Blender

Ferramenta de edição de vídeo no local para desenvolvedores e designers.

Classificação geral

4,7 /5
(925)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,8/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
3,7/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

97%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

925 avaliações

Arnaldo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Espetacular

Avaliado em 13/04/2022

Tive uma experiência muito positiva usando o Blender. Por ser uma ferramenta gratuita, ele entrega...

Tive uma experiência muito positiva usando o Blender. Por ser uma ferramenta gratuita, ele entrega muito e permite diversas criações

Vantagens

Usei o Blender para desenhar personagens e gostei muito da quantidade de recursos que ele apresenta! São muitas ferramentas que permitem construir qualquer coisa literalmente! Consegui criar rapidamente vários objetos, enquanto estava apenas estudando, o que mostra que é muito fácil de utilizar depois que se aprende um pouco.

Desvantagens

Tive um pouco de dificuldade em entender como a interface funcionava e precisei ver alguns cursos, mas depois consegui utilizar

ricardo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

blender

Avaliado em 04/05/2023

deveria ter uma forma de explicar melhor como funciona ele mais sim com treinamento da para usar...

deveria ter uma forma de explicar melhor como funciona ele mais sim com treinamento da para usar ele como qualquer outro software

Vantagens

questão de poder fazer podutos que voce pode vender, no mercado de trabalho e uma otima opção

Desvantagens

achei seio cru faltou ser um pouco mais pratico.

Thallison Keiton da
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Programa muito bom de se usar, se soubesse teria utilizado antes.

Avaliado em 22/02/2023

Programa muito bom para o desenvolvimento 3d de modo geral.Também utilizo para animações 2d.Criação...

Programa muito bom para o desenvolvimento 3d de modo geral.Também utilizo para animações 2d.Criação de jogos, enfim, um mundo de possibilidades.E uma comunidade incrível que ajuda na linha de aprendizagem.

Vantagens

Da facilidade de utilização, e da vantagem por ser gratuito.

Desvantagens

Sinceramente, ainda não encontrei defeitos. Não significa que não tenha, somente não os encontrei.

Angela
Angela
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

E o melhor software graduito de desenho 3D com varias funcionalidades

Avaliado em 19/09/2022

Vantagens

É gratuito !! Pode ser usado para fazer desenhos arquitetônicos, objetos e jogos . E possível renderizar o desenho .É possível usar off-line.

Desvantagens

Não encontrei nenhum problema ele atende bem ao que preciso.

Supun
Supun
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Blender - Design your own dream

Avaliado em 15/10/2019

If you are a beginner for the design industry and looking for free software with maximum features,...

If you are a beginner for the design industry and looking for free software with maximum features, Blender is the software that you are looking for. You can learn it free through free video tutorials and also you can use the software for free. Everyone can download and use this software. Therefore now you can make 3D designs or animations as your hobby. At first you may feel uncomfortable with the software but when you have a good practice with the software with the time, this will be great software for your need.

Vantagens

Blender is one of a best 3D designing and animation software I had have ever used. Since I did some 3D designing and animation projects in last few years, Blender helped me a lot on that. Most important advantage of this software is that the software is open source software. Therefore we can use all features of Blender fully FREE. There are no trials, demos, activations etc. Just download, install and use it freely. Setup of the installer is small in size. Other than 3D designing and animation, Blender can be used to do architectural works, video editing, VFX (Visual Effects), 2D designing and animations and much more graphic and animation related things. Blender can be used to make small computer games also. Many features are included in Blender to make a creative design or animation for the designer. Some of the features are texturing, UV unwrapping, rigging, simulation (fluid, smoke and particle), sculpting etc. Lot of works inside the software is designed to do with keyboard shortcuts to make the working process easier. There are many free video tutorials made for Blender in YouTube and many other websites (i.e. Blender Guru). Therefore Blender can be learnt yourself without any expense. No any prior knowledge about designing is required. You can begin from zero level with blender.

Desvantagens

As Blender is multi-purpose software for design field, this can be little bit complicated for the beginners. It is very hard to access some functions through mouse pointer by going through drop down menus at every time. Since Blender has lot of keyboard shortcuts, we have to practice them. Then the functions can be accessed quickly. There are same keyboard shortcuts for different works when blender is running in specified mode. This can be a mess in beginning. There are some laggings can be seen when the software is doing CPU/GPU intensive processes like rendering and simulating, but it is rare. These types of bugs are fixed through newer updates. Blender does not have a powerful rendering engine when comparing with famous 3D animation software.

Anton
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Unimaginable power accompanies extraordinary compexity

Avaliado em 27/10/2022

We needed a showing gadget for our entry level makers, yet we had no additional licenses on some...

We needed a showing gadget for our entry level makers, yet we had no additional licenses on some other programming projects for them. We chose to permit them to use Blender taking everything into account, and they undoubtedly cultivated past what we could have done using more standard programming. By and by we are endeavoring to do the change to Blender primarily from Autodesk programs.

Vantagens

Blender has all the part and limits of any thousand bucks, try level programming projects out there, and For nothing!!! Allowing the illustrating, etching, the use of parametric modules, UVing, invigorating and conveying, without changing to another program.

Desvantagens

The grandiose assumption to ingest data. You should get some help here by basically chasing after an online course. The instrument stash is huge and gadget handiness has all the earmarks of being a piece unconventional. There in like manner give off an impression of being as fair number of configuration changes with each new transformation - for the potential gain, at last - yet requiring steady progressing moreover. I at times think it is best used for learning and experimentation and not such a lot for the normal person's ordinary creation.

Amber
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Not functional last update

Avaliado em 07/02/2020

I have used blender since 2014. I enjoyed the earlier versions, and prefer it over Maya in ease of...

I have used blender since 2014. I enjoyed the earlier versions, and prefer it over Maya in ease of use and price. Do not recommend any update past 2.79 if you are looking for ease and an actual useable application.

Vantagens

I enjoyed the earlier versions of it, with ease of use, hotkeys, and a clear, labeled interface

Desvantagens

The new version is too chaotic, too massive of a change. The hotkeys no longer work/are not the same. Unable to create/edit anything because unable to figure out how everything works, even with the guide. Had to Change back to the old format (2.79) in order to do anything.

Balazs
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Arquitetura e planejamento
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender for architectural visualization

Avaliado em 30/05/2022

We doing architectural and product visualization, blender is excelent choise for these

We doing architectural and product visualization, blender is excelent choise for these

Vantagens

We can create soo beautiful visualizations with blender including drone videos with embedded buildings / urban 3D models

Desvantagens

A bit difficult for beginners, but there are thousands of tutorial videos, so everybady can learn easily and free

Alternativas consideradas

SketchUp

Razões para escolher o Blender

Better value for money :)

Razões para mudar para o Blender

Blender have more features including camera tracing and so good integrated render engine and compositor
Tony
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Free 3D software that achieved industry standard level.

Avaliado em 04/08/2021

It is an essential part for my 3D career and I love that this software is free so it would be...

It is an essential part for my 3D career and I love that this software is free so it would be available to everyone who is interested in learning 3D. My overall experience has been good so far and I look forward to work with this software more for my projects.

Vantagens

I like the powerful tools for 3D modelling, 3D sculpting and the animation feature. The fact that this software is totally free made me love it more than any other software like 3Ds Max or Maya. The tools bundled with the software can help me create anything I want in 3D environment, the software is easy to learn and work as well.

Desvantagens

There are some limited options compare to paid license software like 3Ds Max and Maya and sometimes when I'm working with a project, there is a bug that can crash the program but I'm careful person and always save my work frequently so that is not a big deal for me.

lwazi
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Animação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender"if you looking for a free source anim software then blender is your all in one

Avaliado em 01/01/2021

Help creat both 2D and 3D in the same program which makes is easy,avoiding switching programs all...

Help creat both 2D and 3D in the same program which makes is easy,avoiding switching programs all the time.

Vantagens

Blender let's you create 2D and 3D animation.
It easy to you if your familiar with the animation world.if your looking for a software that let's you do animation convenient these is the one.

Desvantagens

It was slow on my pc.but I had assistance with their software team.and they help me out it was my PC speed so now everything is running smoothly.

Sajjan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

MY Review on Blender

Avaliado em 08/01/2021

Blender is so cool too with may functionalities like of paid tool. Rally loved it.

Blender is so cool too with may functionalities like of paid tool. Rally loved it.

