AVS Video Editor

Video Editing Software w' audio & image editing & conversion

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(484)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,7/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

93%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

484 avaliações

Álvaro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ótimo

Avaliado em 02/07/2021

Utilizo o programa por mais de um ano com edição de músicas e filmes com resultado maravilhoso.

Vantagens

Versátil. Fácil de operar. Gravação com qualidade de vídeo e som. Apresenta recursos diversos.

Desvantagens

Para meu uso de edição musical está perfeito.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Editor de Vídeo

Avaliado em 02/09/2022

Em questão a este software em específico vale a pena o custo benefício, mesmo as vezes ficando um pouco lento vale muito a pena utilizar.

Vantagens

Um software pratico e de fácil acessibilidade, excelente para editar vídeos longos e curtos, diversos recursos interessantes que aprimoram ainda mais.

Desvantagens

De vez em quanto para carregar os vídeos costuma ficar um pouco carregado e lento.

Prashant
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Video Editing Software

Avaliado em 31/10/2022

Overall experience is just amazing and this software increases my productivity.

Vantagens

The High-resolution output feature is just amazing in AVS Video Editor. My client always get the best quality work when I use AVS Video Editor.

Desvantagens

There is nothing to dislike about AVS Video Editor. Every feature works properly and there is no scope of improvement.

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Value- Buy It!

Avaliado em 24/03/2022

Limited variety of fonts and sometimes it locks up while rendering videos. Frequent saves can prevent loss of hours of work. It's important not to have multiple applications running in the background when producing your final video..
Other than that it works great..
Expanding the font library and controls would be major.

Vantagens

It comes as a suite of applications that work together seamlessly for remarkable results! I've been a user for years! Great Value. You could spend more buy why would you?

Desvantagens

Sometimes it crashes while rendering videos although there have been improvements.

Alternativas consideradas

pdfFiller, Audacity e Adobe Photoshop

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

I chose it for the price but use it for the value. I was lucky to recognize the value a long time ago
Yves
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Pas cher mais limité

Avaliado em 05/10/2022

Vantagens

Rapport qualité/prix très intéressant !!

Desvantagens

Pas très convivial, ni ergonomique.
32bits seulement.
N'utilise pas toute la puissance de la machine. Notamment, tous les processeurs et la mémoire.
Plante beaucoup si le projet grossit.

George
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The best video editor for most people.

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

The most simple, direct, and economical video editor I've found yet. Easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to complete a project. Well worth the small investment required, especially considering the cost of the more professional options. Most users spend too much for programs with features they will never use. This program concentrates on the features that everyone uses and makes these simple to understand. Ever since I first began to use the AVS Video Editor, I've never had to go back to the larger, more complex video programs. It wasn't necessary. Therefore, it's much more enjoyable using the AVS Video Editor, and I can concentrate on creativity instead of on unraveling complex menu requirements for simple features.

Vantagens

Those who use a video editor occasionally and do not need all the bells and whistles that the pros use will find this program accessible, easy to learn, and simple to use. For 95% of video projects, the program as all the features necessary to effectively and efficiently complete the job. Confident use of the program can be acquired in a few hours, and short videos are provided to explain all of its components. // I like the fact that you can simply drop videos into the library, drag them to the editing panel, splice or insert sections as needs, add effects, create transition styles, put together an opening and closing section with titles or logos, and produce the entire video in a timely way.

Desvantagens

If the folder with the video components is moved, opening the AVS file will require you to define the path to all of the components that were previously used. There is no automatice feature that will search to different components in the same folder where the first one was indicated.

Herbert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Löst ein lange bestehendes Problem

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Gratis ausprobieren würde eigentlich genügen, aber die Funktionen sind so gut, dass man den geringen Betrag dann gerne bezahlt.

Vantagens

Dass sie problemlos sogar unter WinXP auf einem alten Notebook läuft, das ich verwenden muss, weil die Verbindung zu einem VHS-Rekorder nur mehr mit diesem Notebook möglich ist. Die Weiterbearbeitung kann dan bequem auch mit AVS4YOU auf einem sehr schnellen PC erfolgen.

Desvantagens

Ist mir nichts aufgefallen, weil alles, was ich benötigt habe gleich funktioniert hat.

Andrea
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Quite easy to use

Avaliado em 23/09/2022

If you are not professionally making videos this program is for you. It is very simple and easy to use on an intuitive base.

Vantagens

For basic purposes, it is very easy to use, very simple and create videos. I am using it for 10 years and I am satisfied with it.

Desvantagens

I have an issue working with subtitles when I need it and finding a text format to overlay the videos.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Creative Cloud

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

Because it was simpler and more intuitive to use.
Allison
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

High end multi features for low end price

Avaliado em 12/11/2022

I commonly use AVS Video Editor and Video Converter to import videos, snip off pieces of the video that don't work and merge with another video to create a seamless and custom how-to video demo for my clients. I also use it frequently to convert videos to another format so that it can be used on various social media and website platforms. I've also used the video converter to compress or reduce the file size of a video.

Vantagens

Easy to use for the non-technical to get the job done without a massive learning curve. I'd rather use this software to snip videos, merge with other videos and convert videos from one format to another so that my video can be used on a website, social media platform or a live presentation. I also think the unlimited price is great, even if you only use the software once in a while, it's totally worth it.

Desvantagens

Some of the documentation isn't written as clearly as it could be.

Jose
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Un excellent rapport qualité prix pour le traitement de l'image et du son

Avaliado em 02/10/2022

Découverte de cette application il y a plus de 2 ans. Je suis très satisfait de l'ensemble des fonctionnalités et des évolutions d'utilisation. Je recommand +++

Vantagens

Application très facile dans la prise en main et l'utilisation régulière

Desvantagens

J'ai tout apprécié dans les fonctionnalités de cette application grand public et pro

Christopher
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great Video Editing Software

Avaliado em 26/10/2022

Vantagens

I like the fact that the software has a user friendly interface and has multiple formats available.

Desvantagens

I did not run into any problems with the software.

Carlos
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Use it now!

Avaliado em 04/10/2022

Vantagens

It was very simple to use. Everything was clear and nothing was laggy

Desvantagens

There's nothing I didn't really dislike about it

Matyas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

My review about the software

Avaliado em 22/12/2020

Overall, I am very pleased with AVS. I purchased a lifetime version of it and I have been using it on a weekly basis. I had an issue with the serial number that got resolved really quick - a nod to the customer service. It is very easy to create videos with nice effects, the software is not CPU or memory consuming and is ideal for beginner editors as well as for advanced users. It would be really nice to have multicam syncing for B-rolls, support for Linux and the possibility to export a file in 60fps.

Vantagens

I really like how easy it is to use the software. It is great, if you would like to edit some footages, use on screen video comments with chroma key, make some slide shows and so on. It is really versatile and has a lot of options when it comes to transitions and other effects such as filters and color correction. I have been editing videos with AVS for the past 5 years or so and I never really encountered a problem. It really has all the functions and tools you need to have and it is very easy to use. Also, it is very CPU and memory-friendly, so one doesn´t have to have a high and PC to use it.

Desvantagens

My biggest issue with AVS is that it doesn´t allow to edit in B-rolls, I mean multicam footages. There is a workaround, but AVS doesn´t sync videos together. The software gives one the possibility to use multiple audio tracks, but it is not possible to add another main video, just a secondary one. I would really love to be able to have multicam video footage syncing, because I make music videos as well, whereas I use multiple angles. Other than that, I am a satisfied user.

Dwight
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Value for Home or Small Business Use

Avaliado em 07/01/2020

I have used this software to create DVDs of video taken at piano recitals. Piano students have recitals twice a year. I video each student as they play and create a DVD that combines all performances. The DVD is then distributed to parents. The ability to use transition effects and a disc menu are important in this application. I also use it for home video projects such as graduations, family gatherings and vacation videos.

