BlackBerry Protect

Threat detection and endpoint protection platform

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(60)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

88%
dos usuários recomendam este app

60 avaliações

Brian F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ignore the marketing hype, for endpoint protection this is the real deal

Avaliado em 07/05/2019

I have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a cloud based endpoint solution is an obvious first step. With a traditional AV client that includes web filtering, which we also have, I would consider those endpoints EXTREMELY vulnerable. Even with excellent email filtering, which we also have, there are just too many things that can go horribly wrong. With three years experience and NO compromised endpoints, I can focus on other security layers instead of faffing around fixing endpoints.

Vantagens

In the three years we've been protecting our endpoints with CylancePROTECT, we have had ZERO incidents across ~250 endpoints. I have tested the Cylance client against true zero day attacks, not recognized on VirusTotal, shared with me by an MSP friend. He has had many clients compromised by ransomware, several more than once, with nuke/pave/restore for the entire organization being the typical response. When I throw attacks against old-build agents, and those attacks are obliterated, it helps me sleep better at night. I don't see these attacks in my environment, hence the testing. The endpoint is the focus of the last line of defense, so PROTECT is critical in my security posture.

Desvantagens

In comparison to traditional signature-based (useless) AV, CylancePROTECT and CylanceOPTICS seems expensive. That's why my MSP pal doesn't have his SMB clients on this product, they can't comprehend the value proposition of something so different to what they're familiar with. I guess that's why the marketing initiatives can seem a little over the top, it's hard to get the idea across when some hater says "doesn't detect EICAR!"

Chris S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Contabilidade
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great protection and effective

Avaliado em 08/04/2021

Overall, I am very pleased and this software seems to work great. I do wish there were some more EDR capabilities with this software however.

Vantagens

With Cylance I feel that my organization is safely protected against all threats and we have never had an issue in three plus years using this. It is very easy to install and has a very small footprint which makes it nice for our PCs.

Desvantagens

Creating policies and exclusions is a bit clunky but once you figure it out it's okay. It can also have many false positives which are easily maintained through the portal.

Alternativas consideradas

Malwarebytes Endpoint Protection

Razões para escolher o BlackBerry Protect

We were seeking a next-gen antivirus for our organization.

Software anterior

Symantec Endpoint Security

Razões para mudar para o BlackBerry Protect

We wanted to utilize the new technology such as AI contained within new antivirus software.
Craig R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Contabilidade
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Does a good job

Avaliado em 10/08/2021

Positive. We are getting more formalized about security in our company, and BlackBerry Cylance is a good partner in this effort.

Vantagens

I feel our systems are well protected with BlackBerry (formerly Cylance) Protect (and Optics).

Desvantagens

The setup is a little complex (policies, zones, rules, etc.), but is not really unlike other similar products.

Brendan S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

CylanceProtect was great. Blackberry Protect? Not so much.

Avaliado em 11/11/2020

Vantagens

CylanceProtect was by all accounts, the best endpoint protection on the market. It provided outstanding protection for all our Windows and Mac endpoints.

Desvantagens

Since Blackberry bought them in 2019, the "merging" of the two companies has been clumsy. The Cylance website dashboard was clean and somewhat easy to use. The Blackberry website looks like it was designed by someone who still uses a Blackberry mobile phone. Mac OS Big Sur is being released this week, and the endpoint client for it (that really should have been released with Catalina) is still not available. False positives for Adobe CS updates seem endless. I'll be looking at alternative options when our licensing expires next summer.

Alternativas consideradas

Falcon

Razões para escolher o BlackBerry Protect

Wanted more advanced UI endpoint security.

Razões para mudar para o BlackBerry Protect

Simplicity and class-leading reputation.
Stella P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CylancePROTECT is ideal to eliminate threats (virus, spam)

Avaliado em 21/12/2018

We manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably low cost. Cylance works perfectly to block and eliminate viruses and spam. It is very fast and scalable.

Vantagens

Cylance is very effective to block any type of virus and spam. Cylance is ideal to keep the devices free of threats. It has a very fast and simple installation. We had no delay at the time of installing CylancePROTECT. In general, Cylance is a very fast, safe and effective product that works in multiple operating systems.

