IPVanish

Software to establish and manage virtual private network

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(52)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,6/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

92%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

52 avaliações

Aatif khurshaid K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

IPVanish, protect your online identity

Avaliado em 08/05/2022

IPVanish is a powerful VPN software that hide your real IP address and let you surf the web anonymously. I like it for its ease of use and performance consistency.

Vantagens

IPVanish is a powerful VPN software which very effectively masks your IP address and enables you surf across te internet anonymously. You can us its single subscription to proctect multiple devices at a time. It as a huge number of servers around the globe to give you a fast surfing speed and to enable you to choose a virtual location according to your choice. Apart from masking you IP, you can also use it to unblock apps and websites like Twitter, BBC etx blocked in certain regions. By changing your virtual location, you can also make apps lie Netflix and Prime tohow you content specific to that region. Also it protects your system up to an extent against xyber threats.

Desvantagens

IPVanish makes your internet works a bit slowly, specifically while streaming data. Other than that it works all fine.

Eduardo T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Affordable, reliable choice for consumer VPN needs

Avaliado em 06/06/2021

Overall, it's a decent choice. The servers are not the fastest, but offers decent speeds for cloud-based workloads.

Vantagens

It is by far one of the most affordable choices of the longest running VPN providers. The app is easy to install and easy to use. It is quick to deploy to individual users.

Desvantagens

Downside was it did not have a server local to my location. The app also caused issues with the internet connection on one computer, but that may be because we have a custom DNS setup.

Alternativas consideradas

NordVPN

Razões para escolher o IPVanish

Price

Razões para mudar para o IPVanish

There was a good deal for pricing at the time.
Lawrent M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

A great VPN, but based in a questionable country in terms of zero log policy

Avaliado em 11/05/2022

It helped me keep my data and communication safe especially in public spaces. We decided to change to CYBERGHOST though.

Vantagens

I like the support options (chat and phone) which I don't remember seeing much with other VPN services (I have not used them though, but it's good to know it's there). IPVANISH has tons of IP addresses. It is very easy to navigate through app and connect to any location.The encryption is standard (AES 256) IPVANISH used to not have WIREGUARD (unlike Cyberghost), and since it's the latest state-of-the-art security protocol, It was a big no for me, but now they integrated it to their VPN. IPVANISH has got the killswitch and an autoconnect options which is great to have to avoid any leak. Streaming services are working great for the programs I want to watch. uploads/downloads are solid even if you connect to a far location (itreally depend on your location in regard to the place you connect to). With the trusted wifi networks I also decide when to connect or not to the VPN (as I travel a lot, I use it a lot)

Desvantagens

The company is in one of the eyes alliances countries and therefore we can question the zero log policy...There are other cheaper VPNs, but IPVANISH is in the usual price range.

Sarah C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Too rich for my blood

Avaliado em 10/11/2021

IPVanish does a great job masking an IP address and their VPN is solid and stable but there are too many competitors offering the same experience for WAY LESS MONEY. If they offered a lite version, their stellar customer service might be enough to draw more crowds, but for almost $100, there are products out there offering way more comprehensive and diversified features.

Vantagens

It's such a welcome relief to know that IPVanish has a very personalable, fabulously friendly, actually deal with a real human being focus that other IP and VPN services do not and the VPN streaming options are a great addition to a solid, reliae product.

Desvantagens

The cost is too much to overlook or get over or even attempt to rationalize, especially considering how densely packed their market is, and for anyone with a little pecuniary knowledge, it's way too easy to find something way cheaper, or free, or even a lite version, that offers the same functional features.

Theodore P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

VPN Me Not

Avaliado em 12/12/2019

No problems were solved. A benefits is that it operates at high speeds. It is easy to install and manage.
Offers a protective environment keeps nosey nibs from seeing where you are going and what you like to see on the internet.

Vantagens

We have our own in house product that we use, however we always like to have alternatives. We chose IPVanish product because it offers quick results. The setup is straight forward and the administration follows the ABCD format. We also like the user interface were as the options are listed in a pane on the left side of the screen and depending on what option you select there, a screen contents of that option appears on the right:

__|_______
__| *
__| * * *
|X |

Desvantagens

The only thing that we saw as a hangup was streaming. Keep in mind of a VPN service it seems to clip along at a decent to fairly fast speed, but for actually streaming like for Netflix, seems to get frozen and take a while to load back up.

William S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

IPVANISH Rocks

Avaliado em 10/11/2020

Amazing service, fast, reliable, and very cheap! It works great for the price you pay and you can browse the internet securely without your ISP monitoring your activity!

Vantagens

Fast, reliable, easy to use, and the price is amazing! I use it on my phones, pcs, and amazon firesticks! It just simply works. Price compared to other VPN services is hands down the best. I paid $39.99 for a year of service. There are servers all over the world available for use. The speed from being connected is minimally impacted. The service also keeps no record of logs which is what you need when using a VPN service. I highly recommend their service if you're not using it!

Desvantagens

Limited to only so many devices per subscription. That's the only con with the software. But, most competitors are the same way.

