VEGAS Pro

Integrated video and audio editing software

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(75)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

91%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

75 avaliações

Jeremy D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

VEGAS Pro:

Avaliado em 23/06/2022

I started using VEGAS Pro back in the 00's at a multimedia company. As an audio editor and composer, VEGAS Pro allowed me to quickly edit music to film—the time-stretching and snapping tools are unparalleled—and being able to cross-dissolve video clips simply by dragging them made life so easy. I miss you, VEGAS Pro...

Vantagens

It's hard to think of any other video editor that allows you to run full audio tracks with VST plugins in-line with your video tracks. If you're an editor who needs to do full mixes while you edit video, this is the app for you.

Desvantagens

Sadly, VEGAS Pro is only for Windows. Since switching to Mac, I've had to stop using Vegas. But I switch back in a heartbeat if they put out a Mac version.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro e Pro Tools

Razões para escolher o VEGAS Pro

Adobe Premiere is slow and cumbersome. VEGAS Pro is fast and reliable.

Software anterior

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

VEGAS Pro does it all. Video and audio.
Marcos C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Vegas Pro Is The Underrated NLE King

Avaliado em 14/09/2021

I've been using Vegas Pro for about 10 years. I've been tempted by the competition, and indeed have incorporated things like Filmora for more casual edits and easier titling. But if I need to do a complex edit, like the one I did for my award-winning short film, I go to Vegas Pro. It's reliable, stable, feature-rich and affordable.

Vantagens

Vegas sits on a very sweet spot: it's a single-purchase license (versus things like Premiere which are only available through subscriptions), but it's not too much more expensive than more enthusiast offerings such as Filmora. For that one-time payment, you get a lifetime license to one of the most established non-linear editors in the business. There's a wealth of support and information online (which sets it apart from newcomers) and the business model is much more small-business-friendly than the Adobe subscription model.

Desvantagens

Magix acquired Vegas from Sony a few years back but not much has changed. I really wish there were better built-in titles, for example. Better support for hardware acceleration of the timeline and edit process. The titling issue in particular usually means I have to edit my footage further somewhere else. But to be honest, the NLE workflow is good enough that I don't mind the extra steps for titling.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

The single-license purchase model made VEGAS Pro a no-brainer when choosing it over Premiere.
Bob H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

You are on your own

Avaliado em 04/10/2021

The customer service is so poor that the overall experience is frustrating at best. At worst it costs me money because i can no longer sustain a project session without the software freezing and losing work.

Vantagens

After years of use and watching a decline in stability update after update, I am saying goodbye and helping people understand there is no after-purchase support with this product from MAGIX.

Desvantagens

Once some of the best video and audio software on the market has become bloated and unusable, glitchy, and unreliable. This is a buy at your own risk software. There is NO support. None. Nada. To even get to a support request you have to click through pages of FAQ and suggestions that are also no help before you can actually submit a support request. After you submit your request there isn't even an automatic email that lets you know your request has been submitted. I have used this software for 20 years...and I am now looking for a more reliable company. Because once you purchase, you are on your own.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

Familiarity over decades of using the product. I will be switching to Adobe.
Hayden F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

It's a very capable video editor, in the sea of video editing software

Avaliado em 12/04/2022

Vantagens

It's a full featured and powerful video editor.

Desvantagens

Can be laggy and has some quirks that you need to get used to.

Alternativas consideradas

DaVinci Resolve e Final Cut Pro

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

It's good for some tasks, but It's not my main video editing software.
Hossamudin H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

A good video editor, but not the best

Avaliado em 09/05/2022

Not bad as a start

Vantagens

I used it back in the days when I started learning video editing. I created few gaming videos that my friends liked a lot. So, I liked how it is possible to create high quality, creative, gaming videos.

Desvantagens

Well, I hated so much the too many hours I had to spend to learn it... maybe the latest updates made it easier, but It was kinda hard to advance.

Alternativas consideradas

PowerDirector

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

I'm not sure back then I didn't compare, I just saw few good reviews about it, so i started to learn vegas.
Ernesto alfonso O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Producción al más alto nivel

Avaliado em 17/05/2022

Me gusta mucho su simplicidad y su interface es muy amigable. Todo lo que necesitas para editar video de manera profesional.

Vantagens

El uso de Vegas pro simplifica la edición de video haciéndola más sencilla y fácil, sus correcciones, efectos, transiciones son muy elegantes y bellas.
Su capacidad de corrección de contrastes y luz es muy buena

Desvantagens

Es muy robusto y la renderización es más tardada que otros programas.

