Avaliações do ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

4,3 (23)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Gerenciador de senhas privilegiadas para empresas.

Classificação geral

4,3 /5
(23)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,6/5

87%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

23 avaliações

kasun
kasun
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The best password managing software

Avaliado em 23/11/2019

I don't need to worry about passwords any more.

I don't need to worry about passwords any more.

Vantagens

There are many password managing software in the world but Password manager pro is one of the best Password managing software. You can get secure and strong passwords using this software.

Desvantagens

Only con I can see in password manager pro is their customer support should improve.

Rajneesh
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Avaliado em 23/07/2020

Majority of Govt councils, Education Institutions, Finance organization as well Oil companies,...

Majority of Govt councils, Education Institutions, Finance organization as well Oil companies, across Australia are utilizing Password Manager Pro. Few of them have setup Multiple Instance of Password Manager Pro, enabling segregation whilst managing resources across different organization unit.

Vantagens

Our Partner as well their end-clients find simplified UI, easy navigation the most highly sought feature. As, it eliminates engaging expensive consultants, thereby saving Implementation cost. SysAdmin can themselves setup PasswordManager Pro on their own. Another positive feedback, always prompt response from PasswordManager Pro team, which is easy to avail via Chat, Email, Phone.

Desvantagens

We haven't heard of any negative feedback from our Partners, neither from their varied end-clientele.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Our prospects are using other ManageEngine solution, as well. So, it was fairly easy to Integrate PasswordManager Pro with their ITSM solution, such as ServiceDesk Plus, which helped them in performing Ad-hoc activities from within ServiceDesk Plus. Moreover, PasswordManager Pro is well designed with features inline with demands from Enterprise customers, which LastPass simply doesn't offer.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Password Manager Pro in a mixed use Enterprise Environment

Avaliado em 11/12/2018

Overall, even with the cons it has been a good experience to use this product in a 100-150 user...

Overall, even with the cons it has been a good experience to use this product in a 100-150 user environment that supports over 750 applications across 5 different environment. I would recommend this product to users looking for a secure way to ensure password complexity enforcement in an on-premise data center or if your requirements in the cloud have you owning the password store.

Vantagens

Features of Password Manager Pro (PMP) that I especially liked were the ability to store passwords in a fully encypted on disk environment. The UI to share the passwords has a small learning curve that only requires you to have shared a few passwords before understanding the interfaces’ workflow.

I also consider the API that PMP has implemented as a killer feature for the product since other comparable products we had looked at lacked an API completely. However, the API feature was not the reason we initially purchased PMP, but the API has become a critical feature as it allows us to fully automate database passwords for applications on our hosts without human interaction. This allows rapid scaling with full security controls in place.

Desvantagens

Unfortunately, the API does have a major drawback - it’s performance is lackluster if you have a lot of passwords defined and are doing password queries at more than 1 per 60 seconds. We've had to change our logic to pull passwords that have changed based on change dates on the resources defined. This has crutched the use of this solution and unfortunately, the vendor has not had a good mid-to-long term solution for this issue (we've been facing this for the past 4 years).

Additionally, this product has no complete active-active solution for high availability. We have a 2 node setup to ensure availability across multiple regions but it requires overhead if there is a failure to ensure the server that went down becomes a slave.

André
André
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

A good and secure option to store your passwords

Avaliado em 13/05/2021

Good and secure option to store your users and passwords, the Active Directory integration is...

Good and secure option to store your users and passwords, the Active Directory integration is pretty interesting, you can log into the software using your domain account, also it has some functions to change the passwords automatically, the possibility of create or attach scripts to run there. Therefore, all the solution is web based, do not need to install any software on your local computer, but you need to have a server running it.

Vantagens

It is easy to find the passwords and users there, some interesting functionalities such as remote connection on computers, and automatic password change for the users which is configured there.

Desvantagens

On the beggining is a little bit confuse to understand the concept of having resources which the accounts inside them, also to find the places to edit the passwords or resources is pretty confusing to understand, but it is something that we need to get used to.

Alternativas consideradas

LastPass

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

LastPass is totally web based, we do not own the repository, it is a site, stored somewhere, with all our service accounts, users and passwords, even with the protection measures, we prefer to stick to Password Manager Pro.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Avaliado em 13/06/2021

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is much efficient and user friendly web-based managing solution...

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is much efficient and user friendly web-based managing solution which is fulfill all our Audit & Compliance requirements.
Hence strongly commanding for others to join with ManageEngine Password Manager Pro solution.

Vantagens

Manage Engine Password Manager Pro is very user friendly and easy to manage. This is using multi-factor authentication with strong encryption methods.

Desvantagens

Some times authentications are getting reject while connecting with Active directory.
And also local customer support need to be developed.

Alternativas consideradas

JumpCloud Directory Platform

Razões para mudar para o ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

After the review, we realized ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is the most suitable solution for our organization.
Romesh
Romesh
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Review on Manage Engine Password Manager Pro - 2021 Update

Avaliado em 04/06/2021

Manage Engine Password Manager Pro made our lives easier by managing our complex passwords on our...

Manage Engine Password Manager Pro made our lives easier by managing our complex passwords on our behalf and the security that it provides by encrypting it. It also can be easily configured with third party MFA apps and solutions too.

Vantagens

The ability to comply with high security standards is the main reason for selecting Manage Engine PMP. This application complied with PCIDSS version 3.2 which is followed by almost all the banks.

Desvantagens

When we access remote servers / PCs, file copying option is complicated. It should be more simplified so that users can use that option smoothly.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Versatile Application for Secure Management

Avaliado em 11/02/2020

Password Manager Pro has helped us align best practices within our internal IT group to ensure we...

Password Manager Pro has helped us align best practices within our internal IT group to ensure we are staying secure with our account access and management. This has helped us when conducting internal audits, as well, as helping to score highly on client surveys.

Vantagens

Password Manager Pro has helped our team transform our internal security management by creating a secure, centralized repository for our passwords. This has allowed us to ensure we are up to date, as well knowing who has access to what resource. The application has been integral in adopting a best management approach for our account management and ensuring top scores in recent external/third part security surveys with our clients.

Key features include:

Active Directory integration with group management.
Ability to perform real time analysis of access to privileged accounts.

Desvantagens

There is a bit of a learning curve when first setting up, but, overall this is a great tool and once setup, it is easy to manage, upgrade, etc.

Philip
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good Software, Bad Support

Avaliado em 26/10/2020

Decent product overall, we use it to manage passwords for 100's of servers and accounts. Setup...

Decent product overall, we use it to manage passwords for 100's of servers and accounts. Setup was tough on Linux and it took days to hear back from support. Once we deployed again using windows (since we manage mostly windows hosts) things worked better. Product is stable, we've been using it over a year now.

Vantagens

Decent easy and fairly easy to use password manager. User Interface is easy to figure out and you can find pretty much anything you want quickly using search. Setup on windows easy, once installed we up and running within a few minutes. We were able to quickly configure RSA and configure dozens of users.

Desvantagens

Technical support is almost impossible to get on the phone, you have to go work with online support via e-mail first. We tended to hear from support over night, so each reply would take 24 hours back and forth unless one of us paid attention after hours.

Viveka
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Password Manager Pro

Avaliado em 01/04/2023

Overall, Password Manager Pro is a versatile tool that can help businesses improve password...

Overall, Password Manager Pro is a versatile tool that can help businesses improve password security, reduce the risk of data breaches, and comply with industry regulations.

Vantagens

Password Manager Pro is an enterprise password management software that offers users with a secure and centralized platform to manage passwords, access control, and other security-related tasks. It also enables to control access to sensitive information and applications by providing features such as two-factor authentication, role-based access control, and automatic password resets. It allows users to integrate with a range of other software, such as Active Directory, LDAP, and SSO solutions.

Desvantagens

Password Manager Pro can be expensive for some businesses, particularly for small businesses or those with limited budgets.

Malith
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Password Manager Pro

Avaliado em 05/10/2019

I have been using this software for more than one year. I recommend this to others.

I have been using this software for more than one year. I recommend this to others.

Vantagens

We are in a very busy world we can easily forget our passwords.
Password Manager Pro is a fast and secure password managing software.
You don't want to use our birthday for a password anymore Password Manager Pro will create a good strong password for you.

Desvantagens

If you forgot the main password you can't do anything.
Password Manager Pro is little bit hard to use when we compare with other password managing software.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Isn't customizable to fit our needs

Avaliado em 07/04/2019

Not great, works for our IT team as a central vault that's about it. It has great potential but...

Not great, works for our IT team as a central vault that's about it. It has great potential but poor implementation.

Vantagens

Does a great job if you only use it to manage your team's shared resources, auto pw reset on service accounts and recorded RDP. Good audit logs.

Desvantagens

Not good if you want it for organization wide password management. It is for shared resources only, which is not a good practice in general. You can designate which accounts in a resource belong to which users. If you have a resource such as a website you can see your entire teams passwords for it. Non admin users must use the Personal section of the software with their own encryption key which even super admins can't access if an employee is terminated and you need to access their resources for essential functions. May as well use keepass at that point. The product is overly complicated and we had to call the help desk many times to get it set up.

Marlena
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

Password manager pro

Avaliado em 18/02/2020

It's ok could be better didn't like that it permanently locked my phone up to were I couldn't use...

It's ok could be better didn't like that it permanently locked my phone up to were I couldn't use it at all

Vantagens

It helps incrypt all or any passwords being used for anything to your phone and memory card in your phone .

Desvantagens

It some how messed up my phone password to were I literally couldn't get into my cellphone at all I had to have my cellphone company hack my phone I don't recommend this

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Solid password management.

