OBS Studio

4,7 (1 043)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Solução gratuita de edição de vídeo para criação de vídeo profissional

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(1 043)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,8/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

96%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

1043 avaliações

Eduardo
Eduardo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Avaliação OBS Studio

Avaliado em 03/06/2022

Experiência ótima, principalmente como usuário Windows. Me permite automatizar processos de...

Experiência ótima, principalmente como usuário Windows. Me permite automatizar processos de gravação de tela, gravas aulas e chamadas de vídeo com áudio em máxima qualidade.

Vantagens

A possibilidade de gravar a tela nos mais diversos âmbitos é sem dúvida um dos diferenciais do OBS, especialmente por permitir gravar conteúdos de áudio relacionados ao que está sendo transmitido na tela, juntamente ao microfone quando necessário. Me permite gravar aulas, chamadas de vídeo e eventos pontuais quando não é possível estar presente.

Desvantagens

Quando tentei utilizar o OBS Studio no macOS tive vários problemas e muitos recursos não estavam disponíveis, não me permitindo utilizar para a finalidade desejada. Foi de fato uma grande decepção e me fez ter que escolher outro software.

Ruben
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Ótimo!

Avaliado em 24/03/2020

Vantagens

Tenho vindo a utilizar este software diariamente no último ano e tem sido uma experiência incrivel, para além de ser gratuito, oferece bastantes funcionalidades diversas e, na minha opinião, é sem duvida um dos melhores softwares da sua categoria.

Desvantagens

As configurações poderiam ser um pouco mais fáceis, mas está bastante acessivel.

Paulo
Paulo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Otimo para lives

Avaliado em 09/06/2020

OBS é o melhor software para lives do mercado, com isso a experiência é a melhor possível.

OBS é o melhor software para lives do mercado, com isso a experiência é a melhor possível.

Vantagens

A facilidade de criar cenas diversas para compor uma livestream. O software possui diversas ferramentas que facilitam muito em uma live.

Desvantagens

As vezes você pode ter dificuldade para entender algumas configurações, será preciso buscar na internet para entender melhor cada funcionalidade.

Andrei
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Melhor aplicativo pra gravar

Avaliado em 09/01/2023

Vantagens

Ótimo pra gravar tela e fazer transmissões l

Desvantagens

Sinceramente, não há algo que eu não goste nesse aplicativo.

Rodrigo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Plataforma insdispensável para trabalhar com meus alunos

Avaliado em 17/06/2023

Vantagens

plataforma simples e facil uso, muito util para minha atividade diarias

Desvantagens

o layout deve ser mais otimizado facilitando assim o uso por pessoas mais leigas

Arnaldo
Arnaldo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perfeito para o trabalho

Avaliado em 07/04/2022

De modo geral, gostei muito do software e estou utilizando para gravar minhas aulas

De modo geral, gostei muito do software e estou utilizando para gravar minhas aulas

Vantagens

Gosto muito de como é fácil de baixar, instalar e utilizar o software. Mesmo não sabendo usar, baixei e em poucos minutos, já estava conseguindo gravar minha tela e gravar meu tutorial.

Desvantagens

Achei um pouco difícil de fazer as configurações mais avançadas, porém, vendo um vídeo na internet, consegui resolver

Saviour
Saviour
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A Dynamic Tool for your video streaming preference Plus its "Open Source"

Avaliado em 01/08/2022

Realizing that I can still perform the functions of automation the way I want, I found ease in...

Realizing that I can still perform the functions of automation the way I want, I found ease in automation and usability with my team. OBS is a powerful and Dynamic Video tool I can recommend to any similar service provider within the niche. It is simple and consistent, its advanced features are mesmerizing, and its Open Source

Vantagens

First, I like that Its open source, and with that, it's user-friendly and consistently undergoing integrations to smoothen the user experience.
For advanced users, It serves advanced functionalities even while it is an Open source project
OBS hardly forces shuts down while in runtime.
One of the best features for me is customization. I like that I can tweak my automation with my timelines, to fit my needs.

Desvantagens

Because the product is open source, the latest version upgrade comes with changes in syntax. i.e., Having a lower-third animation function, the commands change with a new update, and it can be difficult to get the product started if you do not visit the developer's forum to follow through with the changes.
If you want to implement most settings/preferences to take effect, you may have to restart OBS, which is normal with most software.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para mudar para o OBS Studio

Having all the advanced functions in an Open Source software, with the feature of customization to fit my business needs is Gold for me.
T. Ryan
T. Ryan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Extremely powerful tool for broadcasting multiple video and audio sources.