Vantagens

Ability to select the video source from imported media files, web cam or screen capture.
Project files can be video, images or audio files. A nice and useful feature is the ability to add an editable color overlay to the project. The color is selected from a pallet. The size and orientation of the color patch is adjustable. This feature can be used to obscure a portion of the video. There is a provision for creating samples that can be used across video projects. The options for creating samples is the same as for creating the main media components.

The project can be built using a timeline or a storyboard. The audio effects can be adjusted. Options include noise removal, equalization, compression and pitch shifting. Likewise, video and images can be color corrected by adjusting brightness, temperature, contrast, saturation, gamma and hue.

A large number of transition effects are included that are used to move from one visual component to the next. It is very easy to trim a component video so that only the section of interest is included in the final production. The speed of the component video can be changed also.

There is an assortment of text effects and samples to choose from. These can be used as overlays or to add titles to sections of the video. Voice recording is available so that commentaries can be added. A disc menu can be created to make it easy to jump to any section of the final video. I used this feature when I created a video of piano students performing a

Desvantagens

When a media file is added to the media library, a thumbnail image is displayed along with the media file name. Usually the thumbnail image is of a frame from the media file itself. I have noticed that sometimes, an image from a previously used media file is displayed instead. This can lead to an awkward situation depending on the content of the media file the frame is taken from.

The selection of styles available for the disc menu is limited. It would be useful if more styles were available for each topic. It would be ideal if some sort of editor were available so that one could create a style from scratch.

The storyboard interface is not very intuitive. It may be useful for the construction of very simple video projects where the transition from one video component to another is important.

Eric
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Le montage vidéo sans prise de tête

Avaliado em 16/11/2021

J'ai utilisé quotidiennement AVS Video Editor durant les 2 mois de mon road-trip à travers la France, L'Espagne et le Portugal, pour créer mon carnet de voyage. Au total, j'ai produit une cinquantaine de petits films mêlant des vidéos et des photos faites avec un portable, un drone et un boîtier professionnel pour un total d'environ 2h50 (durée de 1'50" à 12'45"). Excellent produit, peu de fonctions très élaborées (par rapport à des produits concurrents mais valant 10x plus cher), mais largement suffisantes pour se faire plaisir au final.

Vantagens

Simple, facile à utiliser, efficace. Fonctions de montage peu nombreuses mais suffisantes.

Desvantagens

Parfois quelques bugs lors de la création des films, notamment lorsqu'il y a un mélange de vidéos et de photos, ou lors de l'insertion de titres, mais heureusement le service client est très réactif et efficace pour proposer les réglages les plus appropriés.

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Very Powerful Editor

Avaliado em 01/07/2021

I like the editor because it allows me to crop and resize while keeping the aspect ratio, it does not add additional artifact to the output file and using it with AVS Video converter make it a seamless transition

Vantagens

Easy to use, and fast on rendering (if you have a good cpu)

Desvantagens

The features are good but lack support for 3rd party hardware. What I mean I have the Nvidia 1050 TI which has cuda and hardware acceleration built in but currently this version does not take advantage of this, or it just does not work on my current installation.

Secondly it does not fully support DVD compliant output, as it is more leaning toward MP4 and H.264/265, because most of the things I do are in broadcast format MPEG-2, If I edit in this software I can only export to MP4 or h.264/265 and then use another program to convert to MPEG-2 which adds more time to my project and the quality suffers because I and using multiple compressions

Hendri
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

I am satisfied, but with a little flaw...

Avaliado em 25/03/2022

It is quite satisfactory and I will continue to use it in carrying out one of my work in editing videos in the hospital.

Vantagens

The video editing software is quite user friendly. I used the video editing software from the previous versions for quite a while and was quite satisfied, even recommending it to some of my friends. But that doesn't mean there are no flaws. I still have discomfort in some ways as well.

Desvantagens

The shortcomings that I experienced and this means a lot if there is an improvement in the following version. The downside is that I can't choose multiple video scenes at once to filter the sound and color. This is quite a waste of time if you have to adjust it one by one, even though everything will be given the same setting. So, I really hope that there will be an update that can accommodate my proposal. thanks.

Alternativas consideradas

VideoStudio

Razões para escolher o AVS Video Editor

AVS price is more suitable for me

Software anterior

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

The price and value comparison
Brett
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Product is Good - Support is Great

Avaliado em 01/07/2021

I need to create both personal and professional projects and the software has met all my requirements in terms of effects and producing the finished product.

Vantagens

AVS Video editor offers many features found in more expensive software. It is intuitive and easy to use. In fact, I spent about an hour teaching my teenage daughter the ins and outs of the software. She understood it and was quickly able to adopt the platform and create her first product.

When I had issues with the latest version now playing nice with the latest version of Windows, the support was amazing for a product I purchased one time...years ago.

I like there whole suite of products.

Desvantagens

Despite having adequate memory and processor speed on my computer(s) (I have had the editor software on a few different computers over the years), it Editor software seems to require extra compute resources. Not just during the expected "Produce" process, but when layering aspects of your project. This is where patience come in and the reminder that this software is doing amazing things not (easily or affordably) possible by the consumer a dozen years ago.

I also wish some of the default font templets were more basic. While everything is customizable, it takes extra time to take a "fancy" template and simplify it for my "basic" needs.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Creative Cloud

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

I like Adobe products, but there can be a steep learning curve and the Adobe cost (now subscription) can be price prohibitive for my occasional video editing needs.
Carey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

When looking for Audio-Visual software, look here

Avaliado em 01/07/2021

For home use only so can't speak to a business related experience, however for personnel use, creating video's for social media is a breeze. It makes merging or combining short clips from the same topic very easy and provides an end product that looks impressive. The ease of being able to take VHS tape videos and clean them up and save them in a digital format was a great find especially using a software as powerful as the AVS Video editor.

Vantagens

I have a significant amount of old records, cassette tapes, VHS tapes as well as comprehensive music library. AVS has the individual software programs for all my needs and has especially been instrumental in digitizing my older media. Big benefits include being able to convert files to a common file structure, to "normalize" volumes across the library as well as improving quality of the recordings, both audio as well as video. The ease of splitting, cropping, producing in a choice of file formats, adding transitions, additional audio tracks, are but a few of the beneficial options of using this software.

Desvantagens

I found the audio/visual synchronization when digitizing VHS tapes to be a little off from time to time. Not sure if it was the software or the hardware converters being used, other then that I have no complaints about any of the software programs.

Pauline
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Organização cívica e social
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy to use, great results

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

I used it for several years to process the video recordings from a church service and create DVDs for use in nursing homes (so shut-ins could see the service), editing as necessary to keep the total time within one hour. Now I use it for a Toastmasters club, to extract speeches and evaluations from the video recording, and make them available for people (on YouTube, with link from our club website) to see what we do in our meetings or for members to see their own performance to as to improve.

Vantagens

I have no background in doing any kind of video editing, but it is easy, using this software, for me to extract the clips I want from a file, edit out a short segment where needed, and create a file that can be either burned to a DVD or uploaded on YouTube. I also like not having to keep paying for a new license when a new release comes out, just download and install.

Desvantagens

I find it difficult to figure out what features are available that I don't typically use. For instance, I wanted to try to improve the sound quality when the meeting took place in a very echo-y room. I finally figured out that the online help referred to a newer version of the software, and downloaded and installed that, but still had trouble figuring it out. The sound quality is still not what we would like, but considering the low cost of the software, and it does as well as it does, I can't really complain.

