Avaliações do Constant Contact

Constant Contact

Ferramentas poderosas e orientação especializada para lançar a sua empresa no mercado.

Classificação geral

4,3 /5
(2 697)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,1/5
Recursos
4,2/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

86%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

2697 avaliações

Solange
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Contato constante avaliação

Avaliado em 05/06/2023

Excelente, fácil de usar e aumentou bastante o número de leds para o meu negócio

Excelente, fácil de usar e aumentou bastante o número de leds para o meu negócio

Vantagens

Excelente aplicativo, fácil de usar,está dentro das minhas expectativas

Desvantagens

Até o momento não tive nem um aspecto que desabone o aplicativo

Marcos
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Email Marketing funcional

Avaliado em 21/07/2023

Funcionou bem, principalmente a parte dos recursos de monitoramento

Funcionou bem, principalmente a parte dos recursos de monitoramento

Vantagens

gostei do monitoramento que pode ser feito em tempo real

Desvantagens

o recurso de automacao achei um pouco limitado

Rita de Cassia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rede de computadores
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Emails Profissionais emitidos de forma prática

Avaliado em 23/05/2023

Posso programar meus e-mails e poder adquirir mais clientes atraves da plataforma , tempo mais...

Posso programar meus e-mails e poder adquirir mais clientes atraves da plataforma , tempo mais tempo para me dedicar a outras nuances da empresa.

Vantagens

Ajuda a a nos envolver com nossos clientes por meio de marketing por e-mail eficaz e automatizado, ajudando a aumentar o envolvimento, a fidelidade e as vendas.

Desvantagens

O preço é alto, a interface é complexa e dificil de navegar no começo, exige um tempo de dedicação para seu aprendizado.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Muito bom

Avaliado em 09/01/2023

Vantagens

A diversidade de ferramentas para trabalho é satisfatória e de boa qualidade, muito fácil de aplicar e usar.

Desvantagens

Nenhuma objeção em relação ao software, o produto é muito bom

Bruna
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Constant Contact

Avaliado em 30/03/2023

Ótima

Ótima

Vantagens

Gostei da facilidade de usar, pois é uma forma simples e objetiva.

Desvantagens

Ainda estou na versão gratuita então não consegui utilizar todas as ferramentas para opinar, porém já consegui fazer buscas que ajudaram melhorar o meu serviço.

Michael
Michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Constant Contact is really fabulous for email marketing--we use it for all our opted in...

Avaliado em 29/10/2022

We set up a landing page with a form fill, ad traffic to the landing page. Constant contact handled...

We set up a landing page with a form fill, ad traffic to the landing page. Constant contact handled email and responses for all of the opted in addresses, and kept the leads warm while we developed them. Excellent deliverability, easy to use, just a first class software.

Vantagens

I'm pretty familiar with email software, having used four different options extensively. Constant contact was the slickest interface, the most intuitive programming, and all of the features I wanted, without being too expensive or difficult to use.

Desvantagens

I have nothing but good things to say about constant contact. If I had to find a thing I like least, it would be the confusion between campaigns and programming.

Roldan
Roldan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Constant improvements for Constant Contact!

Avaliado em 30/09/2022

Pricing might be competitive, but as a developer, it's not quite a nice experience integrating the...

Pricing might be competitive, but as a developer, it's not quite a nice experience integrating the email client. Specially when you are a developer trying to integrate it to your website. More in particular Elementor Pro integration. Hoping they already have reconciled this issue.

Vantagens

Just like any other email marketing tool, they can do the job. No complaints. Email creation for fast email campaign is a breeze. Templates are as well handfuls to choose from. Drag and drop features as well. And it seems that they have much more responsive email system compared to other clients.

Besides, you can use there service for user registration, A/B Testing and surveys.

Desvantagens

First off, Constant Contact can do the job. No Problem. The problem comes when you deep dive into there system - technically taxing, not so user friendly interface, hard to implement branding etc...

