Avaliações do WorkBook

WorkBook

Project Management & Resource Management, Accounting & CRM solution for advertising agencies

4.2/5 (43 avaliações)
Martin C.
Traduzir com Google

overall, very positive.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

excellent resource planning and project management, good summary information for PMs. easy to use. HTML interface is much better than Silverlight now.

Desvantagens

a lot of the reports are unclear, where figures are derived from. There are too many of them to be of real use. It would be great if reports were tailored to company requirements as part of set up.

As an engineering firm and not an agency, we feel that sometimes our core requirements are disregarded, or overlooked.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Erik T.
Traduzir com Google

Workbook

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Pros:
We have used 3 different PM-tools previously and about 20 trial versions of different PM-tools previously before Workbook. No other tool keeps their promise like WorkBook when it comes of being the full solution. Most other tools can't even do half of the features that WorkBook handles. They really have an extensive solution for all parts of our business; from CRM, to Cost calculations, Quotation, resource planning, time reporting, flex-hour handling to billing and accounting and analysis all in the same interface. The platform also handles global multi-regional clients and billing in a good way. A need for us since we are handling clients with multiple debtors scattered across different countries. I know no other platform which handles that without being a very expensive custom made platform. WorkBook easily handles different regions with individual currency, payment cycles and VAT rules, making a lot of the process automated. Just set up your client sub debtors and it's all there.

Cons: WorkBook is very extensive, so I would not recommend this product to smaller companies. WorkBook suits companies where there's a resource available for handling Admin / Traffic of such a tool. So if you don't have that setup, then it is not a tool for you. In other words, probably a solution for minimum 10+ employee companies.

Summary: WorkBook is the only one out there we found that handles pretty much everything you need for Admin of an enterprise and at an attractive price. But it is not for micro-companies with 3-10 employees.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Dolan H.
Traduzir com Google

UK Agency Review

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We were looking for an intergrated CRM / Pipeline / Job Costing and finance system. We had conducted intensive research on the options available on the market. Our challenge was to have realtime information that allowed us to react swiftly and in an accurately informed way to work in process, not only on the external spend but the recording of time and the financial impact it was having on the project and therefore the company.

Workbook was a last minute option and we decided to have a demo in order to confirm our original choice but that demo changed our opinion and workbook proved it had arrived at a place the other systems were looking to achieve.

It is intuitive and easy to use that the key component areas of timesheets and budgets that the majority of staff use have been adopted enthusiastically. The move from our old systems hasn;t been without teething problems but customer service has been great and they have responded to all the requests and challenges we have thrown at them. There are still some challenges around certain elements in the finance section, the replacement of Sage 100 in our case, but these are now under development as thier model is to constantly seek to improve the product.

Importantly we now have the data from projects at our fingertips and this has proved invaluable and will in the long term it will have a positive financial effect on our business.

I would recommend this to any business that is fast moving, needs to record time accurately and respond to clients changes and needs quickly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Tomasz W.
Traduzir com Google

Extraordinary tool with good support

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been running our consulting and accounting business for over 20 years. Most of the time we used various project management, time tracking and billing systems. Last year we decided to introduce WorkBook and replace the previous system we used.

As we knew what we needed, the implementation was fast (approx. 5 working days). The new solution was easily accepted by all people in our organization and we didn't experience any challenges in this area, opposite to previous systems.

Some features that were important for us:
- multi-language interface,
- invoicing in many currencies and languages,
- direct access to the database allowing easy creation of own reports and integration with other systems we use,
- easy administration,
- ticket system for quality management system,
- conversations that are very useful not only for communication, but also making reports of the minutes and tracking various project activities.

When we started using the Polish interface we found many translations inaccurate or even funny. We were not very happy about it, however the translation tool allows us not only to adjust the translations to the Polish language, whenever we find a mistake, but also to the nomenclature we use internally.

The only thing we miss is a wiki module that would allow to describe the internal processes and tracking their changes.

