System Mechanic Ultimate Defense

The Ultimate Defense for PCs.

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(62)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,6/5
Recursos
4,7/5
Praticidade
4,6/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,6/5

95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

62 avaliações

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Indispensable software

Avaliado em 14/08/2021

I have been able to save time when my computer started running slow and was lagging. I am also confident that System Mechanic supplements my antivrus program through its malware add on and privacy guardian.

Vantagens

I like the fact that this program helps to claw back memory and speed when your system is stretched. Fr many years I was able to keep the same computer when the OS and software kept changing and putting great demands on my hardware.
System Mechanic would just get to work and sort out all these difficulties that I could not see and give new life to my old computer.

Desvantagens

The only thing I can thing of is a facility to encrypt the hard drive by either supporting bitlocker in the Pro version of WIndows 10 or allowing similar encryption with Windows 10 Home.

Gregory
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A comprehensive software that keeps my computers running

Avaliado em 28/08/2021

See my comments in the box "Pros"

Vantagens

Contains all basic security SW tools, and computer maintenance tools, which are very intuitive and easy to use. If I said that the SW keeps my computer in top shape all the time it wouldn't be true, but it maintains the health of my computer in a pretty good shape for a long time. After a while, I notice some issues, which I cannot solve by myself using System Mechanics. At this point, I am calling Iolo Premium Support, and after, on average 30 - 40 min session with US Tech Support, my computer starts working as a newborn. I can recommend this service to anybody. Money well spent.
Although technicians usually are not from the United States almost all of them are speaking very good English. I have no problem to undrstand them. I love it.

Desvantagens

I wrote that I had no complaints, but you thought it was too short, so OK - I wish the software was capable to maintain the perfect health of my computer without the involvement of a technician, but even without such an advanced feature I think that what I have is a great service.

Jeffrey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Review

Avaliado em 28/08/2021

it is not working right

Vantagens

it keeps PC healthy and is easy to use i have nothing more to say

Desvantagens

that I have to answer this survey and write a review to uninstall and reinstall it after crashesasy to use

Audie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Useful Tools

Avaliado em 11/09/2021

Vantagens

What I like about this software is the many useful tools available to clean up a drive of viruses, optimizing the hard drive, boosting speed, repair registry, password safety, and cleaning up system clutter to name a few. You can easily access the tools both automated and individual. iolo Labs keeps the definitions updated and relevant to the end users needs. I know I like it and have been a subscriber since 2009.

Desvantagens

The password management tool ByePass has always been a mystery for me. I have tried to use it but I don't have the experience to use it. If that makes sense. It baffles me. Therefore I don't even try to use it even though I'm sure it is good because it is part of System Mechanic. They always put out quality software.

Mark
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança pública
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Outstanding Support

Avaliado em 17/08/2021

Very happy

Vantagens

Once you reach the right technical support level, they will be able to resolve issues.

Desvantagens

Took a couple of calls to reach the right person.

Mike
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Atacadistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Iolo System Mechanic

Avaliado em 01/09/2021

have been a user for many years and am very satisfied

Vantagens

Easy of use. Effective. Lots of features.

Desvantagens

I actually cannot think of anything negative about the software

Adil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best system maintainer, best described as : System Mechanic

Avaliado em 18/08/2021

Am using System Mechanic since 1998, and it keeps on evolving, I've used a lot of other options, but I found that I can trust only system mechanic.

Vantagens

- Easy to use
- Goes through all MS Windows sophisticated Junks, broken links, registry issues, memory issues, network issues, and solves it with a single click.
- Not heavy on the system
- Obeying application and doesn't keep bothering you while working with pop ups and other stuff
- As devices and systems differs, some PCs would face issues after using System Mechanic, however the program has a recovery option to return things as it was before using the system.

Desvantagens

- none.
- none.
- none.
- none.
- none.
-none.

Ron
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Música
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It works

Avaliado em 21/09/2021

Vantagens

system mechanic helps to pinpoint system issues

Desvantagens

Pop up ads are annoying and appear too often

Bill
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

System Mechanic Ultimate Defender

Avaliado em 09/09/2021

Any time I've had an issue (only a couple of times) I call service and they take care of the issue. It's a great value and it can be applied to other household devices also.

Vantagens

It works in the background anytime I turn on my computer

Desvantagens

I'm not extremely computer savvy and I wanted a simple effective method for protecting my computer and making it perform to its max capacity and SMUD does that

Rakesh
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Review of System Mechanics

Avaliado em 21/08/2021

Keep computer safe, away from viruses, malware

Vantagens

Easy to use, operate, download, relatively inexpensive, can download the software in multiple computers

I saw the improvements in System Mechanics over the years, continue to improve

Desvantagens

Scan takes more time compared to other common antivirus program

Richard
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia civil
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Experiencing the advanced technology of System Mechanic

Avaliado em 30/08/2021

Utility tools is superb ,but i dont know what happen why i cant on the real time protection and demand boost

Vantagens

Advanced Technology and Utility tools with protection

Desvantagens

I encounter problem with my Loptop when i installed the product , i cant enable the real time protection and on demand boost , please help me

Clive
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Home PC Security

Avaliado em 01/09/2021

Basically good over many years.