Razões para escolher o VEGAS Pro

Por su sencillez y profesionalismo.

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

Por su sencillez y profesionalismo.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Coming along way and best at what it does

Avaliado em 07/05/2022

Works great with any windows PC i have thrown at it. Highly optimized hardware!! very efficient for my use case

Vantagens

Vegas Pro is an all round NLE with great hardware optimization which has worked well with most of my PCs. I always enjoy its fast loading straight to the timeline. The window layout can are easy to customize and can be docked anywhere with also the ability to view various windows with an external monitor thus giving me enough working space.

Desvantagens

The main challenge i have experienced is with having to cut out clips on the timeline. I am more used to pick the specific part using a source monitor by just dragging in a segment to the timeline using the in and out points.

Jonathan D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Editing Software

Avaliado em 17/05/2022

VEGAS pro was my first video editing program and it was extremely easy to pick up and use, they have added many new features that make the workflow faster, however, it could use some stability and speed improvements.

Vantagens

- Easy to use
- Has motion tracking
- Supports the majority of pro video formats
- You can edit audio

Desvantagens

Can be slow at times, mostly when rendering.

Alternativas consideradas

Final Cut Pro
Bronx B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Video Editing and Content Creation at its finest!

Avaliado em 05/05/2022

VERY VERY positive and ive enjoyed making every video ive put out with this product.

Vantagens

There are so many options and capabilities with this software and although it does take some time to learn, it is for sure very useful and good at putting the options in your hand.

Desvantagens

The only problems ive had with sony vegas is an occasional crash but at a much lower rate then the competitors.

César C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hardware
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A video editor that will never let you down

Avaliado em 19/05/2022

VEGAS PRO is an excellent editor, very reliable, and with many very useful tools that allow us to put any idea, we have into practice. The rendering process and the add-ons that can be installed to the program are key to extracting maximum performance from this editor. VEGAS PRO is a tool with which you can carry out high-quality professional work. It is an excellent program and a great alternative to Adobe's Premiere.

Vantagens

VEGAS PRO is a great video editor, it offers many very useful tools for audio and video editing, there is a lot of freedom when creating audiovisual content, you can do what you want because the tools allow it. In general, the rendering process is very good, it works fast and you have many options in choosing the rendering settings. The interface is quite friendly and attractive. In conclusion, VEGAS PRO is a great program, highly recommended.

Desvantagens

The learning curve when starting to use the editor can be very slow, and on top of that, update support is currently lousy. Also, many processes such as rendering can slow down excessively.

Geoffrey J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Still one of the best video editing tool for single camera projects

Avaliado em 17/01/2022

I'm very happy with the software.
Sure, there is a bit of a learning curve but once you master the shortcuts and the logic...
Editing becomes super fast, and you can automate most actions through scripts or plugins.

Vantagens

First : It's a highly flexible tool for whom you can code your own scripts to automate actions.
Second : The real time preview is a real time saver.
Third : It's affordable, and upgrades to get the lastest version are cheap.
And most importantly : It doesn't slow down your computer or crashes as much as it's direct competitor.
So that you can render your project while still working (in your browser for instance) on something else less computer intensive.

Desvantagens

The out of the box "picture in picture" feature was overly complicated without a plugin.
The multicam was cumbersome.
Not sure if they improved it in their latest upgrade to something faster to produce and easier to edit like in Final Cut Pro X.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro

Razões para escolher o VEGAS Pro

Workflow was too time consuming. Access to a limited feature set was limiting our creativity as well.

Razões para mudar para o VEGAS Pro

Computer requirements were too demanding. Everything seemed very slow and eventually crashed the app (or the computer). The opposite of what I was trying to achieve.
Rayan M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Très bon logiciel pour faire du montage vidéo et audio

Avaliado em 18/05/2021

Grâce à Sony VEGAS je fait mon montage vidéo, il est super simple et j'adore l'utilisé il m'aide à faire ce que je veux faire en me faisant gagner du temps grâce à ses nombreux raccourcies mais aussi à m'en faire perdre avec les crash.

On à beaucoup de choix pour le rendu de nos vidéos, les incrustations au montages. On à aussi un objet génial qui est un drapeau jaune de début et de fin qui nous permets de sélectionnés qu'elle partie de la vidéo on veut exporté, ce qui nous permets de pouvoir exporté plusieurs vidéos (si l'on en veux plusieurs) et tout ça dans 1 seul fichier sauvegarder de sony VEGAS.

J'adore l'utilisé je n'utilise que lui et je ne suis pas prêts d'arrêter.

Vantagens

J'adore le fait qu'il y est plein d'options et plein de raccourcis. J'aime aussi le fait qu'ils proposent des options tels que rajoutés une voix aux montages des fois qu'on n'est oublier quelque chose.

Le fait que le texte ou les images soit super facile à incrusté. Pareille pour les cut et les zoom c'est super facile et intuitives.

L'interface est génial on a tout à disposition et il y a beaucoup de possibilité de réalisation avec ce logiciel on peut modifier une image on peut monter une vidéo faire une introduction tout est à disposition.

Desvantagens

Il a beau être cool il y a des inconvénients minime, les petits problèmes sont que quand ont choisis des fichiers ils nous les mets tous d'affilés sur les pistes de montages et d'affilés du coup je doit les supprimés pour les remettre.

Il y à aussi le fait que l'application crash souvent sans raison en ce moment depuis 2 semaines il ne crash plus trop.

Il y aussi le fait que pour exporté les vidéos ils ne faut pas cliqués sur exporter mais rendre en tant que quand ont débutent avec le logiciel on ne le sait pas forcément.

Il y a aussi le fait que quand on veut couper l'audio et la vidéo aux mêmes endroit cela ne sélectionne que la vidéo ou l'audio et qu'on est obliger de cliquer sur ctrl+ clique gauche sur la piste audio pour sélectionné les 2 ceux qui est dommages.

Roya R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Modernization of Local Programming: A Brief Insight on Ten Years with Vegas Pro

Avaliado em 19/08/2020

I have been using Vegas Pro in an official capacity since 2011, with history using it as early as 2008, currently on Version 016 (Build 0352) as of typing: This software has served as the only resource that I and many of those who make up my production team use to produce our local programming, due to its noticeably easy User Interface and extreme ability to be enhanced through Third Party extensions to help keep a user on the same build for many years before having to do a major upgrade; its constant performance and stability improvements with each version and future generations of CPUs, GPUs, and RAM assures that it will continue to see ever more use as it becomes easier and faster to produce even the heaviest of workloads.
Although it is plagued with a plethora of Glitches and Crashes that get fixed as the software matures and CPU/GPU Driver updates arrive, Vegas Pro is significantly more affordable and accessible than Adobe's suite of software and other relevant competition, having far more community support than most other platforms; optimized for Intel and AMD's modern era Sixteen+ Core CPUs and AMD's Vega II GPUs, anybody can build a High End Desktop for less than 2000$ USD and see effective results with Vegas Pro for many years to come, media producers such as myself can develop local programming without having to upgrade an HEDT system for a good while and we'll still get the most out of the software, it is ageless and will continue to deliver a powerful impact.

Vantagens

~ Significant levels of Ease of Access for multiple media file types of many ages and forms.
~ Expansive resource set to allow for more Extensions, Special Effects, and Scene Transitions to help mature and evolve the software's capabilities.
~ Support for High Framerate footage and countless forms of Colour Profiles.
~ Usable on virtually every possible Desktop or Laptop hardware combination over the past matter of decades.

Desvantagens

~ The Digital Version does not come with an expansive Instruction Manual to understand how to use every effect, specifically in regards to Third Party resources that can be added during the life of the application's run.
~ Massive amounts of inexplicable Glitches and Crashes (though many can be fixed through manual tweaking and official Bugfix builds).
~ Occasional Requirement to reinstall QuickTime after select major firmware updates of Windows.
~ Critical issues with RAM consumption (specifically Committed Memory) when using media assets of a certain codec or a resolution that is significantly higher than the Project Size.
~ Heavy dependency on OpenCL favours AMD's Compute~based Graphics Cards over Nvidia's Graphics~based cards (though this may be beneficial for PC builders on a tighter budget).

Irfan K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rádio e televisão
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Why is Everyone Going Crazy Over Vegas Pro?

Avaliado em 16/09/2021

We use Vegas Pro as the official editing software for our radio. It is used 24/7 and everyone is quite happy with the overall performance of Vegas. It is pretty good to handle 7-8 hour playlists. I put together music B2B for the night and work with multitrack. Vegas Pro is the backbone of our organization and it has definitely had a positive impact on our ROI. You can do a lot of cool stuff with Vegas when it comes to audio engineering.

