42 avaliações

Perch Security

Threat detection and response management software

4,6 /5 (42 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
42 avaliações
Joe C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

Vantagens

Ease of sales with account managers
Ease of set up and configuration
Continual development of API

Desvantagens

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Karl B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A great product that has helped us immensly in providing cyberdefense to our customers

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

A really great team, easy to get a hold of and really a big part of helping us stop the bad guys in our customers. We have multiple success stories from this product where a significant crisis was stopped before it became a crisis. Also, it is very reasonably priced. This has made it easier for us to approach even our smaller customer. Lastly, we use the product to help us protect and detect our own network.

Vantagens

The product is comprehensive. It touches the network, the individual hosts and cloud based resources. It all aggregates into a very flexible and feature rich SIEM or SIEM like tool that helps us really figure out what is going on.

Desvantagens

When we first engaged with Perch they had not yet completed some key integrations. Those have been completed now. I can't really think of a current limitation that we wish were better. We are very happy with the product.

John K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Perch Review from Managed Service Provider

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Support team is with us every step of the way. Very happy with the overall product and the value it delivers.

Vantagens

We like that we have the ability to view security events and escalation across all clients. The deployment is straight forward and this easily integrates with our existing tools.

Desvantagens

New features are usually buggy. They get worked out over time. We are struggling with a version that will run in the Microsoft Cloud.

Chris L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

Avaliado em 06/01/2021

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

Vantagens

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

Desvantagens

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Matt A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

An enterprise vs MSP view.

Avaliado em 11/01/2021

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

Vantagens

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

Desvantagens

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Myriam M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

Vantagens

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

Desvantagens

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Peter P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

Avaliado em 13/01/2021

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

Vantagens

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

Desvantagens

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Tyler S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Perch Security

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

Vantagens

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

Desvantagens

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Bill C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to consume SIEM

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Perch has a very tight community and clearly built by people with great security experience.

Vantagens

This SIEM was easy to use as a MSP, allows for multitenancy.

Desvantagens

The product is built on Elastic, which is very powerful, but has a learning curve for searches.

Tim F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

Vantagens

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

Desvantagens

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Luke G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Perch for MSSPs

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

Vantagens

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

Desvantagens

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Resposta do ConnectWise Traduzido para o Português

Hi Luke,

We'd love to talk to you about developer support and tools to help you get the most out of Perch. When you're available, please send us an email at [email protected] and we can set up a time to talk with one of our developers directly.

Thank you!

Michael G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perch has made delivering advanced security services possible for our business!

Avaliado em 19/01/2021

We love working with the Perch team! They have been there with us through the process to help us understand that it was the right tool for us and also in tweaking as our needs and their tool has evolved. Overall I would recommend that any managed services provider consider this tool in their stack if they want to protect, and impress, their clients.

Vantagens

Perch has enabled us to get all of the information about potential breaches into one place backed by a top tier set of experts who help us decipher it all. Our team has built an interactive relationship with the Perch team and our clients are thrilled that we are finding potential issues before they become breaches.

Desvantagens

When we chose Perch to deploy to all of our managed clients, our initial deployment was a challenge. We expected this to be a smooth process led by the Perch team and that is not what we experienced. I believe that they have resolved some of these issues as recent deployments have gone more smoothly but when something wasn't working properly and they found the issue, it was typically a configuration issue that we never could have know needed to be done in a tool that we had never used. More guidance in this process would have been appreciated.

Devon B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

great product and worth the cost

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

excellent. we have never had any issues and everyone we have worked with has always been willing to go above and beyond to assist. I really feel like they put their customers needs as priority #1.

Vantagens

customer support/noc interactions are fantastic. everyone is super knowledgeable and always willing to help. it does not matter what it is you need help with. it could be designing a query or dashboard to help finding a specific record.
Also the constant improvement to the platform is great.

Desvantagens

honestly at this time I can only think of a single item. and a change request has been submitted for it so I'm sure it will happen in the future. currently you can only connect to a single instance of Salesforce to collect logs. so if you have multiple instances you cannot collect all the logs.

Andrew W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

MSP friendly threat detection

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Vantagens

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets.

Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

Desvantagens

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

Keith H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Solution for SIEM and SOC for a Small or Mid-Market company serious about security

Avaliado em 15/01/2021

It has been a great tool internally, and gives us a level of confidence that we certainly did not have before.

Vantagens

The hardest part of implementing most SIEM's is building the SOC - Security Operations Center/the people who monitor the software so that you actually get he value from the investment. Perch solves this problem for companies so that they don't have to hire people, train them, and then manage and keep them. Instant value.

Desvantagens

I wish this tool had a better way to scale to large and enterprise accounts. I see this getting expensive for large companies.

Kyle F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

Vantagens

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions!
The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

Desvantagens

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

James B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great SIEM Solution and Company

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

We have three monthly calls with them, so stay up to date as much as possible. They definitely work hard to make a good product, are very open in terms of roadmap, new features, issues, etc. I honestly wish all of our vendors were like Perch

Vantagens

It works well, has great integration support, easy to deploy and manage, and the company is great to work with and provides awesome support.

Desvantagens

Nothing really comes to mind. If I had to say one thing, the web interface can occasionally get slow, but that is generally only on larger queries and has improved.

David L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A breath of fresh air

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Vantagens

The customizability and freedom in generating reports. It will also accept log data from almost any data source and the support team is awesome in assisting with the ingests and walking through every request, no matter how crazy it might be.

Desvantagens

The sensors can be a little tricky to set up.

Eric W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Review of Perch by security focused MSP

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Seem to hire very competent people
Worked very hard on ux
Good branding

Vantagens

MSP focused company. Good UX. Monitor multiple sources. Per user pricing.

Desvantagens

Not clear what the best practices are...
Support via Slack - it works but it is a pain.
Pricing structure always seems to be changing
It has gotten A LOT more expensive over the last 18 months
Worried about support being owned by Connectwise :(
Good sales resources (marketing info)

Jason H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Secure your house, then your customers!

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Amazing. From set up to active use, I've been impressed with the SOC, sales and overall.

Vantagens

Ease of use, community, and support. Top notch all around!

Desvantagens

For a novice to perchybana, custom searches can be difficult

Andrew D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Outsourced SOC at it's best

Avaliado em 23/01/2021

Our customers need to get into a SIEM product. Most others are very expensive. PERCH has allowed us to start deploying SIEM to our SMB customers that cannot afford traditional SIEM products.

Vantagens

Deployment is fairly easy. Perch does a great job getting you started. They are also a great help in monitoring and sending us actual events we should look at.

Desvantagens

The product is very comprehensive. Perch does not want to over-reach with their service, but it would be good if they conducted a more thorough review of our first deployment with us, we may have caught some misses a lot sooner.

Ilya P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Perch Security

Avaliado em 11/01/2021

Very good

Vantagens

We specialize in Cloud/office 365 and serverless environments so it's important for us to have a solution that met these needs.

Desvantagens

We feel that the SLA can be more competitive.

Dorin H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

MSP using Perch for customer networks

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Our team has always been impressed with the team from Perch and their knowledge of the product and their willingness to help has always been Top Notch!

Vantagens

From day 1, we always were drawn to the flexibility and functionality of the software solution.

Desvantagens

Frankly, for our customers, the price is the biggest hurdle. While this solution does so much, our customers don't always see the value.

Matt C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CNWR Review

Avaliado em 19/01/2021

Vantagens

Customer service is top-notch and the community is probably the biggest selling point. To be quite honest they have built a tool that anyone could build but they are selling the community and their willingness to continue to improve upon their tool. Their team has been incredible to work with and has been a shining light in the community in terms of continuing to improve and thought leadership.

Desvantagens

The price is the only issue and it's really actually a competitive price.

Blake P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Simplified logging and monitoring

Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Vantagens

Set up is very easy. Perch also continuously releases support for 3rd party API integration so you can centralize logs from several sources. Their network sensors take in data from various feeds (like FS-ISAC) to look out for trending indicators of compromise in your business sector. Web interface is very intuitive and clean.

Desvantagens

Couple times I've had to power cycle network sensors because they go offline. They come right back up after that.