Focus 9

Enterprise software suite.

Classificação geral

3,6 /5
(80)
Relação qualidade/preço
3,4/5
Recursos
3,7/5
Praticidade
3,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,2/5

59%
dos usuários recomendam este app

80 avaliações

Subhash J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It is a good software

Avaliado em 23/09/2019

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Vantagens

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Desvantagens

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Prasenna S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Vantagens

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Desvantagens

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP HANA Cloud, SAP ERP e Oracle PeopleSoft

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests
Anoop I.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

Avaliado em 08/12/2020

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Vantagens

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Desvantagens

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Mohamed V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artigos de luxo e joias
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Avaliado em 19/06/2021

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Vantagens

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Desvantagens

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Business One

Razões para escolher o Focus 9

Detailing and reporting

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

pricing
Sibabrata M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CMAT Review

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

Vantagens

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Desvantagens

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

Alternativas consideradas

REACH

Razões para escolher o Focus 9

For centralizing accounts,inventory and overall business process.

Software anterior

TallyPrime

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

Its service personnel.
Mohamed V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Need Improvement

Avaliado em 17/12/2020

ok

Vantagens

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Desvantagens

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Business Intelligence e SAP Business One

Razões para escolher o Focus 9

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.
Natalia D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de eventos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Vantagens

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Desvantagens

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM e Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Anjum N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Focus 9

Avaliado em 22/05/2021

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Vantagens

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Desvantagens

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de investimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Focus Softnet Review

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Vantagens

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Desvantagens

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Anup G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Na

Avaliado em 12/05/2021

Software is good but support team is not enough to handle all clients

Vantagens

Software has multiple options but your support team is not supporting to use all features.
They r thinking if they will reveal the all features they have to do the extra work.
This kind of thinking is not good for long business relationships.

Desvantagens

Longgggggg delay in implementation and Customization
Support team is not satisfactory

Hemanth r S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Eletrônicos
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Focus

Avaliado em 19/11/2020

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Vantagens

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Desvantagens

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternativas consideradas

TallyPrime

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Piyush A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Review

Avaliado em 30/11/2020

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved.

Our India team is most frustrated.

Vantagens

Strong functionality.

It does the job for us.

Desvantagens

1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

Alternativas consideradas

Deskera Books

Razões para escolher o Focus 9

Functionality.

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

Seemed like a good idea then.
Jignesh S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Feedback about Focus 6RT

Avaliado em 23/09/2019

I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Vantagens

Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Desvantagens

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

Waqas K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great Experience

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Vantagens

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Desvantagens

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Alternativas consideradas

TallyPrime
Sajeewan P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Focus9 Review

Avaliado em 23/09/2019

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Vantagens

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Desvantagens

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Ejaz A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

AYS-reviews

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

Overall focus 9 is a good software to fill the needs of an organization/Company.

Vantagens

Financial accounting, data management, backup option and final accounts.

Desvantagens

Project wise reporting, Inventory control, Voucher formatting

Alternativas consideradas

Smart Service e SAP Business One

Razões para mudar para o Focus 9

Easy and user friendly
Ali A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Vantagens

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Desvantagens

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Ali K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automação industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Excellent ERP Software

Avaliado em 24/11/2020

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Vantagens

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Desvantagens

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Jimmy P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

Avaliado em 24/09/2019

The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Vantagens

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Desvantagens

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Viquar J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

FOCUS 9 ERP

Avaliado em 12/02/2019

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Vantagens

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Desvantagens

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Leandro D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

Avaliado em 16/05/2018

WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR.

What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Vantagens

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Desvantagens

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

Muhammad rehan K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Avaliado em 27/11/2018

Vantagens

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Desvantagens

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Amal A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

My Feedback about Focus

Avaliado em 03/11/2020

It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Vantagens

* User Friendly
* Easily Customizable
* Flexibility
* Excellent Support

Desvantagens

* In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top.
* Color patterns are dull

Johnson F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Feedback

Avaliado em 16/05/2021

We are using Focus since 2003 hence overall comfortable with it.

Vantagens

1.Few features that was in RT not in Focus 9
2. Fixed Assets, Depreciation not posting correctly

Desvantagens

The online option is very difficult to operate than Desktop. Lot of feather not there in online that has in Desktop

Selva M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

customer support is horrible

Avaliado em 24/05/2018

when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Vantagens

easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Desvantagens

lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.