Blender

On-premise video editing tool for developers and designers.

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(715)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,8/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
3,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

715 avaliações

Arnaldo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Espetacular

Avaliado em 13/04/2022

Tive uma experiência muito positiva usando o Blender. Por ser uma ferramenta gratuita, ele entrega muito e permite diversas criações

Vantagens

Usei o Blender para desenhar personagens e gostei muito da quantidade de recursos que ele apresenta! São muitas ferramentas que permitem construir qualquer coisa literalmente! Consegui criar rapidamente vários objetos, enquanto estava apenas estudando, o que mostra que é muito fácil de utilizar depois que se aprende um pouco.

Desvantagens

Tive um pouco de dificuldade em entender como a interface funcionava e precisei ver alguns cursos, mas depois consegui utilizar

Salman
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Free and open source program

Avaliado em 05/08/2022

Vantagens

This app is open source and free every body can use and get benefits from it

Desvantagens

As it’s free it supports is not good but it depends on people not manufacturer

Micalen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender: 3D modelling and Animation software for developers.

Avaliado em 27/06/2022

Overall I've had a rather pleasant experience using blender. The amazing lighting system and effects tool really makes this one of the best animation software. 3D modelling is made pretty simple once used to all the tools and functions. There are a lot of features that I haven't used or at least not to its full potential as some features can be very confusing to use. Blender the best free 3D software to use and one of the best overall.

Vantagens

Blender is free software which is always a pro! It is also one of the best 3D modeling software out there. I love how easy it is to import objects into blender as well how simple conversions are. Blender has an amazing lighting system which I use to create cool animations for game scenes. The rigging system is a very useful tool for creating in-game animations. There are many different tool to help you sculpt and create models. It has a pretty powerful text system which is very different to the text system of a drawing software. This text system can create 3D objects of the text which can then be edited and animated.

Desvantagens

The few cons I have with blender mainly include that the software is not the most user-friendly. It can be very confusing to use at times. There's a lot of features which is create but it lacks tutorials to learn how to make use of those features. Likely other tutorials can be found online. The software can become very system heavy but that only for complicated models.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Worst 3d program

Avaliado em 30/04/2021

I had to use as a trainee in architectural office where all bigger 3d projects were done in blender. Why on earth anyone would use it because there was a cinema 4d licence in the house?

Vantagens

Cycles is quite good and you can get same quality as in commercial packages.

Desvantagens

It has no windows user aproach to its use and it is awkward to pick up and start making any project very fast
Option are cluttered all over the place
There is no left mouse action but it is something else.

Balazs
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender for architectural visualization

Avaliado em 30/05/2022

We doing architectural and product visualization, blender is excelent choise for these

Vantagens

We can create soo beautiful visualizations with blender including drone videos with embedded buildings / urban 3D models

Desvantagens

A bit difficult for beginners, but there are thousands of tutorial videos, so everybady can learn easily and free

Alternativas consideradas

SketchUp

Razões para escolher o Blender

Better value for money :)

Software anterior

3ds Max

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Blender have more features including camera tracing and so good integrated render engine and compositor
hussein
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

nice software

Avaliado em 28/07/2022

Vantagens

blender is good software, it offers so many powerful tools not offered in any free software before and gets updated regularly

Desvantagens

it s so hard software to learn and take too much to understand every button role

Alison
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Redação e edição de texto
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent free software

Avaliado em 30/06/2022

Along with editing the software is great for building models, texturing, modeling and scenery and landscape generation.

Vantagens

Blender is not difficult to learn thanks to plenty of tutorial. It is
great with plenty of features and numerous addons both free and paid. It is easily comparable with software such as 3DS Max and others yet it is free.

Desvantagens

There isn't anything missing from the software. It is updated on a regular basis and has something for everyone.

Teju
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best open source animation maker software with all advanced features.

Avaliado em 11/07/2022

Blender allows us to quickly cut out the background of any photo or video, making it easy to replace the background with a new image or video or to add a new background to a photo or video. This is incredibly useful when it comes to videos, as it allows us to easily replace the background with a new video or photo. We can also use this tool to add a background to a video or photo that doesn't have one.

Vantagens

I have always wanted to create my animation but never knew how to do it. A blender is an open-source video editor and animation software. I'm still a beginner with blender, but I'm learning super fast and it's fun to use.

Desvantagens

It is the best video editing and animation maker software. I love all the features provided by Blender and always use them when I need a video editor and animation maker.

