Avaliações do COINS

COINS

4,4 (39)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Plataforma de software tudo-em-um para construção.

Classificação geral

4,4 /5
(39)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

90%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

39 avaliações

Drew
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

COINs use and configuration

Avaliado em 10/02/2020

We were trying to consolidate all our different software and data points used to run the business. ...

We were trying to consolidate all our different software and data points used to run the business. While not all have been realized or implemented yet, those that have been has increased productivity in those areas tremendously.

Vantagens

I liked that that software was cloud based and had a user friendly interface.

Desvantagens

The data migration was difficult mapping our old structure to the COINs structure. After a few calls with the COINs team though we got it figured out and imported.

Steve
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Coins OA Review

Avaliado em 02/03/2020

We are an long time Coins client and felt the transition from the old platform to Coins OA could...

We are an long time Coins client and felt the transition from the old platform to Coins OA could have been a little easier. The migration from Coins Ti to OA was more like a new software implementation than an upgrade.

We still have a few punch list items pending from our Go Live, but Coins is working to resolve and has been committed to fair resolutions to any outstanding issues.

We have been live on OA for 1 year and are begin to realize some efficiency improvements already. I feel strongly we will continue to improve our processing efficiencies and our customers' experience by utilizing more feature within Coins OA.

Vantagens

The Mobile Technician feature sets us apart from our competition. Giving our technicians the ability to take photos and add notations on equipment issues gives our customers validation to what our technicians see.
The ability to use one system to run our entire business from operations to accounting allows us to function seamlessly. The bulk import and export functions allow us to easily update and manipulate data.

Desvantagens

Implementation was challenging, partially due to the flexibility of the software configuration and our users not adapting to new processes.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Good not Great

Avaliado em 22/02/2021

Overall, I think COINS is decent--it is relatively easy to use and it has an updated interface/desig...

Overall, I think COINS is decent--it is relatively easy to use and it has an updated interface/design. The software is great for managing data and combining all parts of the business under one software. But since it is able to cover most parts of the business, each sub-section lacks the benefits that you get with more customized software such as paperless free friendly accounts payable processing.

Vantagens

The best feature in COINS is related to how you can search/view/manage your data within the software. When searching for a specific piece of data you are able to search by many different fields to find what you are looking for, and if you are looking for a range of data you are able to search that way as well with many different fields as the range. In addition to this, you are able to customize how your data is shown to you on almost every page in the software--so it is much like excel in the sense that you can change what columns show and how they are sorted. Both of these are amazing features because typically there is much more restriction within other software that has a base set of searches and only shows information in one way. With COINS you can easily manipulate how you see your data depending on what you need to focus on and you can export any reports or search results quickly and easily to an excel document.

Desvantagens

I spend the majority of my time in the accounts payable side of COINS and I do not think that COINS has the best accounting features. When entering invoices, you are taken to screens that only have data entry/matching pages and there is not a feature where you can view the invoice/document while also entering information--you can only add the invoice document as an attachment and to be able to see it you have to navigate to another page. I have worked with accounting software that allows you to automatically upload invoices to the software and then work through entering/coding them while the invoice shows on the same screen. With COINS, I have had to figure out a different way outside of the software to sort through my invoices and attach them as I go along.

Matthew
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A Company with Similar Values

Avaliado em 12/02/2020

This complete ERP system has provided us with a single source of truth for data, and has allowed us...

This complete ERP system has provided us with a single source of truth for data, and has allowed us to develop more efficient business workflows.

Vantagens

Software most fully addressed our numerous business needs as a complete ERP system and has a high degree of available customization.

Desvantagens

Some areas of the software were newly developed and a bit clunky when we started, and the customization increases our QA load. However, great strides have been made in both areas.