Vantagens

Blender is a free software and can perform incredible functions. The functionalities of blender includes 3D modelling, texturing, rendering, UV unwrapping, sculpting, fluid simulation, smoke simulation, particle simulation and may more to go. Using these functionalities one can make interactive 3D applications and develop video games. The system has keyboard shortcut for all the functions which saves time. The biggest advantage of this software is it has addons which makes the software modular.

Desvantagens

Blender has many features and it takes long time to learn and understand those features. It takes time to learn and become a quick user otherwise you have to memorize multiple functionalities. The toolbars and other layouts can be customized according to user. The new user may not have idea and cam make them uncomfortable.

Bed Prakash
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best Open Source Software for Video Editing and 2D/3D Animation

Avaliado em 15/12/2021

I am using blender for editing some short videos for my company's marketing campaign. I use...

I am using blender for editing some short videos for my company's marketing campaign. I use animation loop and characters to make my video more appealing. Blender helps me to increase the reach of my company among the clients.

Vantagens

Blender is Open source software, we don't need to pay any penny for this. I like 2D/3D animation features. We can export animated objects as an image, 3D files, and we can export 3D videos after rendering. Besides animation, the blender is best for video editing also.

Desvantagens

Although blender has multiple features we must have some basic knowledge in order to fully utilize blenders. Not suitable for beginners and the dashboard is less user-friendly.

Elvis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Talk 3D, Talk Blender (Best 3D Software)

Avaliado em 11/12/2022

aside video editng, blender software has really helped me improve in my sculpting skills, as a 3D...

aside video editng, blender software has really helped me improve in my sculpting skills, as a 3D artist.

Vantagens

the blender software has a cental hub for tutorials that could really come in handy, and among all other 3D softwares blender seems to be the most diverse when it comes to 3D features.

Desvantagens

For a smooth and comfortable use of blender software, user needs to make useof really high end, updated devices, and now not every one with the skills and low end devices can afford these high end devices, if some thing could be done, like providing a compactible version for low end devices, that will be great.

Ray
Ray
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Powerful open source 3-D graphics software and editor that rivals commercially available tools

Avaliado em 31/08/2018

Overall, Blender is a very powerful tool, that can be used for video editing. However, because it...

Overall, Blender is a very powerful tool, that can be used for video editing. However, because it is designed to be a 3-D graphics tool which also has video capabilities, it is not the easiest tool to use. I continue to remain intrigued by Blender and in a year or two will revisit it's video editing workflow.

Vantagens

Blender is used by professionals around the world. Because it is open source and has such wide usage and effort behind its development, it is very unlikely that Blender will ever fade away. Using Blender for your projects ensures long-term access to your files and you'll accumulate skills that will be useful well into the future.

I used Blender only for video editing so I cannot comment on its other features.

Strong video editing capabilities - it is relatively easy to import footage and to make basic cuts, move footage, and add basic fades and transitions.

To simplify the import of video clips, install the Kinoraw Tools addon.
It offers a good way to import media clips through the file browser. The Kinoraw tool will allow you to import all files in the browser, or

This plugin adds features that allow the user to select large numbers of small clips and snap the selection to a designated clip. It also allows selection by type of clip so its easy to grab all of the sound clips to export to an audio editor. The plugin also includes an "inverse" selector to select everything except the currently selected clip. The Kinoraw tool also includes a convenient fade-in fade-out tool accessible in the Strip menu option

Desvantagens

After reading and watching many tutorials on using Blender for video editing, I hoped to rely on Blender exclusively for video creation.
While Blender indeed offers powerful video editing features, the average person will not find it easy to use.

Blender cannot automatically detect resolution and frame rates so if you have video from different cameras and wish to edit these different resolutions files in the timeline in Blender, you will encounter numerous problems. Software should be able to detect these various settings automatically and make necessary adjustments or at the very least, warn the user that the clips are incompatible and guide the user through various fixes.

There were too many other problems with trying to edit a 2 hour film and I eventually gave up and moved to the open-source video editor Kdenlive.

Regardless of my experience, many users in fact rely on Blender for video editing and enjoy the process. Maybe you will find it to be the best tool for you.

Sascha
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender is one of the best open-source software packages available

Avaliado em 04/10/2022

I've been using Blender for over 10 years now, and it's been quite an adventure.

In recent years...

I've been using Blender for over 10 years now, and it's been quite an adventure.

In recent years Blender has quickly gone from being seen as a tool used by amateurs to a fully fledged 3D app. Companies like AMD, Google, and Apple have been contributing large amounts of funding and code to Blender, and it's starting to see use in many production environments. Blender truly makes high quality 3D available to all.

