1.438 avaliações
Classificação geral
4,5
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2
Recursos
4,4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4,2
95% dos usuários recomendam este app
1.438 avaliações
Shishir C.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have worked on domains like Telecom and Network where in I have been using Tableau. Its really liked by senior management as it shows each and every bit very clearly to relevant stake holders. For example, Marketing head likes region wise revenue sale dashboard which gives region/sales manager/product wise sale.

Vantagens

There are many features which lot of users would have liked:-
1. Connection to almost all database
2. Many types of Charts can be created including Sankey, Doughnut, Maps etc.
3. Its has the feature of data blending and data extraction
4. Dashboards can be viewed on multiple devices like tablet, mobile and laptops.
5. Its really fast while drilling down or filtering out from any dashboard.

Desvantagens

Its a bit expensive tool as compared to other data visualization tools however its a value for money.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Thomas R.
Setor: Produção audivisual
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A premium option at a premium price point

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/12/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall Tableau is a great BI/Visualization tool where the only limitations are what your team can do with it. The platform itself has every bell and whistle you could want and provides a ton of customization for various use cases.
The challenge arises when moving to the logistical management of the platform, specifically around access, user education and price. While it might be great for individual organizations, our use case of deploying dashboards to hundreds of clients just isn’t what Tableau was built for.
If you have the right use case and team to support it, it’s a fantastic option. But if you’re lacking in those areas (or perhaps want a tool with more automatic BI/AI capabilities), there’s likely a better option for your organization.

Vantagens

There is a reason that Tableau is synonymous with data visualization tools to many people and organizations. It’s a premium product that can do pretty much whatever you want it to.
Tableau’s features are limitless and with the proper resources to maintain and deploy it, you’ll rarely identify capabilities that it doesn’t have. It is truly a BI tool that enables your team to overcome any obstacle they face.
I specifically enjoyed some of the advanced visualization capabilities of Tableau that more “basic” tools don’t offer. The time series visualizations are easy to configure and are always a crowd favorite. The ability to deploy on-premise or in the cloud means that organizations can configure to their preference.
All in all, it is an incredibly powerful tool that leaves very few stones unturned.

Desvantagens

The three biggest drawbacks to our organization continuing with Tableau were ease of use, cost scalability and functional scalability.
Tableau is not the tool for organizations that lack technical resources. It’s not as “plug and play” as other options on the market and requires significant training of architects to fully take advantage of all its capabilities.
Tableau also isn’t the ideal solution if price is an obstacle in your organization. Frankly, it ain’t cheap. Depending on your desired level of investment and the number of users you’ll need, it can run the tab up quickly.
Additionally, user management in Tableau itself isn’t an issue, but deployment presents its challenges. Other options on the market are much easier to introduce users to (here’s your login, go to this URL and boom, you’re good to go) whereas Tableau requires more configuration. This is dependent on which Tableau version you utilize, but there are efforts involved in scaling the platform.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Aurel G.
Setor: Hardware
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Aggressive onboarding, false statements. Not customer-oriented.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 31/08/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We were on 30 days trial. The trial was about to expire but things didn't work correctly. Tableaus aggressive onboarding team made me sign for a one-year contract anyway. They promised to support us until everything works. But that did not happen. So I talked to them. Someone seemed to understand and said, he'd cancel the invoice and give us another trial and hopes, thins will work. After a few months, it worked indeed. So we purchased again. But: we never got a license even we already paid. Statement: the old invoice needs to be paid. So although we have a written confirmation, that the invoice is cancelled, tableau didn't cancel and now we have no money and no license. Very sad company. The product might be great but the philosophy horrible.

Vantagens

Once you have your data ready in a way, tableau is able to connect, it's an easy to use tool.

Desvantagens

There's supposed to be a web data connector between Filemaker and tableau. This is not working. Tableau sales representative do not care about it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços de informação
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very comprehensive and all-inclusive solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/01/2021
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The ability to build dashboards that capture data that originate from sources so that it can be compiled in reports and dashboards that are used to analyze performance data of digital marketing campaigns.

Vantagens

The ability to create and visualize sets of data in a number of different ways, and tailor it to your liking something very powerful about the tool that really stands out. Having one set of data and being able to visualize and paint of a picture of that data in two different ways side by side in one dashboard really stands out for me.

Desvantagens

The time it has taken to get in touch with customer support at times when there are urgent issues has been a frustration and has prevented our team from being able to troubleshoot a few different technical product issues in a timely manner.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Administração pública
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easy Analytics Tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/05/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is one of the grate tool that is saving my bunch of time. I can utilize more timings to make attractive visualizations rather than spending time in Organizing and Cleaning of data, It has everything like calculations, Maps, Filters and lot more very cool functions.

Vantagens

So Easy to Clean and Reorganize data , data cleaning takes forever via database or Excel, Tableau makes it easy to load and clean before its ready for analysis

Desvantagens

Takes to much time at first load or update large amount of data. Once it load successfully then you are good to go

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau - Connect, Build and Visualize your data!

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tableau helps to quickly connect with data sources and build eye-pleasing visualizations. The ease of use of the tool helped me to build dashboards and we were up and running in no time.

Vantagens

Tableau is an excellent to create dashboards and reports in quick time and user-friendly way. The visualizations are attractive and intuitive. The 'Show Me' option to cycle through possible visualizations is very useful. Connecting to various data sources like Oracle, Snowflake and fetching data has been very easy. Data modelling is a breeze too. Publishing to Tableau Online or Tableau Public is very easy and is available from the Tableau Desktop menu. Publishing dashboards and data sources to the server is a smooth experience.

Desvantagens

Tableau could definitely improve on where row level security is concerned. Any options out of the box would help.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A perfect tool if you want to switch from the contemporary excel spreadsheet data analysis

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 24/11/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This is an extremely budget friendly professional tool that is perfect for organizing undergoing a digital analytical transformation.
Really love the interface and the scope and benefits this tool offers is endless

Vantagens

The analytics module is the best I would say
It is really easy to derive charts from the available database.
Linking existing databases works like a charm.
It has a plethora of data visualization methods which is extremely professional and helpful for users to gain valuable insights

Desvantagens

The initial effort required to understand and successfully generate results is on the higher side.but once after basic understanding it is really easy to generate your required output.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Cody M.
Setor: Entretenimento
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The Solution for Data Reporting In Systems That Don't Play Nice

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/12/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Can harvest data from software and build complex reports, which can then integrate into other softwares. This saved our team dozens of hours per month. Tableau has a wide variety of uses, but mining data that does not pull in an easily reportable format is definitely the upside for my team.

Desvantagens

The initial setup was complicated, but the customer support did a good job ultimately building it out for us.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Amanda F.
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The best of the visualization tools

Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is very helpful in allowing us to visualize data for clients and set it up to be automatically refreshable

Vantagens

It allows for a really nice product to send to clients, it can also be set up to automatically refresh connecting into databases which make recurring reports very easy

Desvantagens

A lot of the functions like creating calculations from data require writing queries in order to create them which should be much easier to do from a user standpoint

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau as a tool for transform data of company for make decision to BI

Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 06/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have the oportunity to work with tablue desktop in a project of one bank of my country, and i found the easy to transform files in information import with tableu, you can upload files excel and connect with the wharehouse of the companies to do a visuaization, dashboard and show to managers

Vantagens

The easy to do the visualization, create dashboard of the different projects of the company. Also is easy to upload documents like Excel, CSV to tableu and make business intelligence, metrics and comparatives

Desvantagens

Nothing from this moment in all the time that i have to use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Monish K.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easy to Perform Complex Data Analysis and Visualisation from any type of Datasource

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/04/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been easy to use and effective

Vantagens

Tableau has a good community support, almost any question that you get has been already answered,

Tableau supports any type of datasources, it supports data from a simple spread sheet to any modern time Databases (such as Snowflake , AWS Redshift , psql, mysql etc...)
Dataset can also be a query or joining multiple tables etc, which gives us a flexibility to compute required datas in the initial stage itself so that worksheet creation becomes simpler,

Tableau has a wide set of functions and operator that can be used for data processing and has verity of visualisation options from a simple table to complex charts, histograms, etc ..

