Ongage

Uma plataforma de marketing por e-mail para operações de e-mail de alto volume

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(37)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,7/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,9/5

100%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

37 avaliações

Anton
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos e cassinos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great ESP to manage multiple SMTP providers

Avaliado em 27/04/2021

We have 5 online casino brands and use Ongage for acquisition email campaigns. The main duty is to maintain high deliverability among a number of SMTP providers and manage very high volumes among hundreds of drip email campaigns across the world.

Vantagens

The greates thing in Ongage is the feature to manage multiple SMTP providers for email marketing. I didn't see any comparable software in the market with such feature.

This is a must for several markets where email marketing is more about deliverability than marketing. You can easily setup dozens of drip campaigns to be sent with two, three SMTP providers each for the specific ISP, for example, Gmail with SMTP #1, Hotmail with SMTP #2, etc for every single drip campaign.

Ongage also has many useful features in database segmentation, drip campaigns management, analytics, and reports. All of that makes complex things much easier to manage.

Desvantagens

I am very waiting for the moment when Ongage will allow to group ISPs with different domains but the same company, e.g. Hotmail.de + Hotmail.com + Outlook or Yahoo + AOL, etc.

Cynthia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Essential to Our Business

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

We were able to optimize our newsletter with this product more so than with our previous ESP. Customer support has been amazing. Our CSM [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been such a great resource to every team member.

Vantagens

This is exactly the product we needed to grow our email program. The functionality of A/B testing and WYSIWYG edit to create dynamic templates was not only easy to use, but absolutely crucial. Having built-in analytics is also something we use every day to help optimize our programs. Customer support is also attentive, reliable and quick. I know when I submit a ticket, I'm going to get a thoughtful response that will get me where I need to go.

Desvantagens

Integration was pretty easy but there are a couple things we'd like to see:
segment growth over time so we can monitor in the platform how are segments are growing/decreasing
a summary of a/b tests showing the results of the winner and loser so we can see the difference . we can see this in realtime but would like to be able to get this information for tests run early in the morning when we don't have eyes on it

Alternativas consideradas

Iterable

Razões para escolher o Ongage

The previous ESP was expensive and did not have enough features for us to grow and optimize our program

Software anterior

Mautic

Razões para mudar para o Ongage

Price was a big factor especially since we saw some functionalities were comparable.
Ben
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A powerful masterpiece

Avaliado em 29/06/2022

We have been using Ongage for over 3 years now, it is an incredible piece of software and the customer service and support is second to none which is critical in our industry. We use it daily and have the confidence that it is running seamlessly in the background 24/7 when the office is unattended

Vantagens

Easy setup and integration with multiple vendors. The database management is fantastic and robust analytics allow us to dive deep into campaign metrics and optimize everything we can for our clients. Tech support is extremely efficient and helpful and are always willing to listen to ideas for any new features.

Desvantagens

Slight learning curve to get started but the support documentation and ticket system are incredible

eyal
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos e cassinos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

eyal's review

Avaliado em 24/04/2021

Good and usful software, but it could be much better.

Vantagens

I created a new review, because i wrote the wrong email before.
the software is very usful, and offering a lot of options.

Desvantagens

There are a lot of options, but sometimes its hard to learn new stuff on it, sometimes the software get to complicated and un friendly and even if there are a lot of options, its hard to find them.
also - the info button should more friendly too.

Ed
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A powerful and effective solution for email marketing.

Avaliado em 25/04/2021

Our overall experience has been very positive.

Not many services can handle our complex segment logic w/o providing access to a raw SQL-like interface, but Ongage is the exception. For some of our providers we have to manage this through a database and hard-flag records for mailing within the ESP! Ongage's solution is versatile and effective.

Ongage's ability to "stagger" our sends, deliver across a period of hours rather than all at once, has been very helpful in mitigating deliverability challenges. This is a huge help for maintaining high delivery rates across larger campaigns.

Since Ongage works in tandem with email service providers, you can easily move to a new service without having to re-upload your list or fret about losing data. Switching from one SMTP service to another is so much easier with Ongage and helps companies stay nimble.

