Adobe After Effects

Motion graphics and VFX solution for graphic designers

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(92)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,7/5
Praticidade
3,8/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,1/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

92 avaliações

Alex L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

After Effects é um dos melhores editores de composição de vídeo

Avaliado em 11/04/2022

O After Effects é perfeito para trabalhos grande e pequenos, podendo ser desde comerciais para pequenas empresas ou negócios informais até mesmo a edição completa de filmes independentes ou profissionais, com opções para remoção e animações de elementos.

Vantagens

O After Effects tem a facilidade de possibilitar trabalhar com composições principais e sub-composições que trazem um controle gigantesco na edição de vídeos e efeitos, assim como é um potente animador para qualquer tipo de projeto, desde promoções até produções audiovisuais e até mesmo animação 2D.

Desvantagens

Talvez a curva de aprendizado dele seja maior para quem não tenha tido nenhum contato com qualquer editor de vídeo, mas é fácil de se aprender se você já tem alguma noção de edição.

Jeremy D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

After Effects: The Gold Standard for Motion Design

Avaliado em 31/03/2022

I've been using AE for two decades now, and it is truly unrivalled in many ways. Despite some strong competition out there from Apple and BlackMagic Design, AE remains the industry standard, and for good reason.

Vantagens

The very best thing about After Effects is the sheer power under the hood. You can do everything from basic video editing & titles, to complex 3D rendering and motion tracking. And the tight integration with other Adobe apps, plus the familiar interface design will make jumping in easier for most industry professionals.

Desvantagens

In After Effects, you have to hit "Render" to see even the most basic video playback, and as soon as you start adding any content to the timeline, you have to knock back the preview quality to 1/4, and wait, wait, wait for frames to render. This can make editing tedious.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro e DaVinci Resolve

Razões para mudar para o Adobe After Effects

Industry standard quality and tight Adobe integration.
Anthony P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review for the best video editing software

Avaliado em 30/04/2022

With after effects, I animated logos for several companies, and thanks to the software I was able to do it quite quickly. We have many possibilities of modifications once in after effects, as much for animations as for special effects. Text animations are also easy with plug-ins adapted by the software. After effects supports many formats, which helps graphic designers in their workflow.

Vantagens

I often have video editing missions, and I choose directly after effects, as much in the motion design as in the video editing. I can do a lot of my workflow in after affects, that's what's great. I sometimes have photo editing that I have to do in photoshop, but I import everything into after effects, where I can create folders so I don't get lost, the interface is very well designed. There are also many choices of transitions for your cuts, everyone will be happy and will find what he needs.

Desvantagens

The names of the effects are quite specific, so if you don't know specifically what you're looking for, you can waste some time. However, a search on the right hand side will guide you through the process, and will also suggest other effects that you may not have thought of. After Effects integrates very well into any video editing process. Once you start working with this software, we can no longer do without it !

Jonathan D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Heavy software, can be difficult to learn

Avaliado em 13/02/2022

Vantagens

There are lots of features and you can install plugins to make your workflow faster and easier and further expand the functionality and features.

Desvantagens

The features can also be a con, it can take a long time for a new user to get used to the interface, it's an overload and we end up trimming the interface down so there is not too much going on.

After Effects can be really heavy on your computer and is prone to crashing.

It's part of Adobe, which has some of the worst customer support in existence.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Is After Effects the king of the market in 3D modeling ?

Avaliado em 01/03/2022

Feel free to make the decision when using Adobe After Effects , it is true that it takes some time to learn and get used to the user interface, but you will get comfortable and apply what you want to it .

Vantagens

Without a doubt, no one can use 3D modeling without using Adobe After Effects , for me, this is one of the strongest and most wonderful features in the program .
And let me talk about the feature that you will not be able to find with the power of After Effects, which is the Animations & Transitions , t is true that Adobe Premiere Pro has this feature, but to be honest Adobe After Effects is much more powerful than it .
From more than 5 years of experience using the program, the text and speed in handling files are of a very high level unlike other programs, which is a good point for Adobe After Effects .

Desvantagens

I think everyone is confirming my words that the user interface is intimidating to people who see it for the first time , unlike Adobe Premiere Pro , which is simple and comfortable for the eye , especially for them .
Other than that, the user needs a long time to learn the tools , as it is considered very difficult at times.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Versatile tool for creativity

Avaliado em 04/04/2022

It is unlimited .There is a lot one can do with adobe AE at any level of skill.

Vantagens

Even though adobe effects requires more RAM to playback smoothly, I am able to still work around by adjusting the resolution sample to as low as quarter or even to a customized level. This does not affect the final product. Adobe After Effect is a layer based software and each asset can be sized up or down without necessarily cutting down long assets. I am able to employ many items and layer them appropriately on the timeline with a lot of ease.

Desvantagens

There are Many things to learn and takes forever to render. i normally give it priority over any other tasks on hand.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best Software for Creative and Attractive Animations

Avaliado em 15/04/2022

I have been using After-Effects for the past 3 years. And in these 3 years, I never relied on any other software than after effects. It fulfilled my all requirement with the best customer support service.

Vantagens

You can almost do anything related to animation in the After-Effects. I like simulation, visual effects, and a variety of text animations. People from different backgrounds can easily learn how to use this software.

Desvantagens

There are lots of external plugins which can be used in After-Effects but they are not free to use. If possible, the development team can work on this to provide these plugins for free in the software itself. Other than this, there are no dislikes of this software.

Vladimir azariel M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Adobe After Effects, the king of montage and VFX.

Avaliado em 11/05/2022

Vantagens

After Effects is a pretty powerful video editing and montage extension from Adobe, and although it's not easy to use, once mastered it can give you what many software would give you altogether.
Although After Effects doesn't have features such as creating 3D compositions from scratch, it does support templates that can be created from Blender or similar software, so it's possible to animate these 3D compositions from AE.
Another very good thing, in my opinion, are the special effects that we can create and that can be very similar to those we see in Hollywood. A huge advantage is that you can find official courses to develop your knowledge of this software, or you can try tutorials on youtube to go step by step on the way of editing and assembling.

Desvantagens

Without a doubt, something key is learning to use AE and taking full advantage of all the functions that this software offers, so the most complex thing is learning to use it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Adobe After Effects is a good program

Avaliado em 26/03/2022

Vantagens

The pros for Adobe After Effects are tools very powerfull, amazing for motion graphics and animation 2D

Desvantagens

The Cons for Adobe After Effects are difficult learning curve at first, requires powerful hardware and the price could be a little lower

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Tradução e localização
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Adobe After Effects

Avaliado em 16/05/2022

Vantagens

The best features are: animation, effects and unlimited design possibilities.

Desvantagens

After Effects were always quite buggy, hate the dynamic link not working allright. Pricey.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Now master 3D effects in Adobe After Effects.

Avaliado em 17/05/2022

An enjoyable experience, especially when mastering the program and learning 3D effects. At first, I struggled with it, but with daily practice, you will master it.

Vantagens

First, there is no comparison between Adobe After Effects with any other software when it comes to 3D effects.
One of the powerful features that I used a lot in the last period and loved is the feature - content fill aware - you can remove any object from the video and fill it with the background without feeling modified, you will not believe how powerful it is.
Adobe After Effects is very fast in dealing with files, and I noticed that it has been greatly improved in its latest versions.
It is true that in your projects you need to do difficult things that need a device with high specifications, but at the same time it is very good at dealing with files, and this helped me save my time.
And also one of the things that I use almost on a daily basis, which is writing on the video in a three-dimensional way, and the most beautiful thing is after making a track for the video so that it is more realistic.
Camera stabilization and vibration prevention. The After Effects program contains a built-in visual effects library, which distinguishes it from other editing programs.

Desvantagens

One of the most prominent negative things about it is the difficulty of learning the program, I admit to you that I suffered from some thing in learning it until I almost mastered it, you need some time to master it and use it strongly
Also, it does not support some video formats.

Revanth S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best ever Advanced software Video editing

Avaliado em 22/09/2021

Adobe after effects is best class video editing software. Their are a lot of software for editing videos but with after effects you can do next level editing because not only their are a lot of inbuilt features but you can add more with help of plugins.

Vantagens

Adobe After effects is the best software for video editing. Complex and Advanced editing can done easily, it is like just built for creating Amazing video edits. Huge number of features are their for editing videos in
different ways. Not only a lot of features are their but we can add more custom features using Plugins. Rendering speed is also amazing.
When it comes for editing, to learn, it will take some time, the more complex or advanced your editing is, the more you have to learn as a beginner. Interface is best and maintenance of tabs with features are made to edit video faster and effective. So if their is a need for software to edit videos, After effects best ever choice and highly recommended.

Desvantagens

If the system has lower specifications and suppose you are rending an highly complex video that is just edited, it will take very very long time to render and sometime software will even crash. So always it needs high specs system. System will heat up quickly not only while rendering but also during editing, so cooling device is must if you want to save the system's life.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Adobe After Effects - Good for VFX

Avaliado em 19/10/2021

Vantagens

Adobe After Effects is amazing for creating VFX. It has tons of third party plugin support, and is easy to use.

Desvantagens

However, it can be slow at times, and is not really great for anything other than VFX. I'd personally recommend Premiere Pro.

Alternativas consideradas

Final Cut Pro

Razões para escolher o Adobe After Effects

Wanted to use a professional video editor for easier customer support access and more features

Software anterior

DaVinci Resolve

Razões para mudar para o Adobe After Effects

Widely used and good reviews
Cristhian josue J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Adobe After Effects, a standard in the visual effects design industry

Avaliado em 08/09/2021

As I have already said, I like to use Adobe software, so using After Effects became a daily part of my workflow, I feel happy with this software and it has helped me to work in a great way the post-production of my audiovisual works, giving them life and helping me to create a unique aesthetics.

Vantagens

I like the Adobe suite, it's practical, it incorporates software for about everything and I believe that today it's essential for any company focused on the design business.

After Effects is the proposition of this software bundle for the development and design of animations and visual effects, it's useful and has everything to create quality projects, this software is a standard for both mega-corporations and small businesses, and freelancers.

Desvantagens

On its own, After Effects would be just another software, it's useful, but it has weaknesses, weaknesses that are compensated by utilizing other Adobe software to which we will have access.

But if what you're looking for is to have a single software that fulfills exactly the whole process of developing and editing post-production, Adobe After Effects is not for you.

Moussa M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Meilleur Logiciel de VFX et de motion graphics

Avaliado em 30/10/2021

Extrêmement positif, pour le résumer. Les outils dont nous propose After effect sont aussi simples ou complexes que vous le souhaitez, avec des suites distinctes pour l'éclairage, la timeline et les effets spéciaux. Les bibliothèques de transitions et d'effets sont plus que suffisantes. Il dispose des modèles d'exportation préétablis pour exporter pour Vimeo,Facebook,Instagram,youtube et même pour les différents appareils. Cependant je souligne qu'il est beaucoup plus difficile de résoudre les problèmes par soi-même si l'on n'a pas de connaissances de base en montage et effet visuel. Il s'agira d'un outil d'apprentissage difficile si vous êtes novice en matière de montage cinématographique et ou effet visuel - mais pas impossible.

Vantagens

J'utilise adobe after effect depuis plus de 12 ans et je n'ai jamais rencontré un problème avec. En plus after effect possède toutes les fonctionnalités qu'un utilisateur débutant ou intermédiaire recherche. after effect est l'un des rares logiciels que je suis attacher et heureux de l'ouvrir et de commencer à l'utiliser.

Desvantagens

Si vous êtes entièrement autodidacte ou même si vous avez de l'expérience dans l'utilisation des logiciels de montage de films, l'utilisation n'est pas très facile au début.

Gonzalo P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The undisputed leader of animation

Avaliado em 10/12/2021

Thanks to After Effects I was able to vastly improve the final quality of our videos and webinars, supporting myself with the variety of templates found on the net for free and/or paid.

Vantagens

Adobe After Effects has a great ability to bring what happens in the designer's mind. It proposes almost infinite freedoms to carry out animation works such as transitions, stop motions, introductions for logos, among others. It provides results of as good quality as the designer intends, but it also solves many problems automatically thanks to the filters, effects, and shortcuts.