We have a option to use live datasource or schedule the data refresh on the extracted datasource to improve the performance of the dashboard,

has good verity of filter support using which data can be drilled down slice and diced, supports column level sorting etc ..,

the dashboard can be created using set of worksheet, worksheets are easy to create with the help of drag and droop support, most of the things here is drag and drop which makes it more easier to use

Tableau server maintains all versions of the dashboard, it kind of ensures version control

Desvantagens

Tableau desktop application can perform slow when we are dealing with large data set, especially when dragging and dropping KPI's on switching from one worksheet to another, can reduce the development speed, so to avoid this use a small data set for development.

When we are using Extracted Datasource the publishing to server and importing to desktop works really slow, since it is transferring the extracted data along with the tableau logic,

Editing the alias of table columns are quit tricky not flexible,

In filters the Dropdown listing are hard coded strings, it wold have been better if we could us a dimensions or values and and also if it supported chain filtering

use of functions like TP90, Average etc , require the data set to be extracted , will not work with live data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Anthony R.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau- Comprehensive Business Software with Advanced Reporting and Analysis Tools

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tableau has been a great asset for analyzing various reports and data sets. As a data analyst, I found it to be an invaluable tool for keeping my critical reports organized and easily accessible. I highly recommend Tableau as a business platform for both report designers and users as it provides unmatched flexibility in developing and using data sets in ways that will meet your complex business requirements.

Vantagens

Expansive functionality that allows the user to both manipulate and export data in a wide variety of formats. Export as an image, excel workbook, PDF file, Powerpoint or more. Multiple custom filter options that allow you to sort to the data that is most important to your needs. Easy to navigate through reports and convenient features such as adding favorites that will show up on your dashboard. Clean and professional interface that helps with organization of projects. Sharing reports within your organization is simple and there are restriction features which will allow you to determine who has access to the data sets as you see fit. Software gives information on when data was last refreshed, if the report is in real-time, or when the data is scheduled to refresh again.

Desvantagens

Inactivity will cause you to have to refresh the page and remove any applied filters which will require you to wait again for the filtered data to load. This can be a little frustrating especially when pulling very large data sets that take a long time to load before you can pull them and then forgetting to export the data before the page refreshes. However, this is a rare occurrence as the refresh time is pretty generous, at least a couple of hours in my experience. Nevertheless, something to note for improvement in future versions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Andres Q.
Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A very intuitive business intelligence tool

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I started using it while I was making my MBA and I was amazed at the easy of use and the possibility to make chart in a very powerful way beyond excel. Later on, when I was asked to do some complex representation of many parameters, Tableau has been the best and easiest option, beyond other 3 options I have tried from major sellers

Vantagens

- Very intuitive way o assemble data, no need for programming or special commands
- Easily change data from numeric to alphanumeric
- The most common and useful charts are available
- Easy to breakdown data into several clusters
- I once plotted 6 parameters in a 2 dimensional chart: X, Y, bubble size, color, name, icon
- You can build special read-only docs with the functionality to be read by Tableu Reader (as in acrobat reader)
- You can customize label, axis, trend and references lines

Desvantagens

- Eventually some very specific charts are not there as chord, tornado, tree maps, nodes, gauges, alluvial diagram, dendograms
- Even with all the clustering, it lacks statistical analysis as Anova, hypothesis test between two set of data, normal probability plot

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Raghavendar N.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

On the fly BI tool with rich visualizations and Dashboard features

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We used Tableau for Visualization BI apart from having Business Objects for reporting. We have created a story for a given subject with all the related information to present to the user. It gives a quick glance on what is happening on the sales of drug for a pharma company that I worked. Migration from non-prod to prod is very easy (unlike other BI tools). Cost of the project reduces a lot with Tableau for BI projects