Vantagens

This software provides a "hub" for your email marketing list and can connect to multiple different email service providers. Managing sends through multiple service providers is easy in Ongage. Their platform supports complex list segmentation, incremental campaign deployment, and split-testing.

Their support is top-notch, responding quickly to issues, comprehensive resolutions, and provides easy-to-understand descriptions of challenges. We've used multiple vendors over the years but Ongage is the only one where we've seen requested changes implemented directly into the product. Ranging from minor, cosmetic, changes to gigantic "export all send/open/click contact activity as a CSV from the web interface". It's nice to partner with a company who listens to their customers.

Their API is robust and we've never had trouble getting the information we need out of their system.

Desvantagens

The cost can be prohibitive for smaller companies and the combination of Ongage plus sending service can be an increase to the cost-per-send when compared to an "out of the box" email service provider.

Their segmentation tool is complex. This is great for flexibility but can be difficult for new users to grasp (especially with multiple nested groups of logic).

Razões para mudar para o Ongage

Ongage was able to meet our needs where some of the dedicated ESPs fell-short. Having access to an overlay allowed us to broaden our list of vendors to include SMTP services to get better sending rates without having to make concessions on features. The ability to manage multiple services in a single place is also helpful from an administrative perspective: we only have to train someone to use one interface, maintain documentation for one vendor, we don't have to keep track of each providers idiosyncrasies, etc.
Eric
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It's all about the Support and Features

Avaliado em 21/04/2021

All I can say is I wish ever product or service provider had the support that Ongage does. It's all about the customer for them - making sure the program is working the best it can for the user.

Vantagens

First I must say the Support is by far the best team I've ever worked with for any product! They go over and above to make sure they have answered your question or found a solution for an issue. The Dev team listens to user case and is open to suggestions to build a better product. Sales team is not only in it to make money but they make sure you are on the correct plan and do what they can to help you all the way through the setup/onboarding process.

Desvantagens

I really have no issues with the product at all. Sure there could be some additional features but I've learned working with Ongage is making a suggestion to them and if it's a value for other customers or just a damn good idea they will implement over time.

Harold
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ócio, viagens e turismo
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ongage. The best esp on the market

Avaliado em 14/04/2021

Excellent service and communication

Vantagens

Extremely flexible great segmentation and reporting tools. Works great with Amazon SES

Desvantagens

Entry level is higher than most companies. And costs are rising

Alternativas consideradas

MailUp

Razões para escolher o Ongage

Results were overstated and very inflexible. Really designed for people with little experience or skills

Software anterior

Constant Contact e Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Ongage

Easy to work with and price
Joshua
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ongage has changed the way I send out our email

Avaliado em 26/04/2021

The platform is fantastic. I enjoy using it and the customer service has been great. Ongage has helped me to up my open rates significantly. The ability to use multiple esp is also very beneficial.

Vantagens

The ability to create separate lists and segments in each of these lists is wonderful. I am able to create use each list separately and keep my data organized and clean. I love the fact that I can keep separate unsubscribe lists. I also use multiple esp's to help with my open rates and Ongage makes it very easy to set this up.

Desvantagens

The only problem I have found is that it is difficult to see contact info. I like to be able to see the contacts separately.

Jonathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa de mercado
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Highly-scalable and customizable email marketing solution

Avaliado em 26/04/2021

Vantagens

Automation Rules and Event/Trigger campaigns are a great way to build out milestone-based campaigns to target members at various points in their onboarding and user journey. The ease of building out segments or creating automation tasks based on specific profile data is really intuitive. We use Ongage on a daily basis to send out 400-500k emails (mix of manual and automated campaigns) and have been able to heavily customize contact fields to suit the needs of our business.

Desvantagens

We have experienced some slowdown with imports/segment creation from time to time, but it has been very rare and their support team is always very responsive in correcting any issue or providing feedback on what occurred.

Amit
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product and awesome support

Avaliado em 22/06/2022

We have been please with the product and it continues to add value for us.