Desvantagens

After Effects is very resource-intensive. It is clear that you need a fairly powerful computer to run this software, as well as to render videos. It is somewhat complex if you are not used to this kind of software. Not ideal for video editing, I prefer Premiere for this.

Tran V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent choice for Creative Media Tool

Avaliado em 08/05/2022

I was able to dramatically increase the final quality of our movies and webinars using After Effects, aided by a range of free and commercial templates available on the internet. Feel free to make your own decisions when using Adobe After Effects; it will take some time to learn and adjust to the user interface, but you will become familiar with it and be able to do whatever you want with it.

Vantagens

The best video editing software is Adobe After Effects. Complex and advanced editing are simple to accomplish; it's as if it was designed just for making amazing video edits. There are numerous features for altering videos in various ways. Not only are there a lot of functionality, but we can also create new features via plugins. The rendering speed is likewise incredible.  The interface is excellent, and the tabs with functionality are well-maintained, allowing you to edit video more quickly and effectively. So, if you're looking for video editing software, After Effects is the greatest option.

Desvantagens

If your computer's requirements are low, and you're rendering a highly complicated video that was recently altered, it will take an extremely lengthy time to render, and the software may even crash. As a result, a high-end system is always required. Because the system heats up quickly not just during rendering but also while editing, a cooling mechanism is required to prolong the system's life.

Vincent P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Le meilleur logiciel d'effets spéciaux au monde !!!

Avaliado em 06/12/2021

C'est l'un des meilleurs logiciels du marché en termes de fx.
Il a des tonnes d'outils, de plugins, de template, de mise à jour et il y a une très grande communauté qui utilise ce logiciel, donc si vous avez des questions, quelqu'un y a probablement déjà répondu sur internet.

Vantagens

After Effect est un logiciel que j'utilise depuis plus de 15 ans pour mon activité de vidéo.
Il est excellent pour réaliser des animations et toutes sortes d'effets spéciaux.
C'est un logiciel ultra puissant, avec beaucoup de personnalisation jusque dans les moindres détails.
Je ne recommande pas de l'utiliser uniquement pour le montage, car il est très lourd.

Desvantagens

Comme la plupart des programmes de la suite Adobe, nous parlons d'un logiciel très cher, qui n'a même pas de version étudiante... La seule chose qu'il a est une version de 7 jours.
Il reste tout de même une grosse usine à gaz et est très complexe pour une personne novice.
De plus, il faut une bonne configuration pour pouvoir l'utiliser facilement.

Jonathan G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Industry Standard for Motion Graphics

Avaliado em 14/04/2022

After Effects was one of those programs I knew I needed, but didn't want to need. I had to learn how to use it because it vastly improved my production value, which allowed me to charge more and scale my business.

Vantagens

The magic it can create is unreal. The production value of any project can jump leaps and bounds after a round in After Effects. Most people in my industry use Adobe Premiere and AfterEffects concurrently. I prefer to create/modify elements in After Effects and then use them in Final Cut Pro. It's not the most efficient way to do things, but it's doable and effective.

Desvantagens

The one thing I don't like is that it's an Adobe product. Adobe are infinitely the champions of organization and structure. So much so that without prior knowledge of how Adobe programs operate i.e. file directory structure, etc - After Effects would be very difficult to learn.

Tutorials or external instruction is usually needed. Once you get the hang of it, it's incredible powerful software.

Rejie M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Filmes e vídeos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

After Effects is the way...

Avaliado em 19/02/2022

I pretty much use AE in almost everything after gathering the sequential renders from my 3d renders. And with the render passes the possibilities of making your 3d renders even more believable is boundless. And with AE's compatibility to countless plugins, working on VFX is like composing your masterpiece in a concerto. And normally, you then pass it to Video editor who uses another software for the cuts and musical score and audio syncing. But not me, I do them all in AE.

Vantagens

- Adds depth and realism to my 3d animations renders
- Uses exaggerated movements to enhance 3d character motion
- Removes background with ease for only just a few mouse-clicks
- Adds realism and cinematic drama to to your work
- Very plugin friendly
- And much much more!!!