Avaliado em 25/04/2019

We ended sup switching to LastPass but this was solid. Security and password management convenience.

We ended sup switching to LastPass but this was solid. Security and password management convenience.

Vantagens

It is fast and very secure. Stored my passwords and in the rare event I couldn't remember how to get into PMP, it was kind of difficult to get time without the company admin help. Which is how it should be for something like this.

Desvantagens

Like all password management tools, it's obviously more difficult than just letting chrome autofill every password. But that's because you need security while still being easier than not having it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

It's not perfect but good enought

Avaliado em 26/08/2018

Good enought for it price.

Good enought for it price.

Vantagens

Scheduled automatic password change on many systems and devices, reports and API.

Desvantagens

They support really need to improve. They don't know they own products and use google (literally) to answer customers questions. It's almost imposible to get some serious help without using some local business contacts.

Gihan
Gihan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Avaliado em 19/07/2021

Overall this is a really good solution if you are in a PCI-DSS compliant environment.

Overall this is a really good solution if you are in a PCI-DSS compliant environment.

Vantagens

This is the world's best solution for doing password management. This is really helpful for IT departments because they don't need to remember passwords anymore and no need to consider password misuse and un-authorize access because of multifactor authentication.

Desvantagens

my point is you have to take all RDPs using the web browser and copying files from local to remote and remote to local is a bit difficult task. you can't directly copy them through RDP, and the cost is extremely high.

Dilith
Dilith
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Good password management solution

Avaliado em 24/11/2019

It's a great solution to store password. Supports 700 applications. I can recommend this product to...

It's a great solution to store password. Supports 700 applications. I can recommend this product to anyone who need to store their passwords securely.

Vantagens

Fast and easy way to store your passwords in one place. It stores your password in fully encrypted disk space. Password Manger Pro allows to automate database password for application in the installed host. Simple UI and easy learning curve.

Desvantagens

Poor API performance if your save lots of passwords. Not convenient to organizing wide password management. Non admin users have a separate encryption key, even admins won't be able to access it.

Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ticks the boxes for our needs

Avaliado em 14/01/2020

Vantagens

Ease of use, SSH support, can delegate roles easily

Desvantagens

Set up not so good, not intuitive. Once set up it's ok though

Dani
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Not a Very User Friendly Password Manager

Avaliado em 07/02/2019

It does what it's supposed to, but there are better Password Managers out there.

It does what it's supposed to, but there are better Password Managers out there.

Vantagens

Your passwords can be safely stored using Password Manager Pro.

Desvantagens

The layout is confusing. It is hard to navigate, and overall not very user friendly. Many comments were made in our organization due to difficulty of use.

Luke
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Exceptional

Avaliado em 04/02/2021

Overall a great password management system that met my needs completely

Overall a great password management system that met my needs completely

Vantagens

Awesome password management system that makes it easy to retrieve any password or security question answers anywhere at anytime

Desvantagens

Would like if it was able to sync with google chrome or other common internet browsers, as it wasn't able to do this when I set it up

Mohamed
Mohamed
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Privilege access management tool for SME's and limited budget organizations

Avaliado em 09/01/2019

It's awesome for SME's to get control on their privilege access management programs, and for...

It's awesome for SME's to get control on their privilege access management programs, and for limited budget organizations though you need to know the limitations first before you take the decision of purchase and implementation as those tools are strategic long term tools not a one that you can get and change over night

Vantagens

it has the capabilities needed to start your Privilege access management program within your SME organization, or in case you have limited budget

Desvantagens

limited functionality with limited user profiles and somehow complicated reporting features

Gerson
Gerson
Classificação geral
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Everybody forget passwords.

Avaliado em 14/02/2018

Keeping too many passwords it's exhausting ... This tool solved the problem.

Keeping too many passwords it's exhausting ... This tool solved the problem.

Vantagens

Basic passwords are probably the worst enemy of every administrator. And people keep using their kid's names plus birthday. Mainly because they are afraid to forget it. We facilitate a way to keep them safe.

Desvantagens

I would like to count with a One price has all the features... This is not exclusive for Password Manager Pro of course, many vendors are doing the same.

arnaud
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Meilleur gestionnaire de mots de passe

Avaliado em 20/01/2023

Vantagens

ARACTÉRISTIQUESCOMPARER LES ALTERNATIVESManageEngine Password Manager Pro est une des meilleurs solution Web de gestion des mots de passe . Il stocke et gère les informations comme par exemple les mots de passe Pas très facile à utiliser mais on peux s'adapter très vite

Desvantagens

C'est trop cher et pas vraiment pratique pour les débutants

Cristina
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Eficaz

Avaliado em 12/01/2023

Recomendable

Recomendable

Vantagens

Me gustó que es fácil de usar y manejo rápido

Desvantagens

Tal vez un tutorial para usarlo la primera vez