Heimdal Threat Prevention

Filtragem avançada de DNS para o perímetro e endpoints.

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(24)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,7/5
Recursos
4,9/5
Praticidade
4,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,9/5

100%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

24 avaliações

Brian Andreas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Avoid attacks by 2-way DNS filtering

Avaliado em 18/03/2022

Very useful. Big help as users will click on links or try to enter suspicious websites

Vantagens

Easy to use and highly effective. Short time from implementing to full use as all settings are predefined - you can of course change those.

Desvantagens

It cost money :-) Heimdal separate functions in new modules. Everybody needs to make money but some functions could be under existing modules.

Alternativas consideradas

Symantec Endpoint Security

Razões para mudar para o Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal has great support and an easy to use dashboard. Symantec do not have 2-way DNS filtering
Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

They just get it right!

Avaliado em 12/04/2022

Great Co, Great Product and excellent customer service - Heimdal Security stand proud for showing the industry how it should be done!

Vantagens

It's not just the feature rich software its that fact that this company stand right behind their product with nothing short of excellent support. They know it's important to get to clients promptly and they know they need to have actionable knowledge. They excel at both.

Desvantagens

the web ui is a little cluttered and not easy to navigate. I'm learning to live with it's foibles and the Pros outway the cons.

Alternativas consideradas

Falcon

Razões para escolher o Heimdal Threat Prevention

BitDefender are rubbish when it comes to support and the product is tired.

Software anterior

Bitdefender GravityZone

Razões para mudar para o Heimdal Threat Prevention

too expensive and not available to smaller clients.
George
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

light-weight

Avaliado em 25/01/2022

Vantagens

Light for the machine. I have been using it with windows 10

Desvantagens

Not very easy interface, I am using it with windows 10

Isabelle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

AntiVirus and More

Avaliado em 20/01/2022

Vantagens

The software does not take many resources, updates automatically, endpoints can be put in Groups for certain policies, the inventory tool is useful, and installation is quick.

Desvantagens

It is based in another country, and customer support is on different hours.

Alternativas consideradas

Panda Cloud Office Protection

Razões para escolher o Heimdal Threat Prevention

Webroot has no customer service. When we had an issue, I had to read through pages of technical papers online. And the solution was not acceptable.

Razões para mudar para o Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal had many more options available.
Brian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Peace of mind

Avaliado em 23/06/2022

Support is second to none - very responsive and helpful. Peace of mind is absolute and the admin overview and ability to remediate remotely is fantastic. It is also built for the work-at-home culture when have settled into after covid.

Vantagens

It is founded on a deep understanding of the threat landscape and uses all the tools to mitigate that threat.

Desvantagens

Can throw up some Java errors on Mac and the interface is a little clunky although a new one is on the way.

Brian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imprensa
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy way to be secure

Avaliado em 16/02/2022

Windows and 3. party updates. End user and server protection.

Vantagens

Easy to use, high protection, fast and good support.

Desvantagens

No missing features. Two times i had missing feature and in a very short time Heimdal has integrated it in the product.

Jesper
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very satisfied

Avaliado em 07/04/2022

Vantagens

We bought the product to get a "setup and forget" product to easily patch known 3rd party software on our company pc's. Today we have ended up using it for elevating rights when needed to manually install software and also DNS filtering to prevent users from reaching bad sites and services when not connected our sites. We are happy with the product.

Desvantagens

We often do see false positives in Darklayer guard which we use time reporting to Heimdal. However Heimdal has promised to look into how we can easier report such a site to Heimdal for global white listing.

Steve
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent supplemental protection

Avaliado em 25/01/2022

Since installing Heimdal I've never had to clean up from a single infection. I rarely think about it. It just works.

Vantagens

Since this software is not saturating the market as McAfee, Symantec, or AVG have, it is never specifically targeted by malware developers. Therefore it maintains a high rate of detection for zero-day threats with an acceptable rate of false positives.

Desvantagens

After installing the software I frequently received spammy systray notifications begging me to upgrade, interfering with my full-screen HTPC GUI. However, emailing support I was able to resolve this issue.

Nathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A very intuitive and thorough security product

Avaliado em 23/03/2022

The customer experience and support from Heimdal have been outstanding. Their representatives were on hand every step of the way and couldn't do enough to help.

Vantagens

It was clear from the start that Heimdal's security offering was very comprehensive and offered some of the best functionality on the market.