Desvantagens

Some users report problems with support. They have problems because it is necessary for the support to have more information (more technical notes are missing).

Cameron R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best hands down

Avaliado em 10/05/2019

Cylance bridges the gap that other antivirus fail to. No more on demand scanning and periodic scanning of your PC. Cylance runs in the background like your PCs own personal security team. It is always scanning to make sure your completely protected at all times.

Vantagens

I like the fact that is does antivirus different from all of the rest. It makes you feel so much more protected than with other solutions. Because of this our computers are the most protected things in the office and it has prevented an unlimited number of attacks for us

Desvantagens

There isnt anything I dislike about it this product

James S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Has saved me TONS of HOURS yearly in protecting networked devices from viruses and trojans!

Avaliado em 09/01/2018

Vantagens

The client app is simple and unobtrusive. The Admin GUI is a breeze to navigate through and get reports along with quarantining anything new.

Desvantagens

You can't quarantine the actual device if it gets hit by a nasty; you need to rely on your network infrastructure hw and/or sw to block the device/user.

Andrew V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Anti-Virus out there

Avaliado em 20/03/2019

Vantagens

Cylance is super easy and hands off. Once installed it does its thing and you don't have to worry about scans running or certificates updating. It does one basic scan over the computer than scans any file it comes in contact with. It runs super light on the computer which is a big plus to keep our users running at full speed.

Desvantagens

I can't think of any complaints about this product, It has been super great all around.

Sebastien E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Comprehensice enterprise protection

Avaliado em 23/05/2019

Vantagens

Seems very effective so far. I like being able to manage and monitor suspicious activity or whitelist for all the machines that I admin. Not too intrusive and resource friendly

Desvantagens

Took a little while to tune in order to not block too many things. Some apps required help from support and took a few days to figure out why they were blocked.

Doug S.
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

great next generation protection software

Avaliado em 20/02/2018

We plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.

Vantagens

Prevention is utilized rather than reaction (which is what the AntiVirus applications are doing). This a welcome alternative.

Desvantagens

Not a simple way to uses your own policy to become the default policy for new devices added to the network.

Jack L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

AI Based Incredible AV

Avaliado em 22/08/2019

Very Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.

Vantagens

Previously our organization used Trend Micro for our AV solution. The problem with signature based solutions is they can be easily defeated. We suffered from infections that were detected after it was too late, such as ransomware, since there is a lag between the release of malware and the updated signatures to detect them. Upon installing Cylance, we have not had a single infection.. ever. It can dissect what a program is going to do based on an AI algorithm and determine before it runs if it is malicious. Another big bonus is you don't run background scans, Cylance runs one initial background scan and then only scans realtime items when they open.. it's ram/processor footprint is incredibly small and is very easy to install.

Desvantagens

It is more expensive than traditional AV, but it's the most important security function on any system. You pay for what you get. The initial setup is different than traditional AV, you must run it in test mode to catch false positives and whitelist scripting folders. It has certain restrictions to folders or files with full control from the "everyone" security group.

Corina P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Primal application to detect and prevent attacks in your organization.

Avaliado em 09/03/2018

I do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of feasibility and adaptation in each company.

Vantagens

* It is an excellent application because it is based on an artificial intelligence system, which makes it a predictive, fast and efficient unit when detecting an intrusion before reaching its final point.

* Warns, evaluates and saves an exact description of the point of origin, expanding the ability to isolate the affected or involved teams during the attack.

* Its compact and user-friendly system can be integrated with third-party applications for the administration or maintenance of network units.

* It offers practicality, stability and fidelity by keeping tasks in constant execution and pre-programmed, which helps the user to increase their efficiency in time and evaluation of reports to maintain an accurate control in the company and to be able to handle better security routines.

* It is possible to use this versatile tool in different devices separately for the protection of memory, control of scripts, control applications and review of sites with possible threats.

* The artificial intelligence system for detection is changing the way attacks are predicted.

David M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An antivirus solution that just works without getting in your way

Avaliado em 06/06/2018

A well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use at work.

Vantagens

CylanceProtect performs its work so silently you almost forget it is there. I have been using it for a year and have only got two warnings so far: one for an old file from a temp folder that had not been picked up by the previous antivirus, and a false positive (CCleaner.exe, oddly).

CylanceProtect features a "proactive defense" model, as opposed to the reactive one of other solutions, that pretty much "clean up the mess" once the damage is done.

With a proactive model, when it is working as intended, you just don't notice anything as threats are eliminated before they hit you. A welcome change of method after having used so many bloated, hit-or-miss antivirus solutions before.

So, in a nutshell, main pros: ease-of-use and efficacy.

Desvantagens

Not much to dislike, except for the fact that it detected CCleaner as a threat by mistake. Guess it has to do with the way CCleaner works, with its far-reaching system tools. Perhaps Cylance does not want to share space with another system protection tool? Let's pretend it was just a false positive and nothing else.

Also, being an endpoint solution, some users might be put off by the way it installs over your corporate network. But I am sure that would be a small demographic anyway.

Greg C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Absolute best security software on the market

Avaliado em 13/11/2018

From the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision to choose Cylance. I rated everything 5 stars because I truly feel like they have earned it. Thank you Cylance for your dedication to securing our network of devices and people.

Vantagens

The fact that it just works. I have evaluated several other products and ran into all sorts of issues. For the price, simplicity and performance of Cylance, I can't say enough good about this product. Cylance has a team of dedicated and knowledgeable employees who truly care about securing your network. If you are hesitant about giving them a try or you feel like your current vendor is adequate, please give Cylance a call and give them a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Desvantagens

This isn't a complaint but a feature I would love to see implemented. I wish there was the ability to force agent updates when new agents are released. It's not a huge deal since the agents update on their own in a timely manner, but having the ability to do so would be beneficial. That said, I have only run into one situation where I truly wish this feature existed.

John D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Small footprint anti-virus that works well against know threats and zero-day attacks as well.

Avaliado em 06/07/2018

Ease of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients do not need to be connected to a corporate LAN to get updated setting changes.

Vantagens

Easy to install and manage from the cloud. Does not interfere with Internet connection like other antivirus program since they hook into the network. Is not overly bloated. Also, does not require constant updates in order to fight the latest viruses. Direct integration with SIEMs such as Splunk and Logrhythm.

Desvantagens

Reported were recently revamped and a good degree of the filtering was removed. Reports are less userful. There is built in mechanism to deploy client software to all platforms. Silent install on Mac or Linux require writing a bash script in order to set enviroment variables for the installer instead of a packaged install. Would be nice if home product was included in the corporate license.

Lisa W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Endpoint protection with AI

Avaliado em 12/08/2019

Vantagens

Cylance is extremely easy to install and manage. It cannot be turned off or uninstalled by end users. Has protected us against malware that traditional AV would have missed.

Desvantagens

Would like to see more reporting flexibility.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, valuable endpoint security software

Avaliado em 15/01/2018

in times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace of mind' when it comes down to antivirus software and blocking zero-day attacks

Vantagens

being based on AI, there is not much to configure, which makes the setup quite easy and fast. THe endpoint client can be installed in visible or invisible mode. before implementing the product we did run a comparison test against another product we are using, one traditional signature-based antivirus scanner. we all know that AI as an advantage against traditonal antivirus, but i wanted to see it action. the results were excellent! Cylance stoppes all malware as expected. the other client only did stop a high percentage of it, but a few were left running.
Another thing I like: the product will need an update from time to time, but not as often as a traditional AV.

Desvantagens

some features could be improved, e.g. notifications when actions are taken. I have been informed that Cylance is working on it.

Russ M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Sleep Easy

Avaliado em 10/04/2019

Of all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far the best. True zero day protection which is far superior to any of the definition based end-point products. People can debate whether or not it is true AI, but, I slept fine during Crypto-Locker and WannaCry scares knowing that I wasn't dependent on someone getting infected with a variant, a security team to reverse engineering it, and hoping my end-points got the new definition files in time. Easy installs, minor resource consumption, great visibility to administrators via portal.

Vantagens

Works incredibly well
minuscule resource consumption on end-points
no definition files
great administrator visibility

Desvantagens

higher priced than some competitors
end-users can't initiate a scan

Christopher C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Say goodbye to AV Def Files!

Avaliado em 06/09/2017

Say goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers with no fill effects. Works great on workstations as well.Does a great job of catching malware and zero day exploits.

Vantagens

Cylance software utilizes AI to determine if the actions or behavior on a system are risky or suspect. It does an excellent job of preventing your host from getting zero day vulnerabilities. Deployment is easy and they provided a managed solution as well. Cylance is minimal in processing power and does not impact the overall operations of s system. The web GUI is helpful and provides information about a host including IP, MAC address, host name, OS type, and if it is currently online.

Desvantagens

At current, it would be nice if there was a Home Use Program. Software deployment from the server would be nice.

Todd M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Finally, a smart AV!

Avaliado em 18/09/2018

Cylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't know how much better it was until we realized just how much malware was slipping through our previous AV. It also doesn't stress our endpoints like our previous AV did when it would run scans and make some of our endpoints become sluggish until the scan was done. Very efficient, very effective antivirus!

Vantagens

Cylance is simple to use and does a fantastic job of protecting our endpoints! The behavior-based engine is much more accurate and responsive than traditional signature-based antivirus. By taking a look at how an application acts, it can stop it from running without the need of a diffinition. The interface is easy to see what's going on on your endpoints. As well as make changes such as whitelisting applications or globally blocking a file.

Desvantagens

WHen you first set it up in your environment you will need to whitelist many of your requred applications as they can get blocked at first run.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A new era in endpoint protection

Avaliado em 09/09/2018

The Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementation. We would highly recommend this company, and this product.

Vantagens

Goodbye signatures, hello AI. We are no longer constantly downloading the latest A/V signatures that are merely responding to yesterday’s threats. CylancePROTECT uses AI (Artificial Intelligence) to scan for malicious traits that are common to all malware. This is a game-changer. They claim a 99.5% success rate, and after a year of using their product we have no reason to doubt them. Leaving our previous A/V software was a bit of a risk, but we’re so glad we took the plunge!

Desvantagens

There are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that’s done, administration is quite simple.

Jonathan M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cylance is one of the best malware protection tools for small businesses

Avaliado em 31/05/2019

Cylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it gets too grabby with.

Vantagens

Cylance is very, very thorough in regards to what kinds of applications are allowed to exist and execute on your endpoints. Not only does it ensure files are secure, it also monitors processes to make sure they don't run rogue and start executing dangerous code that would cause problems, such as a Stack Pivot.

Desvantagens

It can sometimes be a bit overzealous, quarantining legitimate tools and files that seem suspicious just because it's not in their database or otherwise "PUP"

Heidi T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

We have not gotten any viruses or Malware since we set this up on our network.

Avaliado em 14/11/2018

Great experience, haven't had any problems or issues on our network since it was implemented.

Vantagens

Quiet software that runs in the background and has no daily or weekly scans which tie up valuable working time.

Desvantagens

Errs on the side of caution, especially with password management software but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Easy to white list applications when that happens.

Jim H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Empacotamento/Entrega de mercadorias
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Endpoint Protection On The Market

Avaliado em 16/07/2018

Endpoint protection and easy solutions for virus, malware, and ransomware infections.

Vantagens

The service allows for us to block incoming trojans, protect our data, and efficiently monitor any machine's situation. If infected, we're provided an easy and intuitive path to rectification.

Desvantagens

For the most part we're happy. I would like to see a the service not view so many false positives (pretty much any tool that manages hard drive space is flagged) and the option to deploy via a few more methods would be nice.

Aaron L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Antivirus

Avaliado em 20/11/2018

Keeping network and computers protected throughout

Vantagens

Easy to manage and have not seen as many infections come through. Keeps out a lot of unwanted programs out

Desvantagens

It blocks a lot of admin tools and there are a lot of config settings on admin side but this also is useful