Holly
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Coins Software

Avaliado em 04/02/2020

Vantagens

I like the amount of data that the software can process and report. In payroll, I especially like that you can make an effective date for all payroll item changes and union rate changes. It makes payroll preparation that much easier during tax or union rate changes. Coins is also easy to use overall and helps us manage our jobs from forecasting to tracking actual job costs. Mobile tech is another great feature that makes it easier for our service department. And finally the support that we receive from the Coins help desk is usually timely and thorough, they are usually very knowledgeable and eager to help and assist us to correct any problems that we have.

Desvantagens

I think the least thing I like about the software is I would like the ability to be able to create my own reports without having to go through the process of having Coins create one for me. So a little more flexibility with generating reports would be awesome. I also do not believe that we should have to pay to have a report made or modified, that we are paying the bi-annual license fees and have already paid for the program itself. I just don't think it should be a separate charge.

Joseph
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

COINS easily connected our field and office teams.

Avaliado em 27/01/2020

With SM we were able to shorten both the dispatch and invoicing processes. With CDR we have been...

With SM we were able to shorten both the dispatch and invoicing processes. With CDR we have been able to eliminate a third party software platform and make the daily task of approving field time more than just bearable. Both modules have increased the overall level of effective communication between field and office. The COINS implementation and account management teams have both been great to work with despite some implementation bumps (as to be expected of course); in the end a solution was always found.

Vantagens

While we are still relatively new to COINS, our initial wins have been with the Service Management (SM) and Crew Daily Reports (CDR). COINS SM has allowed our service team to step away from an outdated, manual, paper-intensive process to a fully integrated, paperless, mobile supported process. As a result SM has allowed us to more effectively service our customers. On the project side, CDR has connected our field and office teams with a mobile real-time data collection solution that replaced a third party time collection platform.

Desvantagens

COINS is extremely flexible and at times can require a lot of initial setup, but the work is worth the effort.

Alternativas consideradas

Premier Construction Software e Dynamics 365

Razões para escolher o COINS

Maxwell was at the end of its useful life and needed to be replaced with a total project management solution that included both service and mobile capabilities. In a nutshell, our old systems had not grown as we had over the years.

Razões para mudar para o COINS

The SM and CDR played a role in our selection as noted above, but other areas of functionality such as on-line forecasting and document imaging played a role in our decision.
Tom
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS OA

Avaliado em 08/02/2020

We were originally a long time Coins TI system user and was looking to upgrade our system to a more...

We were originally a long time Coins TI system user and was looking to upgrade our system to a more modern platform. Upgrading an existing ERP can be a daunting task. Coins consultants worked with us every step of the way during our implementation process. When we experienced some development issues we were able to work directly with Coins developers to resolve our issues.

Vantagens

Browser-based and runs on-premise or in the cloud. Very configurable. Runs on open-source Linux software. Covers most all our ERP requirements. Native iOS applications for service management and construction and CRM. Active and ongoing development of the product.

Desvantagens

A small learning curve for first-time users.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS Product

Avaliado em 12/02/2020

The fact that we are able to run all of our entities and quickly maneuver from one to the other is...

The fact that we are able to run all of our entities and quickly maneuver from one to the other is great. Our company has had an overall very good experience with COINS.

Vantagens

The project management portion is great. Very easy to use for our project managers. It has helped tremendously in managing our jobs. Also, the support team is VERY good. Usually very quick and to the point helpful answers

Desvantagens

Upgrading can be a slight problem when you are not totally familiar with the product. This gets easier with usage though.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365

Razões para escolher o COINS

Our legacy system was very old.

Razões para mudar para o COINS

Best PM software along with pricing.
Peter
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS is Adaptable

Avaliado em 04/02/2020

We bought COINS back in 1996 to handle the complexity of being a Industrial Specialty Contractor...

We bought COINS back in 1996 to handle the complexity of being a Industrial Specialty Contractor that works in multiple states and with its employees from many unions. I don't think there was a situation that it could not handle. As we changed and grew over the years, so did COINS. COINS also helped us mange that change.

Vantagens

The latest version COINS is very adaptable, it can handle changes to business process, last minute customer reporting requirements.

Desvantagens

Since it is so customizable, implement can take while.

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

COINS Software

Avaliado em 28/01/2020

By moving to COINS we were able to eliminate several Excel spreadsheets that we were doing outside...

By moving to COINS we were able to eliminate several Excel spreadsheets that we were doing outside the system.

Vantagens

What I like the most about COINS is the ability for our project manager's to see progress on their jobs. COINS allow the project managers to manage their cost on each project, which in turn makes a more profitable job.

Desvantagens

COINS provides several useful reports, but setting up the reports take more time than I like to spend on designing a report.

Alternativas consideradas

FOUNDATION

Razões para escolher o COINS

Maxwell was purchased by Viewpoint and Viewpoint was sun setting Maxwell.
Francis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

COINS has been helping us to achieve success for over 30 years!

Avaliado em 27/01/2020

Our payroll is a huge challenge. We pay close to 2,000 employees weekly and we have a mix of union...

Our payroll is a huge challenge. We pay close to 2,000 employees weekly and we have a mix of union and non-union jobs. We were able to collaborate with COINS to create a method to quickly create and edit time cards that streamlined the process. COINS Customer and Technical Support are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. COINS Consultants and Project Managers are top notch and have always done whatever was necessary to help us configure and enhance the software to maximize it's usefulness for us.

Vantagens

COINS is constantly working to provide the best and most relevant software for the construction industry. They do this by collaborating with their clients and not by blindly making decisions behind the scenes. The product is robust from back office accounting and payroll to job performance/management and business intelligence.

Desvantagens

The Health & Safety module leaves a lot to be desired. It is not at all user friendly to set up, rigid to maintain and frustrating to use.

Clarissa
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS Experience

Avaliado em 28/01/2020

COINS has helped our company process invoices, purchase orders, payroll a lot quicker than any...

COINS has helped our company process invoices, purchase orders, payroll a lot quicker than any other program.

Vantagens

COINS workflow invoice approval process, submitting time payroll time, job cost change orders.

Desvantagens

The number of clicks to open a image or find data in the system.

Chrissy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great company, great product

Avaliado em 29/01/2020

COINS is a growing, dynamic company and is very responsive to customer interests and needs. We've...

COINS is a growing, dynamic company and is very responsive to customer interests and needs. We've been a happy customer for years.

Vantagens

It is construction-focused and helps meet the needs of what we do every day. Job information is always at our fingertips.

Desvantagens

International functionality is difficult.

Joe
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS Review

Avaliado em 03/02/2020

Vantagens

COINS has a convenient web platform with user friendly interfaces. Access to a wide variety of project data has been made easy.

Desvantagens

Product is updated often, which is a pro & con. Some testing involved, but normally worth it for the enhancements.

Jimmy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de Facilities
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

COINS for a Mechanical Service Contractor

Avaliado em 07/02/2020

Vantagens

The bulk, concurrent, and multi update functions allow me to maintain our information quickly and efficiently. COINS OA has very powerful reporting and analysis tools along with tons of options to view your information so you can see it however you'd like.

Desvantagens

It's not that intuitive. Even with training from COINS, you have to dedicate some serious time to learning this software.

Tony
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

COINS OA Review

Avaliado em 12/02/2020

Vantagens

COINS OA is very comprehensive; as well as addressing backoffice needs, it has allowed us to expand our reach (data collection, reporting, etc.) to remote users. In addition, it more broadly addresses the needs of our operational units.

Desvantagens

Development is always forward looking. While this is not necessarily a bad thing, there could be more focus on versions that customers are using to run their business on a daily basis.

Christa
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

COINS

Avaliado em 03/02/2020

Vantagens

COINs system for a does work for our company. The ease to run reports for things such as Jobs, AP & Employee Services is very user friendly. The test environment is very helpful especially when it is time to upgrade system. I have use other ERP systems in the past..... compare to other systems COINS is very effective.

