OfficeBooks

OfficeBooks

Simple, Comprehensive, Business Management

4.3/5 (27 avaliações)
Miguel G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Complete Solution For Manufacturing Companies

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 24/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

OfficeBooks is seriously powerful and might not necessarily work out for small DIY manufacturing. But, then again, it might. This is not your run of the mill application. It can seriously manage high yield manufacturing. IT does offer a free account that handles 25 records. This is enough to take it for a spin to see if it works for your environment. I am in the process of testing it out thoroughly for small scale manufacturing for a client, as well as a potential endeavor of mine for the manufacturing of only a handful of products. Time will tell if it works out. Based on all the research I have conducted and my soft run of the application, I have nothing but positive reviews at this time. With the application still in its first major revision, I can only imagine this becoming much more vast and powerful.

Vantagens

OfficeBook offers a complete solution for manufacturers of products. They offer 3 distinct account types, based on your needs. There is a Purchasing subscription which focuses on purchase orders. There is the Distributor subscription, which offers the same features of the Purchasing subscription, but more focused on Sales & Quotes. And then there is the Full Suite, which combines both the Purchasing and the Distributor features, plus extras like Work Orders, Work Centers, Workflows, Bill of Materials and more.

OfficeBooks is truly a complete package in that it provides CRM features, where you can manage and track your contacts. You can tag each contact in the list as a customer, a supplier, or even a staff member, as well as "other" classification that does not meet the other 3. You can even view the history of each contact, from events to sales and purchases. Need additional ways of identifying your contacts? Use tags.

Keeping track of your products is easy. OfficeBooks has a very extensive list of variables for each of your inventory items. For every item you manage, OfficeBooks tracks details under various categories: inventory, bill of materials and revision control, purchasing, sales, shipping and export, other details and complete history. Manage inventory totals, minimum stock quantities, locations (for facilities with more than one manufacturing or storage location), and quantities across various levels (sold, on hand, using, making, on order, net stock and on shelf). Truly a complete means of tracking all your manufatured goods.

OfficeBooks offers comprehensive view of your Sales, Purchases, Work Orders, and Finances. And it even allows you to collect payments online.

Impressive, too, is the number of reporting categories and reports within each. It provides a comprehensive view of your business from every angle.

Desvantagens

Not exactly a con, except for the newer generation of users who like beautiful UI's. The site is solid, the features are expansive, and the look is, well, very simple. it is not cumbersome, then, again, there is lots of information to maintain and trying to break it up into smaller more "pretty" screens is not feasible. This is one serious application that offers lots of information. And the fact that so much is running online with no noticeable lag for all the content it holds, it is quite impressive. So, that UI is not the prettiest, but it surely is functional. And I only post it as a "potential" con as more and more users want beautiful looking pages from online applications. In this case, pretty is not always the best solution. Functionality always wins... hands down.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Nina J.
Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Efficent

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 09/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I like that our finances can be all in one place and not different softwares or programs.

Desvantagens

The cost of the software is pricey if your a small business owner.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Shane P.
Traduzir com Google

6 month user

Avaliado em 15/06/2012
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Office Books is a very compatible program for all major formats and for the human mind. Any questions that I have go directly to Gregg and he promptly confronts the issue with good manners and a sense of urgency.

Vantagens

Technical Assistance is a real person in the US! OB has a Self propelling flow of documents inside the program, ie. PO, Quotes, the Invoiceing (Very picky about my invoicing).
This program is not for dummies.
And don't forget the DASH BOARD SUMMARY

Desvantagens

This program is not for dummies. But hey, great tech support!!!!!

Ryan G.
Traduzir com Google

Excellent for Small Businesses

Avaliado em 26/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I own a small business and I really was just looking for a simple PO program that could auto generate PO numbers, keep them on the cloud, and be easy to use. Hot damn, this program does it ALL. And from what I can tell, it's free for just one user. I'll come back here to confirm after using it for a bit, but setting it up to make really professional looking POs was easy as hell. And it will email to your vendors right from the program. And it knows if it was viewed, which is really cool. If you just want a simple PO program, this seems like it's the perfect one.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Amy T.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

office books review

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's somewhat easy to learn and use. My company provides it to us and it is what we use for work. We are able to share documents so that's what I use.

Desvantagens

Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Gerald D.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

QuickBooks Review

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like the product's ease of use and hit help topics. It provides several different ways to doing the same task.

Desvantagens

I haven't received any manuals, and the software is updated too often with the company expecting you to upgrade.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Steve S.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks essentials

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Great usability and graphics, which enable me to track my customers' orders and perform product fullfillment.

Desvantagens

I wish there was a local representative to go over technical issues that crop up from time to time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Marisa S.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great for small businesses

Avaliado em 07/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Great for small businesses use simple easy tp use not at all complicated great those not usually to tech savvy

Desvantagens

Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Richard C.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks Review

Avaliado em 01/01/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's a very simple web-based business management system that has made running our business very easy!

Desvantagens

There is nothing that our company dislikes about this application!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Mike D.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

It is useful for my everyday use in the office

Avaliado em 25/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It is important that I have a product that is realiable at work every day. I have experienced problems in the past with other products.

Desvantagens

I have no complaints. It works prefectly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Eugenia H.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Office Books Review

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations.

Desvantagens

The difficulty of the setup, including an exaggerated amount of time accomplishing the setup.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Melanie G.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Great to use

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's easy to use and very user-friendly. They have a great reputation for their products.

Desvantagens

It could have some more options for certain things that we use on a daily basis.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Stephanie O.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Works Great

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It does what I need it to do, provides quick and pretty effortless work on my end!

Desvantagens

Nothing, it does what I need it to do. Overall, I would say it is effective.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Erik N.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks reveiw

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like the ease of use and the ability to intuitively figure out functionality.

Desvantagens

Advanced functions are extremely limited as well as integration into other products.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Joss G.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

QuickBooks Review

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's easy to use and helps keep everything organized. It keeps track of bills and balances.

Desvantagens

I like everything about it. I will continue to use it and recommend to other buisnesses

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Chelsey S.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

User Friendly

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I enjoy the ease of use in Microsoft products. It's easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

I dislike the incompatibility with other programs from MAC products.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Charlie H.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Good program

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use. It works well. It compiles info and saves it. It's easy to learn and use.

Desvantagens

It could be updated more often and have easier directions for us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Tia E.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks!

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I like that the product is very accessible which is what I also like about the vendor.

Desvantagens

There is nothing I don't like about the vendor or the product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Len W.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Office Books

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software.

Desvantagens

It looks like newer and more efficient software is available from other vendors.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Margaret S.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

small business owner

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's user-friendly and straightforward for the non-technical end user.

Desvantagens

I don't have any problems with this product or the vendor.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ashley Y.
Setor: Indústria farmacêutica
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use and user friendly. Product is used company wide.

Desvantagens

There is noting that I dont like about this product.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Keonna W.
Setor: Serviços de eventos
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Its helpful in some way.

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 15/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easy to use, and helpful to create office spreadsheets. I used it to create inventory sheets. I would recommend it.

Vantagens

easy to create.

Desvantagens

nothing comes to mind but more features would be nice. Bluetooth uploads to multi devices at the same time would be AWESOME.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Megan V.
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks is an affordable

Avaliado em 28/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The inventory control feature is easy to use - I did not use this often but looked at it once with a Colleague and they had nothing but great things to say about this software.

Desvantagens

Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Tonnie D.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Traduzir com Google

OfficeBooks

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business.

Desvantagens

Limited capacity, there are many product out there that offer updates, and more current products.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Sazzadun nabi S.

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 08/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp