23 avaliações

AppDynamics

Application Performance Management (APM)

4,5 /5 (23 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Recursos
91%
dos usuários recomendam este app
23 avaliações
Sonal J.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

This tool is amazing in terms of performance bottleneck analysis and user friendliness

Avaliado em 17/10/2017

Integration with load runner

Vantagens

The good thing about the tools is its integration with the load runner tool for performance testing
We can get the exact method and class names from the code which helps in finding the bottleneck

Desvantagens

Some flex calls cannot be captured with the appdynamics so cannot be used for the flex coded developed applications. Extra license cost for the database monitoring can be more structured

Shaun d S.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Skeptical at first and now speechless and client ecstatic!

Avaliado em 29/04/2018

One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a digital economy now and more people embracing the "cloud", which comes at a premium......it's great to be able to "see" in real time not only your infrastructure performance but the performance of the users and the apps and allows you know EXACTLY where the change is needed. Which gives organizations the option of freeing up staff, thus freeing up "salary" and putting it back in their bottom line.

Vantagens

Single pane viewing of what matters most. Simple click of a button and I can view infrastructure response, user "click thru" i.e. completes to weekly/monthly reporting taking only minutes instead of hours or days. We were able to view what percentage of users visited/clicked thru with device and time of day and able to see their drop point. Immediately saw a trend and got our app team on it and saw almost immediate uptick in customer completes/orders. What sold me was the agentless monitoring of the databases so we could actully see in real time what days/times we needed to apply additional CPU resources.

Desvantagens

I guess I really can't state a "plausible" con......the software goes above and beyond what we had envisioned and actually made everyone's duties easier to complete which we were able to turn reports and analytics around quicker.......so if I had to complain about something.....maybe the price??? But isn't always about "price".

Daniel P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Avaliado em 08/06/2016

Satish C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

One of the best Application performance monitoring tools

Avaliado em 05/05/2020

Awesome product to analyse transactions

Vantagens

Easy to drill down to ground zero, helps in faster triage of transaction failures.

Desvantagens

A little complex for novice users. Too many steps to follow

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great insights into application performance in real world conditions

Avaliado em 24/07/2018

Proactive management of software performance/ issues in production

Vantagens

We started using AppDynamics in 2012 when we inherited code in production that was built by someone else. The level of insights it provided helped us address the production issues quickly and we started using it for all new development and deployment. It helped us move from being reactive to proactive in identifying and managing issues/ bottlenecks

Desvantagens

Like any complex piece of software it requires some learning. However, given the amount of information it generates out of the box it is easy for people not to make changes to configurations. That might result in more noise than news

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

AppDynamics

Avaliado em 23/05/2019

We use AppDynamics to monitor the performance of our servers and applications. It helps us to find the reasons for the slowdown in servers. Monitoring current servers was not enough for us. Appdynamics made it very easy to find the problem.

Vantagens

The user interface so everyone can understand. Especially the graphics showing the flow of network traffic between our various monitored servers is great.

Desvantagens

Learning all the features of the application can take time.

Anuj S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Best in class, Slowness in major concern

Avaliado em 09/01/2019

Vantagens

The functions of projects are great, drill to the issue to root level and this makes it easy to resolve issues.

Desvantagens

Slowness, it takes time to respond and granularity of data reduces with time.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

AppDynamics Review

Avaliado em 10/10/2020

Monitor applications to make sure they are in a good and healthy state.

Vantagens

Automatically discover and monitor applications that are deployed.
Get notified when there are health rules that are violated which you can setup yourself.
Capture errors automatically with certain error codes and error logs.

Desvantagens

There are many different tabs and links to click on but most of the time you don't know what they do.
Only use a very small set of features in the overall app due to its complexity

Mayura N.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

It waseasy earn this learn for new user.mapping of the loadrunner with this tool is easy

Avaliado em 25/12/2017

Vantagens

It is easy to monitor the server side and client side performance metric.Easy to identify the bottleneck at application and database level.

Desvantagens

It adds licenses to be installed as well as the cost brings limitation for use.

Patricia R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Tool For Monitoring My Applications

Avaliado em 08/07/2020

As I have started developing our own systems and web applications internally, it has become essential that I have consistently capable tools for monitoring the effectiveness and engagement of my apps. AppDynamics has provided that capability and much more.

Vantagens

Wide breadth of services and function coupled with firs class customer services. They've been in the market for a long time, so there's a firmly established user community.

Desvantagens

Some of the data that I need gets lost on all of the functions. Curse of the blessing, I guess. Otherwise, I have no issues.

Arpan S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An amazing tool to monitor an application's performance over an extended period of time.

Avaliado em 26/11/2018

I use it everyday to track down following on SQL server:
- SQL statements or stored procedures that are consuming most of the system resources.
- Statistics on procedures, SQL statements, and SQL query plans.

Vantagens

- Simple and easy to use interface.
- Provides complete visibility on the application's performance (Application Monitoring), database performance, and infrastructure performance ranging from 1 day - 1 year.
- Provides tons of information which can be used to resolve an issue quickly.

Desvantagens

- Although the interface is easy to use, but still it is very hard to find the valuable information quickly many times.
It is highly recommended that a beginner must go through a training program before using this software.
- Some parts of the software still use flash.

Zachary W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

AppDynamics has saved us so much time!

Avaliado em 10/02/2017

It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is the pits. But it pays off in droves. We've cut support times by 80%+. Before when we had issues, it involved a lot of trial and error, randomly looking at diff server logs, and manual hunting for problems. Now we know right where to start, and most of the time, even know what exactly is causing the issue. Root cause analysis is quick and easy. Database traces, full cross-app traces, it's all there now and it works amazingly. Now they just need to make it easier to use, because anyone outside of IT is instantly lost.

Vantagens

Deep, useful analysis of performance of applications. Makes for quick troubleshooting.

Desvantagens

It's not user friendly at all. And instrumentation of non-web apps is a slow painful process.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

My experience has been great. It is a one stop shop for many monitoring and analytical needs.

Avaliado em 09/01/2018

Monitoring and analytical

Vantagens

Appdynamics supports many platforms, and it's set up is relatively easy. It also supports customized monitoring, and allows you to build what you need.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good admin tool for cloud foundry products

Avaliado em 15/11/2019

Software monitoring, event logging, overall status of applications.

Vantagens

I like that it is really easy to implement, add AppDynamics agent to your code manifest and it starts to monitor your application. Easy to set up triggers for events which should be monitored.

Desvantagens

Sometimes for same url applications it tends to not find requests between multiple applications, but give it some time and it should work as expected.

David B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great application performance monitoring

Avaliado em 22/10/2019

Vantagens

The UI is fairly intuitive making it easy to find what your looking for. Integration is also fairly easy through the use of setup wizards for their agents.

Desvantagens

I wish therer was better logging integration and corillation between logs and APM

Anuruddha R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A great tool to analyze applications.

Avaliado em 10/12/2018

Vantagens

AppDynamics provides great reports to analyze performance of applications. Dashboards provide simple but effective data to get an idea of the application's behavior.

Desvantagens

Price of the AppDynamics is high. But it has many valuable features. This is not for small businesses.

Md muhibbul C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

AppDyanamics review from T-Mobile employee

Avaliado em 11/02/2019

Overall it's above average.

Vantagens

All app and machine agents can be viewed. We can create dashboards as well for all server performances that gives us overview of how quickly we can identify issues.

Desvantagens

User Interface. Not very user friendly. In addition, sometimes user interface respond slowly.

Pankaj P.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Its a great tool to capture the performance

Avaliado em 27/06/2017

performance metrics, alerting and notifications

Vantagens

auto detection of environment connectivity, I don't have to do anything to configure my connection patterns which is amazing

Desvantagens

none as of now, the only thing I could think is the cost, other than that we should check on integration with ticketing tools

Gavin L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Utilize AppDynamics to monitoring PROD Java applications

Avaliado em 08/02/2018

Able to see JVM memory usage, garbage collection, JVM error, and applications error per tier to associated systems.

Vantagens

Easy to install, configure, and manage. Just straight agent that you need to install on your systems and add it as part of your JVM process.

Desvantagens

Nothing to do not like it. Sometimes could be difficult to troubleshoot it if they agent cannot start with JVM process.

Sophie b.
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

Free Lite Version covers many tasks

Avaliado em 14/08/2012

The freemium version of AppDynamics offers many useful tasks for smaller websites. I think to a certain extend it can also be useful for larger ones. Right now, I am using the free version and I think I can get along with that for some time. That´s great!!!
One negative point that I can see is that the Lite version records data from only the last two hours, that´s not enough.

Pankaj P.
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Fantastic Tool

Avaliado em 07/02/2017

Pretty new to this tool, but its already impressed me with the auto detection of nodes.
still exploring for more options.. but this tool could be one stop for all monitoring

Arnold F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

Avaliado em 07/03/2019

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Manutenção predial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Helpful tool to

Avaliado em 23/08/2019

Vantagens

Great monitoring into web applications and infrastructure and great analytics dashboards.

Desvantagens

A bit pricey in comparison to its competitors