The customer service answers very fast, what is not to overestimate these days - 5 stars in each category.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Fred P.
Traduzir com Google

The right decision

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall we are very pleased with the decision we made

Vantagens

Multiple functionality is streamlines a day-to-day workflow and allows us to analyse what’s going on from so many angles

Desvantagens

Learning to use this software took far too long and was not well administered. People teaching uscdidn’t seem to have a grasp on our business. No this happened a year or two before Deltek took over, I was not administered by them.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeff B.
Traduzir com Google

I love WorkBook!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 07/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have created more efficient business processes, reduced our dependence on emails and paper, and are now able to capture time entries for everyone in our company.

Vantagens

WorkBook is extremely easy to use, has all of the features we need to creative project management, and they provide us with amazing customer service!

Desvantagens

That I didn't know about it 10 years ago.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Hubert R.
Traduzir com Google

Workbook: Project & Hours Tracking

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 30/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Ultimately, the software was mostly used for tracking hours on tasks and assigning them to the right client. But it could get tedious depending on how many clients you have or if a client had subproject codes which necessitated using dozens of rows to track keep track of hours and billing. However, this would be more agency and client-specific issues. As a task and hour tracker, it gets the job done.

Vantagens

The program gives the ability to pin project codes for clients which means that if you have static clients you don't have to dig through codes week to week before beginning to insert hours. This removes a tedious part of hourly project tracking, unlike some other programs that require you to reinsert them week to week. The program also has a comment section that allows you to describe the tasks that were worked on, so it makes it easy to recall what exactly was being worked if you need to look back at your hours or track down projects.

Desvantagens

The navigability of the software can be confusing at times. Especially if you are mostly just using the program for work task tracking. Often, I would have messages that I wasn't sure how to get rid of or messages in the inbox making you think there was something urgent that needed to be taken care of but was really for just something from the previous week like clicking on a button to resubmit approvals or things of that nature.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Candace C.
Traduzir com Google

Interesting and informational

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like connecting with community and those in the same field. I also appreciate all the options for creative and client.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Micaiah N.
Traduzir com Google

Good, robust agency software

Avaliado em 15/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are a full service marketing agency who started using WorkBook in the last year. The software has been great at addressing a lot of our project management needs such as resource scheduling and project timelines and management.
We started using the software in the midst of their transition from V8 to V9 which made implementation a little difficult, as we had to switch between two versions and ran into product bugs. However, since the release of V9 a lot of those initial issues have been addressed and we run into much fewer issues now. The software is very robust so implementation can be daunting, but our implementation specialist and the support team have been great throughout the whole process.
We've noticed a big difference in a lot of our internal processes since switching to WorkBook and I would recommend the product to other agencies and companies that are looking for a project management solution. The software has a lot of other capabilities beyond project management including a CRM, which is one of the key reasons we chose WorkBook over other project management platforms.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jesse a. P.
Traduzir com Google

Top notch features. Perfect project management tool for agencies.

Avaliado em 08/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using Workbook for years. Heavily used others in the past. Nothing like it. When we chose them, I looked at their client list and was impressed.. big agency names and there is a reason for it. Researched on the other side of the pond to find our tool. Investigated small and large agencies and the response was pretty much unanimous: Workbook.

Pros: Clean nice looking and elegant. Offer modular pricing and easy to adopt solution. VERY easy to implement as their team will actually spend time with you and do it for/with you to ensure that you are set from the get go. Really works from day one. Great Todo all customizable and easy project management tools for the agency folks.

Simple interface. Mobile apps. HTML5 looks great with kanban task view an mobile access. Simplified CRM (we got rid of SF), project management & accounting. A few weeks realistic to implement. Awesome team too and they developed custom features for us.

Cons: Occasional Danish word in the interface. Limited custom reporting. Dashboards and expense app not ready yet. No custom widgets.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Stephen W.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent PM tool with all things integrated

Avaliado em 13/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

WorkBook is a great all-in-one solution and there is nothing like it on the current market.
We used to have multiple systems for different departments, but WorkBook has everything integrated. We now have time tracking, project management, resource management, budgeting, forecasting (incl. pipelines), CRM and all finances in WorkBook. We are in the process of setting up the also-integrated support system.