Desvantagens

The COINS Documentation needs to be update. I have tried to use it when I had questions and the info is either missing or is not update.

Matt
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Burns Bros. Contractors

Avaliado em 20/02/2020

We are doing fine with the OA installation. It has given us opportunity to introduce effective...

We are doing fine with the OA installation. It has given us opportunity to introduce effective workflow into our payroll and procure to pay cycles. Also has given us better visibility into our job costs and project management.
We think that there will be continued opportunities to "grow into" the full capabilities of the COINS application, where needed.

Vantagens

Ease of use.
Relatively simple set-up
Customizable user configuration

Desvantagens

during year 1 of the OA install we still run into misc. and unexpected bugs in reporting and/or functionality

Andrea
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Configurable Accounting

Avaliado em 18/02/2020

COINS has really streamlined the payroll process for our company the COINS OA system has a very...

COINS has really streamlined the payroll process for our company the COINS OA system has a very easy to use payroll system.

Vantagens

I like that you can configure the system for the most part to the needs of your own business and the payroll module which really cuts the time it takes to process payroll.

Desvantagens

My biggest issue is the frequency that updates are required as that requires quite a bit of testing for the end user.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Relevant and powerful ERP system

Avaliado em 24/04/2019

My employer needed to replace the old DOS system and COINS was perfect. Accounting, CRM, job...

My employer needed to replace the old DOS system and COINS was perfect. Accounting, CRM, job costing, payroll compliance, project management. COINS is highly customizable and perfect fit for the company.

Vantagens

Reporting (especially ability to schedule reports), integrated with CRM and had the ability to upgrade to customize our subcontracts and purchase orders.

Desvantagens

Took a year or so to feel at ease using. Steep learning curve.

Bill
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Single focus software that completes its tasks as designed

Avaliado em 19/07/2017

Vantagens

Has the functionality for reporting and data storage that works well in a business and construction based environment.
Nice design with good accessibility.
Unix based softwares are fast and reliable.

Desvantagens

Can be difficult to understand and the documentation isn't the most well detailed for the type of software.
Support can be lacking in certain areas.

Steven
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Avaliado em 07/02/2020

COINS has helped us improve our data analytics and increase customer service. The employees at...

COINS has helped us improve our data analytics and increase customer service. The employees at COINS are the biggest difference maker. They are helpful and really care about the customer.

Vantagens

The modules of COINS are very integrated with each other and the software is very reliable.

Desvantagens

The COINS interface can cause some initial confusion for new users but they quickly adapt.

Erin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to Use

Avaliado em 27/01/2020

Vantagens

COINS had a thorough understanding of the construction industry and the product reflects it

COINS has excellent technical support - tickets logged are resolved quickly

Desvantagens

Occasionally sluggish, likely due to a big increase in our number of users.

Arianna
Arianna
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Perfect Construction Project Management Solution.

Avaliado em 30/08/2022

Excellent and easy sharing and uploading of multiple project data and files and the activity...

Excellent and easy sharing and uploading of multiple project data and files and the activity tracking and reports creation is effective.

Vantagens

COINS provides the best capability for multiple big construction projects management, easy on planning and budgeting of complex Construction and Engineering projects.

Financial and project resources management is quite easy on this tool and its the easiest platform to manage workflow and the best scheduling system.

Desvantagens

COINS is the most used and excellent for big Construction and Engineering project cost management but the technical help can improved.

Nick
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

COINS OA

Avaliado em 20/03/2020

Vantagens

Highly configurable system allows our multiple companies with various lines of business to function in their own respective way. It is Fully Web-Based and takes advantage of canned API and Webservices to connect to other software’s that we utilize.

Desvantagens

As it is a highly configurable system, there is an initial learning curve that takes time to understand and learn, though worth it once learned.