PayPal Zettle

Mobile point of sale software to process online payments

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(1.742)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,6/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

95%
dos usuários recomendam este app

1742 avaliações

Silvio M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Uma excelente ferramenta para facilitar a vida de qualquer um

Avaliado em 26/05/2021

Utilizo muito para receber pagamentos, para realizar pagamentos e também receber por meus serviços em inúmeros trabalhos que faço pela internet o que me permite aumentar minhas possibilidades de conseguir trabalhos. Confio e conto muito com a ferramenta diariamente.

Vantagens

Um cadastro simples e muitas possibilidades de utilização dos recursos, como transferências para bancos diversos, pessoas, pagamentos, enfim, uma gama de serviços de uma plataforma muita utilizada mundialmente, o que permite tranquilidade ao usuário de poder confiar na ferramenta em diversas partes do planeta. Muito útil.

Desvantagens

O tempo para se aprovar novas contas bancárias deveria ser quase zero para contas em que o nome do titular (e ou o CPF) são o mesmo, ou seja, pertencem a mesma pessoa, em instituições de nome amplamente reconhecido. Para esses casos me parece desnecessário aguardar o depósito de pequenos valores para só então verificar a autenticidade da conta.

Jonas G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Consultoria de gestão
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Paypal é um facilitador de transações internacionais

Avaliado em 25/05/2021

Muito importante nas transações de valores vindos de outros países.

Vantagens

Facilidade de utilização;
Velocidade do aplicativo;
Funcionalidades interessantes, como a conversão automática de moedas;
Poder sacar quando quiser, sem cobranças adicionais;
Fácil utilização tanto no navegador quanto no aplicativo;

Desvantagens

Através do aplicativo não consigo aceitar pagamento, não encontro essa opção.

Jair F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Ócio, viagens e turismo
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

O Paypal facilita a vida das pessoas, sobretudo quando se trata de transações internacionais a...

Avaliado em 20/06/2021

Este aplicativo é essencial para a minha empresa, pois me possibilita o recebimento de valores do exterior e facilita também a transação.

Vantagens

Facilidade de utilização;
Velocidade do aplicativo;
Funcionalidades interessantes como por exemplo a possibilidade de conversão automática;
Poder utilizar tanto no navegador como no aplicativo;
Fazer saque em qualquer lugar e qualquer hora na minha conta.

Desvantagens

Através do aplicativo as veze não consigo identificar o local para aceitar o pagamento, pois não visualizo a opção.

Maria dulce R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

acho incrível o app da PAYPAL, pois facilita minhas transações.

Avaliado em 25/11/2021

o aplicativo é essencial para minha empresa, pois otimiza muito meu tempo com as transações.

Vantagens

Facilidade em usar.
velocidade do aplicativo.
funcionalidade interessante como conversão automática de dólar em real, isso facilita muito.
poder usar tanto no navegador com no aplicativo.
fazer saques sem cobrança adicional na minha conta.

Desvantagens

no aplicativo não consigo achar opção de aceitar pagamentos.

Vladimir O.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Rádio e televisão
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Avaliação Pay Pal

Avaliado em 26/05/2021

As experiências foram excelentes, aceitação dos clientes e colaboradores.

Vantagens

Os recursos são práticos e funcionais, agiliza os procedimentos de pagamento e vendas sem complicação, e atendimento com respostas rápidas e de fácil aceitação e convergência com demais app.

Desvantagens

Problemas em alteração de dados de acesso em caso de perda de numero de telefone.

Lillian C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Medicina alternativa
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

APP de credito e debito

Avaliado em 25/07/2020

Não recomendo o app , fraco em relaçao as funcionalidades e rapidez. Nao senti confiança em comprar usando o app.

Vantagens

Usa pouca memoria do Smartphone com informações básicas da conta corrente ou cartão vinculado. Forma pratica de fazer pagamentos e consulta de conta, pois é amplamente aceito em sites e app.

Desvantagens

O app é muito básico não tem todos as funções do site , não é útil para quem precisa de informações completas como as disponíveis no navegador , as vezes ao tentar fazer uma compra com suposto disconto com pagamento no paypal este não detectou o desconto.