The WorkBook implementation team helped us get started and customized everything for us. We were up and running in three weeks! They were also good to implement features that we need for our projects.

Cons are the limited reporting in finance, but you can export everything to Excel, so we just manage the data ourselves. It's also a bit hard to get started and get to know the system (even though training is part of implementation), but once you get the hang of it, it's all pretty straight-forward.

Tons of features - I would definitely recommend WorkBook to everybody! But the best part is that you only pay for what you need!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Vladimir V.
Traduzir com Google

Good planning software!

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easy to schedule and manage time. Easy to create projects and tasks.

Desvantagens

The software is not flexible in term of features. Hard to personnalize for specific needs.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Trevor T.
Traduzir com Google

Workbook is ideal too to manage the profitability of your services business

Avaliado em 16/10/2012
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Workbook is a great product that will suit the needs for most sized marketing and communications companies. It is easy to use and easy to implement. A great tool for managing your business

Vantagens

Workbooks is centered on project/resource/task framework which makes it easy for agencies to manage their client workload and help control the profitability of their work. The ability to interact directly with clients thru the portal is a great feature. The integrated CRM and Accounting functionality provided make this a complete system for the small to medium sized agency, wanting to save time on administration and to manage their project more efficiently.

Desvantagens

Requires Microsoft Silverlight which is not available in all browsers (Chrome for example)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Anne sophie L.
Traduzir com Google

All in one place and still manageable - and great support department!

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have chosen Workbook because it is tailored to advertising agencies, and because we want to have everything in one place. My impression is that Workbook can handle close to everything, even though we only use a part of the functions. It is manageable divided into tabs, so once you become familiar with the structure, it is easy to navigate. And when you encounter challenges Workbook's efficient support department is always ready to assist and guide you through. However, it would be really great if they offered regular meetings with one of their consultants, to show the new features etc. as part of the support deal. I am sure we could get a better outcome if we got some occasionally guidance. But all in all, I can highly recommend the Workbook as a tool to manage projects and finance.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Erika katalin M.
Traduzir com Google

not userfriendly, extremely "heavy to use", confusing trainslation, confusing set-up

Avaliado em 23/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The pros for the software is that is includes both CRM, Pipeline, Finance, RM and PM modules.
The contras are unfortunately many. For everyday use and as working Tool, it is absolutely not user-friendly.
Finance people, the way they think and Work, might be useful. However, sales and project managers think and Work completely different. Therefore the current set-up of workbook is far from being the best available software on the market.
The customer service is not wokring smoothly, ( a kind of stiff - compeared to another customer service experines in business life) the ticket system is lacking the possibility of seeing WHO is included in the ticket correspondance, and also the possibility of adding/deleting participants from the list .
Because of the complexity of the software, customer customized solutions are unfortunately very limited.

Resposta do WorkBook Software

Hi Erika

We are sorry you are not completely satisfied. Please reach out to us at [email protected] with any requests you have for improvement.
Also, you can see who is included on a ticket by checking out the little icons of peoples faces, or by looking at the resources tab. You can also easily add people either by the "add user" button or by @mentioning them. You can remove participants by right-clicking on them and choosing to remove them.

I hope this helps.
Nikolai

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Tine D.
Traduzir com Google

Flexible yet standardized system

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We were looking for a system that could support our growing company, number of employees and costumers. It had to be easy to use, easy to maintain and easy to update.

Workbook gives us a system that gives us all that we need at a fixed price - and there's no hidden costs in expensive updates that takes days to set up.

