Avaliações do AppDynamics

AppDynamics

Application Performance Management (APM)

4.6/5 (18 avaliações)
Carl B.
Traduzir com Google

Changed the way we do monitoring, shrunk our MTTR, and literally is making IT fun again.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I've been working in monitoring and APM roles for 15 years and I've never been actually happy with a tool's solid performance until AppDynamics. These guys are ethical and hardworking. Their product actually does what the marketing says it does. Such a marked difference from other tools I've used in the past.

We've cut our MTTR by half just by deploying agents. It significantly reduced the amount of time we spend building synthetic monitors to the point we rarely have to build any monitors unless it's a vendor app or appliance we can't access to install an agent on.

* Autodiscovery of application topology, based on real user traffic
* Baselining of every single metric you throw at it
* Easy to use API
* Customizable extensions
* Great SaaS support, performance and uptime
* Responsive Support team
* Responsive Extension dev team
* Facilitates business, dev and ops communication
* Agents have low CPU overhead compared to other agent-based products we've tried

RUM, Synthetics, Mobile, Network and Browser Analytics make this a well rounded tool.

Desvantagens

There is currently no automated agent management/upgrades for every agent type (currently the Universal Agent supports Java, expanding to .NET and machine agents in the future). So if you don't have a solid automation tool already in use, deploying agents can be time consuming.

The GUI can be overwhelming at first to a novice dev or ops support person, and the possible root causes of an issue don't bubble up to the first screen you see. We usually walk everyone through a few simple steps: Click here to see errors and exceptions, click here to see what is causing response time problems, click here to view the timeframe of a past issue, and click here to drill down into the root cause at the method level snapshot.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Shaun d S.
Traduzir com Google

Skeptical at first and now speechless and client ecstatic!

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 29/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a digital economy now and more people embracing the "cloud", which comes at a premium......it's great to be able to "see" in real time not only your infrastructure performance but the performance of the users and the apps and allows you know EXACTLY where the change is needed. Which gives organizations the option of freeing up staff, thus freeing up "salary" and putting it back in their bottom line.

Vantagens

Single pane viewing of what matters most. Simple click of a button and I can view infrastructure response, user "click thru" i.e. completes to weekly/monthly reporting taking only minutes instead of hours or days. We were able to view what percentage of users visited/clicked thru with device and time of day and able to see their drop point. Immediately saw a trend and got our app team on it and saw almost immediate uptick in customer completes/orders. What sold me was the agentless monitoring of the databases so we could actully see in real time what days/times we needed to apply additional CPU resources.

Desvantagens

I guess I really can't state a "plausible" con......the software goes above and beyond what we had envisioned and actually made everyone's duties easier to complete which we were able to turn reports and analytics around quicker.......so if I had to complain about something.....maybe the price??? But isn't always about "price".

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Arpan S.
Traduzir com Google

An amazing tool to monitor an application's performance over an extended period of time.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use it everyday to track down following on SQL server:
- SQL statements or stored procedures that are consuming most of the system resources.
- Statistics on procedures, SQL statements, and SQL query plans.

Vantagens

- Simple and easy to use interface.
- Provides complete visibility on the application's performance (Application Monitoring), database performance, and infrastructure performance ranging from 1 day - 1 year.
- Provides tons of information which can be used to resolve an issue quickly.

Desvantagens

- Although the interface is easy to use, but still it is very hard to find the valuable information quickly many times.
It is highly recommended that a beginner must go through a training program before using this software.
- Some parts of the software still use flash.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Great insights into application performance in real world conditions

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Proactive management of software performance/ issues in production

Vantagens

We started using AppDynamics in 2012 when we inherited code in production that was built by someone else. The level of insights it provided helped us address the production issues quickly and we started using it for all new development and deployment. It helped us move from being reactive to proactive in identifying and managing issues/ bottlenecks

Desvantagens

Like any complex piece of software it requires some learning. However, given the amount of information it generates out of the box it is easy for people not to make changes to configurations. That might result in more noise than news

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

AppDynamics

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use AppDynamics to monitor the performance of our servers and applications. It helps us to find the reasons for the slowdown in servers. Monitoring current servers was not enough for us. Appdynamics made it very easy to find the problem.