Bugs, of course. When you drag a widget, it won't appear on the canvass. Exporting HTML version of the email is also a pain.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

Well, to try the difference. Found out, they do have there own thurns and thissles with them. Pros and cons.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

We are MailChimp user. We have been disgruntled with MailChimp for some reasons. Until, we try Constant Contact for a change. Only to know both of them has discripancies with them. Can't choose one from the other.
Adam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Campaign & Content Management System

Avaliado em 06/02/2024

Vantagens

Constant Contact allocates an extended range of features in one place. Web design, audience targeting, conversion tracking and automated publishing are among the features that I use on a daily basis.

Desvantagens

Everything is automated and web design involves drag and drop functionality. I find zero downsides.

Dee
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 3.0 /10

Great features but there are problems

Avaliado em 11/01/2024

Vantagens

I like that we can see if a person receives an email, if they open it, when and even on what device. That is AMAZING! Also, that it is intuitive to use.

Desvantagens

Constant Contact REALLY needs to work on the auto save and saving in general. Sometimes even when I press the save button, nothing happens. It doesn't save, I will need to log in and out 2-3 times for the change to save. It is extremely frustrating when this happens. It is not all of the time but I believe it happens at least 2 times a week. When I have contacted someone about this they said it was due to maintenance but it happens again.

Jessica
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Cost effective and high quality

Avaliado em 22/12/2023

Very positive! Customer service interactions have been minimal, but that's because we haven't had...

Very positive! Customer service interactions have been minimal, but that's because we haven't had many issues.

Vantagens

The ease of use is the top reason we chose this software. We didn't want to run into something that was going to require extra time for training. Our interns are able to build high quality campaigns with very minimal instruction!

Desvantagens

There are multiple individuals that are in our contact list that never receive our emails, even if they have saved our email address and whitelisted it.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

Hard to use product, very expensive, unused features.

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Pricing was a huge factor, and Constant Contact has a local rep AND a nonprofit discount!
Shawn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Email Marketing Option

Avaliado em 09/01/2024

I do enjoy using Constant Contact. I love the large library of pre-designed email templates I can...

I do enjoy using Constant Contact. I love the large library of pre-designed email templates I can use and build off of when sending our Customers product emails.

Vantagens

I enjoy the ease of using the program features when building an email campaign.

Desvantagens

I would like to get more emails from Constant Contact with tips and tricks about email designs.

Vicki
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Constant Contact

Avaliado em 07/02/2024

Vantagens

What I like most about Constant Contact are the various templates as a good starting point. Additionally, I like the scheduling options for delivery.

Desvantagens

I wish there were an easier way to convert the electronic version to pdf printable format. I have to go back and forth from the electronic version to make changes and switch to download to see if my spacing is correct for printed pages. It is time consuming and tedious.

Jacob
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best campaign management tool

Avaliado em 15/02/2024

Vantagens

Ease of use, excellent features and tools

Desvantagens

No cons. Best product for managing a campaign

William
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Difficulty using the software

Avaliado em 05/01/2024

Overall unfortunately negative. The tool was well-built, easy to use, and effective when working,...

Overall unfortunately negative. The tool was well-built, easy to use, and effective when working, however we had continuous issues with their support team and required a lot of reaching out to continue to use.

Vantagens

When the software worked it was effective and easy to use, but we did have issues with being locked out of our account, which rendered the service useless and forcing us to cancel.

Desvantagens

The account review triggers were too touchy, and then it would be a long, frustrating process with their support to get access back to the account which would interrupt sends and scheduling abilities.

Mike
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

A good email management system.

Avaliado em 30/01/2024

A really good program but the number of emails caught in spam is still disappointing.

A really good program but the number of emails caught in spam is still disappointing.

Vantagens

This is a good product that makes it very easy to send mass marketing emails in a very attractive format. You can also track engagement to see which emails work best.

Desvantagens

Ones at a relatively high cost and many emails get caught in people’s spam.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201 - 500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Efficient but Limited

Avaliado em 14/06/2022

Vantagens

I like that I am able to import templates I build in BEE Pro's email builder. Maintaining customer lists is easy. The company is well-known enough to have extensive plug-ins for both WordPress and WIX sites.