At times we get great ideas for new functionality (at least we think so ourselves) and very often we get a quick reply that Workbook also finds it's great idea and develops a solution for all users of Workbook. We find that's one of Workbooks strongest advantages - it's not only Workbook who develops and improves the system but also the users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Andreas B.
Traduzir com Google

Bilsing Automation GmbH

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 08/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are using workbook with nearly 150 users in 10 subsidiaries. The go live was 01.01.17 with our headquarter in Germany. At the moment we are using just the scheduling functionality. The next step will be to start with the booking of the needed time. Parallel we will start the rollout in all our subsidaries.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Georges A.
Traduzir com Google

Great software and the minds behind it are even greater

Avaliado em 29/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have been using the system for a couple of years now and frankly its really great in terms of capabilities and user friendly. We use it for project Management, client profitability, resource/task allocation and timesheet. I did quite a lot of research before I found Workbook and it is the best system. Workbook guys installed the system in our data center and did us an initial training then we carried on the training and implementation across the region.
The system is very stable and easy to understand, and the guys at workbook are very supportive and knowledgeable. As to Cons; I just wish they had media module.
Good Luck Guys

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Alex B.
Traduzir com Google

Complete but NOT complicated

Avaliado em 11/10/2012
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I advice to use this system as a complete management platform for any services company (e.g. from 10 to 200 users).

You can reach me if you need any information!

Vantagens

1. Easy to use, very intuitive for the everyday use of any services organization.
2. Economical (pay just for the users needed every month)
3. Nice user interface
4. Does not force you to enter all the information, just the one you need
5. Fast to deploy in your organization (2-3 weeks)

Desvantagens

1. If your people does not want to enter timesheet, it's not very useful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Peter S.
Traduzir com Google

Simple and straight way of working with projects

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In fact so simple that I begin to question my own business also is simple in the way we work/face our clients :-)

"Ease of use" rated as 3 due to a lot of new functions witch I have to be familiar with.
WorkBook 8 is browser-based and do not have the same speed/response time..It´s annoying to double-click in the fields all the time.

Customer Service is 1st class, but miss the old online WB-Support function witch have many topics as fx. "to do at year end", "Setting mileage rate" a.s.o. ...and it was written in Danish !

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Dan E.
Traduzir com Google

Using WorkBook is the only way to run a successful agency.

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Having used dozens of different pieces of software, I am very grateful that I have finally found WorkBook. It is a fully integrated solution that includes CRM/Pipeline Management, Collaboration, File sharing, Client Portal, Project and Resource Management and built in Finance & Accounting module. All this in a very simple and intuitive user interface.

The key to running a successful agency is having the management information available in real time to make decisions. WorkBook achieves this brilliantly!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Laszlo S.
Traduzir com Google

Great tool to cover the whole business cycle of a project driven organization

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have just gone live following a lengthy implementation process so my experience is limited. What is clear from start is that this is a very complex and comprehensive platform that enables us to manage most of our processes around projects: pipeline, quoting, resource allocation and usage, time sheet recording, measuring effectiveness, recording expenses, purchase orders, invoicing, keep track of profitability in a granulated view - in short: a tool that gives you the valuable sense of being in control.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Raluca G.
Traduzir com Google

Good PM tool, poor Sales and CRM

Avaliado em 08/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Pros - easy to use by basic users and project managers
Cons - inflexible reports; not enough focus on the sales tool - the sales people can't properly keep track of their sales (Pipeline); too many interdependencies that sometimes make working with it a hassle; the use of Silverlight on non-windows operating systems; not enough integration with all web browsers (on Firefox - the fan goes balistic, on Safari - I cannot scroll, on Chrome it doesn't work);

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

John Ø.
Traduzir com Google

Quick to learn and master for admins and users. Ideal for small and medium sized business.

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Having used the software over an 7 year period I believe it to be very intuitive and ever changing. It is easy for new users to get acquainted with the interface and master the basics.
Workbook fulfills all our basic need for an ERP system, and any other needs the customer support are usually able to accommodate in various custom-made reports.
There might be a lack of business intelligence, but the vast and flexible data dumps easily make up for this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Hanne T.
Traduzir com Google

Workbook is designed for my kind of job

Avaliado em 27/05/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

As an account manager in the advertising-very-hectic-business it is perfect to work with Workbook - it gives me a complete overview and structure in my daily worklife. I have all information gatheret, because my server talks to Workbook and automatically creates maps etc.
And whenever I have a problem or a question the support always gives me speed of service.
My best recommendations for Workbook :-)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente