Mode

Cloud-based BI tool for data analysis and visualization

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(84)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,4/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

99%
dos usuários recomendam este app

84 opções de software

Antonio S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode Pros and Cons

Avaliado em 05/11/2021

Vantagens

The system's customization features allow you to zero in on specific data and deliver it in the most effective way possible for you and your company. The reporting interface's user-friendly drag-and-drop interface makes data visualization simple and powerful. Finally, the low price is a big plus, especially when you consider the capabilities you receive for that money.

Desvantagens

One typical issue is that there is no mobile user support, implying that you must use this program on a computer. There have also been criticisms regarding the absence of features such as reports that are generated automatically whenever a triggering event happens rather than on a timetable, or the availability of clustering stacked bar graphs and other similar capabilities.

Nathaniel A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode is a powerful tool for your business

Avaliado em 10/12/2019

10/10 we couldn't have run our business without it. All of our production reports and alerting happen through Mode and it hasn't ever let us down. Mode works great with other tools in its space and fits nicely in to the modern data stack. Two thumbs way up from our team.

Vantagens

- You can query database tables directly using SQL
- The visualizations are easy to set up and beautiful
- you can literally style ANYTHING on your report using CSS, Javascript, and HTML
- the Python notebook is powerful and easy to use, you can use Plotly along with a whole bunch of other great libraries for working with data.
- There is a Mode API so you can use report results in tools like zapier to help build alerting around your business metrics
- flexable parameterization for reports

Desvantagens

This is minor, but the UI can get the tiniest bit glitchy, on occasion. That said I've seen the Mode team address lots of the issues over the years.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker

Razões para mudar para o Mode

Our team would be lost without the Python and R libraries. We also use the Mode API to power a ton of alerting and reporting for product, finance, customer success, and sales.
Mario D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good for operative reporting but not as well as bi tool.

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

Small companies without any reporting tool is good to start.

Vantagens

Easy to use with technical background. Easy to run a queries analyze the results and built interesting charts to do some exploratory data analysis or follow some KPIs. Also is good subscription by email (or other methods) and great to use python to create some sophisticated analysis.

Desvantagens

It's not easy to use for final user without SQL background. If you are looking for operative reporting or EDA is a good solution but if your final users don't know SQL and wats to do some analysis with data like: drag a drop dimensions measures from data mart and build their own analysis, use "drill down", use some sophisticated filters (or/and) or analysis to compare two sets of data,... it has a great way to go.

Mike C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Esportes
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Solves the problems we need it to

Avaliado em 23/12/2019

Mode clearly cares about the success of their users with their product and it’s shown in the features of the offer and the support that they have. Mode has helped us eliminate the need for a two or three step business process by allowing us to set up SWL reporting for any college to run, as required. This product is worth exploring if you have a team that needs data to be run re time or on a scheduled basis in order to provide insights that will help them with their day-to-day activities.
Reporting that is real time or on a scheduled basis in order to provide insights has been helpful in streamlining day-to-day activities that are data dependent.

Vantagens

The thing that we liked most is that any employee who is familiar with SQL could set up reporting that can be run by all of our staff (technical or otherwise) to solve problems and avoid directly contacting developers when common data issues come up. For example, when our clients call and ask a common question, the team can immediately run a Mode report and provide the answer in real time, leading to a simple business process and effective solution for the client.

Desvantagens

Certain SQL functions are not available in Mode. Organizing reports was hard to manage, and we had many legacy reports from past colleagues that had no context unless the user opened the report, which became time consuming.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft SQL Server

Razões para mudar para o Mode

Mode was easier to set-up for non-Technical staff.
Sameer S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Manutenção predial
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent Query Tool / Embedded BI

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

We needed a centralized query tool, as well as a tool that provides BI capabilities. Mode provides both.

Vantagens

Security First - It's clear to us that security a primary consideration for all features they roll out
High Customizability - we are able to skin our reports as we'd like
Great Integrations - we post reports to Slack, via API, etc.
Usability - it's extremely easy to use

Desvantagens

White-Label Feature doesn't seem to be a priority, as it doesn't get frequent updates

Alternativas consideradas

Sisense

Razões para escolher o Mode

Better report customizability & ability to create ad-hoc reports (like a query tool).