Desvantagens

Their things make their email campaign builder limited: no mobile design front-end editor, no ability to customize email width, or easily affect padding and margins.

Also, it is weird that you have to contact their customer service to remove their logo at the bottom of the email - even if you pay for the pro plans.

Alternativas consideradas

SendGrid

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

We are a school, who's SIS system will not integrate with other software. So, we constantly have to upload lists to our email servicer. Mail chimp kept flagging our account - got very annoying.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Unlimited email sends - pricing based on contacts
David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 51 - 200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Clean, responsive design and intuitive list management

Avaliado em 04/08/2022

Customer service has always been helpful, especially when trying to figure out why specific...

Customer service has always been helpful, especially when trying to figure out why specific customers are not receiving messages.

There is strong automation capability, but we haven't utilized it to its potential.

Vantagens

Responsive design and ability to create multiple, clean, attractive templates with varying brand elements. Simple, intuitive drag-and-drop interface. List management is user-friendly and customizable.

Desvantagens

Formatting of text styles is clunky and time consuming. There is the ability to apply headline and body text styles to some elements, but it is not intuitive at all. Management of bounced/suspended email addresses is not intuitive or informative.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp e Emma by Marigold

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

Better responsive design and campaign automation features.

Software anterior

Emma by Marigold

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Better responsive design and campaign automation features. Low price. Ability to create and maintain multiple responsive templates.
Lyndsey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best email marketing products for small businesses

Avaliado em 28/04/2023

Constant Contact has been our team's favorite platform to use for email marketing. We are a small...

Constant Contact has been our team's favorite platform to use for email marketing. We are a small company, so we cannot speak for large businesses, but for us, it has been perfect to reach our 10,000+ person audience on a regular basis, as well as incorporate landing pages and gain more subscribers.

Vantagens

Constant Contact was our top choice for two reasons. 1. Emails are more customizable than other platforms. You can move elements side to side which you can not do on a handful of competitors' platforms. This was huge for us as the look and style of our email are extremely important. 2. Constant Contact offers the ability to create landing page sign-up forms. Total game changer and incredibly easy to create!

Desvantagens

Frequently the platform slows or errors and the text editor covers the text box we are working on. To fix it, we have to refresh the page and likely lose our work.

Alternativas consideradas

GetResponse e Mailchimp

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

There was more flexibility and options for email layout and design.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

There was more flexibility and options for email layout and design.
Feyisayo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Bulk Email Marketing At Its Best

Avaliado em 09/07/2020

I like using Constant Contact and the experience has been good especially with bulk email sending.

I like using Constant Contact and the experience has been good especially with bulk email sending.

Vantagens

1. Constant Contact makes it easy for me to send bulk email that goes straight to inbox and that what got me entangled with it.

2. I noticed a very rare feature that Constant Contact have that many other doesnt have. Constant Contact, allows me to collect donations from people. Many of the clients i have helped setup Constant Contact like the donation feature part so much too.

3. Constant Contact allows me create absolutely any kind of form that is needed for my list building.

Desvantagens

Constant Contact doesnt have a free forever basic plan. Although they give first month free but I think they should have a plan for small businesses starting out who cannot afford their $20 a month.

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Sendinblue plan doesn't fit my budget, its too high compared to Constant Contact. Also, Sendinblue free plan is not encouraging. It says I can only send 300 emails per day.
David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Lots of unnecessary work to get reasonable results

Avaliado em 25/01/2021

Nice emails that go out on schedule, with ability to see who is responding to what.
Its usefulness...

Nice emails that go out on schedule, with ability to see who is responding to what.
Its usefulness is severely limited by its awkward and painful interfaces.
Company responsiveness seems non-existent.

Vantagens

Link tracking, see immediate responses easily, some updates to email editor that have helped, look and feel of emails is good, importing and exporting contacts is fairly pain free.

Desvantagens

Email editor shortcomings: no way to create reusable items to be used across emails; hard to get to html when editor features are insufficient or inaccurate.

Folder management and use: site does not remember when you work in a folder, always starts at the "All folders" level, forcing repeated navigation steps to continue working in the desired folder.

Contact management is awkward: working with large contact lists to clean up/reorganize is a nearly futile effort if contacts are part of multiple lists.
Even though emails can be scheduled in advance, Contact lists are attached to emails at the time of sending, no option to change this. So when sending a templated email with contact group dependent links and content, there must be a separate email/campaign created, plus a separate contact list to be used with it. Dead lists and emails are a quickly a mile deep if not regularly purged.

Reporting on results over multiple email campaigns appears to be non-existent.

Lack of responsiveness by vendor to problems. Feedback and problem reports get an autogenerated email. No other response is ever apparent.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM e Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Franchisor support of templates.
Maria
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

It streamlines marketing campaign management and data collection.

Avaliado em 31/03/2023

With Constant Contact, dealing with marketing campaigns has become a pleasure, as we have been able...

With Constant Contact, dealing with marketing campaigns has become a pleasure, as we have been able to cooperate in designing campaigns and publications and following them up. The data collected has also helped us create a realistic perception of the extent of our success in attracting customers.

Vantagens

Constant Contact provides many, many capabilities that enhance our ability to prepare and publish comprehensive and distinctive advertising campaigns. It is really great that all the settings are easy, as it does not require much effort, as there are ready-made easy-to-customize templates, and the contacts are easily set up. Constant Contact enables us with high efficiency to design the content of the advertisement as we wish, and drag and drop helps in that, and enables us to deal flexibly with all components and add images, texts and links with ease. Scheduling is also excellent, as we can easily organize publishing times on different platforms. It is also great that Constant Contact enables us to capture a lot of data that expresses the extent of customer response to advertising campaigns, and it is great that this data can be easily exported to different analysis platforms.

Desvantagens

I haven't experienced any complications with Constant Contact, especially when dealing with email campaigns, and it's great that Constant Contact always provides us with newsletters with updates and lots of good ideas.

Neffer
Classificação geral
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Fashionable and Functional. Your correspondence will

Avaliado em 10/07/2018

I do independent contracting for a nonprofit and have been using Constant Contact for about 4 years...

I do independent contracting for a nonprofit and have been using Constant Contact for about 4 years now for the electronic newsletters to our supporters and network. I love that the software and the many different template options to use for mailings. I also like that I am able to change fonts, color, backgrounds and layout with ease. It is VERY user friendly and if I need to stop in the middle of my work it, will be saved where I left off. This is actually an update because in the past if you didn't save the work manually you could lose it, but they have updated that and it now autosaves (which I am very grateful for). Also, I love that I can schedule mailings and campaigns in advance for when I want them to go out (I currently have 5 pending to go out on designated days within the next 5 weeks). This save me a lot of time and not having to wait til the day of to log on and send them out.

What I REALLY like is that we can track analytics. we know what emails (and topics) people are more interested in versus ones they barely open. This helps us in choosing more engaging content. I know what percent of our contacts have opened the emails. I can create different groups to send certain thing to (like Board members, parents, LSC), I am even able to see the time and date (and by whom) an email was opened and if the donate button was clicked or not (which is good for best practices and implementing measures of accountability within the org).

Vantagens

I do independent contracting for a nonprofit and have been using Constant Constant for about 4 years now for the electronic newsletters to our supporters and network. I love that the software and the many different template options to use for mailings. I also like that I am able to change fonts, color, backgrounds and layout with ease. It is VERY user friendly and if I need to stop in the middle of my work it, will be saved where I left off. This is actually an update because in the past if you didn't save the work manually you could lose it, but they have updated that and it now autosaves (which I am very grateful for). Also, I love that I can schedule mailings and campaigns in advance for when I want them to go out (I currently have 5 pending to go out on designated days within the next 5 weeks). This save me a lot of time and not having to wait til the day of to log on and send them out.