Ed M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

IPVanish VPN Review

Avaliado em 09/01/2022

Security, privacy and reliable service with simultaneous connections over all devices has been a great benefit.

Vantagens

This VPN service offers over a thousand worldwide anonymous servers. They claim to keep no traffic logs, which is great for privacy concerns. It integrates with all devices and provides very fast and reliable speed at a reasonable price.

Desvantagens

I have not found anything to complain about.

Gilbert V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Solid VPN product

Avaliado em 10/03/2022

Generally positive experience overall. Recommended highly for PC platform.

Vantagens

Software interface was easy to navigate, connection speed was great.

Desvantagens

Had some inconsistent performance with the Mac version of the software after an update.

Y'nita J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Love!!

Avaliado em 10/10/2019

At the beginning not a lot of issues. I would still recommend this to other users!

Vantagens

I stream a lot on my fire stick. This system keeps me from having to change streaming channels due to the site being shut down!

Desvantagens

I feel that it may need a little work because I’m having to change sites more then usually. Maybe some adjustments need to be made.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Simple VPN software with many features

Avaliado em 23/07/2019

Very useful when traveling overseas. Especially to areas that censor and restrict access to some countries.

Vantagens

Installation and configuration are very easy. A huge variety of countries to choose from. Also give you the ability to use a SOCKS5 proxy. Very advantageous when traveling out of the country to areas that restrict access to certain countries or web sites. Can use on multiple devices also.

Desvantagens

Cost is a little high. I recommend this software, but I highly suggest waiting to purchase when they have a special discount going on. The regular price without discount seems high. There are other alternatives that are cheaper when paying full price.

Stacey B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

IP Vanish helps you protect your privacy online.

Avaliado em 12/12/2019

Prevents tracking based on IP/location for services that may limit connectivity from some locations. Ironically, since it allows you to pick where you appear to connect from, you can also use it for testing Geolocation limited features of services. Game or other servers that need to limit access to a country for legal reasons can be tested from a long list of location nodes in the IPVanish network.

Vantagens

IP Vanish software just works. Simple yet powerful interface. Supports Windows, MacOS, iOS, Android, Fire TV, Linux, and more. You can even install it on your router. Since IPVanish is at core a service, you can configure your system to use the service without using their software. Provides automatic or manual selection of best VPN connection point all over the US and in many countries. IP Vanish allows you to protect your privacy from trackers and Geolocation services providing you with greater peace of mind while you use the internet.

Desvantagens

While you can configure it to pass local LAN traffic it doesn't always seem to work with new connections. If I am connected to a LAN service/server before starting the VPN, then it works, but occasionally doesn't seem to work right if I haven't already established a connection. My local LAN can consist of private IP's and public IPs so that may be where the issue lies.

Jenn W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços meio ambientais
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

IPVanish a good buy

Avaliado em 20/02/2021

Great VPN in general and works as it suppose to function.

Vantagens

What I like most about IpVanish VPN is the fact that you have close to 20 US cities you are able to connect to immediately. I also love the kill switch option, which means if for some reason you become disconnected with the VPN you immediately will not have internet access. That option can be useful in many scenarios for a user.

Desvantagens

The only con I have is when you start the software, it always asks you for permission to launch on your system. I believe that's an unnecessary step for a user to have to go through.

Alternativas consideradas

ExpressVPN

Razões para mudar para o IPVanish

They were recommended by someone I trusted.
Damilola M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

IPVanish VPN

Avaliado em 26/04/2019

Vantagens

Based on my personal and usage test Ipvanish has an excellent reliable speed with 10 simultaneous connections to a subscription, Ipvanish chat and email support plus telephone support are 24/7 available.

I have used Ipvanish on Android, iOs and Windows the security level is high, noIP address leak, Ipvanish has settings that allow user to personalize privacy features and encryption.

Desvantagens

Due to mass surveillance in the United States where Ipvanish is based this is really a major drawback for Ipvanish because US is not the best privacy jurisdiction. Ipavnish is a bit expensive than other quality Vpn in the market.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Aki Hubbard-IPV VPN Review

Avaliado em 24/11/2019

I use IP Vanish VPN at home for privacy and abroad to stream geo-blocked content. In either case, I have not experienced a problem with this program and for the price, it is well worth its weight.

Vantagens

What I like most is the privacy. With IP Vanish activated, I can surf the web, conduct online transactions, and stream content with an added layer of security.

Desvantagens

There's not really much to complain about with using IP Vanish. If I had to choose one thing for them to improve on, it would be to include a tutorial that explains how to manually choose the servers with the best reception.

Rachelle G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Great Service for Unsecured Networks

Avaliado em 22/10/2019

We are able to work without worrying about our secure data being accessed on unknown networks.

Vantagens

We use IPVanish to keep our devices from malicious activity on unsecured networks.

Desvantagens

When traveling in some countries, IPVanish VPN is blocked and we are unable to use the software.

Dennis N.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Been using it while working in a software development company

Avaliado em 26/04/2018

Vantagens

I like that its pretty fast to use and it has a large range of countries and cities to connect to and use their IP address, second i like that it has a design that looks nerdy with cool green and black colors, makes you feel like you are doing something complicated but really you are just clicking two buttons.

