Doodly

Whiteboard Animation Software

Classificação geral

4,4 /5
(14)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
3,9/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

86%
dos usuários recomendam este app

14 avaliações

Anthony J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Consultoria de gestão
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good Explainer Video Creation tool

Avaliado em 30/08/2021

Overall it does seem like a good value just to make some not too advanced explainer videos untill we upgrade to the premium add ons which i did not know you had to do before investing in it.

Vantagens

Even though the basic program does not offer much variety, it seems like a very robust program for creating explainer videos and its very customizable even though i favor using the templates because of use.

Desvantagens

The basic version does not offer much variety so I am not able to use it as much as i had anticipated.

Md. rezaul H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Publicidade e marketing
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Amazing App but You Need to Get the Upgrade Offers to Have the Best Experience

Avaliado em 03/01/2022

Doodly is only inexpensive if you buy the Basic Version, which is now available for sale as LTD. The Basic Version comes with only the Black & White version, despite the fact that the developer gives a gift of colored components to Basic Doodly subscribers. Then the tale of push selling begins.

> There is an OTO for the Rainbow Version, which includes colorful props and assets

> For the Premium Temples there will be an OTO. $$

> For the Premium Training, there is an OTO. $$

[However, they included a wonderful playlist for Doodly users, which is a terrific way to get started and experiment with the program.]

> OTO for the AI Voiceover App $$

> OTO for the AI Copywriter $$

> Might be a few more?

Vantagens

I bought this for my blogs first and then to fulfill clients’ requirements if it is needed fully. It is absolutely amazing. It is straightforward to use, and you can create professional-looking animated videos within minutes. It is great for explaining the concept of any service or product. I am still learning thanks to this app, and it has a lot more potential than you would think at first glance because of just how little tech know-how required!

Desvantagens

Doodly is a great tool that takes advantage of creative, design-driven people. Though the capability to make a visual mind map has been patented by Doodly, their Basic Version is still quite budget friendly for those just starting out or are in need of a powerful diagramming app at work or school. Users can choose from seventy-seven preloaded templates and download whatever basic assets they want the software to use when presenting their doodles to others (Black & White Templates). However, there is also an option if you need some premade doodle templates or want something colorful (Rainbow Templates). Additionally, there are other templates available such as Business Templates and Training Templates that range up to more than $250 altogether!

Rogelio A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Passive aggressive marketing

Avaliado em 05/10/2021

It was very unpleasant to see this message when I was buying this and you got to the part where they were offering you to upgrade it to add more doodles:

"No thanks, I don't want Lifeime Enterprise Membership which includes access to 4,516 additional images, 100 more audio files, 20 extra video templates and other awesome benefits, I realize I'll never have this chance again"

Come on! What are they doing? After buying the standard version, I got several emails about upgrading to enterprise premium version again and again and how fast the clock was ticking out. Not good for a product which isn't that good.

Vantagens

You can illustrate videos really quick. It has a library of items you can use and that animation of the hand drawing while you have the audio commenting lets you create fewer scenes while delivering the audio content.

Desvantagens

It has 2 versions: the standard and the premium. There's not much of a difference between the 2 just that it has more doodles to work with. But there are several doodles that are badly drawn or difficult to work with. I chose a doodle named "Amanda" and there are like 5 of these Amanda doodles that show her face as if she had a seizure with half of the face ok and an eye all twisted like if she were high.

The extra doodles you don't get with premium aren't that good. You aren't missing a thing.

You can't edit the sounds. You just have the chance to put them and that's it. No trimming, no volume.

The edit GUI let's you put items above the other, which is intended but you can't change the order of how are they drawn if you don't mess the layers and end up putting an item behind of another breaking the whole idea you were designing.

Finally, the preview won't let you start from a desired point, you need to start from the start every time you want to preview your work and you can't add markers to the timeline either.

Bed prakash B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Best Video Editing For My Educational Video

Avaliado em 15/12/2021

I am using doodly for creating my ads campaign video that increases my sales and conversion rate. Sometimes I use to create presentations by using doodly which is more eye-appealing and grabs the attention of all presentation participants.

Vantagens

Doodly supports multiple templates, characters packs that enable the creator to create a video with rocket speed. Doodly is suitable for educational videos, marketing videos, and analytical videos.

Desvantagens

They do not disclose their pricing in a transparent way. They regularly promote one-time payment plans but you need to know one thing that you have some limitations on an on-time plan that you get noticed in ads. If you are willing to use enterprise characters and templates you need to buy separately from the doodly marketplace.

Marcius R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Publicidade e marketing
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best explainer video creation tool

Avaliado em 07/07/2021

Doodly is great for what it is and what is supposed to be. You can easily create fancy looking explainer videos, and if you're creative enough, can end up making very professional looking videos. Lately I've been creating videos without the drawing hand, just the drawing-without the hand, which makes things look more professional when drawing diagrams and other stuff.
So with a little creativity, the purposes can be quite wide, not just the normal cartoon-looking explainer videos. Tie this with other video editing software and you'll be calling yourself a pro in video producing.

Vantagens

The easiest way to create an explainer video. It has a tons of ready-made drawings that you can search for inside the software. Just select the one you want, and the tool will automatically make it as a drawing.

There are a huge amount of assets ready to use, but if you don't find what you're looking for, you can import your own and use the "edit" tool where you can place points on how the drawing hand will make that drawing appear in the video. Honestly, in my opinion, this is the best feature.

