PRTG Enterprise Monitor

Mantenha o controle e maximize o desempenho do ambiente de TI de grande porte.

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(31)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

31 avaliações

José
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best application for network monitoring

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

In general, this is the best application for network monitoring, fast implementation, many reports, and many ways to get notifications. A good tool for teamwork.

Vantagens

It is easy to set up, implement, and deploy. It is a Web interface and desktop app which allow fast access.

Desvantagens

The interface of Map must be easier and more organized to understand.

Alternativas consideradas

ManageEngine OpManager

Razões para escolher o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

PRTG is more friendly and effective.

Software anterior

Spiceworks e ManageEngine OpManager

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

PRTG is more friendly, easy to implement, and cost-effective.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear José,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Johanns
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PRTG is the best recommendation I can make to my IT colleagues

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Since I've been using PRTG Enterprise Monitor my work has become much easier, it's a tool that you become addicted to as soon as you start configuring it. I have surprised my superiors when I take quick action due to the immediate alerts that PRTG sends me.

Vantagens

Its simplicity of use and implementation. It does what it has to do. It greatly simplifies the monitoring of large and small networks.

Desvantagens

It could not only monitor, but also be an active part of the devices. Manage them with protocols like SSH, Telnet, RDP from the software.

Alternativas consideradas

Network Monitor, PRTG Network Monitor e WhatsUp Gold

Razões para escolher o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

The software was not admin friendly. It wasn't that smooth and I got a lot of false positives.

Software anterior

WhatsUp Gold

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

I felt very comfortable using it from the beginning. I saw many ISPs using it to monitor their business services, which gave me confidence, and I liked their constant updates and innovation of sensors.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Rafael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Involved needing to get more hands on

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Vantagens

the alerting is on point as it barks about everything if your not carefull

Desvantagens

the landscape for displaying visual maps needs a lot of work.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Rafael,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Israel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

I love the PRTG Enterprise Monitor solution.

Avaliado em 23/09/2022

In the past, we spent many hours a week manually checking the status of our infrastructure: availability, capacity checks, service status, updates, etc.
Now PRTG does it all for us. PRTG is responsible for monitoring the availability of our equipment, services, review capabilities, database availability, etc. Even now we know the hours of greatest demand for our services and the critical hours.

When something in our infrastructure failed, we were aware of it until the client reported it. Now, PRTG takes care of sending us an email notification, telling us what the problem is. This allows us to react even before users are aware of the problem.

Vantagens

I love that it includes native support for a lot of brands and products like Servers, Routers, Firewalls, Switches, Workstations, Software, etc.

The ease of use of PRTG is incredible. You can install and configure it in minutes.

The support and documentation of the solution is very good. It even allows you to integrate with other solutions and/or create your own sensors.

Desvantagens

I wish there were more backup monitoring options in addition to VEEAM.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review! Have a look at our PRTG Sensor Hub. Here you can find scripts that extend the monitoring of VEEAM.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ranga
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Covers all the bases for mid-sized corporate infrastructure

Avaliado em 26/09/2022

We are using PRTG to monitor all aspects of our network and server infrastructure. After trialling a few products, PRTG was selected several years ago for the extensive feature set at a reasonable cost of ownership.

So far we are completely satisfied with the product. PRTG is right-sized for us without all the features we need. We have integrated PRTG with Grafana to produce extremely user-friendly dashboards for our management and the integration was a breeze.

Vantagens

Ease of use
Balanced cost to features
Detailed dashboards and graphs
Realtime Alerts/notifications
Continuous updates and new sensors/features added regularly
Easy integration with dashboard software (ie. Grafana)

Desvantagens

Heavy use of resources (I do not believe this is a product issue as we are sharing our hardware resource for other admin utilities)

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Ranga,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ajet
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy to setup and use monitoring tool

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Its good starting point in your monitoring toolset, easy to deploy and manage, intuitive and self explanatory software

Vantagens

Its very easy to deploy and configure, the software is intuitive and self explanatory

Desvantagens

Some of the stats are not as accurate in the sense that the min sample time is 10sec so not really real-time monitoring. Harder to deploy on remote systems, you need to deploy a remote probe. Their support can certainly improve

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

peter
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Motoring world

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Vantagens

The system is easy to setup; using the auto discovery that help to bring up the most relevant sensors to the device being monitored. The network diagrams gave us great insight when troubleshooting issue and pinpoint where the root is.

It allows us to be always pro active and provide the uptime required by the business without manually carry out the tasks.

Desvantagens

The default parameter could provide some false positive alerts; some adjustment is needed to make alerts more suitable to the company

Matt
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Monitoring

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Overall experience has been good, it does what it says and it has been very useful for monitoring our systems.

Vantagens

Many sensors, easy to setup compared to competitors. Very customizable in alerting and what you can monitor.

Desvantagens

Doesn't scale well once to 10k+ sensors, vendor recommendation against virtualization. Price increasing and licensing scheme.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Matt,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Gerben
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

working with PRTG for years!

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

central monitoring, alerting, centralized logging

Vantagens

PRTG is reliable/fast/intelligent and intuitive to work with

Desvantagens

because PRTG can use/monitor so many different services/protocols etc it can be overwhelming for new users to understand the potential

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for writing us this review. Have a look at our how-to guides and our YouTube channel to get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Brian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Eagle in the network.

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Exceptional!

I can't imagine managing a company without it.

Vantagens

The all encompassing monitoring that you can enable for every device on your network.

Desvantagens

the UI wasn't the best to learn but after using it for a bit you become accustomed to it.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Brian,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Justin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy to use interface for administrators. Maps are great for presenting to end users.

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

excellent product that is easy enough to use for the average IT engineer or high level technician

Vantagens

simple to create monitors and create custom notifications

Desvantagens

initial configuration takes a small learning curve to get up and running

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager

Razões para escolher o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

Everyone on our staff understood how to use the product and didn't require Linux knowledge

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

ease of use and price value

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Justin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! Feel free and have a look at our how-to guides to get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Karen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Network and servers monitoring solutions that's easy to setup and maintain

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Overall experience is very positive

Vantagens

Easy to setup and add the devices/sensors if you already have SNMP configured on the devices to be monitored. Auto discovery may offer stuff you weren't thinking to monitor.

Desvantagens

Web GUI may not be user-friendly for some tasks. For example if you can't right click on a sensor and open it in a new tab.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Karen,
Thank you for leaving us a review! Have a look at our PRTG Desktop. This is an alternative interface that you can use to connect to a PRTG core server or a PRTG Hosted Monitor instance.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Tim
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Unicorns do exist!

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Vantagens

Not often you can find a package that bundes all your wishes but PRTG does that. The inerface allows quick identification of issues and the alert system is used daily. The commitment to constantly improving the product only make me want it more.

Desvantagens

Deployment poses a challenge with all the sensors and reslly no identifier for some - but the catalog is exanding

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Tim,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Take a look at our how-to guides to get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Bill
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product - I use it daily

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Excellent experience from installation through deployment and growth

Vantagens

The ease of maintenance, reliability of alerts and ease of monitoring without agents.

Desvantagens

A bit complicated to configure anything except basic alerts. Not much integration with third parties.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Bill,
Thank you very much for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Sascha
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imprensa
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Once you try it you never let go

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

We're highly satisfied for over 10 years.

Vantagens

Adding monitoring sensors with PRTG is super easy. Also: integrating different notification types for different cases is a high value feature.

Desvantagens

The only con at the moment is the mobile view in a browser BUT you can use the app that works like a charm.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Sascha,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Bethany
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Empacotamento e contêineres
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Affordable and Customizable

Avaliado em 28/09/2022

I have been using PRTG for years, and it has always been reliable and easy to use.

Vantagens

This software is very reasonably priced, and you can customize the sensors to match the needs of your environment.

Desvantagens

It does take a while to set everything up if you make everything custom, but it is worth it.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Bethany,
Thank you for leaving us a review! Feel free and have a look at our YouTube channel to get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Charles
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Very Useful

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

We can see when sites are down and are able to monitor the situation.

Vantagens

That we can setup a wall to see everything.

Desvantagens

Customization is a little tricky in the beginning

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Charles,
Thank you very much for your review! Feel free and have a look at our YouTube channel where we provide a lot of helpful videos to get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Johannes
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Organização cívica e social
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good Software, easy to use an low time to start

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Using it since 5 Years and we plan to use it longer.

Vantagens

Easy to Use, big amount of Sensors implemented. Possibility to create own sensors. Quick start possible.

Desvantagens

Mass deployment of similar Sensors to multiple devices could be better.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Johannes,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Stuart
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A must use product

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Vantagens

Total visibility of the IT estate. It's simple, easy to use interface provides a great product which is easy to setup and quick to get going.

Desvantagens

Some of the menus at first glance might not be as intuitive as you would like, but once you understand the concepts it's easy to use.

Tomas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Plástico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PRTG - recommned for every IT environment

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Solve problem before user's call!

Vantagens

monitor your IT environment, aletrs, notifications, easy to use

Desvantagens

its hard to find something, set up the notification hierarchy, small improvmnet in notification email looks

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Tomas,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Łukasz
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Supermercados
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Software buyer

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

It solve a lot of our bussiness problems

Vantagens

simple licencing, easy to configure, a huge amount of integrations

Desvantagens

monitoring Linux servers. It needs to be improve

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ahmed
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

PRTG Enterprise

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

Not Good Not Bad.
Moderate

Vantagens

Combine Dash board for all PRTG core Server.
Service Level are amazing.
Notification are working OK.

Desvantagens

No custom Reports.
No Maps Viewable.
No SNMP Forwarded

Alternativas consideradas

PRTG Network Monitor

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Enterprise Monitor

Due to limitation of number of probes on core server, we had to upgrade to enterprise.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Ahmed,
Thank you very much for your review! Regarding the creation of maps and reports, you can find a lot of helpful information on our homepage but also on our YouTube channel.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PRTG is best we can have

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Just loved it.

Vantagens

Loved the flexibility provision for monitoring, exact detailed. Thanks

Desvantagens

As far I'm using still haven't observed any cons still.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Marcel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

PRTG is my single-pane of glass

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Great :)

Vantagens

Easy integration and fast setup. Love the preconfigured sensors

Desvantagens

Clean up the startpage, there are too much graphs that doesn't help

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Marcel,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ong
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent Software with reasonable price

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Good

Vantagens

Ease of use, easy to setup and utilise minimum server resource

Desvantagens

Network map can be improved as well as reporting in terms of network quality

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG