Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Destaque-se na caixa de entrada do cliente

Classificação geral

4,1 /5
(293)
Relação qualidade/preço
3,7/5
Recursos
4,1/5
Praticidade
3,6/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,7/5

78%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

293 avaliações

Robert
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Top of class marketing automation and reporting.

Avaliado em 05/09/2022

It has been very positive. Before this our marketing was very much email informational marketing. Sending out new product ifo and links to webinars etc but there was no easy way to link this data to contacts or prospects and no way to have this information readily available to the sales team to generate sales. HAving the power to identiny and categorise supporters and detractors and know who is interested in wjat based on actual data is very powerful.

Vantagens

The ease of connecting the software to the larger salesforce CRM and using the data from Marketing cloud to educate the sales people about what their customers are interested in is invaluable. The power of linking slaes and marketing together is huge.

Desvantagens

there are some things that are not included. It will send out campaings but if you need something like a survey you will need either a landing page ofr some kind of survey software. Saying that they do integrate the leading platfroms quite well.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Outstanding software in digital marketing

Avaliado em 14/09/2022

My overall experience on this software is brilliant and i personally refer to my colleague to use it for email marketing.

Vantagens

It is a brilliant software for email marketing, email automation, social media marketing, leads generation, email management and for effective generation of email.

Desvantagens

I didn't find it any features useless. However, it should be updated with new version.

Alternativas consideradas

SendGrid

Razões para escolher o Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Because I'm looking for new software with new and extra ordinary features.

Software anterior

SendGrid

Razões para mudar para o Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Because I find some new and interesting features in Salesforce Marketing Cloud.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Terrible product, terrible support

Avaliado em 07/07/2018

Vantagens

The personalization options are pretty cool. But when you use them (with AMPscript) the Journey Builder is pretty much useless as Engagement Splits don't work with them.

Desvantagens

Where to start.
- Extremely buggy system. We had multiple issues with the Journey Builder that resulted in a number of our subscribers receiving thousands of emails which put us on the spam list for Gmail.
- The Journey Builder is extremely rigid. You have to create new versions if you want to make even the smallest edit. Then you'll likely need to double check every single step because things break super easily.
When you update emails that are used in Journeys in Content Builder, you need to go into these Journeys and manually update these emails again to make sure the changes take effect. You can try to solve this with Reference Content but then Engagement Splits don't work because it cannot see the URLs. Same goes for using Dynamic Content. Also, current subscribers in the existing version of a journey cannot be placed into the new version of the journey. Lastly, you can only add subscribers to retargeting audiences but NOT REMOVE them from these retargeting audiences. You'll have to create ANOTHER retargeting audience (for which you have to pay extra) to exclude these in e.g. Facebook. Compare that with a cheap tool like ActiveCampaign and you're just amazed how bad Marketing Cloud is. Especially Journey Builder is the worst app I've ever come across.
- The platform is basically not usable without Salesforce CRM. This creates a number of problems, e.g. not being able to simply send a realtime response email when someone fills a form on your website. Also, even though it's the same company, the integration between Salesforce and Marketing Cloud is complex and just basically terrible.
- Cloud Pages Smart Capture forms are useless. It doesn't accept people that are already in the data extension that is connected to a particular Smart Capture form but it does not warn you about this in any way. Also, if you use Salesforce as your DoR you can't use Smart Capture forms but are forced to build custom AMPscript code due the ContactID being created in Salesforce (not possible in Marketing Cloud).
- As I mentioned above, functions don't work well with each other. This because they just bought a bunch of different companies and tried to tie it together. This also makes it very difficult to navigate as some functions overlap while others are completely incompatible. The system is also very slow. Loading times are not rarely over 10 seconds. This makes working with it daily a true torture.

There are numerous other smaller bugs and annoying things that I don't have time for to write down but if I can summerize, if you want your marketing team to be lean, flexible and successful then do yourself a favor and pick any other system.

Ahmed
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

One of the best CRM ever

Avaliado em 29/08/2022

Salesforce helped us a lot in our work tasks, you can say that he can do all your work tasks, especially if you work in a team in the field of marketing, customer follow-up, advertising campaigns, customer targeting, data collection, real estate and others
In summary, this program can accomplish large and heavy tasks for your company with many advantages that will make it easier for you to use the program

Vantagens

Salesforce offers a tons of flexibility. Salesforce allows you to build anything you can imagine.
The CRM can perform some serious heavy lifting and integrates with practically all programs on the market.
Tasks let you keep track of ongoing discussions or tasks with clients and prospects, whilst reporting lets you monitor how your team is performing.

Desvantagens

Sometimes it is slow to use
However, that is just how CRMs are, I've looked at many different CRMs available, and Salesforce has so far proven to be the finest.

Walter
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

SFMC

Avaliado em 21/01/2020

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

Vantagens

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

Desvantagens

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ócio, viagens e turismo
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Streer clear of Marketing Cloud if you're a small company

Avaliado em 31/07/2020

It's 2020 and this product has the UX of the 2000's and a backlog of tech debt and bugs for a premium price. For a small business I'd HIGHLY recommend going with something else. Not only do you pay a PREMIUM price for Marketing Cloud, but you'll also end up spending more time than you should trying to figure out this product.

There are "features" that exist, like data conversion on automations, but you'll have to spend time figuring out that they exist so you can e-mail support and request they turn them on, when they should have just been there in the first place.

Vantagens

I like that Send Time Optimization was included, this was extra with the previous e-mail marketing product we used.

Desvantagens

First, we ended up in Google's black hole even when following the plan laid out by our integration partner. That you need an integration partner to get a small business setup should have been a huge red flag, but we thought we were stepping up to a more powerful e-mail product.

There are bugs everywhere. Our integration partner had many tips like making sure to unselect an e-mail reselect it and stop and start a trigger to make sure the new e-mail is used, these are things that should be handled by the UX and not tribal knowledge. We used alias in our e-mails to aid in reporting, but sometimes they show up in the report and sometimes it shows the original URL. We opened a ticket and months later it was closed with no resolution, because there's a back end bug in their system that they believed was causing the issue.

There's a lot of duplicated functionality that has different features. Want to manage your data extension you can do it in Email Studio or Contact Builder, BUT the features are different between the two. You can only easily add records in one of them so you have to remember which one you can do a specific action in.

Their reporting is limited on Journey's and you'll need to extract all the data to do any deep dives. You'll need to use Journey's if you want to use send time optimization or any of the AI logic, so you're guaranteed to have to build your own reporting in your own tools. We needed this to realize we were in the Google black hole.

Danilo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Marketing Cloud el jefe de la automatización

Avaliado em 13/09/2022

Tras una buena curva de aprendizaje y adaptación, termina siendo una herramienta realmente potente. Desde la gestión de un potencial cliente, el asesoramiento y todo el proceso comercial para terminar la operación; se posee trazabilidad, procesos establecidos y estándares que fácilitan el análisis y la gestión de las tareas diarias operativas.

Vantagens

Es realmente extensa la cantidad de features que tienen. Y al ser un ecosistema muy completo, poseen todo tipo de soluciones, para todos los aspectos del negocio.

Desvantagens

La mismas features, son las que más dificultan el proceso de implementación, dado que, se tiene que analizar muy detalladamente el negocio, sus procesos y los involucrados.

Muzamil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

One of the best all in one marketing platform

Avaliado em 30/07/2022

Vantagens

An amazing platform that is used for many different aspects of marketing. Great for email marketing and marketing automation. It is easy to use and carry out marketing campaigns and manage leads based on their activities. Great for providing personalisation to the visitors and prospects. Furthermore, offers great customer services.

Desvantagens

It is pricey when compared to others in the market. Updates are annoying for users that come every fortnight. UI could have been improved.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good to have tool for all customer communications

Avaliado em 19/08/2022

Vantagens

Customer Journey Builder is the one which helps us to define the steps and activities to generate and nurture the leads and other I love is social studio, it helps monitor social media posts and taggings.. etc.

Desvantagens

Even though it is Salesforce product it's not part of Salesforce suite of default products and don't utilize Salesforce default customer account, we need to manually map and use that. Licensing is also little bit complicated compared to other salesforce products.

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great tool for companies looking to scale with their CRM

Avaliado em 11/08/2022

Vantagens

Salesforce marketing cloud is a key tool because of its ability to integrate and scale with the complexity of our business.

Desvantagens

It is somewhat challenging to get onboarded to employees.

Brad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Robust CRM!!!

Avaliado em 14/03/2018

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information to improve customer relations, increase marketing and sales success and extract business data.

Vantagens

I’ve spent more than 3 years administrating/ consulting for many companies on salesforce implementation and continue to find ways to make it work even better. Salesforce provides one of the most well-integrated, predictable and feature-rich CRM that I’ve worked with and implemented. There are so many ways that I can tailor Salesforce to businesses. This product is one of the most robust platforms out today and is great for any sales team. This CRM helps companies by keeping track of all sales related information. It also offers custom reports which is one of the best features, This will provide companies with business analytics to understand where we need to improve sales processes. I will say as an administrator of this product there is a little learning curve to help a company utilize all of the functionality of this product, but once you have a grasps you will see a huge difference in company sales!!!

Desvantagens

This CRM can be expensive for small-scale business. There are a lot of customizations that would be needed in the implementation process, which adds to cost of development. I would recommend hiring a SalesForce Administrator/Developer for your team for the implementations process and general maintainenece. This would help cut down the cost by not using SalesForce to do it for you, plus I do think their customer support is lacking.

Bill
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Marketing Cloud is the optimal integration for our Salesforce-powered website

Avaliado em 16/01/2018

We love the integration with our current Salesforce Commerce Cloud website and the ability to track everything within and not worry about dozens of different integrations to accomplish the same thing. Because Salesforce is a larger company, you can expect great support, knowledgeable account managers, and constant improvements.
As with any platform, there are things we'd like for it to be able to do, I'm confident that in time, many of those things will become available. And anything that doesn't, we'll continue to use 3rd party integrations.

Vantagens

As with all things SalesForce you can expect nothing but the top level of customer support and options. We currently run a Salesforce website, so the integration is flawless and easy. There's not much additional setup or any big learning curve to start using it.
The Marketing Cloud is a great way to easily manage our social media accounts, facebook posting, and email automation solutions. Because this platform is integrated with our website, it's still very easy to have outside vendors and software solutions that integrate with it. An example of that is that we still use Mailchimp to help manage our email channel even though the Marketing Cloud offers an email solution as part of their software.

Desvantagens

The main disadvantages of using this software are pretty much the same disadvantages of any of the Salesforce platforms and/or integrations. For the uninitiated those are:
- Some of the most costly software that accomplishes the same tasks as other platforms
- Can be a bit complicated to navigate due to the sheer possibilities + abilities you have using the Salesforce platform.

If you understand both the expenses associated with using Salesforce and have people who can either learn it, or teach it, then i'd say there's no other real disadvantages to using it!

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Worked for SFMC and used the platform daily for 2 years (Agency side, in Services)

Avaliado em 02/05/2018

After moving off of SFMC, I was definitely hurting for the robust nature of personalization and segmentation that was offered through the proprietary Ampscript language, and the full SQL editor to run queries on data extensions. Although I think that it could have been built in a smarter way to execute processing of queries faster, and have a better UX/UI, the power that's available to a slightly more tech savvy marketer is unmatched.

Vantagens

The first email platform I worked on was SFMC. Definitely the strongest features of the platform were the ability to customize so much through the use of Ampscript functions, content areas, and data extensions, as well as the ability to segment and cohort large amounts of user data with the power of having a full on SQL editor to do so.

Desvantagens

The platform was hacked together on the backend, and whoever headed up product did not do a good job of making the UX/UI cohesive. Extremely slow to execute queries on large data sets, and until they moved it into Automation Studio, there was no way to know when your query finished running, or what the error was if it ran into one. On the UX/UI side, who the heck made the decision that Emails and Data Extensions could be shared across Business Units, but User-Initiated Sends/Queries/Scripts, etc can't? It's not consistent, random items can be shared, while others can't and must be manually copied over to the other Business Unit.

Jamie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

A heavy hitter, but work to be done in UX

Avaliado em 10/01/2018

Despite being somewhat clumsy in real-world use, Marketing Cloud is a powerful, high quality suite for those looking to pursue robust, personalized digital campaigns.

Vantagens

This is an outstanding product for 1:1 engagement with an existing audience. We're still somewhat new to it, but are quickly coming up to speed. Best modules are open APIs, Journey Builder (basically pulls the entire suite together to build repeatable workflows), Audience builder (works hand/glove with Journey Builder), and Mobile Studio. It will take time for us to gather enough behavior and other attribute values to really put this to work. But it has plenty of horsepower and data tools and really get us to advanced personalization and performance analysis.

Desvantagens

The suite is a set of modules cobbled together via the original product (ExactTarget) and new apps purchased by SFDC (e.g., Social Studio, which as Radian 6). This makes it cumbersome to assemble an entire campaign because you're constantly pinging back and forth through different modules (via a tabbed interface) to get things done. It's probably too late now for a truly unified, campaign-based UI, so it will have to do.

Kristen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Incredible tool, make sure you have an infrastructure

Avaliado em 07/08/2019

An incredible tool when an infrastructure is in place that will allow for collaboration between marketing and sales as well as support in place for the sales team so they don’t get bogged down with the administrative component. If you are a Manager then you will love these reports.

Vantagens

As a provider of digital marketing automation (email, social, ads) and analytics, is great when it comes to connecting the dots between what you know about customers and what marketing materials you should send to them. The Journey Building feature is incredible for this. This also allows you to set triggers and make intelligent automation decisions.

Desvantagens

Make sure you have an infrastructure in place that will allow for the immense amount of data entry and data maintenance necessary to keep the CRM up-to-date and allow intelligent marketing insights and automation to even be possible. You don’t want to make marketing decisions based on an accurate CRM information.

Chaplin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Salesforce,

Avaliado em 14/03/2018

Overall, Salesforce is an EXCELLENT choice for small and medium size organizations. No matter what your company is engaged in, nor the workflow you utilize, this is a CRM that has got you covered! Impetus Global Technology provides our clients with a LARGE assortment of products and services, which has always been a source of problems when searching for line-of-business software stacks. Salesforce is the first application that we have employed as a CRM, which has addressed our need for a very flexible solution, while maintaining the ease of use and affordability of deployment and maintenance.

Vantagens

The pros that come inherently, with Salesforce, number far in excess of the amount of reading, anyone wants to give some review from the typical CEO. Therefor I will provide a direct, concise, list of the benefits we attained at Impetus Global Technology when we adopted this software.
* Effective Cost
* Time-Saving Ability
* Support
* Ease of Use and Training Availability
* Extensible by Nature
* Incentives to Sales Employees

Desvantagens

Honestly, the task of espousing a list of Cons, towards this business tool has proven quite the challenging endeavor. Not only am I CEO, but also I hold the position of Director of Software Development. Speaking now as a developer, I would encourage introducing more direct compatibility with Visual Studio and/or the JetBrains stack. By the previous statement, I mostly refer to some sort of Extension or Framework that can be utilized through something such as a Xamarin or WPF application to source business data.
From the view of an Executive, I cannot honestly provide any criticism that would merit the publishing of a review.

Krishna
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

salesforce marketing cloud features

Avaliado em 07/02/2018

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud
Email from the Salesforce Marketing Cloud gives you drag- and-drop content tools, mobile-optimized templates, and easy email automation capabilities. Improve your customer engagement with built-in deliverability and A/B testing solutions. Salesforce Marketing Cloud offers hundreds of features to help you execute on every possible communication, from basic email marketing to sophisticated Predictive Intelligence decisioning.

Vantagens

You can send emails, SMSs, Mobile Push notifications as Super messages....
End to End Automation with Automation studio and Journey Builder
It's better than using 3 x 5 index cards
User friendly and super easy to learn new options/reports.

Desvantagens

Costly Time-intensive
Little training unless purchased separately.
It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole.
Back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use

Russell
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Fantastic Platform For Marketing

Avaliado em 05/06/2018

You get the benefit of an easy to use email platform, and the ability to automate workflows to enhance the personation of your customers.

Vantagens

There's a lot that we use the marketing cloud for. Automation, email, journey builder, etc. It's something that helps us work with such a massive audience. We can send emails easily and import our own templates. It's also great for automating workflows and building out dynamic emails to save time in the future. You're really able to dig into personalization with this tool and really connect with your customers.

Desvantagens

The customer support. The support is horrible. You have to call this number (if you can find it) and then bounce around an automated system that usually ends with a message to check the online forums for help. If you have any kind of emergency or need help ASAP you're not going to get it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Complete Platform for growing Marketing needs. Empower you to make right decisions!

Avaliado em 19/04/2019

I am very happy using salesforce marketing cloud and have been using for years now. We are able to manage all our marketing effort in a more efficient and discipline manner and support our sales team throughout the sales cycle. It's difficult to justify ROI on marketing, but with salesforce marketing cloud we are able to justify our spends on various campaigns since they are yielding high results.

Vantagens

Analytics that you can drill down related to any specific activity (open rate, click ratio, engagements). You can manage all your marketing programs from various channel under the same platform.

Desvantagens

It needs a little learning before you start using it in a efficient manner. UI can be a little more friendly to all the users. Importing/ exporting files can sometimes get corrupted. Having said, it's the best in its space.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Review

Avaliado em 05/12/2018

I love Salesforce products. I think investing in the cloud solutions was one of the best decisions my team has made. We are able to manage our social channels with ease.

Vantagens

If you are using other Salesforce Cloud solutions this easily integrates into your overall marketing strategy. The support team is very helpful and answers question in a timely fashion. They are great to work with!

Desvantagens

If you don't use other Salesforce Cloud solutions you won't get all the benefits of this tool. It really helps to use all Saleforce products if you want synergy among all of your initiatives. It is a costly investment, but if you are willing to spend the money the cloud solutions can really help grow your business and make your team more efficient.

Aaron
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Powerful, but complex

Avaliado em 28/01/2019

Vantagens

This software is an online SAAS, and is some of the most powerful Marketing Software on the planet. The software is best used in an environment where personalized, but mass email communication is needed--typically for B2C situations. Pardot is an ideal product for B2B solutions. Although the product can be configured and used by end-users, it is best to work with a partner.

Desvantagens

There are many updates needed in order to make the software work in a more user-friendly fashion, particularly when compared with less powerful solutions, like Constant Contact, MailChimp, etc. A Salesforce partner will cost additional money to implement the solution, but it is a good investment.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Everything broke all the time and it had a significant negative impact on revenue

Avaliado em 04/02/2022

Never have I been so frustrated and upset with a platform as I have with SFMC. I run the marketing department for a small e-commerce company and SFMC was the cause of so many headaches. We encountered problem after problem with them (many noted in the "cons" section of this review") and our account manager / customer support was very frequently unable to successfully troubleshoot the issue. My small team had to spend hundreds of hours troubleshooting significant, bottom-line impacting issues caused by the platform with little to no help from Salesforce. At one point, we couldn't send any emails out of the platform for a number of weeks (the platform showed a 0% delivered rate), which, as an e-commerce company, drastically impacted sales and reduced our revenue. We also can't set up basic journeys in the platform, like abandoned carts, browse abandonments, win-back campaigns, post-purchase campaigns, or birthday/anniversary campaigns, meaning our email marketing program relies solely on a stead push of one-off marketing messages.

Unless you have a large IT team with plenty of bandwidth to implement Salesforce and continually troubleshoot it, look elsewhere. SFMC is not a fit product to be on the market

Vantagens

Robust data features, but difficult to deploy without technical resource

Desvantagens

- Transactional emails randomly turned off for months
- error on SFMCs part caused high SPAM rating on our account, so very few emails on our list were receiving messages
- no conversion tracking
- very little integration with company or Google analytics
- implementation was a nightmare and was never completed
- DMARC/DKIM/SPF never set up
- UX/UI difficult to use
- support was terrible and couldn't even help us set up an abandoned cart email

Sandra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Expensive and cumbersome with little support

Avaliado em 07/10/2020

Love what the product is capable of doing. But it takes a significant amount of time and money beyond the cost of the product to set it up and maintain it. I am dissatisfied with the representatives of SF who have zero customer service skills and can’t even answer a question when asked. They are rigid and not willing to work with clients to provide solutions. They just want the contract. I will not be renewing with them.

Vantagens

It’s capabilities once it’s configured which takes a significant amount of time and money by hiring outsourced vendors to help set it up. SF offers little or no support and sends links in response to your questions.

Desvantagens

They sell the product speaking in terms of monthly payments hen switch it to annual payments when you purchase the product. They do what’s in their best interests not the client’s. They sell you products that you don’t need but you won’t figure that out until you learn how to use them and set them up which takes a few months with the help of a consultant that you must pay for separately because it’s nothing included in the price and the products are not intuitive by any means. You will also need at least one employee dedicated to setting it up and maintaining the program. The very consultant that SF recommended that I hire at an extra fee to set up the program told me that I didn’t need six of the accounts that SF insisted I needed. They simply do not care if you ever use the products or are satisfied with the products until it’s time to renew your contracts. There are too many other alternatives from companies that actually care about having a long term relationship who will sell you what you need now and help you build the platform as you grow. SF has no such interest. I will not be renewing with them.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

A huge waste of time

Avaliado em 24/04/2020

Working with the support team is extremely painful. We spent hours over multiple weeks showing them our issues over video. Their premium support resources often couldn't figure out how to resolve our issues. It felt like they were just as fed up with this crap tool as we are. Although they didn't say it, I think one of our key employees quit over the frustration of dealing with marketing cloud.

Vantagens

I don't like anything about this software.

Desvantagens

The integration with Salesforce is WAY oversold in the marketing materials. Moving data back and forth between the two products is extremely finicky and prone to breaking. Expect lots of duplication of data and lists that will invariably be out of sync. Managing email opt out lists with two systems of record from the same company is a CAN-SPAM nightmare. The integration's administrative tools can't be accessed in lightning. The customer facing unsubscribe and profile management pages look like shit and can't be branded or customized. They are so old, they still provide customers a warning about using HTML emails with AOL. Your Salesforce users will see email sends and interactions in contact records for some but not all emails sent via marketing cloud. If you try to send to a campaign or report from Salesforce, email personalization won't work. Same thing for transactional emails. You will have to send every single piece of personalization data in the API call to marketing cloud, because MC won't be able to find it on its own, even though it has a list of all these attributes and is supposedly syncing with Salesforce. There is single sign on, but only by request, and provisioning of accounts is not supported. Journeys will break the minute you make the slightest change to them. Trying to split journeys based on Salesforce attributes often just doesn't work. Because it's Salesforce, anything you would actually want to do with this software comes at an additional cost.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub, ActiveCampaign, SendGrid e Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Salesforce Marketing Cloud

We chose MC over other tools because we were sold a native, deep integration with Salesforce. What we received was hacked together and barely functional. We can't wait to switch to another platform, even though it will result in a lot of rework on our end.
Anil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Campaign Management and Email Marketing Management with SFMC

Avaliado em 14/09/2021

Saleforce Marketing Cloud is a marketing automation leader in the market. One best thing about salesforce marketing cloud is that it has all features of automating all your marketing campaigns for Email, SMS, Direct mail and push notification.

Vantagens

My overall experience with Salesforce Marketing Cloud is really great, because it is user friendly and easy to use marketing automation platform available in the market and with the help of it I am able to create Email campaigns, SMS campaigns, Direct mail campaigns and push notification campaigns. We also have purchased its Email studio, SMS studio and Push studio license.

Desvantagens

I do not have any dislike for this platform.