Vantagens

The user interface so everyone can understand. Especially the graphics showing the flow of network traffic between our various monitored servers is great.

Desvantagens

Learning all the features of the application can take time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Sonal J.
Traduzir com Google

This tool is amazing in terms of performance bottleneck analysis and user friendliness

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Integration with load runner

Vantagens

The good thing about the tools is its integration with the load runner tool for performance testing
We can get the exact method and class names from the code which helps in finding the bottleneck

Desvantagens

Some flex calls cannot be captured with the appdynamics so cannot be used for the flex coded developed applications. Extra license cost for the database monitoring can be more structured

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Anuj S.
Traduzir com Google

Best in class, Slowness in major concern

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The functions of projects are great, drill to the issue to root level and this makes it easy to resolve issues.

Desvantagens

Slowness, it takes time to respond and granularity of data reduces with time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Zachary W.
Traduzir com Google

AppDynamics has saved us so much time!

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is the pits. But it pays off in droves. We've cut support times by 80%+. Before when we had issues, it involved a lot of trial and error, randomly looking at diff server logs, and manual hunting for problems. Now we know right where to start, and most of the time, even know what exactly is causing the issue. Root cause analysis is quick and easy. Database traces, full cross-app traces, it's all there now and it works amazingly. Now they just need to make it easier to use, because anyone outside of IT is instantly lost.

Vantagens

Deep, useful analysis of performance of applications. Makes for quick troubleshooting.

Desvantagens

It's not user friendly at all. And instrumentation of non-web apps is a slow painful process.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

My experience has been great. It is a one stop shop for many monitoring and analytical needs.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Monitoring and analytical

Vantagens

Appdynamics supports many platforms, and it's set up is relatively easy. It also supports customized monitoring, and allows you to build what you need.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Mayura N.
Traduzir com Google

It waseasy earn this learn for new user.mapping of the loadrunner with this tool is easy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It is easy to monitor the server side and client side performance metric.Easy to identify the bottleneck at application and database level.

Desvantagens

It adds licenses to be installed as well as the cost brings limitation for use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Anuruddha R.
Traduzir com Google

A great tool to analyze applications.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

AppDynamics provides great reports to analyze performance of applications. Dashboards provide simple but effective data to get an idea of the application's behavior.

Desvantagens

Price of the AppDynamics is high. But it has many valuable features. This is not for small businesses.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Md muhibbul C.
Traduzir com Google

AppDyanamics review from T-Mobile employee

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 11/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall it's above average.

Vantagens

All app and machine agents can be viewed. We can create dashboards as well for all server performances that gives us overview of how quickly we can identify issues.

Desvantagens

User Interface. Not very user friendly. In addition, sometimes user interface respond slowly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Pankaj P.
Traduzir com Google

Its a great tool to capture the performance

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

performance metrics, alerting and notifications

Vantagens

auto detection of environment connectivity, I don't have to do anything to configure my connection patterns which is amazing

Desvantagens

none as of now, the only thing I could think is the cost, other than that we should check on integration with ticketing tools

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Gavin L.
Traduzir com Google

Utilize AppDynamics to monitoring PROD Java applications

Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 08/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Able to see JVM memory usage, garbage collection, JVM error, and applications error per tier to associated systems.

Vantagens

Easy to install, configure, and manage. Just straight agent that you need to install on your systems and add it as part of your JVM process.

Desvantagens

Nothing to do not like it. Sometimes could be difficult to troubleshoot it if they agent cannot start with JVM process.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Sophie b.
Traduzir com Google

Free Lite Version covers many tasks

Avaliado em 14/08/2012
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

The freemium version of AppDynamics offers many useful tasks for smaller websites. I think to a certain extend it can also be useful for larger ones. Right now, I am using the free version and I think I can get along with that for some time. That´s great!!!
One negative point that I can see is that the Lite version records data from only the last two hours, that´s not enough.

Pankaj P.
Traduzir com Google

Fantastic Tool

Avaliado em 07/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Pretty new to this tool, but its already impressed me with the auto detection of nodes.
still exploring for more options.. but this tool could be one stop for all monitoring

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Arnold F.

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 07/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp
Daniel P.

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 08/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente