79 avaliações

MYOB Essentials

Online accounting & payroll for every business

3,8 /5 (79 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
3,8
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
3,3
Recursos
3,6
Praticidade
3,7
Suporte ao cliente
3,3
68% dos usuários recomendam este app
79 avaliações
Katrina R.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solid product for small business

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Has been around for a long time. Tried and tested and is a great product. Starting to price a little higher but still competitive - especially if you have employees.

Vantagens

Easy to use and well laid out for the end user. Is great for small operations without complex needs.

Desvantagens

Whilst bank rules are very handy - the auto reconciling of transactions can cause problems if rule set up incorrectly. Would be great if there was an option to make bulk transaction changes.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Rani R.
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great software. Does everything we need it to do and more.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great accounting, and always updating with new features. Our accountant could just log in and do our end of years immediately.

Vantagens

-Highly customisable for invoicing and parts inventories.
-Has great reports. We found if you knew what you wanted to keep an eye on in the business, then you could design a report for it. Not all accounting programs or workshop software can do that so easily.
-once it was set up for our workshop, it worked amazingly. Very intuitive

Desvantagens

-We were new to this software, and it took a long time to set it up, (6 mnths), specifically for how we needed it to work. (automotive workshop), You almost needed to be a trained accountant i felt.
-Support used to take at least 1 day if not 2 to get back to you.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Gavin P.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

MYOB in the Clouds

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 23/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Windows based product with very easy to use menus. It has all the bells and whistles of modern accounting software. I particularly liked the Payroll and Budgeting. Its a product that I believe needs to be tested by accountants. I think some aspects would be tricky for bookkeepers whereas other aspects accountants pull their hair out and the lack of reporting options and some silly rules that make it harder to use. I don't get the impression that they listen to your feedback. Sadly the organisation has some arrogance. I noted this particularly when being trained in the product. The organisation would benefit greatly from listening to feedback and improving its report options. For example. No comparative Balance Sheet. No reports which can be produced relating to staff hours. The journal report is woeful, sadly you have to use journal more than you would want. No Fixed Asset Register. On the other hand I love the budget reports, very easy to manipulate. The graphs which come with the budget are useless. The ease to enter pay roll data is awesome. I love the bank feeds and many more aspects of this package. I think if they combine the best aspects of Account right and Essentials to target medium sized entities, MYOB would be hard to beat.

Vantagens

Payroll and Budgeting and very easy to use. Nice features with Invoice design also.

Desvantagens

The Journals report is awful, no Fixed Asset register. No reports on Payroll hours worked.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Chris P.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

good value in terms of the price

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The software is good for a small entity but once you grow and need more detail it becomes a handbrake on information.

Vantagens

easy to use ,A very easy to use and follow accounting software, the flow of information is easy to follow

Desvantagens

I have been using the MYOB Essentials purely for payroll of a bout 10 employees. I find the customer service frustrating as it seems impossible to actually speak to anyone.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Nicole G.
Setor: Emprego e contratação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

One of the top software for bookkeeping

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I enjoy using MYOB simply because it does everything you need for a small business - sometimes needs more explanation with accounting though for new people.

Desvantagens

glitches with POS machines is really the only thing I ever came across with this program, so not alot from a small business perspective.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Adam K.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

not to bad...quit easy to use.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Customer service can be slow to respond. That said when you do get onto them they do know how to assist.

Vantagens

Simple and easy to use. A good range of add on products.

Desvantagens

No real ability to grow with your business.
Its really only suitable SME

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Mark S.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

MYOB Review

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I like that it has been around for many many years, and the functionality has NEVER changed or been improved

Desvantagens

The lack of development and modernisation of the product

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 2.0/10

Paul C.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Probably OK If you Are a Trained Accountant or Bookkeeper

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We wasted a lot of time and resources using this software for our small business accounting needs. Whilst it did the job in the end we believe there are simpler options such as XERO for us non- accountants.

Vantagens

As a small business owner not trained in the art of accounting there wasn't a lot we found easy about using MYOB Essentials. The reporting process at the end is probably our highlight.

Desvantagens

We found MYOB Essentials cumbersome to set up and use. The support team was basically of little help. Sending files to our Accountant at the end of the tax year was a pain. MYOB Essentials is better suited to those with a deeper knowledge of accounting than what we have in our business. That is why we switched to XERO which we find much easier and more efficient to use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Ivan M.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A Solid Piece Of Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I have used MYOB for years, it's perfect for getting the job done, and easy to use.