Richard
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender Free, Powerful and Amazing Software

Avaliado em 27/07/2022

Creating video instructional materials for students to improve their learning.

Vantagens

The ability to model, animate and edit videos with same software gives blender the number one spot amongst its competitors. Thanks to Blender

Desvantagens

It kind of lags a little because it has a lot of power, just needs a little optimization to run on all devices smoothly. Aside the minor comment, great by all standards.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A free all-in-one tool for 3D art and design

Avaliado em 09/07/2022

It's a great tool for both beginners and advanced user in the 3D market.

Vantagens

Wide variety of tools and functionalities. 3D Modeling, 30 and 2D animation, 3D sculpting, rendering, game logics, simulations, shader editors.

Desvantagens

It's constantly being updated (which is not a bad thing) but it causes to often have some glitches and crashing problems in new versions.

Fahim Shahriar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

3d Art Made Easy!

Avaliado em 07/07/2022

This enables users to create mind blowing 3d art very smoothly. The whole process of 3d artists become much easier with this software. This is far the best option available on the market.

Vantagens

This software is perfect for creating a 3d video. Sculpting an object or character is very smooth. Animating is also very easy with it. A full package for 3d artists!

Desvantagens

The only downside is the user interface, which could be much better so that people can start making 3d art easily. Then undoubtedly the users would increase drastically.

Jeremy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender IS the New Standard

Avaliado em 04/03/2022

Learning and using blender over the past several years has really been a game changer for me. In-Engine modeling tools cut it for quick blockouts, but further than that it's important to use a software that has dedicated tools and interface for 3D modeling. Blender is the obvious option in 2022 and going forward do to the sheer amount of documentation, the fantastic community, the available tools, and how quickly new features and improvements are able to be made onto the platform. Although AAA studios are slow to adopt Blender into their pipelines, it is crucial for new studios, rather indie, AA, or AAA to adopt Blender into their pipelines over similar software.

Vantagens

One of the major benefits of the software being open source is the quick and relatively easy ability for community members to create custom plugins and addons. This functionality allows the developers at the Blender Foundation to focus more on core features rather than specific edge use cases (however common) that are more easily resolved and tested by the Blender community instead. Ultimately this means MUCH faster development and improved tools than any other 3D software can do. In the last 3-4 years I have used Blender I have seen it come from a rather mundane and average 3D software to easily outpacing some of the 3D giants in many respects. Very few instances does using another 3D software make sense over Blender.

Desvantagens

There are still some performance issues with sculpting that I'd love to see improvements in the future. For instance, I have an i7 4790 CPU, 24 gigs of DDR3 RAM, a 4 TB SSD, and a GTX 1070 8gbs VRAM GPU and more than 3-5 million triangles in sculpting mode either slows my computer down to a crawl OR crashes blender outright. However, using a software like Zbrush I can easily sculpt at 20-30 million triangles before I have any sort of lag or crash.

That performance difference is quite major and is one of the only places where I prefer to use another software.

Alternativas consideradas

3ds Max e Maya

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Blender has the most active community, resources, and fastest development time which makes it an incredibly easy software to pick up and learn as well as utilize cutting edge features and technologies.
Nabin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Free and open source 3D design software

Avaliado em 02/08/2021

Blender is the best software for creating rich animations and visual effects on a low budget.

Vantagens

The Blender software comes with CPU and GPU rendering abilities, advanced sculpting tools, production-ready visual effects, high-quality animation and rigging, and supports 2D design in 3D scenes. Works great on Windows, Mac and Linux systems too. Offers rich collection of models and elements with Blender cloud membership at $11.5 per month.

Desvantagens

Blender is a bit complicated to learn. Not suitable for developing games. Models are somewhat noisy and messy to clean.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Premiere Pro, Unity, Modo e Cinema 4D

Razões para escolher o Blender

Blender is free and open-source that gave us more reliability and freedom.

Software anterior

Unity

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Blender is cost-effective and more flexible with third-party integration.
Ach
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Animação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

You can't Go wrong with Blender

Avaliado em 08/04/2021

Over All Blender is a tool that is going to help you a lot with your work and with your money.
The workflow is faster because it is Shortcuts depending, maybe hard to learn at first but the fruits of the work going to show very quickly.

Vantagens

You have a Full pack in one software from texturing and modelling to sculpting and post-production, everything is integrated in it plus you can have the full app in a USB where ever you go !
Have been using it for more than 6 years and today it is more powerful and modern, they even added a unique 2D in a 3D environment feature that is unique to blender.

