Cato Networks Suite

A cloud-native secure access service edge (SASE) platform

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(37)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

37 avaliações

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very Easy to Use and Install Software

Avaliado em 27/07/2021

Vantagens

Cato integrates very smoothly with Windows 10 and is non-intrusive. Users will barely know it is running, except that everything works.

From an Admin perspective, it has easy to use dashboards to get an overview of your services. The support from Cato through all stages of set up and use are frankly excellent.

Desvantagens

Nothing noticeably awry with this product.

Casey M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great for admins, Learning Curve for end users

Avaliado em 23/07/2021

Overall the experience with Cato has been great. Our prior VPN and firewall solution were hosted on-perm and back-hauling some traffic while split tunneling other was a consent game of cat & mouse. It has also solved a bunch of communication issues we had with our Site2Stie VPN. Converting them to Cato Nodes really improved performance.

Vantagens

The solution was easy to install, configure, and deploy, from the administrators perspective. The ability to have it auto start when a user logs in to their endpoint has saved countless hours on my service desk troubleshooting the issues that arise when an endpoint is off the domain for too long.

Desvantagens

Currently the feature that gives me the most grief is the re-authentication sequence for the VPN client. If a user is actively using their system and the client goes to re-authenticate it opens a the SSO portal in a background tab in their browser, and then users are not sure how to proceed and our service desk gets calls. It would be nice if either the SSO portal was opened in the foreground, or there was "captive portal" behavior where if they tried to open up another site, they would get redirected to the SSO portal. Really it comes down to user training, but its not exactly intuitive as it stands.

Alternativas consideradas

Zscaler

Razões para escolher o Cato Networks Suite

The ability to use a cloud firewall solution that with integrated VPN and supported Azure SSO with MFA was the biggest attraction.

Software anterior

Intercept X Endpoint
Michael B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

beware of cancelation policy they do not allow this to be done even if its their fault

Avaliado em 23/07/2021

i was not happy with the service.
their NOC always has a downtime (for philippines, not sure with other countries)
at least once a month there is some sort of network issue when connecting with their NOC aside from the weekly downtime mentioned for maintenance issues.
this is a SD wan product, so if thier side is down then you will be down as well even if you have multiple internet connections. defeats the purpose of redundancy. though you can switch from one of their NOCs to another NOC, the switching itself is a downtime and has to be manually done.
when i decided to cancel my 5 year contract because of said issues, they are insisting i pay in full for the 3 years of service despite the fact that they violated SLA due to numerous downtimes etc. not happy at all and im still stuck now trying to figure out what to do with this pending bill they insist i should pay despite me cancelling.

Vantagens

easy deployment and simple admin panel to learn.

Desvantagens

you will have a weekly maintenance downtime of about 15 mins.
they do update the software which is a good thing, but you will be down for that said period weekly which is a pain for operations who require 24/7.

Andy K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cato Networks SASE

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

Implementing Cato Networks has increased our security baseline footing by moving traffic management farther away from our internal network, decreasing the attack surface. It also strengthened our remote user access restrictions and control, and increased our internet bandwidth and network availability.

Vantagens

- Edge firewall protection as a service rather than on-prem hardware that requires constant updating and lifecycle replacement/support.
- Remote access methods that connects remote users directly to private backbone network and from there to resources. Lessens requirement for all traffic to flow through main office network for resource access, removes insecure split tunneling for internet access.
- Ability to aggregate multiple WAN sources and software defined network QoS and traffic management, and redundancy should one WAN provider experience outage.
- Local PoPs mean users connect to closest/fastest ingress to Cato Network, including Ashburn AWS PoP and MS data centers for our cloud-based resources.
- AD directory sync to import VPN users and groups and also provide directory awareness (traffic can be labeled by specific AD user and/or machine).

Desvantagens

Like any other change between vendor offerings, there is a learning curve on migrating existing policies and routes/uses to the new setup (for example, firewall setups and NAT/port forwarding were different than our Fortinet equipment). Frequent usage and help from deployment specialists have lessened this and increased our self-reliance and understanding for day-to-day use.

Josia C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review of Cato

Avaliado em 23/07/2021

very good! What I like most is how easy and helpful it is to get customer support!