What I REALLY like is that we can track analytics. we know what emails (and topics) people are more interested in versus ones they barely open. This helps us in choosing more engaging content. I know what percent of our contacts have opened the emails. I can create different groups to send certain thing to (like Board members, parents, LSC), I am even able to see the time and date (and by whom) an email was opened and if the donate button was clicked or not (which is good for best practices and implementing measures of accountability within the org).

Desvantagens

I don't like that the only videos that I can embed into the mailings have to be a Youtube link. But other than that, there isn't much that I do not like about using this software.

Kaitlyn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: 2 - 10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Increased customer base

Avaliado em 02/08/2022

We love to reward returning customers, we know there are a lot of choices in clothing and jewelry....

We love to reward returning customers, we know there are a lot of choices in clothing and jewelry. We used constant contact to make sure all of our customers know about our rewards and have the opportunity to use them in store and online.
As a boutique it's important that we have items our customers are looking for but may not be able find in a mainstream store. We use the surveys to find out what styles our customers are most interested in, which also makes the customer feel valued and included. We discovered that out customers were looking for different styles than what we had originally anticipated.
The pricing makes all of this a bit irrelevant since I can purchase the same services for much less from another software company.

Vantagens

The amount of new customers we brought in was awesome, we kept in touch with past or current customers, meaning they're more likely to become repeat customers.
Email tracking and email automation, surveys (or polls), high deliverability rate, click tracking, insights, and ease of use are all pros. Customer service is very responsive.

Desvantagens

Constant contact costs more and provides less for the price than most of the other email marketing software I've used. I'm absolutely fine with paying more to get more but it doesn't make sense to pay more to get less. Business 101...
Depending on who the recipient has their email address with, more or less of the emails from constant contact may to wind up in the promotions label vs primary.

Violeta
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hardware
  • Porte da empresa: 11 - 50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good platform for email campaigns

Avaliado em 29/07/2021

Vantagens

What I like most about this platform is the fact that I can classify the list of subscribers according to my needs. When sending email campaigns, I can select which group to target instead of sending it to all of my leads. Their analytics is very clear and easy to understand. They provide tips to improve campaigns and stats to measure your effectiveness on each campaign.

Desvantagens

I wish this platform would have more innovative features to make more powerful campaigns. For example,
adding videos or gifs. I usually design my campaigns on Canva and then add it in Constant Contact as an image because their designing tool is very limited. It will also be very useful if they would add a link for calls as they do to direct people to websites and emails.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razões para escolher o Constant Contact

Constant Contact is easier to use.

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razões para mudar para o Constant Contact

Easier to use
Curt
Curt
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy to use, great for contact management, but terrible customer service

Avaliado em 25/11/2017

The email analytics and reports are great.

The email analytics and reports are great.

Vantagens

I use CC to to manage our large contact database and to send out email updates. It is great for segmenting our list -- from general interest to communications to fundraising. The automated features are great, especially that it will not allow the same email to appear in the same inbox twice. It also merges duplicate contacts. We use it across the entire organization. Constant contact is great for merging duplicate contacts, updating your address book, giving a reliable open rate and thorough reports, and allowing you to segment large email lists.

Desvantagens

When uploading additional contacts, CC wants to see how they actively subscribed. This can be problematic when uploading an older email list (i.e. you may just have a spreadsheet of The List and they want to see more evidence). Additionally, it is a little pricey compared to competitors such as MailChimp. It would be great to be able to export email campaigns as HTML.Be extremely careful when importing contacts. Constant Contact wants to see how they actively subscribed. Sometimes it is hard to prove this when you have entered information for people you have an established relationship with, or if they verbally requested to be added. Constant Contact wants to actually see the (paper) sign-up sheet. This is unachievable for businesses/groups that have been around long enough to have established an email list based on personal relationships or when importing business cards. As for the design, sizing images can be difficult when you are using a self-designed template. As for the contact management services, representatives have very little technical knowledge and don't seem to understand marketing techniques used within certain industries.