Desvantagens

The license, that you have to pay for annually. I miss the time when everything is a one-time-payment.

Mohammed M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

My experience with Adobe After Effects

Avaliado em 31/10/2021

It is one of the huge programs and I can not do without it because of its many advantages that help me produce professional videos daily
I consider it one of the best programs for creating motion graphics videos

Vantagens

A very wide program that enables you to create many professional videos
- Contains endless lists of effects and add-ons
- You can animate characters and texts professionally
- It has a beautiful and comfortable interface for the eye
- It has many explanations and educational courses on the Internet
- There are many great free templates and it's easy to work with

Desvantagens

- It is not easy to deal with it for beginners as it needs a long education for the designer to start working on it
- It needs high-performance computer specifications as it consumes a lot of RAM
- Sometimes when the file size becomes large, the program stops working
- There are some effects that need to be written in order to work and it is difficult to learn all of them

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Amazing software for fx and animations

Avaliado em 02/11/2021

In general, it seems to me to be one of the best software on the market in terms of fx mainly, it has tons of tools and there is a very large community that uses this software, so if you have any questions, someone has probably already answered it on the internet.

Vantagens

It is excellent for making animations and all kinds of special effects. It is a very powerful software, with a lot of customization down to the smallest detail. I don't recommend using it only for editing as it is very heavy.

Desvantagens

Like most Adobe programs, we are talking about very expensive software, which does not even have a student version, the only thing it has is a discount. Merely speaking of the software, it is called quite a bit even on very powerful computers, you have to remember to save at all times.

Luciano Z.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Performing, but greedy (of resources and money)

Avaliado em 27/07/2021

The overall experience is positive. As a MacOS user, I try to use Apple software as much as possible, but when more complicated work and compositing are needed, or when working in a team with Windows users, After Effects has been a good choice. I think it could cost less and have an even more simplified approach.

Vantagens

What I appreciate most about Adobe After Effects is the common approach to the other software in the Adobe suite. Working on the time line is a common and assimilated experience where you get your bearings after a few seconds.

After Effects once again confirms itself as the leading platform in advanced video compositing, representing in its latest incarnation a more complete solution and, now more than ever, 3D oriented by virtue of the integration with Cinema 4D, offered in bundled light version.

Even on Mac it enjoys a fast track, given the lack of an Apple product truly able to compete in terms of versatility and completeness.

Desvantagens

What I dislike very little, however, is the resource consumption and the price. Being a MacOS user, I've ended up preferring Final Cut Pro with Motion, thanks to which I can carry out similar works consuming much less resources and with shorter working times. In this case, however, I have to give up working with team members who don't use MacOS. In my opinion, the pricing could also be improved to be more user-friendly.

Brian G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mídia digital
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

After Effects is what separates your project from the rest!

Avaliado em 24/12/2021

I truly love after effects and enjoy learning something new on every project, its versatility knows no bounds!

Vantagens

I use Adobe After Effects on a daily basis and I absolutely love it! All the newest updates the last several years have really made it fast and easy to use, and necessary tool for every editor to have in their arsenal and like all Adobe programs it’s simple enough for beginners to get the hang of yet complex enough for every professional to learn something new each use

Desvantagens

It is nice having constant updates and not having to constantly buy updates each time there’s a fix needed but I do wish the monthly price was a little lower as the ticket is high. Having said that it is still worth every penny

Hayden F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

It's a beast, and needs a best of memory to run!

Avaliado em 28/03/2022

I absolutely love After Effects been using it since version 6.5, wow, almost 16 years ago and still is one of my favorite pieces of software to create motion graphics and animations. It's th perfect companion for Adobe Premiere Pro since the integration is a core part of the video workflow that I have.
It can get frustrating sometimes, it will lag when there is a significant project to render and it sometimes crashes on me. I learned to live with it, and I cannot think about producing videos without the usage of my trusty AE. Good times when the software was able to be purchased in full, but for now, get used to giving Adobe a stipend to rent their software.

Vantagens

It's a very powerful and versatile motion graphics software

Desvantagens

Needs a powerful machine with plenty of RAM, and still lags in heavier projects.