Avaliado em 19/05/2021

Overall I think OBS is fantastic. It is a bit kludge-y in certain aspects but I have been using it...

Overall I think OBS is fantastic. It is a bit kludge-y in certain aspects but I have been using it for about a year and a half now and I can't imagine switching to a different tool. It has been able to handle multiple camera scenarios with ease. I just love it.

Vantagens

This product allowed me to quickly put together professional "studio grade" composite video scenes that were then easily broadcast to a number of online sites. I used it most frequently with Twitch and it has nicely integrated twitch features, but it can also be used to broadcast to facebook or youtube given that you have things configured correctly. The ability to apply video and audio filters as well as support for a variety of different audio and video formats for inset playback was extremely useful.

Desvantagens

This product has a bit of a DIY flair. For anyone with a background in video editing or audio editing it wont take too long to figure out how to set up a scene and broadcast with OBS. However, the onbaording for new users is virtually non existant. I certainly wouldn't give OBS to someone with little to know technical experience and expect them to be successfull. In today's tech landscape, especially when it comes to streaming there are so many unsophisticated users attempting to get started that I think a few more passes to the UX and UI would be beneficial.

Razões para mudar para o OBS Studio

OBS has much better integrated streaming features that many of the other video / screen capturing products i looked at do not.
Donna
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

OBS is great for LiveStreams

Avaliado em 28/08/2020

If I was still streaming on Twitch, I would still be using OBS. I tried Streamlabs after trying OBS...

If I was still streaming on Twitch, I would still be using OBS. I tried Streamlabs after trying OBS but didn't like the way it ran. Too many hiccups .. so I definitely recommend OBS for streaming.

OBS is also REALLY amazing if you want to record a webinar that you are working because it allows you to record your screen.

Vantagens

I used OBS for streaming on Twitch. I liked that I was able to integrate my own layouts and have them show up on my screen. I also loved being able to change back and forth between scenes.

Desvantagens

OBS is challenging to use. I had to watch several YouTube videos to make sure I was connected correctly. I feel like OBS should come with a user manual to make it easier for tech noobs.

JAZE
JAZE
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

What You Should Know About OBS Studio

Avaliado em 18/08/2021

My ability to stream content and record live events from my PC has been phenomenal thanks to this...

My ability to stream content and record live events from my PC has been phenomenal thanks to this software... it's easy to use and tons of fun once you get totally used to it.

Vantagens

The best screen recording software in the game. Add different audio sources, change backgrounds accordingly, livestream with ease... you got it all in one with OBS Studio. Connect any of your favorite social media platforms to use livestream and you'll be totally impressed with what you get, no other software does it better.

Desvantagens

I honestly have no qualms or cons against this software, I have yet to find any.

Stanley
Stanley
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The Best Screen Recording and Video Capture Software

Avaliado em 02/12/2022

OBS Studio is by far the best screen recording software I have ever used. That in

OBS Studio is by far the best screen recording software I have ever used. That in

Vantagens

The output compression of files is amazing and happens almost instantaneously as you record. The final Output of a HD session is very small at 60fps and this is awesome.

Desvantagens

Forward compatibility for plugins is a major drawback for OBS Studio and it's very irritating to be force to rollback to a previous version due to a failed plugin.

Ian
Ian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Fantastic software for streaming

Avaliado em 04/10/2019

As someone that has used OBS for many years, it is amazing to see how far it has come. With...

As someone that has used OBS for many years, it is amazing to see how far it has come. With support for multiple streaming services, plus local recording (which we often use for creating user tutorials), it has been an amazing tool to use for streaming educational/informative content for work. With multiple scenes and sources setup and bound to keyboard shortcuts, I can quickly switch between them to ensure the viewer sees exactly what I need them to.

Vantagens

Incredible number of features
Easy to setup and use
Support for many different streaming services
No costs involved

Desvantagens

If you have little or no technical knowledge, you may require some help to get started as it can be a little confusing. This, however, is true of most streaming software.