Vantagens

Blender is free and open source; Recently it has seen a lot more funding and has quickly gained popularity and seen increased use in production environments.

Blender is very powerful and tries to be a bit of a swiss army knife. Though it may not be the best at anything, as a jack-of-all-trades it can do a lot.

Blender makes 3D accessible to anyone.

Desvantagens

Blender can have a bit of a steep learning curve for new users, and is lacking in some areas or functionality.

Freddy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A (somewhat) hidden and overlooked gem on professional digital production

Avaliado em 16/02/2021

We needed a modelling tool for our entry level designers, but we didn't have any spare licenses on...

We needed a modelling tool for our entry level designers, but we didn't have any spare licenses on any other softwares for them. We chose to let them use Blender instead, and they probably achieved more than we could have done using more traditional software. Now we are all trying to make the switch to Blender mainly from Autodesk programs.

Vantagens

Blender has all the feature and capabilities of any thousand dollars, enterprise level softwares out there, and for FREE!!!
Allowing the modelling, sculpting, the use of parametric plugins, UVing, animating and rendering, without having to switch to any other program.

Desvantagens

With the amount of features that Blender has to offer, you can feel overwhelmed by the amount of options (and hidden options) that you are presented with. At the beginning you'll have to familiarize yourself with the UI concepts, with the shortcuts and the overall workflow of Blender, and that can be a really steep curve to learn for starters.

Mphatso
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001 - 5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Blender 2018 Review

Avaliado em 14/11/2019

I use blender a lot in my work at College to make online products to help provide features to the...

I use blender a lot in my work at College to make online products to help provide features to the patrons in our makerspace to help them find tools and crafting items quickly. Most recently, i used blender to make a 3D map of the space and it served my purposes extremely well because of the ease of implementation especially for low poly models and also the different lighting options that allowed me to make the final render output as close to the overall aesthetic of the makerspace as possible. It is an amazing product and it is always fun to use and play around with the hundreds of different options to get a final result that over delivers on quality.

Vantagens

I started using blender when i was about 13 years old. It was one of my first experiences in 3d rendering and animation and i was immediately struck by all the things you could do and all the amazing things you could. In its latest iteration, i love the extreme ease of use as well as how fast and easy it is to switch between special tools and be able to see all my options in a very uncultured but intuitive space. It also has a huge amount of packages and to allow a user to do work ranging from paper craft model preparation to Virtual Reality Scene creation in minutes. Right now i use it for 3D printing and VR experiences and especially love the packages that help me make sites like this: https://enter-tech-room.glitch.me/ . I also love most the different types of 3D file formats you can export and import and how you can package everything (animations, textures and skeletons) into single compact files like glb files which are especially useful for VR products.

Desvantagens

Blender's large library of packages and open source nature can be both great but also very overwhelming. If you are a beginner there is so much you need to learn to be able to make any descent 3D models or satisfactorily edit a model you found elsewhere and make it ready for use in another system. The huge number of tools it has can also be pretty intimidating and if you don't want to go 100% into 3D design can seem like a waste of time to use because they require a lot of practice given how precise they are. This was the biggest barrier for me especially before the latest release that has made it seem a lot more user friendly but it still has a quite a fair barrier to entry.

Jonathan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gone has the ugly duckling!

Avaliado em 22/06/2020

I switched to Blender from 3D Studio Max about 8 years ago. At that time I was working with...

I switched to Blender from 3D Studio Max about 8 years ago. At that time I was working with clients that had been using Blender to produce their models & really wanted to give it a fair shot. Back then the UX was a lot more difficult to get used to but once I did I found it hard to switch back. The abilities of the cycles engine also impressed me a lot & I made it a permanent switch.

Fast forward to today and Blender has massively been transformed. Whilst the likes of Autodesk Maya often get touted as being an industry standard Blender has often suffered a bad reputation for some of the work that has been produced by the more amateur users. I've always thought this was extremely unfair and a deeper search soon revealed to me the capabilities that Blender has always had. With no entry fee for starting with Blender there was always going to be a much larger pool of work produced in Blender that wouldn't be quite as impressive.

I followed the 2.8 update from the early alphas and to release saw the momentum that was building behind it. This wasnt just a minor release, it was a massive milestone.

For new users the interface is now much more friendly and offers a nice middle ground to those transferring skillsets from similar 3D Suites (3DS Max, Autodesk Maya, ZBrush), realtime rendering is a gamechanger & the community around Blender has only grown stronger with many top artists now using it for their work daily.

Vantagens

Extremely powerful 3D suite, perfect customization for viewport displays, excellent sculpting abilities, realtime rendering with eevee, massively improved interface, plenty of plugins.

Desvantagens

I still feel that the rigging & animation options are a little limited without plugins. I would like to see an update focusing on this with further content from the developers on how best to use them. Little in this area is covered by the community.

Kamil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Blender - Jack of all trades

Avaliado em 21/08/2023

Vantagens

Blender's extensive capabilities cover a wide range of tasks. The convenience of editing renders directly without exporting, coupled with the node-based workflow that retains edits during re-rendering, enhances the process's efficiency. The integrated rendering engines provide practical solutions for both quick previews and full scene rendering. Blender's animation toolset excels in visualizing 3D designs, even though it may require external addons to compete with specialized software. Its toolkit encompasses modeling, sculpting, rendering, and editing, allowing you to complete entire projects within Blender. Of course you can't talk about blender, without mentioning it's open-source nature. In summary, it serves as a versatile tool, akin to a Swiss knife of 3D software, offering an accessible choice for hobbyists, freelancers, and small studios seeking quality without high costs

Desvantagens

While Blender's video editing capabilities are useful, they might not match the depth of specialized software. For achieving a polished final result, I'd personally switch to other, dedicated tools. On top of that, despite Blender's comprehensive animation features, the reliance on external addons for a competitive edge can be limiting. The learning curve is expected given the software's robustness, but the vast community support aids the learning process.

Tushant
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It is my Go-To software to do any complex graphics and animation work.

Avaliado em 12/07/2018

This is one of the core softwares that I use, being cost effective (that is, "Free") as well as...

This is one of the core softwares that I use, being cost effective (that is, "Free") as well as powerful in a single package! Not only do I save a lot of money by sticking to this I also make significantly more without having to rely or specialized software just to get the job done. My workflow has also improved, and I'm able to quickly create prototypes, edits and complete works of art with a single tool.

Vantagens

I've used Blender for over 8 years now, and it has rarely failed me. Being the jack of all trades, it not only possesses quick modelling and animation tools, but it also has a powerful shader system as well as the ability to sculpt. It can even be enhanced to limitless degrees with add-ons, and recently there has even been the Armory3D Engine that can help create games with it. I also rarely find myself having to rely on any external video editor because Blender's internal VSE often gets the job done for me, even though it can take some time to know one's way around it. Plus, I'm in love with Blender's modular interface, allowing me to customize it depending on my situations as I see fit.

Desvantagens

Sadly, despite the modularity of the interface, it can feel a bit cluttered and confusing to get around at times (an issue which will likely be fixed by the time version 2.8 comes around), and due to its unconventional way of handling things, it can be a little harder to learn. Also, because it's a jack of all trades, one may expect it to be a master of none, which can be plain to see while sculpting, being not as powerful as ZBrush nor as stable when handling heavy meshes. Its compositing, too, while a welcome addition to quickly customize one's render, can feel very unintuitive at times. There's also very limited and imprecise means to control image sequences as texture option which often bothers me, but the fact that it even has that feature to begin with is something I that makes me turn a blind eye to this last point.

Eddy
Eddy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Animação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Blender the future of advanced 2d Animation

Avaliado em 03/03/2020

Nothing but love and great admiration for this software and the people behind making it possible.

I...

Nothing but love and great admiration for this software and the people behind making it possible.

I started in ads trying to make some money and build a reputation in animation,
working in Congo/africa it was nearly impossible to afford professional softwares like autodesk Maya and 3ds Max , but blender made it possible to do professional modeling, rigging and animation for free and it changed a lot of things for me.
Without blender i don't think i would have made it this far ; understanding 3d as an autodidact opened so many universes of my imagination and compagnies' doors too.
Now am a Art director, director and consultant animator and work for more than 12 companies at the same time, going from one city to another almost every week...all thanks to Blender. i don't even have time to make demoreels anymore 😊😊😊

Vantagens

Wow, how can i say it!
This software is Splendiferous!
Am a user of blender since i first stumbled on 3d animation and that's about 9 or 10 years from now.

blender is free and has everything built in.
throughout the years the software keeps pushing boundaries and making improvements in all types of industries: Game, animation, movie or Vfx.
The improvement of Grease Pencil Object, my favorite tool, allows you to draw in the 3D space so you can create advanced 2D animation into a 3D software. it can be used to make traditional 2D animation, motion graphics , cut-out animation and even as storyboard tool. And that's just one tool;
the renderer is amazing too, the view port is smoother and faster in the latest's versions,
i could go on and on but the best way to experience blender's features is if you give it a try.