Vantagens

Vegas Pro is excellent for audio editing. A big window for multiple audio tracks makes it quite easy to work. The interface is user-friendly and the tools are awesome. The snapping tool provides great help to accurately place tracks. Likewise, the automatic crossfade gives so many different variations to combine the two audios. I particularly like the auto-ripple option that helps moving tracks and saves a lot of time. You can put markers and insert region, and then render the desired final audio. Batch-render is an excellent way to process multiple files at the same time. Vegas Pro is a must-have for a radio.

Desvantagens

We recently upgraded from version 13 to 15 and faced trouble rendering singles files. The new version crashes frequently. Docking panels can be tricky sometimes. We had the Explorer Window undocked by mistake and spent a lot of time figuring out how to fix it.

Eldar E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Vegas Pro is Reliable and stable Editing software

Avaliado em 24/10/2021

Vantagens

The software can be used to create all types of media: Videos, Still images and Sound mix.

the exported formats is common formats for all media types

You will find in the software tools in Adobe the same tools is separate in several programs.

It's possible to turn a layer into 3D mode similar to after effect.

As a beginner you can start with the software is intuitive to use and gives you the option to adjust the project settings to the video you drag in automatically.

You can easily create custom settings for everything and save for next time thus saving time.

Desvantagens

If you plan to be hired to work in a video editing place, you usually asked for experience with Adobe or Avid softwares, because the industry works mostly with these softwares.

There are some default features that damage the quality of the video like a resample that needs to be remembered to disable, but you can do it one time and save the settings.

sometimes the software can be freeze and crash and you can to lose some work if you didn't save often, but after the last version its not happen often and there is random auto save but you better not trust on it.

Cristhian josue J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Vegas Pro, what does your old video editor look like in 2021?

Avaliado em 03/09/2021

Vegas Pro is comfortable and has good things to offer if you're willing to pay monthly fees which in my opinion are expensive for this video editor, a good software, but not the best.

Vantagens

Despite the years, Vegas Pro has remained a great option in the world of video editing, at the beginning of the last decade this software was a reference, although currently doesn't have the same popularity, vegas pro is that video editor that any user can understand perfectly.

The workflow of this video editor is very comfortable, it allows us to edit effects directly in the timeline, the menu is simple and clean, Vegas Pro is a very good video editor.

Desvantagens

In my opinion, this software is a bit expensive, I like Vegas Pro, but the monthly subscription is too abusive, personally, I am against having to rent software, but Vegas Pro has no way to justify its price, being its target audience the average user.

Personally, I would check out other similarly priced video editors before purchasing Vegas Pro.

John A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Terrible customer service

Avaliado em 27/09/2021

Before Sony sold it to the new entity, it was a joy to use. Now, I am actually looking to get a different editing software the actually helps its customers.

Vantagens

The software was easy to use and as I mentioned the learning curve was quite easy. More complex operations required some research but usually the problem at hand was easy to solve and the results were impressive.

Desvantagens

Before it was sold by Sony, it was easy to ask questions and get technical support. Now, it's nearly impossible to get any help or support. Their website is useless when it comes to addressing customer service.

Eliezer C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerfull and Simple Video Editor

Avaliado em 02/12/2019

Vegas' timeline has always been very simple—It allows for speedy editing while not detracting from functionality. Other NLEs' timelines feel clunky (I've use almost every major editor). Rather than holding to firmly to a layout which is over-inspired by outdated linear editing systems, Vegas has always (even since the Sonic Foundry years) been one of the quickest NLE's to learn.

Vantagens

I love the unique qualities that allow the user to be able to alter and edit video from color to manipulations. With endless ability to get added transitions, and capability to render any way you prefer I think it is a unique user experience that I can't get anywhere else. Best of all? It is easy to learn if you are willing to look up some youtube tutorials. I have used this for years. Get it.

Desvantagens

Some advanced manipulations are difficult, and in regard to free transitions and such, options are slightly limited. I can't say much else is a dislike.

Robert M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Video for Graphic Designers

Avaliado em 22/04/2021

Overall, I am very pleased with Vegas and will continue to use this for the forseeable future.

Vantagens

Vegas is, by far, the easiest to use video editing software I have come across in 20+ years working in graphic design. The layers function is immediately familiar to anyone that has used an adobe product and the tools are super easy to use and naviagate.

Desvantagens

Vegas tends to bother you with special offers and such at nearly every startup of the software. X'ing out of those can become a nuisance.

Batrisyia qiestina A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Vegas Pro Review

Avaliado em 17/02/2022

Straightforward yet strong UI. Huge loads of choices. Advances, impacts. Best utilized for making video related stuff. Moreover you can deal with numerous layers simultaneously.

Vantagens

Vegas Pro handles all way of source materials, including a wide assortment of video designs, still photographs in a wide assortment of configurations, and so forth It handles them all in a reliable way and results everything in a steady way. Other video altering programs we've utilized in the past regularly disliked blending various sources. It likewise accompanies many progress impacts, video channels, sound impacts, sound channels, and so on Nearly all that you want to do proficient quality video and sound is underlying. With a couple of minimal expense additional items, you can do significantly more.

Desvantagens

VEGAS Pro doesn't consume numerous PC assets when the individual is altering the video and making sound alters, how much RAM it consumes is exceptionally insignificant, in any case, one of the fundamental issues that happen in VEGAS Pro is that it has an intense usage while delivering the video. The delivering of the video is fundamentally applying every one of the changes to the video and changing it over to a steady quality, notwithstanding, this cycle requires roughly 2 hours or max, everything relies upon how lengthy the video is.

Timothy K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Brilliant video editing suite

Avaliado em 25/06/2020

Use it to edit drone videos that I can share with my friends and hopefully the world which is fun. It's a great app to work with.

Vantagens

Feature-rich, many built in filters, transitions, asset bank, plugins, can output to many formats with many different output profiles

Desvantagens

Requires a large screen (720p doesn't quite cut it), steep learning curve for a beginner, scrubbing o the timeline could be easier. Found it difficult to import all the videos I wanted from one directory. I also have fastcut and would have been nice to use fast cut to kick start the video and use Vegas pro to edit and tweak the final mix. A keyboard shortcut cheatsheet would help.

German liber L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

The best for home and budget projects, not so good for professional jobs...

Avaliado em 04/02/2021

Overall experience with Vegas was good, I had to leave the software once I learned a lot and started doing more professional work. It's okay for beginners and budget/home projects.  Price is too high, feels clunky and outdated and that's a con.

Vantagens

I use Vegas even before MAGIX bought it, the software is really great, and it helped me a lot when it was my only option a few years ago, when my computer wasn't that great. Vegas is the perfect choice for rookies on video edition, you can learn the basics on aspect ratios, cut-and-paste fragments of video, resolutions, audio parameters, etc. The tools can be pretty advanced and useful if you know how to use them, there are solutions for everything related to video edition on Vegas, you can even do some animation and automated effects. The rendering times are pretty great, even on low-end computers.

Desvantagens

It's not the best for professional use and commercial projects, it can be kind of clunky and the learning curve is slow and very frustrating. Templates for text and cards on video feels really outdated. Animation and automation tools are not the best, while they work, they require, in fact, a lot of hard work to function properly. The prices for it are really high.

Freddie M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The Indie Filmmaker's Best Option

Avaliado em 16/03/2020

Aside from the duration of the rendering, this is the best software out there.

Vantagens

Sony Vegas is one of those products that only gets better with each function you discover. From magic spells to invisibility cloak to the Infinity Snap, Vegas Pro does it all. Tutorials are so easy to find on many platforms. It's simple enough for even an amateur to understand. It can render in a variety of formats.

Desvantagens

The rendering capacity depends on the computer. Even offline, the rendering can take hours for a two minute video.

Jeff S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Vegas Pro Keeping up with thechnology

Avaliado em 02/06/2021

Vegas has been my go to editor for 15 years. I can customize nearly every option of a render format quickly and easily.

Vantagens

This is the most intuitive Non-Linear-Editor I've used. What takes several clicks in other editors is a mouse-drag away on the timeline.

Desvantagens

They recently changed ownership, which was not without a few bumps in the road. Thankfully it is all ironed out.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Awesome video editing program!

Avaliado em 10/10/2021

In general, it is a very friendly program for someone who is just starting out in the editing world, or if you need it to quickly edit a video.

Vantagens

It is a very easy to use program, it has a very intuitive interface. Practically it can be used without tutorials, it also has a very large variety of editing tools.It is a very stable program, very few times it has crashed.

Desvantagens

For very few things it is necessary to use external programs.