Vantagens

Tableau has changed the BI world a lot. It has brought in a software, using with business user can create dashboard & reports on the fly and can check what is there inside. It allows the user to read through the data and derive the insights without much technical analysis. First it can connect to any database (I know about 44 database it connects) and you can set the data, slice the data needed for current analysis and then you can do quick reporting. It provide multiple features, like different charts, graphs and tables and mathematical and statistical functions for analysis. Once you have create multiple visuals you can put them onto one dashboard or multiple dashboards into a story and present the same to business

Desvantagens

Even though it has rich features but it can support the Enterprise BI needs like business object or Cognos does. It does not provide all the feature for E L T (extraction, load and transform) which requires complex transactions. As data gets huge the graphs and charts become unreadable. also, this software is more useful to the business user for personal purpose than company wide reporting etc. The administration part of it needs a lot.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau Lets You Become Productive in Minutes

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and accurately than the old method of emailing spreadsheets and presentations around. The ability for anyone to manipulate the data and answer their own questions allows analysts to concentrate on the truly difficult and unique problems instead of cranking out a never-ending series of custom reports. Having the data connected to live source or warehoused data means everyone is up to date all the time.

Vantagens

Tableau is exceptionally easy to pick up and be productive, and has the ability to connect to almost any data source you can imagine, including REST APIs (though this is a pretty advanced process).

Cross database joins are an amazing feature that allow you to mix data from Excel, Oracle, MySQL and others on a single dashboard.

There are a ton of online resources available from Tableau, and the broader user community which help you in the event that you get stuck on a thorny issue.

Tableau also supports the Tableau Public desktop software which allows anyone to create and share visualizations for free on the web (though data sources are severely limited with Tableau Public).

Desvantagens

Price is an issue, particularly if you're an individual or a small business. Woe be unto you if you're a small business and you'd like to set up a Tableau server.

There are some functions which we've all grown accustomed to in Excel which new users will expect to be in Tableau but just aren't--robust Conditional Formatting, for instance. However, in most cases there are workarounds and other ways of accomplishing the same task.

While it's easy to become quickly productive, most users will outgrow the easy stuff pretty quickly as they attempt join new data sources, or produce more complicated visualizations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Griffin B.
Setor: Hotelaria
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau Rocks!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, Tableau is a fantastic program for getting automated reports created, published, and off your plate! The visuals are amazing and the subscriptions and alert system are my absolute favorite. The software has its quirks but I've yet to have a problem I couldn't logically program my way around with a little time spent on web forums. Amazing software, very useful, exciting to use!

Vantagens

I love Tableau because, to me, there is almost nothing else out there that does data visualization so quickly and so effectively. I love that you can import almost any kind of data source (I only use SQL or Excel as sources, but there are hundreds of other options). I love that you can then add your own calculated fields, group data into custom buckets, and create parameters which the user can input on the published workbook. I love that you can visualize the data so quickly and in so many ways (with color and shape/size as further attributes). It's like a pivot chart in Excel but so much more agile to use! Finally, I love that you can then build dashboards with these individual reports/worksheets that you create, publish them onto the web, and essentially "set it and forget it," thereby providing your end users with future reporting that is automatic and requires no further work on your end! The real beauty is the creation of alerts and subscriptions, which can email users on a schedule or depending on certain conditions. That's when life really gets exciting--it's like having a full-time robot managing your processes!

Desvantagens

I definitely wish Tableau could write back to a database. That would be amazing. I've heard it's in the works, but for now, it's still just on my wish list. I dislike various aspects about Tableau that can make it quite tricky to use. When you publish a data source, you should really publish it first before creating any calculated fields, groups, or parameters. Otherwise, it becomes much more difficult to edit these fields later as you have to re-download the published data source to make your edits to those fields, and then republish your data source, which results in my having to ask IT to re-input the server refresh password to get the data to refresh on a schedule again. This is a tremendous headache. So it's best to create and save new fields at the workbook level, not the data source level. There are also a great many bugs I still run into with Tableau from time to time. Strange behaviors that show me it was created by a human being, as all software is. There is usually a way to figure out a workaround but you have to get creative. Tableau is quirky, for sure. Some actions in the local program work great but don't necessarily translate to the web form. For example, if you create a calculated field that depends on data from two different sources, that works great locally, but it doesn't work well once you publish those data sources to the Tableau Server, because, for some reason, it does not allow the calculation to draw from the separately published data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Janosch F.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The future of Big Data visualisation and processing