Desvantagens

I think Blender grows every month so i wouldn't put any cons,
besides it is open GL and completely designed based on users needs, so no cons for me.

Abhijit
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

East or West, Blender is the best!

Avaliado em 10/11/2022

With the vision of founder [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he has made one of the absolutely best 3d Digital...

With the vision of founder [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he has made one of the absolutely best 3d Digital Content Creation tool accessible to any human wanting to start their journey offering at par if not better features than commercial tools costing in thousands of dollars.Blender has democratised creativity, removed barriers of entry.Blender is one of the best thing that has happened to the 3d DCC softwares industry.

Vantagens

A beautiful, powerful, ease to use and at the same time complicated with multiple layers of depths, Blender is a program that competes with the so called Industry Standards.It is a jack of all trades, a generalist software which has the capability of taking care of the whole digital content creation pipeline by itself, and with tools which each in their area are highly specialised.The tools are industry leading and in some aspects the developement is way ahead of some of the commercial competitors.Undoubtedly, the love Blender gets from it's users, and the vast amount of userbase it has, speaks for itself about the software and what it's users are able to achieve with it.

Desvantagens

Due to depth of the software and the amount of features and tools, the learning curve for beginners maybe steep. But with a great community around it, Blender has proven where there is a will, there is a way.

Anant
Anant
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

For all your 3D Animations Needs, Plus its Free!

Avaliado em 17/05/2020

For a professional free software for 3D designing that has all the features you can possibly need,...

For a professional free software for 3D designing that has all the features you can possibly need, Blender is the only option. No other product comes close.

Vantagens

Okay, so if you are into graphics design, you must have heard of Blender already.
- Its completely free, open source. Who doesn't love that?
- Its professionally made will all options that you can find in all other software.
- The software is lighter than other similar offerings, so can be used on a wide range of machines.
- There is a portable version that works perfectly.
- Import and Export options are compatible with other 3D and 2D software.
- High quality texture and materials support.
- The Cycles engine was an upgrade and the Eevee engine is a god give gift. Its perfect,

Desvantagens

- It has a steep learning curve. It is difficult to learn for beginners. Cinema 4D and Maya were easier to learn.
- The interface may get confuse as it has a lot of options.
- The old Blender Engine is slow and inefficient.
- The shortcut keys are very different than other software. Prepare to re learn and make mistakes.
- The export options can be better.
- GPU+CPU rendering has along way to go to become perfect.

Lívio Bernard
Lívio Bernard
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 501 - 1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A nice software to render videos

Avaliado em 22/05/2022

It is a successful software to make geometric forms alive

It is a successful software to make geometric forms alive

Vantagens

In my company, teammates and I use Blender to unify the construction projects and create a video interface that is used to promote the business directly to clients and in showroom presentations. We also love Blender because we can make valuable discussions on ongoing projects with our architecture team.

Desvantagens

It lacks integration with the most used construction platform. If this were the case all my department could save a precious time

Abdennasser
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A Versatile 3D Design Software.

Avaliado em 29/09/2023

Blender has been fun and rewarding to me. Despite the learning curve and occasional software bugs,...

Blender has been fun and rewarding to me. Despite the learning curve and occasional software bugs, I was able to create most of what I wanted.

Vantagens

I find Blender to be an exceptional 3D design software, and one of its most appealing aspects is that it's free and open-source. The diversity of features it offers, from modeling to rendering and physics simulations, provides me with immense creative possibilities. The ability to add Add-ons that introduce new features to Blender is another standout feature that enhances its functionality.Additionally, Blender is a goldmine when it comes to learning resources.

Desvantagens

Blender has a bit of a learning curve, and I found the user interface a bit tricky when I first started using it. Occasionally, I've come across some bugs, and there have been instances where my PC froze while running Blender.