Vantagens

The interface is very easy to use. During down time I get the notifications I need to make sure things are running, and overall it's a very reliable system

Desvantagens

It would be nice to make it easier to do network packet test on specific ip addresses to see if anything is getting blocked

Jon D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CATO SASE is very good

Avaliado em 26/07/2021

Some of the benefits I noticed migrating from Cisco firewalls / IPS / VPN and Velo SD-WAN to CATO SASE:

- My connection to Azure is no longer a somewhat buggy Cisco ASA to Azure, site-to-site VPN, and the remote access VPN users no longer have to tunnel through the main datacenter to get to Azure. Instead with CATO, you can stand up a set of CATO virtual appliances in Azure. The virtual appliances connect out to the CATO cloud, your datacenter, offices and VPN users connect out to the CATO cloud, and all the things talk (if your WAN firewall rules allow). If you need a way to connect into Azure, this is a nice setup.

- In the Cisco world, updating a firewall meant looking through several firmware versions, reading the release notes to make sure the firmware is compatible with the IPS and the VPN clients and the ASDM. The process always seemed overly complicated, especially when these systems are mission critical and outage windows are small. With CATO, firmware updates, IPS updates, SSL certs updates, VPN client updates are all done automatically.

- The tech support so far has been good to work with. I always seem to have suggestions with any new security product and CATO has been receptive to them.

Vantagens

I came to CATO from the Cisco world. I had 20+ years managing Cisco Firewalls/IPS/VPN/etc and one thing I required in a new solution was customization. The ability to fine tune security products to fit the specifics of different environments is critical in my opinion. CATO does require time to learn the system to get the most out of it, but it's no more difficult than Cisco firewalls.

Desvantagens

I'm very happy with CATO. One thing I would like to see in the future is the ability to write custom IPS rules.

Emiliano T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The definitive SASE

Avaliado em 15/07/2021

We use Cato for routing and QoS over several sites and cloud datacenters, and the overall experience is great. We don't use instead security services, so I can't express myself for that. The product is inexpensive compared to MPLS or competitors, so it defintely worth the investment. Highly recommended.

Vantagens

Cato offers a complete SASE suite that you can bring up really in a few hours. By choosing to connect your sites with the hardware appliance (Cato socket) you can have them online by simply connect the WAN port to the Internet. Alternatively, you can connect your exisiting infrastructure using IPSec or, in case of cloud subscriptions, using the virtual version of the socket. All the traffic and security rules can be defined using the cloud console, same thing for the network ranges to connect through the cloud router. Eveything is super-simple and super fast, leaving all the complexity of a global SD-WAN behind the curtain. Support team is available for any need and very fast in answers.

Desvantagens

QoS rules are applied at the Cato PoP, sometimes we had slight issues over the last-mile where the traffic shaper failed to avoid line congestion. Especially the "Limit only when the line is congested" feature resulted ineffective in those cases.

Chris B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cato's SASE offering is a top notch SDWAN/Security/Remote Access Solution-

Avaliado em 15/07/2021

Looking to combine SDWAN with a high quality network security solution, that has easy to use secure remote access software. CATO is able to accomplish this!

Vantagens

I like it all. To be able to consolidate critical services into to ONE, with a single pane of glass to monitor and manage from...it's a winner. ZTNA is now needed more than ever, and to be able to include that with SDWAN, is a great way to go.

Desvantagens

I think the user interface could be made to look a little nicer and user friendly. Also, on smaller accounts, more user friendly billing terms would be helpful. Other than that, no issues about the service offering, the quality of the install and support teams, or the pricing. It's all top notch.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

CATO -A networking Solution that works

Avaliado em 15/07/2021

I would recommend CATO to anyone looking for a networking solution out there. It's quite affordable and actually works. It makes the whole experience of using a VPN memorable.

Vantagens

1. Security - CATO VPN guarantees a secure connection when accessing client platforms
2. Single Sign On Feature saves a lot of login time (available for Windows, Google, etc)
3. CATO VPN is really fast and reliable compared to its competitors out there
4. They have an awesome support team. Always ready for feature requests.

Desvantagens

1. The GUI can feel a bit cluttered. It's hard for a beginner to find what they are looking for
2. The Bulk/Mass user update feature is still missing
3. The CATO Client can keep on disconnecting sometimes

Leo L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy to Deploy, User Friendly UI

Avaliado em 30/11/2021

Vantagens

Known as the very first SASE solution. Able to support the basic features of most firewalls, which allows user to eliminate the need of firewall in their environment. ATP is very easy where just turn on/off. remote VPN back to office network is straightforward and easy.

Desvantagens

Doesn't provide various kinds of reports, everything is only on GUI.

Jason B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CATO

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

The best experience so far from a security supplier

Vantagens

Has desired features, ease of use and integration with other apps.