Deana
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Video Editor EVER

Avaliado em 07/04/2022

I absolute love this software and will sing it from the rooftops. I started editing as a side part of my graphic design business and have used many different affordable programs. The other ones were super frustrating to find the features much less how to use them. They were stiff and hard to use as a beginner and weren't really affordable in the long run that I actually considered not including video editing in my services. AVS has saved me from spending so much wasted time and money plus it's so much fun to use, I now look forward to working on the videos!!!

Vantagens

The question should be what didn't I like about this software because the answer is an easy nothing!! I love everything about this software and can't imagine being able to do my job without it. So, the answer is the value of software for the price. It does exactly what is should do (and a whole lot more) without costing a fortune!!

Desvantagens

I've been using the software regularly and haven't found any issues yet. If I'm forced to give a con, it would be that it takes over an hour to produce. I know it takes that long so I plan my time around it so it really isn't a con in the long run.

Ken
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easiest video editor I've found

Avaliado em 09/04/2022

I have used AVS Video Editor for at least ten years now on several different PC platforms. I keep coming back to it since I have yet to find another video editor that offers all the options that AVS Video Editor offers. I've tried more expensive programs, but they don't give me options to burn DVDs or to choose the video output format and some aren't able to read the video file types I use. I would give the AVS Video Editor a 9 out of 10 rating. There are some minor things that could be upgraded but it is still superior to many other editors out there.

Vantagens

I like the fact that the timeline is easy to understand and use. Other editors do not seem to have a set zero point to start which can make it difficult to know how to insert clips. I like having every clip on one line unless I'm using an overlay. Every element is easy to edit.

Desvantagens

I've found a few things that I would like to see upgraded. 1) Scrolling titles are hard to get timed to the video clip. 2) When creating DVD's the Title only has one color option for the text which cannot be changed. 3) All videos created are limited to 720p as output even though 1280p and 4K video clips can be edited. As yet I haven't seen blue ray burning as an option. But that's not important since I don't have a blue ray disc burner.

Alternativas consideradas

DaVinci Resolve

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

Familiarity, Ease of Use and price
Glenn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Serves Its Purpose

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

I realize that there are other video editors available. But once I learned how to use AVS for my basic needs, I stuck with the software. My weekly process is rather elementary and AVS serves its purpose for me. While there are a wide range of features available, my time schedule limits me to only the simplest ones. But the software works well to reach my goals.

Vantagens

I use this product weekly and essentially do not alter the features from week-to-week. I appreciate the consistency though there are many features that I do not utilize.

Desvantagens

There is a sizeable "learning curve" for those, like me, with zero video editing experience. Trial-and-error is the name of the game. Once I discovered how to use the most basic features, I stuck with them. My weekly presentation process, though, may not match the more elaborate undertakings of other users.

Alternativas consideradas

PowerDirector

Razões para mudar para o AVS Video Editor

Lower price and easier to use.
Stephanie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great Video editing and manipulation in a small package but with BIG features!

Avaliado em 13/12/2021

It's a great mid-tier editor, which doesn't soak you for hundreds of dollars while still providing great features.

Vantagens

The feature that was most impactful for me, was the editing features and the media library options. I use these tools to edit out, a video that isn't focused or has a situation in it that the Corporation can't use for the whole company.

Desvantagens

I wish there were more available items to cover up, add to, and an easier "flattening" of tiers when using multiple tiers to edit videos.

Alternativas consideradas

Camtasia

Razões para escolher o AVS Video Editor

mostly, the price of Camtasia is exorbitant for the time I used it. AVS was well priced and gave me the main features I was using in Camtasia at 1/3 the price.

Software anterior

Camtasia
Jasmine
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança e investigações
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Straightforward

Avaliado em 08/04/2022

Vantagens

I love that it’s simple and straight to the point. I upload my videos and able to merge clips, add time stamps, and save in multiple formats. It’s great for what I need it for.

Desvantagens

I dislike that I have to individually add the Timestamp track to each clip. If it was more like crosstrax where it automatically syncs the time and I can edit the time afterwards I would give this 100%