Desvantagens

I don't like that lately the servers started dropping and its not availlable most of the time to connect to some countries, but this is only occuring for the last 10 days so i wouldn't say its a problem, it can happen to any software.

Matthew Q.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Protect Your Privacy and See The World

Avaliado em 28/11/2020

I've enjoyed using the product to see news from other towns and areas that restrict access. With this product, I am able to read what I have been looking for. I pay a few dollars a month and I am allowed several devices (some which I don't use) on the plan. I recommend this program/app if you are looking for some privacy and to broaden your internet experience.

Vantagens

This is one of the easiest products to use. Easy graphical interface. If you are looking for simple but effective privacy, IP Vanish is the way to go.

Desvantagens

Right now the servers in the Philippines are down so if you are looking to read newspapers or see certain sites in the Philippines, it is very difficult. Otherwise, all the the countries are work great.

Silvio B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A good VPN option

Avaliado em 04/04/2020

I'm satisfied and I will definitely keep using it.

Vantagens

What I really like of this software is the fact that it almost has a version for every platform. I got it installed on both mac, pc and android which is nice!

Desvantagens

It would be cool to have the possibility to install it on some of the most common routers to avoid having it on each device

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent laptop VPN

Avaliado em 04/04/2018

Vantagens

Simplified user interface allows you to select your geographic connection point. Connects fairly quickly and when using the mobile client lets you know when you're on unsecured networks.

Desvantagens

Occasionally on disconnect the software keeps the dns settings and I have had to manually remove the settings in my network configuration

Jason B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Música
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Reliable Round-the-clock VPN!

Avaliado em 06/12/2019

IP Vanish gives me complete peace of mind in a hacker environment we call the internet.

Vantagens

IP Vanish has many reliable hosts around the globe. It's a very reliable VPN and requires very little resources to run.

Desvantagens

Some days I experienced connection delays.

Sometimes the software randomly pops up and interrupts me.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Fast, secure browsing (with caveats!)

Avaliado em 13/07/2018

Vantagens

Easy to use with no noticeable loss of speed. Fast enough to stream video without a problem (though obviously, certain streaming websites will not allow you access with VPN enabled). Quick to setup and get going.

Desvantagens

(1) Level of troubleshooting required at times: if you exit the program abruptly, it can be difficult to re-login. There is a Fix DNS button that is often needed but this is not obvious to the user and it is difficult to locate. Some broadband companies restrict the use of VPNs unless you call and request that they change your settings.
(2) Limited access to some websites: many financial websites do not allow you to log-in with the VPN enabled. So if you wanted to check your bank or trading accounts from public wifi, you may not be able to do so with VPN protection.

Don W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

IP Vanish - Excellent VPN Software

Avaliado em 25/02/2020

I used this as my 'go to' software for VPN functionality on my cell phone and my PC until I bought Norton 360 which comes with a good, free, vpn included. That's the only reason I stopped using IPVanish.

Vantagens

It does an excellent job of masking my IP address and spoofing my location at places all over the world. It is intuitive, easy to use, and reasonably priced.

Desvantagens

If you set your presumptive location to a country in which English is not a primary language, you will frequently get directed to foreign-language web pages. I suppose in a way this is a testament to the effectiveness of IPVanish.

Nicholas S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Fast & reliable. Doesn't work in China.

Avaliado em 21/02/2020

Overall, this VPN does exactly what I need to here in the USA and it keeps me up at high speeds while browsing the internet, but it doesn't work in China.

Vantagens

This VPN is fast when you're connected to it. Doesn't seem like you're even on a VPN. It is good at hiding your IP address when using the internet and protecting your personal information. There are lots of server locations to connect to, so if one is slow you can easily swap to another one.

Desvantagens

This VPN did not work in the Chinese mainland. It is completely blocked. I had to buy a competitor service in order to access the internet when I was in China.

Argie P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

IPVanish Review

Avaliado em 02/01/2020

Well, it helps a lot with our network infrastructure to connect to our main hub.

Vantagens

I like the most is the plenty of location it has. All the software are easy to install and use for everyday task. It helps a lot for our networking infrastructure.

Desvantagens

I don't see any cons so far. Even though we are using this software for more than a year. Hoping to add more server and IP's

Han A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great but limits your Connection Speed

Avaliado em 02/06/2021

Amazing, close to 0 issues I'm relatively picky so that's not very easily managed but its overall operation and functionality are outstanding. Excellent.

Vantagens

Love this software usually run it to get access to web pages I'd normally not have access to and use different server world wide. Easy to use, reliable, and the value for money is overall great. You can modify the location and select precisely where you'd like to set up the VPN connection. The only reason I didn't give it 9+ stars is that the quality VPN is not seamless so goggle sometimes thinks your a bot and impeeds certain actions.

Desvantagens

Easily one of the top VPN's out there its great only problems are the internet speed gets reduced to a quarter while using it, it's not seamless so certain applications detect it making it useless and finally some servers are not optimal which may be problematic if you want to connect to a certain server. Overall for its price, it's still quite amazing. The overall interface could use a design touch-up.