Desvantagens

Want to be able to order direct and configure with CATO

Alternativas consideradas

FortiClient

Razões para escolher o Cato Networks Suite

Juniper and Cisco were too complex to manage and very expensive

Razões para mudar para o Cato Networks Suite

needed less hardware
Gerry W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cato Networks Simply Removed All Concerns we used to have about Network connectivity and...

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

This has been one of the very best technology decisions we have ever made. After living with Cato Networks for a few years I can’t imagine switching to another provider

Vantagens

Deployment was quick and easy. After that we basically ignore it because it just works, all of the time. Problems and outages don’t happen any more. When we want to make a change we can do it quickly and easily and expert support is available 24x7 when we are doing something new and need some help

Desvantagens

There is very little to complain about and nothing major at all.

Thomas W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Cato Networks Suite for small and medium Business

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

I have done a complete Network and infrastructure overhaul, Cato is a key component and it works well!

Vantagens

Ease of use, remote accessibility. Clear crisp and easy to use Dashboard.

Desvantagens

Reporting functionality - to cumbersome, not enough details no download capabilities.

Leonard C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Ulbrich's cato

Avaliado em 27/07/2021

Vantagens

Dashboard, the fluidity of navigating to where you want, the management piece of it, the help section but its mostly self explained to get to where you want to get to as long as you have some basic understanding. Some onboard training helps out as we had and once you use it you are pretty much up and running or use the help section

Desvantagens

Nothing really, it can be intimidating when you 1st see it but its really not. I suggest taking the time to really click through all the options and visualize how the options can protect your network

Philip W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Leader in its field.

Avaliado em 15/07/2021

We did POC's of 10+ providers before deciding to use CATO. They were exactly what we were looking for in a easy to use and affordable package.

Vantagens

The ability to detect abusive traffic, and tie our systems in together with a SASE solution without compromising performance.

Desvantagens

a few domains are blocked as parked domains even though they are valid.

Fernando L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SASE experience

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

Very simple and agile solution. We really enjoy working with Cato.

Vantagens

Simplicity of how we can now control our communications and security.

Desvantagens

Cato pricing can be challenging and requires to evaluate internal communications and security costs to calculate a ROI.

Kristian S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cato Networks is simple, strong and for everyone

Avaliado em 19/07/2021

Great

Vantagens

Its so simple to setup a global network, security enviroment working from far away as well.

Desvantagens

Need some more granularity in different ways we have seen the lastr years in normal NG FW software.

Matthew C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

CATO the Pandemic Breaker

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

Overall experience has been great. Cato helped us get our workforce working from home when it was crucially needed.

Vantagens

Ease of setup, configuration, maintenance, and VPN.

Desvantagens

Every site requires a new bandwidth license which increases cost.

Vickesh P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

easy to use, does what it says

Avaliado em 28/07/2021

great for vpn access, managing security on the network

Vantagens

ease of use, easy to deploy, and administer intuitive interface

Desvantagens

cost was a negative, but you pay for what you get and the higher price does reflect the quality of the suite

Liran K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Very good software

Avaliado em 27/07/2021

Vantagens

Easy to use, easy to manage. The integration was very smooth.

Desvantagens

I don't see any products by Cato networks that need to be improved.

Jon M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cato simplified our remote office deployment and management

Avaliado em 15/07/2021

Fantastic product that has been a breeze to roll out. Support has been prompt and helpful throughout.

Vantagens

Centralised management of devices, managed in the cloud with no onsite appliances except for the socket.

Desvantagens

The Analytics and Event Discovery can be a little slow at times but there is a lot of data there so understandable.

Stephen T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

CATO Network

Avaliado em 21/07/2021

Vantagens

Secure Access Service edge and ease of monitoring remote branches

Desvantagens

no Cloud Access Security broker feature

Enrique L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Terceirização/Deslocalização
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Cato Review

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

Good

Vantagens

Easy to use, if your are looking for a simple environment, communication between branches and secure internet access this is the solution for you. If all of your sites are on the US.

Desvantagens

Lack of some features. It's really expensive for sites outside the US

David K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Beware Bandwidth Limitations

Avaliado em 20/07/2021

Good and responsive, easy to use, but, again, beware bandwidth limitations as set in the licensing.

Vantagens

Ability to see what devices are accessing what services. Bandwidth management.

Desvantagens

Limited bandwidth allowance for the money.

Ban C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hotelaria
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Cato Network

Avaliado em 21/07/2021

Vantagens

Ease to deploy and the capacity to support SD-WAN.

Desvantagens

Limited VPN Routing, where you can specify IP's to route to the local ISP where the Cato Socket is deployed to.