Vantagens

Ongage solves a real world problem for email marketers and email marketing agencies like us. You cans easily connect multiple ESP accounts and manage your email program and optmize delivery through different ESP channels based on performance feedback. Ongage is very easy to use and is loaded with useful features.

Desvantagens

Analytics part of Ongage could be improved. It's not bad, but could be improved to make it more useful.

Kekoa
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ongage for the win

Avaliado em 25/05/2021

I absolutely love Ongage. I hope to use it wherever I work. It is definitely a viable option. I would say one of my best experiences with Ongage has been the customer support. Whenever I run into an issue they are very quick to address it, as well as very personable and human about it. Something lacking with a lot of companies these days. Feature wise if I run into something I think could be better they are also very interested and appreciate the feedback, and more times than not I see those changes implemented down the road.

Vantagens

• Ease of use
• Flexibility to use multiple SMTP sources and ESP integration
• Customer Support is superb
• Segmentation is top notch and quick
• Ongage is not complacent with their product(s), and they are always looking to improve and build upon it.

Desvantagens

More so things that I wish were better:
• Real time reporting (intermittent some campaigns seem reasonable, other times reporting is delayed)
• A/B testing (I had some issues in the past with content not working as expected versus my experience with other ESP A/B features with the content not being fully independent in Ongage. This was a while ago, so it may have improved)
• Throttling feature for campaigns (Ongage groups by domain. I would highly prefer it to be random as many ISPs have limits of connections per second as well as hour. This would reduce temp failures) For example if you had 100k send with 20k of ISP.A ISP.B ISP.C ISP.D & ISP.E and spread the campaign to send over 5 hours it would send all of ISP.A one hour all of ISP.B one hour, in which the ideal would be a mix of all the ISPs.

Neil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mídia digital
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

OnGage and Optimized Email Marketing

Avaliado em 14/04/2021

We desire to communicate (and reach) our consumers in a manner and timing that they like to receive our communications. The OnGage SaaS platform allows us tremendous functionality to accomplish that.

Vantagens

With OnGage an organization can closely manage and improve reputation by controlling the IP you send to your consumer and prospect segments. OnGage has a significant API which allows us to efficiently pull key metrics into our data warehouse for analysis and then updates back to OnGage on further segmentation and list creation. OnGage also has a fairly efficient email marketing UI for template and email builds. Also very responsive and professional customer service.

Desvantagens

Overall we are very pleased with the technology platform of OnGage.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent UI For Campaign Management

Avaliado em 22/04/2021

Cant say enough about support, very fast and knowledgeable help 24/7

Vantagens

Very easy integration with Sendgrid SMTP. Tons of features and reporting. Easy to set up campaigns. Support is A+++.

Desvantagens

Due to Sendgrid switching to API key only authentication, there are currently some bugs with adding it as a vendor, but it worked eventually and support helped.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Ongage

Many more features.
Ashley
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gain control over your outbound messaging

Avaliado em 18/05/2021

Our email reputation was suffering tremendously and through Ongage, their very robust analytics, and the ability to deploy emails through several ESPs, we were able to repair our email reputation and increase deliverability.

Vantagens

Ongage allowed our company to have overall control of our list, segmentation, and ease in deploying through various ESPs to increase deliverability. Tech support is 100% on the spot and responsive, 24/7. That was very important to us after interactions with our previous vendor.

Desvantagens

During the onboarding process of converting from one software to Ongage, it was slightly difficult to replicate features easily available through our previous vendor.

Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Product

Avaliado em 20/04/2021

Overall, it's been a pleasurable experience - using the platform, communicating with the support team, and working with senior management - they've been nothing but supportive and always readily available to help.

Vantagens

Having limited email experience prior to migrating over to OnGage, the UI was so intuitive that even a beginner user can navigate through the platform and understand its usage. The support team also is exceptional. They respond to tickets within a timeframe that's less than expected and with feedback that any user can easily understand. Furthermore, the senior management team is always readily available to understand your business model and make recommendations for moving it forward.