Desvantagens

This is a hard one I don't think there is something I don't like about it other than it is a bit hard to learn but it is hard to learn any type of 3D generally. and the app can crash from time to time but same could be said to any 3D Software.

Alternativas consideradas

Cinema 4D

Razões para escolher o Blender

UI UX wise and the resources plus the fact that Blender is free

Software anterior

3ds Max

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Because I didn't know better at the time, and I was just trying to discover 3D and the paywall was a Turn-off.
Alex
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Logiciel de 3D très complet

Avaliado em 26/03/2021

C'est l'un des principaux logiciels de 3D que j'utilise, car il est à la fois gratuit (car créer par Linux) et puissant ! Non seulement j'économise beaucoup d'argent en m'en tenant à ce logiciel, mais en plus très léger en espace sur mon ordinateur, puisque le lociciel en programmé en Python.

Mon flux de travail s'est également amélioré, et je suis capable de créer rapidement des prototypes, des montages ou réalisations personnelles.

c'est un outils exceptionnel pour pouvoir réaliser tout ce que l'on imagine en 3D et l'animation de personnages simples reste pour moi le meilleur point ! Et surtout disponible pour tous !

Vantagens

J'utilise Blender depuis plus de 4 ans maintenant, et il m'a rarement fait défaut. Étant un outil polyvalent, il possède non seulement des outils de modélisation et d'animation rapides, mais aussi un système de shaders puissant ainsi que la possibilité de sculpter avec une tablette graphique, très pratique.

Il peut même être amélioré à l'infini grâce à des mise à jours du programme (j'utilise la version 2.81a), et il existe depuis peu le moteur Armory3D qui permet de créer des jeux avec lui.

J'ai rarement besoin de recourir à un éditeur vidéo externe, car le VSE interne de Blender fait souvent le travail pour moi, même s'il faut un certain temps pour s'y retrouver. De plus, j'adore l'interface modulaire de Blender, qui me permet de la personnaliser en fonction de mes situations comme bon me semble avec les icônes colorisée pour une meilleure lecture du programme .

Desvantagens

Malgré la modularité de l'interface, il est parfois difficile de s'y retrouver par moments, certaines fonctionnalité ou raccourcis était plus évident dans la version 2.79, et en raison de sa façon non conventionnelle de gérer les choses, il peut être un peu plus difficile à apprendre pour un débutant.

Aussi, parce qu'il s'agit d'un outil polyvalent, on peut s'attendre à ce qu'il ne soit maître de rien, ce qui peut être évident lors de la sculpture, n'étant pas aussi puissant que ZBrush ni aussi stable lors de la manipulation de maillages lourds. Son compositing, également, bien qu'il soit un ajout bienvenu pour personnaliser rapidement son rendu, peut sembler très peu fiable par moments.

Joel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Animação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender: 3D Modeling and Animation Resource

Avaliado em 29/06/2020

I am an avid user of Blender. I have utilized this program to create 3D animations for clients and to craft animated characters for game design projects. Since 2013 I have used this program for all of my 3D modeling needs.

Vantagens

Blender is a program with a library of tools to engage in several fields of 3D modeling.

It allows users to create basic models from scratch utilizing vertices, faces and edges. If users want to start with a foundation they can use existing shapes such as cubes, spheres and cylinders. Each shape is malleable allowing for the adjustment of vertex count, edge count and dimensions and orientation.

Users can also create 3D animations. Through versatile tools users can create simple motions or complex cinematic moments that feature fully rigged humanoid characters.

Additionally Blender allows users to manipulate the topology of their models. Through the use of various brushes available, users can generate textures and add additional form and shape to their models.

Blender can generate file formats compatible with other programs including .OBJ and .FBX.

Desvantagens

The interface is difficult at the beginning to navigate. Blender however relies on several hot keys so it becomes easier to use with a few key strokes. The program is easily customizable and their are several tutorials available to assist in learning.

An additional issue I encountered was that textures sometimes did not appear on my project. I was able to fix this issue by reverting back to an old save.

Jonathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gone has the ugly duckling!

Avaliado em 22/06/2020

I switched to Blender from 3D Studio Max about 8 years ago. At that time I was working with clients that had been using Blender to produce their models & really wanted to give it a fair shot. Back then the UX was a lot more difficult to get used to but once I did I found it hard to switch back. The abilities of the cycles engine also impressed me a lot & I made it a permanent switch.

