137 avaliações
Classificação geral
4,5
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,9
Recursos
4,5
Praticidade
4,2
Suporte ao cliente
4,2
92% dos usuários recomendam este app
137 avaliações
Jonathan S.
Setor: Design
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

New Relic Offers Simple-to-Set-Up Server Monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 21/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

New Relic is a great product/service that is extremely powerful and easy to use. They even have iOS/Android apps to stay up-to-date on server stats while away from your desk.

Vantagens

I love how easy it was to get the New Relic agent installed on my Digital Ocean server. Within minutes it was piping in data to their dashboard.

Desvantagens

Making sense of the mountain of data is challenging. It takes time and effort to figure out what all the data means and how it can be useful to your organization. It is well worth the effort though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Darshan Y.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

One stop solution for all your APM need

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I been working with New Relic for quite a while now i am not able to find any replacement for it till now

Vantagens

Relic is one of the best Application performance management tool available in market, It helps Application support team to review the performance of application and suggest the best way to optimize it

Desvantagens

New Relic is an enterprise tool which means it comes with licensing cost which makes it tough for small scale business owners to buy the license

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Srikanth D.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A promising product being hampered by frequent bugs and issues

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 30/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Its a very promising product, but the recent issues and the frequency of those issues have ruined the overall experience. There are more false alerts than the actual alerts and the team is looking for alternate options now.

Vantagens

We can have a centralized monitoring of all the apps and hosts.
Ability to develop custom alerts using NRQL.
Helps to identify potential bottlenecks and peaks in the performance.

Desvantagens

Frequent issues/ glitches and downtimes in NewRelic causing false alarms while monitoring.
Lack of default dashboard/UI to see the overall status for a group of apps/ team.
No feature to turn off a alert policy from the UI, we have to start and stop individual alerts.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Performance Monitoring made easy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I would rate my experience with New Relic as very good. It's easy to setup and use with the exception of a little learning curve about all the corners where information is stored. I highly recommend New Relic.

Vantagens

The feature I enjoy the most about new relic is their individualize transaction monitoring from ruby threads to JVM processes. The Transaction/full system monitoring new relic offers can make any developer feel like a super hero with debugging/speeding up queries and processes or anything at all.

Desvantagens

To me the UI can sometimes be a bit complicated where you can find information. The New Relic UI is mostly a single page application with multiple layers you have to click into. This is nice for some but sharing links is often not possible because of where you have to click to get to the same information.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Monitoring for Applications and Systems

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We like and use New Relic, but it is no longer our only monitoring solution, as we need to use several tools to hit all of the needs that it once hit on its own.

Vantagens

New Relic provides great insight into what our applications are doing in real time, from traffic through to code timings.

Desvantagens

New Relic's business model has gotten in the way of their product. Several features we used daily were sunset and their replacements were hidden behind new billing models. In the time since we have started using New Relic we have paid no less, but lost several features.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great Application Management and Performance Tracking Tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/05/2020
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

My overall experience with this product is awesome. This tool has helped my company to save lots of money on AWS bills. A great analytic tool to get insights on the application data and make the business decisions.

Vantagens

I love the dashboard feature of the new relic, we can customize the dashboards as per our requirements. It's a great visualization tool, which gives real insights on the application data and helps my company to take the decisions accordingly.

Desvantagens

Documentation for the tool can be improved a lot more. It requires some learning curve to understand and derive insights into the data. Video tutorials could be awesome.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Paul Z.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

When you need that module that slow down your website

Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 21/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Used to get the bottleneck in our magento website, it was showing exactly where it was slowing down and I found the disturning external module of Magento that caused the slowing down of our website.

Vantagens

The ease that you install on your website to monitor every move on your website.
The way the present the flows of a process on your website is graphically perfect, which makes it easy to find the issue, ok you need to know what you are doing but even with a bit of knowledge, you will handle!
The nice integration with Magento makes it ideal to be sure you will filter out bad configs, modules and so on. Thanks guys! Better ask a little fee instead of a free trial, cause within the trial you can fix your challenges.

Desvantagens

When you are desperate of finding software you try a lot of other software which is then not detailed enough, new relic shows a ton of information so its hard to have a negative point about this software / platform.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Damon D.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Must-have Tool for Site Monitoring

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/03/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

New Relic helps me find the endpoints and backend APIs that are experiencing errors or not performing well. The data collected from New Relic helps the developers tune slow performing requests. The alert/alarming system helps my teams maintain 24/7 support.

Desvantagens

New Relic agents are instantiated by the application which requires binaries be installed thereby increasing the footprint. There are fewer basic features than in earlier versions, requiring a more premium subscription to be adequate for serious debugging.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Dan G.
Setor: Bancos
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great monitoring tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/03/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to set up monitoring of online aws resources. Also very simple to add physical assets as well

Desvantagens

new relic 1 is extremely powerful but to unlock its full potential you need to be somewhat proficient in js

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Danilo N.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A impressive analysis tool!

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Incredibly easy configuration and a lot of information about your web apps, with almost no effort!

Vantagens

It's incredibly easy to configure New Relic integration within a lot of web frameworks, like Ruby on Rails for example, which gives the developer a great experience to use this tool!

Desvantagens

There nothing relevant that I find really bad at this tool. But if I have to say something, I think that it has so many options, that sometimes I feel a little lost to find some reports and code analysis

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Gagan G.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Vantagens

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc.

Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone.

Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it.

It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Desvantagens

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ben D.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Can't live without it

Avaliado em 12/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems.

Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Vantagens

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions.
Very flexible
Easy to get started and use
Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice
Tons of integrations
If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Desvantagens

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity
Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Daniel mario M.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good enough monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Vantagens

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Desvantagens

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Pieter-jan D.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Peace of mind for your production environment.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services.
It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ...
By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong.
If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Vantagens

Application traces.
Transaction level monitoring and alerting.
Availability monitoring.
Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Desvantagens

None so far.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Dilraj S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

System analytics made easy!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Vantagens

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Desvantagens

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Niraj P.
Setor: Serviços de eventos
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Desvantagens

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Max S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Know the issue before your customer

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster.
Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

Vantagens

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software;
- Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

Desvantagens

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Kalaiselvan K.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

New Relic Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 31/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, it is a good monitoring system to identify the bottle necks on the systems effectively.

Vantagens

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance effectively in the enterprise systems.

It gives better visibility on number of API Hits with Success and Failure Counts.

It helps to have the centralized monitoring systems for all the servers, processors and API's.

we can set up a prompt alert for the SLA failure on the performance of any API's or Processors.

Data visualization on the success and error rate shows the clear picture on the performance.

Desvantagens

Licensing is too expensive.

Some time page hangs up and we need to reload the page.

It focus only on the software's. would like to have hardware performance monitoring.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Desvantagens

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

James S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Vantagens

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Desvantagens

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jeffrey M.
Setor: Serviços de informação
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 22/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Vantagens

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Desvantagens

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

An Admins Dream

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view.
-From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*).
-On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly.
-Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple.
-When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

Desvantagens

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great software monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Vantagens

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Desvantagens

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great application performance monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Desvantagens

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Entretenimento
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

New Relic Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Perfect for staying on top of your software and monitoring everything going on with your application and code. Easy setup with AWS, alerts if ever major errors, and logs all errors to specific areas of your codebase.

Desvantagens

User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10