Mariana A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Telecomunicações
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

PRATICIDADE

Avaliado em 14/04/2021

Recebi cartão presente de casamento.

Vantagens

Utilizei a conta para resgatar meu vale presente do site de casamento, incrível muito fácil transferi do site pra conta no PayPal e no outro dia o dinheiro estava disponível, e o prazo para disponibilizar era de 3 dias.
Recomendo a conta, tenho a liberdade de decidir o que fazer.

Desvantagens

Nada, ele é intuitivo, funcional e app não trava

Fabrice I.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Artes e artesanato
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review PayPal

Avaliado em 29/12/2021

I had a problem with my paypal account being hacked and by contacting customer service everything was resolved very quickly. I use it fluently and it is an excellent method of payment, I am very satisfied.

Vantagens

PayPal is an electronic wallet that allows you to pay online, send and receive money in a completely secure way. The great thing is how easy it is to make a payment.PayPal is an electronic wallet that allows you to pay online, send and receive money in a completely secure way. The great thing is how easy it is to make a payment.

Desvantagens

Currency trading is a real drawback.
The fees can be quite exorbitant for professionals. Despite the more than effective security of paypal the risks of scams are commonplace.

Obrian S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Engenharia civil
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

PayPal zettle I love it

Avaliado em 09/01/2022

My over experience with PayPal zettle is great it is simple one of the best out there which is great PayPal is always innovative I love it

Vantagens

What I love about mostly about PayPal zettle is that to me the revolutionized the point of sale business which I know others giant company are big man, I’m not new to using PayPal services over the many years I’ve been a PayPal user but what PayPal did with zettle is next level where I don’t necessarily have to have excellent internet connections to take payments I can do over simple mobile internet and the transactions are always a success, PayPal put in a lot of work into it and I love it…

Desvantagens

What I don’t like with it which could be just a software issue is that something it just disconnect from my phone off its own which is a bit annoying but it takes seconds to reconnect so it can work around probably a software update can if it and sometimes the card payment fails like 1 or 2 but it never goes over the third retry so I think those can be fix with an update they are minor but if it happens in a rush it can be a big deal but some problems

Haroon H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Paypal the Solution of Transferring the Payments

Avaliado em 08/12/2021

Vantagens

It consists of numerous useful features like it doesn't have high initial costs. There is no monthly fee. It doesn't create limitations for its users with respect to long term commitment.

Desvantagens

Although, it offers many positive features to its customers, a few limitation also exist here. It carries limited integrations and add on features.

Abdelrhman K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Desenvolvimento de programas
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The most Security way to send and receive money all over the world

Avaliado em 19/11/2021

I started with Paypal 10 months ago when registering the account. I noticed a lot of procedures that I used to do in the beginning. They were redundant, but later I learned that they are very important because they help secure your account. Paypal is very secure. It uses 2FA.talking about transactions, paypal is Very fast in sending, receiving and paying with the application on the android and ios systems which makes the use easy. Paypal always updates the conditions in order to maintain the quality of the service with good customer service and very fast, for me in my work life Paypal represents a large part of my work as You can create a business type account that provides you with a lot of tools to connect your business with the application, I think it is the best so far

Vantagens

Paypal is very fast and easy to using more than others

Desvantagens

The commission for direct withdrawal to a bank account or bank card is $5, which is somewhat high

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe

Razões para mudar para o PayPal Zettle

Experimenting with all these applications, I knew that PayPal is better in terms of security and it helps me a lot in my work
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Armazéns
  • Company size: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

So much better than Cash App

Avaliado em 31/12/2021

Vantagens

I like how easy it is to transfer money.

Desvantagens

I would like more cash giveaways as incitive.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easier communication and business management all over the world is the future

Avaliado em 03/12/2021

Make it easy for me to run a business online

Vantagens

In fact, before this application, remittances and online work were more complicated, and sometimes I failed to get my money from abroad, especially working online, and now it is the new future. Remittances, confidentiality, security, adding a bank visa and external transfers are easier and managing your sale online.

Desvantagens

In fact, it is good and has many advantages, and I do not find any disadvantages

Martine M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

PayPal

Avaliado em 30/11/2021

It is a widely used and recognized system and easy to integrate into other platforms.

Vantagens

It is a widely used system for payment via credit cards.

Desvantagens

The fees attached for non-profits could be less.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

paypal business with venmo sucks

Avaliado em 18/11/2021

Vantagens

i'll liked the free sign up and promotion

Desvantagens

i'll didnt like the registration office ..

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

No hustle in payment! purchased a book from UK, I am from south east asia!

Avaliado em 24/11/2021

Excellent!
I like the customer service, the data protection and payment made easy.

Vantagens

Payment and security has been my biggest concerns nowadays. So i tried using paypal. I was recommended by friends and when i was trying to purchase a book, i saw paypal option, so i tried. The payment was smooth and i got my book on time. Using the local bank debit card may not be working successfully sometimes.

Desvantagens

I have no comments here. I am finding less users in our country. So maybe there should be marketing here on paypal products to increase the users.

Michelle L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Perfectly easy

Avaliado em 19/11/2021

Great! I have used it to collect donations and to get paid in my business.

Vantagens

I like that people can pay me very easily just with the link.

Desvantagens

I haven't found anything I dislike so far.

Tama G.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Veterinária
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perfect for small to medium businesses

Avaliado em 30/06/2021

We are an animal rescue, and we hold adoption events both at our rescue and in other places (parking lots, pet stores, etc.). The biggest benefit of PayPal Here is the mobility - we can take payments anywhere, and can have multiple volunteers set up with the mobile app to do so. It's reasonably easy for new users to figure out, and also easy to correct mistakes that occur - refunding an incorrect amount is a simple two-click process, and it goes through quickly for the customer. Payments go through quickly, as do transfers to our business checking account.

For me as the treasurer, the fact that the PayPal Here transactions go into our "standard" PayPal account is great. I can use the reports as generated by PayPal or download transactions to Excel or into QuickBooks to merge them into the overall reporting for the board. They're clearly marked so I know which are from PayPal Here vs. the donation button on our website so that I can correctly categorize the income quickly.

Vantagens

The best thing about PayPal Here is that it is 100% portable. We can process donations or adoption fees from our rescue, a pet store, a street fair - as long as we have a bar or two of signal, we can accept any major credit card. It also has a QR code option, so if the customer has the PayPal app or would prefer a 100% touchless transaction, we can generate that code and they can pay from their own phones rather than having to physically hand over a card. The readers are small and easy to tuck into a pocket, and have proven remarkably sturdy in spite of some pretty rough handling. (Literally had a puppy chew on one, and it still worked just fine afterward!) (Welcome to life in a rescue, y'all, puppy is gonna chew ANYTHING that falls out of a pocket into their enclosure...)

Desvantagens

The card readers can be a bit fiddly, especially for folks with older model phones. The newer Bluetooth readers in particular are unusable by several of our authorized users who stubbornly cling to their ancient Androids (not PayPal's fault). To be fair this can easily be overcome by manually entering the card number, but the fees are considerably higher than when we are able to swipe the card or insert the chip into the reader.

Alternativas consideradas

Square Payments

Razões para mudar para o PayPal Zettle

The fees were more reasonable for us as a nonprofit, and the seamless integration with our existing PayPal account was a big plus for us. It was also a more familiar interface for our users, and at the time had better options for setting up individual user access so that we could have some people who could only take payments, others who can process both payments and refunds, and admins who can see full balances, make transfers, etc.
Kevin A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Automotivo
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

PayPal Here App Exceeds Expectations

Avaliado em 19/05/2020

They offer peace of mind by maintaining up to the minute payment tracking and notifications. This is especially useful if PayPal is your primary form of payment used by your customers for online businesses. As I mentioned earlier, if there is ever an issue the matter is handled with an experienced live representative in a timely and efficient manner.

I think anyone who shops online should definitely give PayPal Here App a try and I assure you that it will not disappoint.

Vantagens

I love the various options that PayPal offers to its users. Not only does it allow my personal business to receive payments from anywhere and at any time, it also makes purchasing products through PayPal extremely easy and efficient. I use it for both my online business and as my main form of payment when shopping on websites. Nowadays most stores like Target, Wal-Mart and Best Buy accept PayPal and for a person who doesn't and has never had a credit card it is the best option for me.

You can also use PayPal to send and receive money to your friends as long as they have their own PayPal account as well. This has come in handy for me personally many times when I was at a loss of what to gift those hard to shop for friends during the Christmas holiday season. By sending them cash through PayPal, I knew that they would be able to pick out their own gift online and very often on sale.

Desvantagens

The customer service could be improved a little bit when it comes to trying to talk to someone about an issue you may be experiencing. I have only had to contact customer service once due to the delay I was experiencing concerning a refund that I was supposed to have received within 3 days. On the 4th day with no refund on sight I contacted their customer service department and was answered within an hour with their assurance that they would handle the refund within 24 hours. After verifying proof of the purchase I was awaiting a refund on, PayPal issued my refund less than 4 hours later with a truly sincere apology for the complication occurring in the first place.

Joshua K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Quickest Way to Accept Payment with Cards

Avaliado em 25/12/2019

PayPal Here makes it super simple to accept payment from my customers. I like that it's linked directly to my PayPal account and that funds are available immediately. Before I started using PayPal Here, I would have customers ask to Cash.app me funds or send them via Venmo. The downside to this was that it wasn't necessarily professional and I had to wait for funds to be transferred to my bank account.

Vantagens

PayPal Here is by far the quickest way to accept payment from customers with credit/debit cards. I'm particularly referring to the speed in which funds are available for spending. It's very simple to swipe the customer's card or enter their payment information and then almost instantly have access to those funds. I the earlier days of PayPal Here, I was one of the fortunate people that received a free card reader. This came in handy as all I had to do was plug it into my iPad and simply swipe the customer's card.

The app is somewhat customizable, too. For example, you can specify whether or not you want to require a customer's signature for certain purchase amounts. Also, the app integrates with PayPal Inventory Management as an added convenience if desired.

Desvantagens

The only thing I really dislike about the app is the fact that I am charged a higher percentage on the fee if I manually input the customer's credit/debit card information as opposed to just swiping their card. Sometimes I feel that this is an unfair thing - especially in cases where the customer's card is not properly reading when swiped in the card reader. Lastly, PayPal no longer provides free card readers (unless you're a new user). So, if you need a new, updated card reader you'll have to pay for it.

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe

Razões para escolher o PayPal Zettle

Cash.app wasn't a professional way of accepting payment and it didn't really create a legitimate record as far as business deals were concerned. Plus, I had to wait for money to be transferred to my bank before having access to the funds.

Razões para mudar para o PayPal Zettle

I already had a PayPal account, so PayPal Here definitely was the easiest way to go.
Mary O.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PayPal Here is a One Stop Payment Center

Avaliado em 30/08/2019

Witn the Paypal here app, I have found that people are more likely to buy items if I offer Paypal here. People seem to trust the app because they know the name. It also makes my bookkeeping easier since so many of my online payments already go through Paypal.

Vantagens

I have to admit that when I first heard of the app, I was a little skeptical. Ok, maybe more like scared. I have been using Paypal for Payments since it first came on line and it's one thing to have someone use Paypal with an online purchase, get paid and ship your package and another to have someone use an app to pay and walk off with their purchase. All sorts of things went through my mind. Mostly, what if there's a glitch and I can't get my money.
Well, this is one easy app to use and, at least from my experience, seems like something customers want. It makes paying much easier, adds it to my Paypal account and, at least with me, eliminates any need for a regular merchant account. My experience has also shown that the money goes right into my account and if there is a question about a charge that shows up on a customer's statement(usually it's someone who doesn't know that the name of my company.I use Paypal here at a lot of vintage and artists markets), Paypal quickly fixes the problem. I love the product and, like Paypal itself, has served me well over the years. I have looked at other payment options, but, at this point, I'm staying with Paypal here!

