It helps me make a case when I want to...

I love using Mode to find hard data to support theories. It helps me make a case when I want to change or present something we need to work on in our team. I also build software tools for our team, so it is useful to have Mode data to backup cases for new changes / tweaks to our software.

Vantagens

I love how easy it is to create charts and diagrams from the data to make it easier to explain to others. I love the power that comes with being able to write your own SQL queries

Desvantagens

The speed. I know it's data intensive but at the same time, it's a slog to develop in when you are waiting 30s each time the query runs

Aaron
Aaron
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Love the Python Support

Avaliado em 07/04/2019

Vantagens

I love the Python support out-of-the-box, and that you don’t have to pay extra for it (like some other companies).

Desvantagens

It was not easy enough for us to hide implementation details from our users. Everyone was able to view the raw SQL statements and infer our database schema from there.