Jeff
Jeff
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Tie-ing It All Together

Avaliado em 31/12/2021

Vantagens

It's ease of use. We have a production team that, may I say, are not the most technically advanced but are able to follow simple directions. OBS Studio allows us to easily record our Sunday services directly from the Google Meet streaming service presented on the OBS Studio laptop. Once Google took away the ability to record (this was removed for non-profit accounts), we switched over to OBS Studio, and have been happy ever since.

Desvantagens

No Cons about the software. The only Con is that we have to use another piece of software to record our Service instead of a direct download from Google Meet. OBS has come through for the last 16 months.

Tinotenda
Tinotenda
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

If you want to stream and record, OBS is the best software

Avaliado em 06/11/2021

OBS is an awesome online streaming software that I have also used to record my lectures and to...

OBS is an awesome online streaming software that I have also used to record my lectures and to record my game plays. All these features are available in OBS for free. As for the me it is the best recording tool out there.

Vantagens

OBS is a great tool for streamers, because it can stream directly to Youtube. Gamers for example can play, record and stream with the app to Youtube. It is also free and has all features that a professional streamer needs. It is very flexible and easy to use.

Desvantagens

The add-on management needs a bit of improvement

Abdulmajid
Abdulmajid
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very Useful Broadcasting Software

Avaliado em 09/09/2022

Since 2020, we have been able to reach thousands of viewers and followers with our services with...

Since 2020, we have been able to reach thousands of viewers and followers with our services with the help of OBS

Vantagens

OBS can capture multi screen, capture multi windows, include pre recorded videos, can livestream, can overlay text. The product is easy to use if learnt properly. On initiation of the program, we were able to integrate with all our previously used software which enabled continuity.

Desvantagens

The implementation of subtitle is still very difficult in the software.

YS
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy to Use and Stable

Avaliado em 30/10/2023

Vantagens

I have tried several other streaming and recording software and OBS is the most stable solution and does what it is advertised. The UI is easy to understand and there are alot of codecs and manual settings to tweak. The file size if the recordings are also reasonable with decent quality. The userbase is massive and there are a lot of guides out there by the community if you are facing any problems.

Desvantagens

It often forces you to update on program launch, which is sometimes frustrating when you have a whole room of conference attendees waiting

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Bring remote teaching to the next level

Avaliado em 17/03/2021

By using OBS forums and some Youtube videos I got started in a few days and could manage my online...

By using OBS forums and some Youtube videos I got started in a few days and could manage my online lessons by myself, giving them a more professional and effective touch. I then learned how to bring outside speakers and computers into the show, and the possibilities were amazing.

Vantagens

OBS Studio is a free video editing software with lots of helful functions for live sessions. You can set up multiple shots (close-ups, half-length, etc.) and bring multiple elements into your scene (e.g., another computer screen to use as background, an external camera, even a co-host that is broadcasting via his/her cell-phone and that you can put next to you on the same screen!). Features are almost endless, but you have to learn about them via the product's forums and install them as separate addons. The whole thing can be connected to Zoom, Teams, Skype etc (OBS may start a "virtual camera" that you can choose as a video source within each of those softwares). You can use captions, filters, etc... and switch shot by just pressing a shortcut key (e.g.: F1 is the close-up, F2 is the external co-host, F3 is the Powerpoint presentation, etc.). It brings new life to your remote teaching, providing effective solutions and keeping students involved and entertained. Although it may take a while to learn, i found it an excellent investment.

Desvantagens

Like many video-editing programs, it is CPU- and memory-hungry and eats up a lot a PC resources. Accordingly, it may freeze or crash if your PC is not strong enough to cope with the load. The fact that it is open and community-developed does not help. There are commercial alternatives that are more streamlined but less flexibles (and expensive), and you may decide to turn to them at a later stage.

Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Música
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Not only FREE but intuitive

Avaliado em 18/11/2022

I absolutely LOVE OBS Studio. It's like a gift from the heavens. It's completely FREE with the...

I absolutely LOVE OBS Studio. It's like a gift from the heavens. It's completely FREE with the option to donate to its development because it is an open source program. All it took to get started was to watch a few how-to videos on YouTube for the setup I was going for and BOOM! We're in business.

Vantagens

OBS Studio is FREE. Let that sink in. It also does more than other paid software I've used in the past (Bandicam). I can screen record and live stream it to social media platforms. If I need to capture the audio coming out of my Digital Audio Workstation, I simply have to put a plugin called Reastream from ReaPlugs at the end of my master channel to route the audio out of my DAW and into OBS Studio.

Desvantagens

It can be a little tricky to setup how you want it but YouTube has a plethora of how-to videos showing you how to setup OBS Studio in various configurations.

Philip
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

OBS is a tremendous option for LIVE Streaming to either Facebook or YouTube

Avaliado em 22/11/2021

It's been a bit of learning curve and some things are a little difficult to to figure out (it's not...

It's been a bit of learning curve and some things are a little difficult to to figure out (it's not a very intuitive user interface) but overall it works well. I'm able to live stream on two of the platforms I am on most often and I can do this with a bit of finesse which is important to me as a video professional.

Vantagens

The ability to create multiple scenes and switch between them while live streaming. Each scene can be either a pre-recorded video source (thus giving you the option of going "Live" with a taped segment [or segments]), a camera (live video source) or a static image.

Desvantagens

The inability to create a playlist of scenes so that I could more easily go from one to the next. OBS seems to require me to select a preview and then switch it to live. I'd rather be able to fading a sequence of scenes and then just press one button to go through them.

Gift
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Música
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Video Live Streaming Software

Avaliado em 11/04/2022

It is there when I need it the most, the in-the-moment recording of my digital journeys.

It is there when I need it the most, the in-the-moment recording of my digital journeys.

Vantagens

For me, it was the multi-tasking screen recording facet inside the software. There are 2 screens which records the videos upon installing this and that helps a lot to double record, in case the other one screws up. Also, it was easy to learn all the buttons and easy to navigate esp for beginners like me back then. The app records in the background with no fuss at all.

Desvantagens

Probably the amount of time I have to research and learn the software but after that, everything is easier.

Casey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best streaming software on the market

Avaliado em 31/10/2019

At the time I switched over to OBS, I was using the now defunct "Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder" (a...

At the time I switched over to OBS, I was using the now defunct "Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder" (a mouthful). OBS was a massive improvement over existing streaming applications for a multitude of reasons.

FMLE was showing it's age (and lack of support). XSplit was a heavyweight when it came to hardware requirements. And other software on the market was obscure and occupied the same space as XSplit.. only XSplit did it better.

And then came OBS. Free, lightweight, open source. It was fantastic. I've never used another streaming app since.

Vantagens

Well for one, obviously the price tag- can't go wrong with free. But not only is it free, it's lightweight and simple. I've taught many people how to stream using OBS.

Desvantagens

The interface can be a bit of a pain to use. It's a little too simple in my opinion. Some more functionality baked into the main UI could go a long way. This is mostly solved with the "Streamlabs OBS" version, which is built on top of OBS.

Honestly it's been a while since I had to use the profile functionality, but admittedly it was a bit lacking when I did have to use it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

OBS Studio is the best Free Computer Screen Recording Software

Avaliado em 13/07/2022

At first I could not understand the settings of OBS Studio, but after practicing it several times,...

At first I could not understand the settings of OBS Studio, but after practicing it several times, doing live broadcasts, adding effects and adjusting settings each time, I was able to get an excellent experience from it, it is enough that it is free and offers very high quality sound and picture

Vantagens

Yes, there are many programs that offer screen recording, but the problem is that some of them are free and paid and the free programs do not contain enough features to inspire you to use them, so I will shorten the topic for you and tell you about the wonderful OBS Studio program that contains features that I love and use a lot on my device and all of this Open source and free
An easy-to-use and flexible program that offers you high-quality audio and video, and does not take up much space on the device as it is very light and does not pose any weight on weak devices, and supports live broadcasting on more than 20 different platforms, before saving the broadcast, you can also use various video editing tools to edit it.
One of the features that I liked and used a lot is the feature of adding audio filters directly during broadcasting without the need to use external programs, in addition to the presence of many filters for image improvement, color correction, and others.

Desvantagens

Sometimes while doing a live stream with OBS Studio, the stream gets stuck from minute to minute, after which it goes back to working fine
There is also difficulty in the beginning to adjust the settings, but after practice you will get used to it

Andrei
Andrei
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The best free recording and streaming software but not without problems.

Avaliado em 25/05/2020

OBS saved us money from buying a paid software for recording and streaming. The community providing...

OBS saved us money from buying a paid software for recording and streaming. The community providing tutorials is quite big so it was kinda easy to get into using the program. It may be a bit more complex than other programs but that's also a con and a pro.
As long as you know that some applications won't get recognized and you'll have to use a display capture you're good using OBS (some programs from the competition have the same issues)
This might sound weird and impossible but it would be great if they had a way to not film the OBS frame using a display capture for people with only 1 screen.

Vantagens

OBS Studio is a great free application for recording and streaming.
The best thing about OBS is the amount of customizations, settings, and options you have along with the plugins. This can also be a problem however (read more in Cons).
A great improvement to OBS is that for a few updates now it has Twitch UI integration where you can setup your stream info and talk to people on their chat.
There are a lot of recording/streaming options and the studio part provides great tools for long streams where you must also act as the director moving from one camera to another, adding transition effects, moving text, etc.
The amount of plugins available makes integrating with Twitch, Youtube, etc work really well especially if you're getting donations.

Desvantagens

My biggest problem with OBS is that certain games are not recognized so the only thing to do is to use the display capture. This is quite an issue since not all streamers know of this and as a game developer myself I can see how this could hinder some people from streaming/recording our products.
Another con would be that there is no basic mode to set things up, even though they have an Advanced tab in the settings, the "basic" settings are still quite advanced.

Stacey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Customized streaming solution on a budget.

Avaliado em 31/01/2021

OBS provides an excellent way to either stream live demonstrations of software to YouTube,...

OBS provides an excellent way to either stream live demonstrations of software to YouTube, including voice-over audio, picture in picture to provide a talking head view in the corner of the stream. Recording streams allows for editing and uploading video compilations to multiple streaming platforms.

Vantagens

Integrates well with most common streaming platforms from YouTube to Facebook, Twitch and others. Simple user interface allows for quickly getting up and running with streaming or even screen capture. Support for multiple platforms allows for hosting streaming from Linux, Windows and MacOS. The interface is consistent between platforms. Supports both streaming and recording, both individually and simultaneously. Embed picture in picture, picture in video, video in video. Overlay text, graphics or a number of sources controlling placement and visibility. Inputs support webcams, screen capture including window or selection based. Capture game output as well as software demonstrations useful for tutorials as well as demonstrations, all live. Multi-track audio control so you can switch between audio tracks as well as overlay multiple audio tracks, adjusting volume and mix levels. Commercial support available through StreamLabs Prime for a low monthly fee.

Desvantagens

Does not support streaming to multiple destination streaming platforms simultaneously unless you have the commercial StreamLabs Prime version. Does not have built-in support for sharing a source input. There are technical methods to do both streaming to multiple streaming destinations through use of the command-line open source tool ffmpeg. You could also split an input source using ffmpeg and use it to feed multiple copies of OBS to stream to multiple destination streaming platform simultaneously, but that method is complicated if you are not familiar with ffmpeg.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

One of the best free recording and streaming software

Avaliado em 30/09/2021

When making videos for YouTube OBS make it less stressful by reducing additional editing steps....

When making videos for YouTube OBS make it less stressful by reducing additional editing steps. This is because the scene can be set prior to recording by OBS' editing features.

Vantagens

OBS Studio is free, cross platform (Windows, Mac and Linux) and open-sourced. This makes it more transparent in terms of security. And also there is a powerful community of developers backing the project which means that more features are added regularly and fewer bugs.

The software has got some awesome features packed inside a decent and optimal user interface. Users can highly customize their scenes with text, images, videos, webcams, display or window captures etc. Also users can add unlimited number of scenes and switch between them seamlessly while recording or streaming.

The audio mixer is so simple yet powerful with features like noise suppression, gain etc. The layout of the interface could be rearranged or undocked out of the main window to use on a separate window space. The recordings can be saved in multiple formats and settings. Customizable hotkeys could be used to arrange shortcuts.

When it comes to streaming, OBS allows hassle-free streaming across popular platforms. Account set up is easy and the streaming quality adjusts automatically based on the connection speed.

Availability of a powerful API for integration with numerous plugins and scripts makes it more versatile and functional. Video conferencing could be made more interactive with video input from OBS Studio virtual cam tool. There are various filters available for videos like cropping, masking, color keying to remove backgrounds etc.

Desvantagens

When it gets to settings and advanced adjustments in some features, most people gets confused with the technical terms and values. It is always better not to mess with the default values.

On some devices there is a problem the with the screen recording that it becomes completely black. This can be solved by adjusting the system's graphics settings.