Fast forward to today and Blender has massively been transformed. Whilst the likes of Autodesk Maya often get touted as being an industry standard Blender has often suffered a bad reputation for some of the work that has been produced by the more amateur users. I've always thought this was extremely unfair and a deeper search soon revealed to me the capabilities that Blender has always had. With no entry fee for starting with Blender there was always going to be a much larger pool of work produced in Blender that wouldn't be quite as impressive.

I followed the 2.8 update from the early alphas and to release saw the momentum that was building behind it. This wasnt just a minor release, it was a massive milestone.

For new users the interface is now much more friendly and offers a nice middle ground to those transferring skillsets from similar 3D Suites (3DS Max, Autodesk Maya, ZBrush), realtime rendering is a gamechanger & the community around Blender has only grown stronger with many top artists now using it for their work daily.

Vantagens

Extremely powerful 3D suite, perfect customization for viewport displays, excellent sculpting abilities, realtime rendering with eevee, massively improved interface, plenty of plugins.

Desvantagens

I still feel that the rigging & animation options are a little limited without plugins. I would like to see an update focusing on this with further content from the developers on how best to use them. Little in this area is covered by the community.

Andrei
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best free software for 3D needs but with some bugs

Avaliado em 24/05/2020

Blender has helped us save up a lot of money despite the bugs and problems related to finding up to date docs. It's a great open source software that is backed up by huge companies and it's used by a lot of people, especially low budget o indie.
While paid products are more stable and consistent, a bit easier to use, Blender as a free alternative is really the best thing out there.

Vantagens

The developers of Blender are a godsend. This software has been around for several years and it's being developed now more than ever.
It's an open source program that's backed by huge names from the gaming and IT industry such as: nVidia, AMD, Intel, Unity, Unreal Engine, etc.
It has all the tools a game developer would ever need (some have certain issues however and other tools are faster than Blender's) and with the scripting that can be done you can even make games directly into Blender.
Apart from being a great 3D modeling too it also supports advanced animations so complex movies can be made.
Being so widely used the community is quite big and there are a lot of plugins for certain tasks. Same with the software importing the assets made in Blender: there are specific plugins that are meant to fix some issues Blender has.

Desvantagens

One of the biggest issues when working with Blender is the numerous amount of bugs present. Compared to paid products, Blender has .... a lot! And sadly a lot of them don't get fixed fast.

Another issue is that they update the software, but can never settle on something that will last for more than a few versions so watching tutorials always ends up with me having to google where to find whatever button was pressed because the tutorial shows something I cannot find.

The export is also slightly broken as there are certain steps to be taken in order for the model to be properly exported to game engines.

George
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Opinion from Blender use who has 5 years of experience

Avaliado em 22/11/2019

I have been working in blender for over 5 years, i am an interior designer and blender gave everything i wanted in this field : Redering, modeling, lighting, materials.... Blender has everything for me to work on a big projects. I started working in blender and i think ill never change it, maybe i will add some but i will never change blender to other 3D software.

Vantagens

Blender is Open-source software which is Free which is very important thing if you compare it to other softwares. Blender can give you same result as paid softwares. In this program you can make a lot of things, you can : Paint, 3D models, Sculpting, Video editing, Rendering, Animation and many more things.
Blender has it's own Rendering engine so you don't have to buy it and trust me it's very good even if it's free.
Development team is putting their heart in this product and you can see it in their daily builds, it gets better and better.
Community is amazing, you can find many groups, forums and websites dedicated to blender and blender users, there are alot of plugins and models too. you also can use models from other softwares by simply importing FBX or OBJ file format in blender scene.

Desvantagens

It's not an industry standard and ill try to explain why.... Blender is new program and lately it got better that's why many people don't use it, they think that it's a free program and they don't look at it seriously, also many big companies already have stuff which work on Maya or 3Ds max and they don't want to get a new team member who works in blender, because big companies make big projects, every team member is making his part in this project and if one of the team member uses different program, he/she could not use others assets, materials, lighting and many other stuff.... to cut a long story short, Blender is not industry standard because many people don't use it and they still use 3Ds max, maya or any other software.

Mphatso
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Blender 2018 Review

Avaliado em 14/11/2019

I use blender a lot in my work at College to make online products to help provide features to the patrons in our makerspace to help them find tools and crafting items quickly. Most recently, i used blender to make a 3D map of the space and it served my purposes extremely well because of the ease of implementation especially for low poly models and also the different lighting options that allowed me to make the final render output as close to the overall aesthetic of the makerspace as possible. It is an amazing product and it is always fun to use and play around with the hundreds of different options to get a final result that over delivers on quality.

Vantagens

I started using blender when i was about 13 years old. It was one of my first experiences in 3d rendering and animation and i was immediately struck by all the things you could do and all the amazing things you could. In its latest iteration, i love the extreme ease of use as well as how fast and easy it is to switch between special tools and be able to see all my options in a very uncultured but intuitive space. It also has a huge amount of packages and to allow a user to do work ranging from paper craft model preparation to Virtual Reality Scene creation in minutes. Right now i use it for 3D printing and VR experiences and especially love the packages that help me make sites like this: https://enter-tech-room.glitch.me/ . I also love most the different types of 3D file formats you can export and import and how you can package everything (animations, textures and skeletons) into single compact files like glb files which are especially useful for VR products.

Desvantagens

Blender's large library of packages and open source nature can be both great but also very overwhelming. If you are a beginner there is so much you need to learn to be able to make any descent 3D models or satisfactorily edit a model you found elsewhere and make it ready for use in another system. The huge number of tools it has can also be pretty intimidating and if you don't want to go 100% into 3D design can seem like a waste of time to use because they require a lot of practice given how precise they are. This was the biggest barrier for me especially before the latest release that has made it seem a lot more user friendly but it still has a quite a fair barrier to entry.

Michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender - Blending Open Source and Functionality

Avaliado em 21/10/2019

I use Blender on a daily basis to design 3D models of objects found in historical dig sites. I also use Blender to tweak the designs of others from many of the popular online modeling communities.

Vantagens

Blender is free. It's open-source and has an active developing community that works hard to keep the software as up-to-date as possible with today's fast pace. I primarily use Blender to design 3D models for later printing and the built-in tools for model design work wonderfully.

Desvantagens

If you're looking to create 3d movies, be prepared for work. The open-source nature of the software is also a downfall if you're looking to create fully immersive 3d worlds. Plugins and scripts are required for more expansive work, and finding the right plugin is a hassle in itself.

Alternativas consideradas

Fusion 360 e AutoCAD

Razões para escolher o Blender

Blender was a free option that had well-documented support for all of the features that I needed.

Software anterior

Fusion 360

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Blender is a little more lightweight, as I don't need the heavy lifting of Fusion 360 or AutoCAD.
Supun
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Blender - Design your own dream

Avaliado em 15/10/2019

If you are a beginner for the design industry and looking for free software with maximum features, Blender is the software that you are looking for. You can learn it free through free video tutorials and also you can use the software for free. Everyone can download and use this software. Therefore now you can make 3D designs or animations as your hobby. At first you may feel uncomfortable with the software but when you have a good practice with the software with the time, this will be great software for your need.

Vantagens

Blender is one of a best 3D designing and animation software I had have ever used. Since I did some 3D designing and animation projects in last few years, Blender helped me a lot on that. Most important advantage of this software is that the software is open source software. Therefore we can use all features of Blender fully FREE. There are no trials, demos, activations etc. Just download, install and use it freely. Setup of the installer is small in size. Other than 3D designing and animation, Blender can be used to do architectural works, video editing, VFX (Visual Effects), 2D designing and animations and much more graphic and animation related things. Blender can be used to make small computer games also. Many features are included in Blender to make a creative design or animation for the designer. Some of the features are texturing, UV unwrapping, rigging, simulation (fluid, smoke and particle), sculpting etc. Lot of works inside the software is designed to do with keyboard shortcuts to make the working process easier. There are many free video tutorials made for Blender in YouTube and many other websites (i.e. Blender Guru). Therefore Blender can be learnt yourself without any expense. No any prior knowledge about designing is required. You can begin from zero level with blender.

Desvantagens

As Blender is multi-purpose software for design field, this can be little bit complicated for the beginners. It is very hard to access some functions through mouse pointer by going through drop down menus at every time. Since Blender has lot of keyboard shortcuts, we have to practice them. Then the functions can be accessed quickly. There are same keyboard shortcuts for different works when blender is running in specified mode. This can be a mess in beginning. There are some laggings can be seen when the software is doing CPU/GPU intensive processes like rendering and simulating, but it is rare. These types of bugs are fixed through newer updates. Blender does not have a powerful rendering engine when comparing with famous 3D animation software.

Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Blender has it all for a studio or freelancer on a budget!