Desvantagens

Sometimes the ability to change or delete transactions is a little bit dangerous.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Sarah S.
Setor: Escritório de advocacia
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great reconciliation and payment software

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

MYOB is used for all office payments, cheques, reconciliation and staff wages. Creates a one stop shop for all things payment related!

Vantagens

Easy to use interface with quick access to each area of the program.

Desvantagens

Program can be expensive and costs per computer

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Lee P.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The software is good for a small entity but once you grow and need more detail it becomes a handbrake on information.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

For a small firm with limited reporting requirements it is okay but for any jobs with Work Breakdown Structure requirements it comes up short and becomes a limiter for the company. I get very frustrated with the after sales support system. It is not customer focused and leaves you wondering why you pay for it.

Vantagens

Good basic internal controls so novice bookkeepers can run day to day.
Easy to install and set up.
Reasonably cheap for what you get.
Handles GST well.

Desvantagens

Not the best for Job costings.
Payroll system ordinary serious reporting drawbacks as far as information flow to the General Ledger.
Tends to freeze in reporting production which can lock out users.
Support service is very poor, you get the feeling the staff could care less in resolving issues.
Interactive screen supports not used you have to send a file and wait for a response.
Wait time on the phone for support is very bad.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Karen H.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Sold a dummy!

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 17/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have been a business user of MYOB for other companies using bigger MYOB packages for over a decade and find it fairly good although it has serious bugs which are reported by the truckload by all the accountants I know and they are NEVER fixed even after a decade. Like how the excel file download makes all the numbers text and the "manual calculation" field is auto set meaning you have to reformat each and every download twice (format numbers and turn on auto calc) to use the spreadsheet to add up.

Designed and run by non accountants

Vantagens

Nothing. completely useless. Doesn't comply with ATO requirements unless you have no employees and what business has no employees? Misleading advertising and advice.

Desvantagens

I am a small business with single employee. Noting that one touch payroll was becoming mandatory next year I decided to put my accounts on a basic package to comply. I rang up and they sold me MYOB essentials telling me it would fully comply. After upteem dozen attempts to create a single employee which failed I ring up and they tell me well actually this entry level despite having all the menu structures and appearing online to do payroll does not do payroll at ALL and I need to pay almost double.

I found the set up very very nonintuitive in its coaching. You start one entry set up the field, then it takes you away to a whole different menu you need to complete and then doesn't take you back to where you were. There are heaps of bugs and going online you see everyone else having the same problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10

Matthew K.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Don't start your business accounting with a regrettable decision, look elsewhere!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/05/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Underwhelming to say the least. I was partially sold on the fact that they have a customer service number to assist if need be, don't be fooled by this either, the call centre workers are rather unfamiliar with the MYOB product (unless I was unfortunate enough to speak with their newest member each time) and all my queries had to be looked up each time and they read answers from a screen which I could find on-line myself , they weren't able to elaborate nor answer any further questions I had outside of what was written in front of them.

Vantagens

Reasonably easy to use but have found Xero to be much better in almost every way.

Desvantagens

Limited features and limited expandability compared to Xero. No was to have a back up of accounting file on your computer. If or once you decide Essentials ins't for you, they do not offer a way to transfer to their own Account Rite product nor do they off to export data to Xero. They will give you 1 month access as a read only before all data is deleted off their server unless you pay $25 Per month for the remaining 5 years you're required to keep the data

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Daz
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Okay but . . . . .

Avaliado em 07/08/2013
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

We have been using MYOB accounting plus for over 10 years and recently upgraded to the new Accountright 2013.
The new version is very similar to the old and this makes it relatively easy to adjust to. There was a bit of dancing converting 10 years of accounting data to the new format and eventually we got that done and away we went.
The first thing that struck us was how slow it seems in comparison to the previous software. (MYOB Accounting plus v14). Data entry is not fluid and constant delays in processing. We contacted MYOB support regarding this and "they are working on the problem" so it appears it is a common problem.
It is updated with the latest reports and payroll taxes and supposedly compliant with the ATO.
There is a greater range of reports available but still the customisation options are limited. What you see is what yo get, give or take a field or two.
The "cloud" idea is novel, but due to the speed restrictions it is of little real benefit.
Payroll is the biggest change complying with the new regulations, and taxes, but unfortunately MYOB doesn't allow upgrading of the tax tables without paying for an endless subscription which equates to approximately $800 per year.
Overall if you like the early MYOB and can handle the speed reduction then its an okay upgrade. If it wasn't for the reliance on MYOB data for the previous 10+ years and the swift talking sales rep that convinced management to upgrade, I would personally be looking at alternatives.

Vantagens

Compatible with earlier versions.
Interface is very similar to previous versions.

Desvantagens

Expensive for what it is!
Slow!!!!! For small or casual use it MAY be okay, but for any real data volume, its just too slow. (Even on the latest PC)
Relies heavily on the internet (could be cause of part of the speed problem)
Limited customisation

Arslan R.
Setor: Bancos
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The Software helps me to evolve in my career my much .

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The benefits are countless. I am really happy and exceptionally relaxed with using this software. By far, its the most reliable and efficient software that I have encountered.

Vantagens

The systematic features really helps to sort out the accounting issues. I am always leading the task upto the standards and mostly efficiently only using this specialized software.

Desvantagens

The complications of finding a specific set of files is really hectic. I have to go through the whole bunch of files and reenters the balance whenever I have to made some ammendments.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Chris F.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

This is great accounting Software thank you

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have been using this software for over 10 years it is a bit expensive but works well
Especially after it went to cloud based

Vantagens

And I like if anything goes missing my computer gets Stolen or burns or virus then I don't lose everything because it's on the clouds

Desvantagens

The cons are that it is too expensive for what it is

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Kate W.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easy to use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Being in the cloud makes access to this program easy. It is user friendly and easy to navigate. The cost did increase quite a bit over the 6 years I was using it but it is pretty relative to other accounting software available.

Vantagens

This program is in the cloud so it can be accessed from anywhere that has internet.

Desvantagens

You couldn't do a recurring transaction.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Adam C.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A very easy to use and follow accounting software, the flow of information is easy to follow

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 16/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This software is easy to use and organize. This software allows me to track and update information easily and in a timely manner

Vantagens

I like the dashboards that show the flow of information from beginning to end. Reconciling the bank is very easy to do as well as enter in new sales and purchases. It's also very easy to export data into excel if additional analysis is needed outside of MYOB.

Desvantagens

Generating sales reports, P&Ls, and BS is a bit cumbersome. It would also be nice if it had a 'dashoboard' feature, like xero, that shows all the relevant information on one page. Having one spot to go to for most of the day's relevant information would be very helpful

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Pam D.
Setor: Ensino fundamental e médio
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Small business user

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Good program for small business and very easy to fix mistakes but no audit trail

Vantagens

Easy to use and can have detailed accounts set up,at 4 levels
Reports are set up so easy to use out of the box
Great program in box

Desvantagens

From an audit perspective not great as you can renter things without an audit trail
No reporting flexibility

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Marilyn K.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Processing

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The background of MYOB needs to be updated to keep up with the updates

Vantagens

This software is easy to use . It has all the modules you need to run a small to medium business in todays environment.

Desvantagens

Processing is slow and will freeze the screen Myob does not like large files which is a huge problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Michele H.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

ease of use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Makes my work life convenient

Vantagens

Helps a lot with accounting work for clients. Myob essential version allows me to log in and work on in where ever I’m located (as long as I have internet access)

Desvantagens

Only worked when there is internet access available, not available offine.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ellie P.
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Friendly user

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

To be more flexible on forms and reports

Vantagens

Editing and backup easy to manage and restore function for any error or lost of data to be fixed easily

Desvantagens

Cannot customise report and limited on letters and character to be insert. Control on printing page is not user friendly

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Karen Y.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

MYOB for business

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I used MYOB a few years ago. At that time MYOB seems the only one which is capable of doing accounting tasks in Australia

Desvantagens

I used MYOB a few years ago. At that time MYOB online version seems poorly designed, not suitable for multitasking

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Escritório legislativo
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great Product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 14/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I would recommend it to someone say a professional bookkeeper, I found Quickbooks to be more user friendly for easy bookkeeping soultuons also finding Quickbooks a lot cheaper than MYOB.

Vantagens

Very detailed, Easy to add transactions.

Desvantagens

I found the software was not very “user friendly” especially as someone who isn’t the greatest at Bookeeping, the terms (words) and navigation was very hard sometimes. I ended up switching to Quickbooks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Kate L.
Setor: Hotelaria
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Accounting software to begin with

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Good for small business and do not need to worry about back up when you are using cloud version

Vantagens

Have most of the function and very stable software.

Desvantagens

The platform looks a bit old fashion and payroll function is not easy to use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10