Desvantagens

The only Con I find in the product is being unable to throttle campaigns during A/B tests.

Bennett
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Product - Use It Daily

Avaliado em 20/10/2021

Very positive. It has the most feature sets of any platform of its kind. Makes campaign management across multiple ESPs 10x more manageable.

Vantagens

This platform allows me to deploy several sending strategies across different ESPs, maximizing for deliverability and engagement. Powerful analytics and easy to use segmentation and campaign management make this platform a breeze to use.

Desvantagens

Reporting views can be a bit annoying. They require constant resizing of column widths. No saved/automated reports available via email. Some features cost extra that are standard elsewhere.

Shoby
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

One of the best ESP's available

Avaliado em 22/04/2021

Vantagens

Ongage is a solid platform which provides highly customizable functionality, coupled with an amazing technical/account support staff.

Desvantagens

The reporting side of things can be a bit difficult to navigate at first, however, Ongage support staff has been great in terms of guidance and suggestions.

Dan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

3+ Years Using Ongage

Avaliado em 27/04/2021

Vantagens

Great functionality. The software does exactly what we need it to do. The support is very strong as well and Ongage has always been quick to communicate on any issues and open to adding new suggestions to their development roadmap.

Desvantagens

There are no major "cons" for this product. We don't have any functionality concerns and any usability concerns are minimal. When issues arise, the Support Team is quick to respond.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Very powerful and flexible

Avaliado em 22/04/2021

Vantagens

It's easy to setup, get started, has a huge number of features and configurations.
It's interface is a bit difficult to use, so it has a bit of a steep learning curve. Once you master it, it's super easy to use in your day to day.

Desvantagens

Pricing is expensive. It's OK when you start, affordable when your volume is small, however as you scale up in volume, it gets really expensive and cost is a big hit

Victor
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Send like a Champ!

Avaliado em 23/04/2021

Ongage support staff is absolutely phenomenal. Always quick to response and very helpful and courteous!

Vantagens

Product is extremely easy to use. Fits perfectly into our Marketing email infrastructure.

Desvantagens

Like any software there are always bells and whistles you can add on. Nothing that would be a show stopper.

Toni
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Unique platform with incredible customer service

Avaliado em 21/04/2021

Vantagens

Ongage is a game changer when it comes to managing large scale email operations. The software is very user friendly. Customer service is very prompt when responding to general questions/conflicts. My dedicated account rep is amazing! She goes above and beyond to ensure I am always up to date on new updates/features.

The segmentation features are great for creating and managing automated campaigns. Detailed analytics help you make smart and informed decisions.

Desvantagens

I do not have anything negative to say about the software or company.

Shubham
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Amazing Features for Enhanced Marketing

Avaliado em 14/04/2021

Vantagens

First thing, it has a cool feature of list management, which helps to manage all types of mailing lists and suppression lists with ease. Another thing is, it integrates other platforms as well which makes our daily life easier. And it's a very user-friendly platform that can be learned in no time.

Desvantagens

Didn't find anything like this yet, but yes there is a width to work on AI features.

Uri
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Your One Stop-Shop

Avaliado em 24/04/2021

Vantagens

Direct API connection to our system in order to receive live triggers and segments, and automated rules that can be created based on those.

Desvantagens

The UI isn't always the simplest to understand, at least at the beginning

Mackenzie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

3+ Year Happy User

Avaliado em 27/04/2021

Vantagens

OnGage's customer support is A+, you will not find better customer support, that is my favourite thing about them. The program is easy to use & teach to new employees that need to learn the basics.

Desvantagens

Searching for specific users isn't super friendly, and I am missing some sort of intuitive way to create like segmentation.

Amie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very Happy with Ongage

Avaliado em 06/06/2021

Vantagens

We've used Ongage for several years now. It performs as it should and rarely experiences errors or outages. Their customer service is top-notch. Anytime I need assistance, someone replies immediately.

Desvantagens

Certain aspects can be difficult but the customer service team is always willing to walk me through them.