Vantagens

Easy to use. Good value for money. System GUI is good.

Desvantagens

Updating S/W has been ok till now when it refused to update v21.3 to 21.5.
I had to call Iolo Support with the technician dialling it remotely to uninstall old and reinstall the new s/w. Now works ok,

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Really Feel like techs care

Avaliado em 22/08/2021

When I encountered the issues that I was unable to repair (not able to access the site I wanted and my computer freezing after a half-hour of use or so) I contacted the System Mechanic help service. I connected with a very delightful young woman who was very able and willing to help. While the freezing issue wasn't resolved on the 1st contact, I immediately called back and reported it and set up another appointment for the next day. All told, the tech spent over 3 hours working on solving the problem and was very patient with this old, not computer knowledgeable old man. Considering the very nominal cost for the System Mechanic product, this one repair has way more than paid for itself... would recommend it to anyone.

Vantagens

It's a very simple process to keep your device running smoothly and fast. A simple download and then pretty much a series of clicks

Desvantagens

After I downloaded the software, I was not able to access a site that I use every day... kept getting an error message to try again later, that the site was unavailable. It was not an issue I could fix myself.

lawrence e
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Happy user since 1985!

Avaliado em 03/09/2021

Call in Speed & Security

Vantagens

A great program to speed up & protect my computer.
Great at fixing attempted FRAUDS against me!

Desvantagens

I preferred my original service in 1985. New owners are still great!

Jim
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

For Home Office use

Avaliado em 31/08/2021

Vantagens

It provides antivirus protection, along with tune-up tools & several other security tools

Desvantagens

It seems to have fewer of the tools that i used to use in earlier versions, although it is possible that i just have not found all of them, yet.

William
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Redação e edição de texto
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Review

Avaliado em 21/08/2021

Vantagens

It seems to work. Analyzes system fairly quickly. Does regular updates.

Desvantagens

It keeps prompting me to extend subsciption even after it is newly installed. It is annoying that I had to complete this review just to uninstall the product.

gary
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

great product

Avaliado em 10/09/2021

Vantagens

Only software I trust fixing the Registry. Been using it over 10 years!

Desvantagens

I would have like a few more features right on the start icon. Yes its simpler now, but you have to open up everything to get to choice tasks.

Mary Beth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fotografia
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Troubleshooting Blocked Website

Avaliado em 11/08/2021

I get a comfortable feeling that all pc functions and capabilities are considered and covered.

Vantagens

It is full featured and includes a vast array of pc functions.

Desvantagens

The amount of features can be a bit overwhelming...

Bob
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The software helps protect my computers for total security and keeps my computers running at...

Avaliado em 23/08/2021

.

Vantagens

System Mechanic is easy to download, offers excellent USA tech support, plus it is very easy to use daily.

Desvantagens

I had no issues using with existing apps or software programs.

Alberto
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços a indivíduos e famílias
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

easy

Avaliado em 09/09/2021

was good until it wasent

Vantagens

easy to use, untill it did not work by removing 3 trojan infections

Desvantagens

did not removed 3 trojans viruses "W64/Trojan2.QYBK" W32/Trojan.UPML"

Dennis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

I've used System Mechanic for over 10 years

Avaliado em 27/08/2021

Vantagens

The product manages my computer performance

Desvantagens

When my computer hangs I want to know what process or program is causing it to hang so that it can be addressed.

Les
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Forças Armadas
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

It' a pain to use it. Constant emails to by more products

Avaliado em 14/08/2021

It' a pain to use it.

Vantagens

It seems to do its job. But it's still a pain and getting worse.

Desvantagens

Constant emails to by more products. Now it won't accept my answers.

Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Contabilidade
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Upgrading

Avaliado em 10/09/2021

Very good

Vantagens

Easy to use. Seemed to make the computer function.

Desvantagens

None. I liked it just fine except for having to complete this stupid survey.

Bobby
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Relações governamentais
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Bobby's Review

Avaliado em 01/09/2021

Vantagens

The ease of use makes it a great product for anyone in the family

Desvantagens

Nothing There is no cons to report that I am aware of but thanks anyway for asking.

Dexter
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

In this Day & Age Having My Computer is a Must!

Avaliado em 06/09/2021

Simply one of the Best Computer Repairers online!

Vantagens

My Computer staff and Customer Service is Outstanding. When you have computer problems My Computer is always there to ease the stress. They will diagnose your problem with their crack-pot tech staff.

Desvantagens

Non, that I have. Reliable and dependable Always!