Oracle Fusion Financial Management

Oracle Fusion Financial Management

The New Standard for Finance

4.1/5 (44 avaliações)
Amy A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility.
2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI.
3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards.
4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Desvantagens

1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jeffrey a C.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Oracle Use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Desvantagens

The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Administração pública
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Oracle Financials

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Vantagens

Flexibility and easy to customize
One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using
Not hard to learn
My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Desvantagens

Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR
Not always intuitive when working through screens
The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Companhias aéreas/Aviação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Desvantagens

Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Piyush J.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Software Engineee

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Vantagens

I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Desvantagens

It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Shiva K.
Setor: Administração pública
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The Best value for money ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12.
License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc.
Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership.
To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products.
Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Vantagens

Streamlines the processes

Desvantagens

Customer service can be improved.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Siddharth M.
Traduzir com Google

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Its flexibility to customize as per business needs.
Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes
SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Desvantagens

High Maintenance and license cost
frequent version upgrades
Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Easily configurable Financial Management System

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Vantagens

Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Desvantagens

Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Tushar K.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Its a monster out there

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Vantagens

Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Desvantagens

expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Robin J.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Most loved software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Desvantagens

System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 14/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Desvantagens

Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Kate R.
Setor: Engenharia civil
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Desvantagens

It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Muhammad S.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Very Good

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Vantagens

Revenue & Collection

Desvantagens

Nonthing

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Administração pública
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Another great Oracle product

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Desvantagens

Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Ganga A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Financials Software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Melissa L.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Oracle

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Vantagens

This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Desvantagens

The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Nitish B.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Perfect virtual manager

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Vantagens

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Desvantagens

It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Customer payments

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Vantagens

Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Desvantagens

Integration with other software is a big problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Dan K.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Cumbersome

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's system of record, no choice.

Vantagens

System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Desvantagens

Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 3.0/10

Marco R.
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

A solid choice

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

the certainty of the result

Vantagens

The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Desvantagens

it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Sasha H.
Setor: Educação superior
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Segmented system with poor reporting

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Desvantagens

The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Patrick R.
Setor: Biotecnologia
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Oracle Financials

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Desvantagens

The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Aaron C.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Financial Tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Desvantagens

Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great financial management solution

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 05/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I really like this because it allows you to view everything in real time and being on the cloud allows easy access. This has helped us make some important decisions quickly.

Desvantagens

Like all software, it takes a little time to get used to the features. But once you do, this becomes a very important business tool.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Kayla M.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The software was user friendly

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The help guide I used was very helpful. If I needed any direction or how to input. I enjoyed being able to save certain layouts.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10