Avaliado em 06/09/2019

Over the years I have used Blender to create 3D graphics and animation for short films and print projects. Mostly these days I find myself using its capabilities as a motion tracking software to add motion graphics to advertising. And occasionally I will also use the software to aid my illustration work.

I have also used Blender as a video editor in a pinch, however it's not my main as it's still far easier and faster (not to menton feature rich when it comes to AUDIO!) to use a dedicated video editor like Vegas or Premiere.

Vantagens

Blender can do almost anything the major software packages can do and then some; in fact, it's quite reassuring that major studios have publicly announced that they use it too. Blender is 3D animation and rendering software; it's video editing and motion graphics software; and it's even a 3D game engine. There's also a ton of support online for the software, in terms of tutorials on Blender's official website and through 3rd party channels (eg youtube videos, and blog sites.) Also, I like that Blender is FREE!

Desvantagens

Because Blender is so feature rich, basically the "swiss army knife" of 3D software, it can be a bit confusing, if not frustrating, to switch between editing modes. Also, although it's gotten better over the years, the layouts can be quite different from version to version as more features are added, meaning that time can be lost reacquainting myself with the interface that could have been spent working.

Paweł
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The amazing free 3d suite

Avaliado em 08/09/2019

As any 3d package, Blender has a learning curve, but depending on your needs and interests, you can learn and use it for architectural visualization, video processing with motion and camera tracking, creating models for different purposes (e.g. 3d printing), 2d and 3d animation, visual effects and others. I've used it to create 3d models, to make short animations, to add visual effects to videos, among others. Overall an excellent package that is free to use and is actively developed (and a happy user like me is likely to make the occasional donation).

Vantagens

Blender is an extremely versatile package that offers all the functionality for 3d and 2d animation, 3d modelling, video production and more. It's a giant in the open source world, a world which doesn't always deliver quality. The funding and development model and the engagement of the community ensure steady development that integrates all the latest technologies in the world of computer graphics. It's become a serious competitor to professional (and expensive) packages such as Maya, 3dsMax, Houdini etc., offering in one package a wider range of tools than many of the commercial solutions. It's also very fast and (relatively) lightweight, runs on all major platforms including Linux, and - last but not least - is completely free. Free of charge, and free to distribute and modify.

Desvantagens

Although the software is constantly and dynamically improving, there are a few usability issues and some users, especially new ones, may find some things counter-intuitive. This has improved greatly with the current 2.80 milestone edition, but there are still some quirks that require getting used to and don't always make for a 100% smooth experience.

Ray
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Powerful open source 3-D graphics software and editor that rivals commercially available tools

Avaliado em 31/08/2018

Overall, Blender is a very powerful tool, that can be used for video editing. However, because it is designed to be a 3-D graphics tool which also has video capabilities, it is not the easiest tool to use. I continue to remain intrigued by Blender and in a year or two will revisit it's video editing workflow.

Vantagens

Blender is used by professionals around the world. Because it is open source and has such wide usage and effort behind its development, it is very unlikely that Blender will ever fade away. Using Blender for your projects ensures long-term access to your files and you'll accumulate skills that will be useful well into the future.

I used Blender only for video editing so I cannot comment on its other features.

Strong video editing capabilities - it is relatively easy to import footage and to make basic cuts, move footage, and add basic fades and transitions.

To simplify the import of video clips, install the Kinoraw Tools addon.
It offers a good way to import media clips through the file browser. The Kinoraw tool will allow you to import all files in the browser, or

This plugin adds features that allow the user to select large numbers of small clips and snap the selection to a designated clip. It also allows selection by type of clip so its easy to grab all of the sound clips to export to an audio editor. The plugin also includes an "inverse" selector to select everything except the currently selected clip. The Kinoraw tool also includes a convenient fade-in fade-out tool accessible in the Strip menu option

Desvantagens

After reading and watching many tutorials on using Blender for video editing, I hoped to rely on Blender exclusively for video creation.
While Blender indeed offers powerful video editing features, the average person will not find it easy to use.

Blender cannot automatically detect resolution and frame rates so if you have video from different cameras and wish to edit these different resolutions files in the timeline in Blender, you will encounter numerous problems. Software should be able to detect these various settings automatically and make necessary adjustments or at the very least, warn the user that the clips are incompatible and guide the user through various fixes.

There were too many other problems with trying to edit a 2 hour film and I eventually gave up and moved to the open-source video editor Kdenlive.

Regardless of my experience, many users in fact rely on Blender for video editing and enjoy the process. Maybe you will find it to be the best tool for you.