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It took me some time to understand the scope and approach of Tableau. During this time i was confused and sometimes frustrated as It was hard to get static reports out of tableau. Once however I understood the magic behind it (well actually it wasn't Tableaus fault, but just me being stubborn) a whole new world of analyzing data opened up. A Magnificent, splendid, dynamic and playful way of getting answers from data and a completely new way of thinking questions to ask from my data. If you do not have to create static reports which you want to mail daily to a bunch of people but want to explre the secrets your data holds This is THE tool. Definite recommendation.

Vantagens

Tableau is centered around you as a user asking questions to your data. It is as simple as that and it works in ways not imagined before. Via graphical user antierface and drag and drop you combine aspects of your data and visualize relations. The coolest thing is that Tableau supports you without pushing or distracting. The process is emergent and makes it possible to walk the line from coherence to causality and have fun along the way. The End results look great and can be reformated by a couple of clicks in order to shift perspective or look from a different angle or with a different point of interest towards your findings. Tableu picks you up where you are and you can run it as SAAS or on premise, depending on your preferences. Also the API is simple and powerful, making the integration as a dedicated reporting and statistcs module, or more precise data visualisation playground to your existing product easy and convenient. By doing so you can add tableaus product-versatility, ease of use and beauty to a product and participate from its user friendly and open aproach to data analysis.

Desvantagens

The licensing was a bit of a hassle as we started in the early days of tableau. Also Sales were very eager and pretty actively tried to support us. This never was a bad thing, just a bit too much. Also Tableau introduced support for document based databases rather later than earlier so we had a slight wait there. Then again, every time the did include a feature it was just bug free and worked like a charm so this was allright as well.
Two things are especially important when evaluating Tableau, from my point of view: The data you whish to process with it must adhere to a minimal standard (or you will have to do a lot of conversion before you can enjoy it within tableau). So older datasources might become somewhat bothersome or at least require a preprocessing step. Most important is that you understand what tableau is for: You will have a great time when dynamically and actively exploring data, even rapidly changing data or real time streams. If you use a tool for creating static reports you waste the potential of this great piece of human engineering and might run into issues.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Margot K.
Setor: Educação superior
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau: all-in-one data visualization and organization software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I have tried many ways to organize my files, especially my data for work. I had tons of trial and errors with different software. I tried Tableau and I have been using it ever since. Tableau lets me store my files and so much more. Tableau allows me to view my data in a way that I wanted it to be shown, organized and sorted. I can access different files using cloud and data warehouses. No other software allows me to merge two different data and viewing them as one except for Tableau. And because my data are to be shared with most of my co-workers, it allows me to do just that. It is amazing how easily everyone in my team can access the files through online and server. Another great thing about Tableau is its availability on iOS, Mac and windows, which increases the ease of my team’s accessibility.
My work requires me to review different trends on different topics and with a simple drag and click; I am allowed to review what I need with Tableau. It seems that Tableau is really created for my needs; it is just amazing that this software can be of so much help.

Desvantagens

Tableau is great but it really was confusing at first, especially without any help or tutorial, the software had too many functions that it can take time to be able to learn a single task in it. A helpful solution is that Tableau has a help area where frequently faced difficulties can be answered and since many has already been using it, asking for help from others was not that hard. It was not that difficult to learn the functions of Tableau.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Virginia M.
Setor: Educação superior
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Tableau Desktop is my must-have software. I couldn't do my job without it (nor would I want to)!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tableau has allowed our office to look at data in new ways. Whether we're using it for data exploration or dissemination, it makes the information easy to understand and use, even for newbies. In the past, we used spreadsheets and PDFs to share data with various constituents, but they were dense and only offered a static view of the data. Now, with interactive dashboards, end-users can not only search for the exact information they need, they can also see how it fits into the big picture. This capability has led people to ask more questions and actually get excited about data and assessment. Tableau allows us to answer those new questions quickly and accurately than before.