Desvantagens

There really isn't anything I dislike about this product. It is extremely easy to use. I can't think of anything that I would change. I even like the shape of the scanner.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PayPal Here Review

Avaliado em 30/03/2021

My overall experience is great with PayPal Here, I like the software because it is very convenient and I can charge the customer credit card anywhere as long as I have a smartphone and the fee is decent because it is not too expensive but it is also not too cheap either.

Vantagens

The software is extremely easy to use and the device that is used with the software is also easy to use. What I love most about the software is it is available on any mobile device and I can easily take payment anywhere on the go.

Desvantagens

The one thing I like least about the software is, there is no ability to upload pictures of a product you are selling to the software. The software only accepts a name for each product.

Zuhairah A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very convenient in making payment

Avaliado em 30/01/2021

PayPal is secure and i fully trusting their securities regarding my payment account and credit card information that are linked in the platform. All my transaction activities are displayed in the main dashboard so that i can monitor any activity within my account. There are no option for transferring funds to friend & family in my country, and i hoping it will introduced to us soon.

Vantagens

PayPal Here is an amazing payment processing platform that i can make payment for my shopping cart in foreign e-commerce website like Amazon or ebay. It can be install in my smartphone, and i don't have to log-in the platform from my computer, but its offer the same security for my payment account. There are thousand merchant that are accepting PayPal and that make it so convenient.

Desvantagens

The exchange rates from my currency to foreign currency is quite high and so different from other common daily exchange rate that other payment processor are using. On top of that, there are processing fees for the payment transfer. If they can lowering the processing fees, i can see others will use it more often as their payment processor.

Anthony A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Roupa e moda
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Payment processing pretty much anywhere

Avaliado em 11/11/2019

I have been PayPal as a payment processor for a long, long time, before the card reader accessories were branded "PayPal Here". First and foremost is funds accessibility; if you obtain the PayPal Debit card, you can access your funds way faster than many other processors. I've also found the fees to be in line with or better than the competitors. Furthermore, if you use the Debit card for purchases, you can "recover" some of the fees you were charged.

Also, flat fees for all cards, whereas other either didn't accept certain cards or charged more for them). Lastly, PayPal has the best and easiest dispute resolution of any processor I've used, hands down. (For both sides)

Vantagens

Ease of use, speed of funds access, fees, well known and respected name, supported payment methods, and sometimes customer support, dispute resolution

Desvantagens

Sometimes, customer support is lacking (roll the dice?), and the "rebate" program on the Debit card changing over the years (less reward)

Alternativas consideradas

Square Point of Sale

Razões para mudar para o PayPal Zettle

I tried Square and a couple others (I think Quicken had one) some years back and found the funds accessibility and fee structure to be better with PayPal, and my so I stayed with PayPal. The other ones had either higher fees on some cards or didn't even accept one or two at the time (Discover and/or Amex).
Elizabeth S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A Fantastic Way To Start!

Avaliado em 16/08/2017

Overall, this was a great POS for our company to start with at mobile markets. It was simple and straightforward and I found the customer support to be great! If you need/want a simple POS to get you started, give it a try!

Vantagens

This was an easy way to get started with a POS. It was free and simple to setup. I found it very simple to change the products around, as well as prices. The app is simple to install across different devices and platforms and it works just as well on my android as it does on my staff's iPhone. Adding products to the shopping cart and checking out is a breeze. Also, it is simple to change tax rates within the app. This was helpful for mobile events that we needed to change the tax rate temporarily. It also worked well for multiple people to use at different events. Finally, the company was awesome at sending more swipers to get us setup. We realized that we needed 5 people to be able to ring up product across multiple events at a given time and paypal was quick to send us more swipers and get us up and running!

Desvantagens

There isn't much style to the app. This doesn't really matter, but once our company was established and we started using a different POS in our store, this was only used as a backup and my staff actually complained that there weren't pictures of the products.