Software anterior

Looker

Razões para mudar para o Mode

Mode was clearly security-forward.
Oriol M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ease of use, strongly recommended

Avaliado em 23/12/2019

Vantagens

MODE is very easy to learn and really helpful. Since we started using it we’ve been using more and more, making it a MUST for any single area of the company. Connecting to Slack and automating its reports allowd the whole company to know how the business is performing at anytime.

Desvantagens

It would be much appreciated if heatmaps could be easier to implement.

Alternativas consideradas

CARTO

Razões para mudar para o Mode

Versatile, price, Python, integration with other softwares (i.e. Slack)
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Data Science Platform - Great Value

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

Great company. I have had several in-person and phone interactions. Seem to be headed in the right direction and they are interested in talking with their customers.

Vantagens

Great value for the price. Clearly a tool built for analysts.

Desvantagens

The self-service BI is not as good as tableau. However - I hear they plan to make this better.

Alternativas consideradas

Sisense

Razões para escolher o Mode

We wanted software that has the ability to support python and R

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Mode

Much better price point than periscope at the time of our evaluation.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode Is Great!

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Vantagens

Flexibility. Combining your data with an easy to use HTML editor is great for making custom tweaks to an existing graphic or analytic.
Integration. The ability to integrate with most data sources is a great thing. Makes it easy to get started.

Desvantagens

I think the app needs tighter integration with the notebook framework. Ideally - we could do some final data tweaks in our language of choice and make it available as a dataset to be used in a mode graphic. I don't like mixing graphic types.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker

Software anterior

Tableau
Nicholas F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

There's a lot it does well, but a lot it does poorly

Avaliado em 19/04/2019

Great if you're proficient with R, Python, and/or HTML. Also great if your metrics are really simple.

Vantagens

Mode is very flexible and has some great features
• Easily schedule reports to go out to your customers (something Tableau does not do well)
• Make definitions (commonly used sql chunks) that can be used by anyone in the business
• Appealing interface
• R, Python, and HTML integration
• Good organization options
• Easy to customize axes of the graphs you make
• Very flexible (if you know HTML)
• Really helpful chart type called "BigNumber" which displays your KPI in big, bold numbers (oddly hard to do in Tableau)

Desvantagens

• Visualization options are harshly limited (if you don't know R/Python/HTML)
• Limited GUI when building charts. All variables must be predefined in the sql query
• Sql editor is...not good. If I am trying to reference a column name of a specific table, it will show me similar column names from tables ACROSS OUR ENTIRE DATA WAREHOUSE. Nearly impossible to find if you have column names like "ID" or "NAME". I typically have to build my sql query in another editor and then copy/paste.

Sriram S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great tool for daily data analysis

Avaliado em 20/12/2019

It is a great place to start for your data analysis requirements

Vantagens

I like that in a single place I would be able to query data from multiple data sources, visualize them through charts/tables and if needed create python notebooks for further analysis. Also, the ability to share your work and rerun your work by setting schedules is amazing.

Desvantagens

Inability to visualize map data. Not exactly clear on how to custom aggregate data on the Pivot table.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

White Label Imbeds fit perfectly into our software.

Avaliado em 23/12/2019

Overall, it has changed our company. Internally, our teams have data pushed to them daily or weekly. Our end users have significantly more dynamic systems. And overall, our analytics stack has a very predictable cost structure. We love Mode!

Vantagens

We love Mode's ability to push analytics into Slack for internal analytics.
We also heavily use Mode's White Label Embed capability into our website. We are able to configure Mode's look and feel to be perfectly on-brand. Mode's analytics plug perfectly into our site.

Desvantagens

Mode's Grid and Pivot grids still have a long way to go. We end up plugging DevExtreme into Mode - which accomplishes exactly what we need... but it's a lot of work. It would have been nice to have beautiful pivot grids and data grids out-of-the-box.

Mode also needs the ability to have triggers (only send this report if X>Y). Right now, Mode can only send on a schedule... but many of our needs are warning systems (if X<=0 then send an alert to this team).