Desvantagens

I least like the cost as once you have added the various elements this can prove pretty costly for an SMB. The pricing would be much more palatable for a larger firm.

Jesper
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mobiliário
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

DNS protection

Avaliado em 04/04/2022

Vary positive

Vantagens

The protecion against known malicious domains aswell as pattern recognition for unknown

Desvantagens

internal DNS can get confused at times, trying to look up internal servers on the internet instead

Gustavo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

staying away from malicious websites and their consequences

Avaliado em 28/01/2022

monitoring all accesses that leave and enter my machines, I mainly prevent access to malicious situations, including data loss, fishing, capture of sensitive information, malware in general, etc. it's being done.

Vantagens

ease and tranquility. he does his job clearly, automatically and safely

Desvantagens

So far, there's nothing in it that I can put as bad. I am 100% satisfied with it and its features.

Morten
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Secure and easy protection software

Avaliado em 27/01/2022

Really good program that easily and effectively protects the company from several types of attacks.

Vantagens

Easy to buy and install, easy to set up and requires minimal service.

Desvantagens

Lacks function to handle licenses, so you do not have to get customer support to add / remove users.

Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Provides extra peace of mind

Avaliado em 26/01/2022

Excellent

Vantagens

It requires little knowledge and very little intervention while performing an important and complex function.

Desvantagens

Occasionally there is something I can't work out how to do - but support is always there to help.

Yannick
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Securing endpoints

Avaliado em 07/04/2022

Vantagens

Nothing has slipped past quarantine. What's more to like?

Desvantagens

It's a bit difficult to manage and perform manual scans. Removing/deleting quarantined files requres direct access to the device.

Simon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Superb

Avaliado em 25/01/2022

Vantagens

Smooth running, easy to install and use. High value for the money.
Integrates perfectly with Bitdefender Total Security

Desvantagens

I can not find anything to complain about.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent security for PC

Avaliado em 17/10/2021

Vantagens

1. Easy to setup and use.
2. Interface has been modern and clean from start.
3. Provides the best protection against Malicious websites, phishing etc.
4. Has added more features like Firewall, antivirus etc. to compete with other security apps.

Desvantagens

I did not find anything to dislike in the improved versions unlike in previous version in which the app used to change a DNS setting.

Ștefan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best experience overall

Avaliado em 12/04/2022

Vantagens

Support is very responsive, even though this is a free trial.

Desvantagens

I have nothing to complain about so far

Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Customer Support quick and efficient

Avaliado em 30/03/2022

The support was quick and efficient, fautless on this occasion.

Vantagens

Quietly works in the back ground and causes no grief to end users.

Desvantagens

The DNS feature caused us issues on a big network/

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Heimdal is a very effective anti virus software

Avaliado em 15/10/2021

Vantagens

Its stable, and very often find viruses. It has been a good experience overall.

Desvantagens

There is really nothing i dislike about it.

Craig
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Threat Protection and Security

Avaliado em 25/01/2022

This software has reduced the need to be concerned and security and maintenance.

Vantagens

I am comfortable with the security it provides and the ability to control client activities

Desvantagens

Rarely client status regarding Windows updates and reboots is inaccurate.

Gheorghe
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Useful and intuitive

Avaliado em 18/01/2022

As mentioned previously, it helps us when it comes to blocking malicious websites, as we had some issues with that in the past.

Vantagens

Very effective when it comes to threat hunting. Since I have this product, I feel safer when it comes to attacks that could infiltrate our network.

Desvantagens

Couldn't spot any improvements so far. We will need more time to work with it and eventually will reach out to them.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

My review

Avaliado em 12/04/2022

Vantagens

First of all, for a free trial/free product, this is one of the most complex ones.
I had paid products that do not offer so much even if they were paid.

Also, the support for the free trial/free product is there even if you did not both it.

Desvantagens

As of now I do not have any issues to report regarding the product.

All in all a good product.

Sabina
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Threat Prevention opinion

Avaliado em 17/04/2022

Vantagens

Everything is just perfect, but I like the most the speed of the DNS filtering. It happens so fast that you don't even realize that there is a DNS filtering on your machine. Wonderful!

Desvantagens

I don't think that there is something that I don't like about this product.

Elza
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Threat Prevention review

Avaliado em 11/04/2022

Vantagens

The efficiency of the DNS request being filtered. It is very fast and reliable.

Desvantagens

There were slight difficulties and interferences with the internal network DNS, but that is about it.