Using this, you can use whatever image you want and just tell it how to draw, and you'll have a nice explainer video, with custom drawings, that makes your video unique. This is a lengthier process than normal, since you have to teach the tool how the hand needs to move, but for me, it's better.

The options you have is how fast or slow you want the hand to draw the asset. You can also chose different hand styles, with a shirt, without a shirt, different pen types, and even cartoon hands!

Another great option is you can choose whatever background you want to use. The standard is white, but you can also switch to a blackboard, a greenboard, a glassboard and even CUSTOM - where you upload whatever background you want. This is great if you want it written over a video, or special slides. Again, I like custom the most, but make sure the assets you are using or uploading have transparency for best looking results.

Desvantagens

There is rainbow add-on that gives you "colorful" assets, but it basically just gives the option to have those previous characters be filled with color. The color in these assets doesn't have a nice path for the hand to move when filling them up. It just goes to a standard fill, which isn't fancy at all, and looks un-natural to the rest of the drawing. To be honest, I don't even use this add-on and it seems like a lazy attempt to get more money.
There is also no way to mass-add assets that are made for doodly. Over time I got several assets that I've received as a bonus or reward through email, but I just got an archive with image files. Of course I can add these in, but they don't have the drawing paths included, so I would need to edit and configure the drawing paths manually. There are no specific software file types for these types of assets.
You can also buy assets from the marketplace, which I've never done, but I'd expect those to have the drawing paths included in the purchase.

Puneet T.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Awesome tool to create engaging video content with minimum effort

Avaliado em 02/09/2021

I needed a tool that could help me create high-converting doodle videos. This tool not only saves me time but does a great job of creating professional-looking videos with minimum effort. Doodly is super easy to use! The coolest thing is, I can upload my own images, doodle over them and add my own voiceover, it's really easy to use and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Vantagens

This is one of the best video creation tools I've used in a while, it's super easy to use and I can create my own explainer videos in minutes, instead of paying someone else to do it, I'm using Doodly to make videos for my courses and for marketing as well. What I like most about Doodly is
- Ability to upload my own images
- Free preloaded soundtracks for background music
- Ability to upload your font styles
- Custom voice over audio
- No limits over the number of videos, create unlimited videos!

Desvantagens

- Internet connection is a must in order to use the software
- The Length of preloaded soundtracks are short, even I couldn't find soundtracks of more than 3 mins in length

David L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Consultoria de gestão
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Simply Solution to add a little more life into your presentations

Avaliado em 19/09/2021

Overall, Doodly is a cheap and effective tool that can turn standard presentations into an animated clip. For the price, it is worth it.

Vantagens

Doodly is really easy to use. The drag and drop functionality allows the user to create quick and simple animated presentations

Desvantagens

The image library isn't as big as other software, but it does do its job. It was annoying to have to pay for the coloured images.

Irina I.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best video creating ever

Avaliado em 10/12/2021

Vantagens

I have been using Doodly to create videos for my website for 2 to 3 years. The videos engage readers, and I am happy I trusted my feeling to go with this software!

Desvantagens

There is nothing to say about what I dislike about this product.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Maquinário
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Create fast and easy videos

Avaliado em 05/11/2021

Vantagens

Doodly makes it easy to create fast videos. It's great for explaining a concept or idea quickly with visual cues and is more engaging than a still image. Almost anyone can learn and use Doodly, so it's a good discount solution for teams without a videographer.

Desvantagens

Doodly has a specific, recognizable style to it that some people love and others do not.

Tamara O.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Escritório executivo
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good for marketing videos

Avaliado em 09/10/2021

Vantagens

The unique approach of presenting (somewhat boring) information made us look into this software and purchase it for our marketing videos. We work with non-profits and it was a nice low cost solution.

Desvantagens

I wish it could transfer logos into doodles. Maybe it’s a user error and I need to figure out how to do it. Overall, we are pleased and use it for our social media and promos.

Gurvitch D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best of its kind!

Avaliado em 02/09/2021

Vantagens

It is the best budget friendly software for whiteboard animation. It works so fine and have a lot of cool products associated with it. The images are really amazing!

Desvantagens

It would be awesome to post directly from the software.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Explainer vids made (almost) easy

Avaliado em 20/08/2021

Good, but after creating a few productions they all look alike. They recently created an add-on a "character builder", no experience with it yet but sounds interesting.

Vantagens

The tool is easy to use for the basic creation of explainer material. But some more advanced scenes require hacks, no good interface has been provided for them (movement for example)

Desvantagens

The marketing and sales of enhancement. Always the same "we have spend.... week / months / years" adding coloured items. But for you, for a limited time only, you can get access for ... (<-- amazing price here).

Kevin M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Careful: Bait and Switch sales tactics

Avaliado em 05/10/2021

The software isn't bad. Thier marketing is horrible and very deceptive.

Vantagens

The software is easy to use and makes great white board videos.

Desvantagens

The vast majority of the features you think you ae getting with the software are actually add-ons. So the $70 price sounds great until you try to use and realize that all the sample videos show things you need add-ons to do. To get what you think you are getting when you buy...would cost over $500. It really feels like bait and switch to me

Joanna C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Super cute features! Great for short clips, less than 3 minutes!

Avaliado em 18/05/2021

It was great! Everyone likes my video. It was my first animated video ever

Vantagens

How to videos make the programs so much easier to use.

Desvantagens

Not as intuitive as other programs . Had to watch how-to videos. Was fine after that.

I would like more premade scenes.