Alexander H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great for sharing data

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Mode has improved a LOT since we first began using it in the spring of 2019. The notebook interface is much faster and more stable (it could still be snappier and closer to 'native', but it's much much better), and the plotting abilities are much more flexible and nice to look at. Big props to the mode team for integrating so many useful features and improvements!

Vantagens

Mode has made it much faster to write + share small dashboards for internal consumption. My team gets a lot of random last-minute inbound requests for analytics regarding different parts of our research program, and Mode really makes it easy to make that data available and re-generable for the leadership teams who make those requests.

Desvantagens

Some analytics, like almost-automatic chart and table generation using SQL queries, are streamlined in a way I find confusing and hard to use. I find that I have to structure my SQL query in such a way that data comes out just right for mode to display/plot the way I want. SQL is designed for database manipulation and is not great for manipulating data. If the purpose of directly plotting SQL results is to bypass the python notebook toolchain, it would be nice if there were slightly more configuration tools for data resulting from SQL to help customize plots/chart display.

I would also like the ability to share charts that automatically run on a set time schedule; I find that I frequently share dashboards with supervisors who are perhaps less tech savvy and who inadvertently look at outdated runs of notebooks. Mode *does* indicate that notebook runs are outdated, but it would be nice to be able to push this a step further and have a static link to a dashboard/notebook that re-runs automatically every 30 minutes in the background.

Madison H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode Review

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

I think the software is great, it helps us show non-technical folks data.

Vantagens

Lots of visualizations to use, easy for non-technical people on our team to use it.

Desvantagens

There is an issue with PDF exporting cutting off tables and visualizations and i have been asking for it to be fixed for almost a month now and no one has fixed it. It affects my ability to send reports to my co-workers, and that puts the software in jeopardy. If we can't show people in the company that it's great and functional we may lose the software

Joseph V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hardware
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode was a game changer for us, but some aspects remain hard to use

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Vantagens

The tight integration of Mode's SQL editor and python notebooks really brought new functionality to our team. I personally hadn't used SQL queries before attempting to write them in Mode, and the editor made it easy to learn. Suddenly, not only did our company have a single, centralized source of truth for jupyter notebooks that had previously been continually passed around in private messages, but we also had a clearer and simpler way to populate those notebooks with data from multiple databases. It was a a game changer.

Desvantagens

Speed of editing is really my only complaint. I write any python notebook functionality outside of Mode and just copy and paste the cells I need to avoid having to write new code within the hosted notebook and deal with the slow refresh rates. This is just an inconvenience though, not a deal breaker. And its definitely seemed to have improved since a year ago.
Another complaint is that the dashboard layout editor doesn't feel as intuitive as the rest of the Mode platform. It is specifically often difficult to get the intended result when resizing things relative to each other without iteratively adjusting window sizes in the dashboard editor and actual notebook output.

Nathan V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best way to see your data

Avaliado em 10/12/2019

Mode allows us to get concrete answers about how our customers are using our product. The data visualization is a key player in sales, product, marketing, and customer support in our organization,

Vantagens

Very easy to use, set up and organize. Their charting and reporting tools are super powerful, and generate great dashboards and reports.

The ability to schedule report runs and even send them to Slack or email makes it easy for everyone in our organization to be on the same page.

Desvantagens

Really just some minor UI annoyances, but nothing that would prevent me from recommending the software.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker
Jon F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Analytical insights from Mode

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

This has allowed us to view any licence mismatches across our own portal and CRM, allowing us to solve any discrepancies before they become issues.

Vantagens

This BI software is very easy to use, it has allowed us to gather great insights comparing data from our CRM to our own in house Portal software.

Desvantagens

Occasionally some of the coding can be difficult unless you have a very experienced Data Analyst to work with.

David M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode Reporting Review

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Mode allows a easy to use reporting solution that is under source control and allows for all levels of the organization to use it effectively from analyst to a developer. This is very refreshing. In addition Mode makes some beautiful reports that end users love.

Vantagens

The killer feature for mode is how it integrates into source control (github). I have used a lot of different reporting products and there is always a big pain point in putting the reports into source control and easily understanding what dependencies each report has to various data sources. Mode makes this so easy, and allows me to quickly change data sources from a code editor across many reports.

Desvantagens

There does not seem to be a lot of options to connect to datasources other than from a database. It would be nice if you could define connections from an API.

Khantil P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A great Analytics tool for small - medium size teams

Avaliado em 20/12/2019

Mode allows us to monitor our delivery operations. It helped us to improve on tracking our KPI's closely and overall company performance.

Vantagens

The ease of use. Mode is really easy to use, specially you can put it as a self-serve data platform to anyone in your team maybe support, marketing, sales. Everyone can use and get the data.

Desvantagens

The version we had was running queries on our own databases everytime we refresh the dashboard.

Will G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product that keeps getting better

Avaliado em 11/12/2019

I'm a big fan of Mode. We use it for all kinds of business analysis and operational improvements. Plus, we use the dashboards to run daily meetings and have daily emails sent out with key metrics. I've found the support to be great and you can tell that they're working hard to make improvements every quarter.

Vantagens

I like the ease of use and the fact that they keep improving the visualizations so it's becoming a one stop shop for analytics.

Desvantagens

It's not Mode's fault, but I need to teach so many other people SQL in order to help them out. Otherwise they just re-run the same old reports.

Neil S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Mode for all Data Analytics Needs

Avaliado em 18/12/2019

Vantagens

Mode let's my team build dashboards to monitor our key results. It's incredibly easy to use and perfect for our needs.

Desvantagens

Sometimes queries fail or it takes time to refresh a dash. Wish it were faster.

Roarke A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Mode Analytics - A Review

Avaliado em 19/12/2019

I started using mode with no knowledge of SQL or R and was able to learn some of the introductory information through DataCamp and online which has allowed me to get much more value out of Mode. The other platform we use is Metabase which is great for our Customer Care team because it does a lot of (if not all) of the heavy lifting for SQL queries. A few standardized queries or templates for queries might give less knowledgeable people the ability to get more value from Mode.

Vantagens

The ability to do queries in both SQL and R programming allow for dynamic data pulls. The ability to schedule reports is also very helpful for the different departments at my company.

Desvantagens

There aren't a lot of holes in what Mode provides. I may not be as informed as I need to be but I often run into issue joining one SQL query to another SQL query.

Brett D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mode Review

Avaliado em 26/12/2019

While there are some minor frustrations with using Mode, overall I've really enjoyed the product and would definitely recommend!

Vantagens

The user interface is intuitive and makes it easy to go from writing queries to creating dashboards.

Desvantagens

1. There are glitches that can be frustrating.
2. There are certain missing features that would be nice additions.

Example glitch:
1. When going from a query to report builder, certain times the created dashboard visuals won't load, which requires a page refresh to make it appear.

Example additional features:
1. Ability to show or minimize all queries (i.e., show/hide the query & associated charts).
2. Ability to set a default color scheme for your account without having admin permissions.

Herman S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Amazing tool for a data-driven company

Avaliado em 17/12/2019

Mode is a very powerful tool for reporting and visualising insights. It has helped us make key data-driven business decisions in our first years of growth - without it we would be flying blind.

Vantagens

The UI is clean and simple. I was new to the world of Business Intelligence software and getting used to it was very easy.

Desvantagens

It can work out quite pricey if you have a lot of casual/read only users.

Jeremy H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for easily accessing your data

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Vantagens

so easy to connect to your database and query your data. More recently, you can even use jupyter notebooks and write python scripts to easily join data from different databases. this is really helpful for our everyday work with data in different databases

Desvantagens

Nothing, I love Mode and have been recommending it to so many people.

Benson O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

December 2019

Avaliado em 16/12/2019

Overall experience has been great. Mode allows me to create a minimal viable product and share with colleagues and stakeholders quickly.

Vantagens

I like the Python Notebook. It allows me to wrangle data from many data sources and quickly share results with the rest of the company.

Desvantagens

There may be memory limitations when using the notebook with underlying data sets.