Vantagens

I have been using Tableau Desktop for over five years now and I still get excited about it. First, Tableau is so easy to learn and use--the intuitive interface allows even first-time users to create amazing visualizations. Second, Tableau is a time saver. What used to take me weeks now takes days and what used to take days now takes minutes. Third, Tableau is versatile. There are many different chart types available, and with the ability to tweak everything from size to font to color, your imagination is the only limit. Fourth, Tableau is always evolving and improving. With each update, Tableau adds new features and capabilities that continuously make my job easier to perform. The software is capable of connecting with data in many different formats from spreadsheets and SQL to PDF's and spatial files, making it useful for any field or company that works with data. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Tableau, but the best way to understand my enthusiasm is to try the product--it speaks for itself!

Desvantagens

Sometimes large data files can take several minutes to load. Tableau allows for the creation of extracts to speed up the process, but the initial upload still takes time. Tableau also does not have an auto-save feature, which has caused me to lose work on several occasions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Kelli M.
Setor: Seguros
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent Product but Poor Support

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/07/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I've been using the software for about five years and it has been able to provide insight into our data in a way that no other tool has been able to. However, support is terrible for this product and some of the versions are released with a few bugs. We will likely continue to this but it is imperfect.

Vantagens

The software is very powerful tool and excellent visualization tool. It is easy to get started and there is a ton of free training available. The pool of users is great and the community is very helpful to new and existing users.

Desvantagens

The support we pay for is almost worthless. We frequently solve the problem ourselves and it is time consuming to submit everything via their helpdesk with nothing to show for it. Providing logs and files and emailing with someone on the west coast outside of normal east coast business hours is frustrating. Tickets get "escalated" to the engineering team and that ends up being code for "we don't know and this won't be fixed by us". Turnover for their sales representatives indicates it isn't a great company to work for either.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Sergio S.
Setor: Seguros
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great for dashboards, but training is required

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I generally use tableau to show sales data on dashboards to executives. Overall experience is great now that I have enough skill to operate and manipulate the data to generate what I want.

Vantagens

I like that you can merge different data sources to generate new views of data. for example, overlay a census report above your sales data and have a demographic profile of sales for the country. Also the hundred different graphs and charts to choose from. this scores me high points with the executives when I show them a fancy graphic in meetings.

Desvantagens

We had some trouble with tableau speaking to our servers and applications which took longer that we wanted before we could start using live data to run reports. You must clean your data before you upload to tableau. the data scrubbing system on tableau needs work. This makes it difficult when using live data. I usually just use and extract, clean and upload.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Express you data in real time and powerful Tableau dashboards

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/01/2021
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Tableau to create all the reports/ dashboards for the senior management in our organisation. It includes daily/ weekly/ monthly reports. And since every report is an interactive report, senior leadership can find answers to their questions by exploring through the reports. We struggled in making the first versions of the reports but later on, we just need to use those templates to create the reports. Therefore, in the start it can become a little overwhelming, but once ready with the template, you'll find it very useful for your reporting procedures.

Vantagens

1. Tableau is one of the widely accepted software. It is being used by every 8/10 data-driven companies for managing and representing large amounts of data.
2. Ready to use tools which can produce Senior Leadership level reports/ dashboards.
3. Supports channels for real-time feeding data directly into the dashboards which removes the requirement of manual creating of reports.
4. Capable of producing interactive reports which are highly liked and appreciated by Senior Leaders of any organisation.
5. Supports multiple export methods - Tableau specific dashboards, Generic Dashboards, PDFs, Spreadsheets and even PowerPoint presentations. So this gives the user flexibility to share the reports/ dashboard in whatever form they would like to.

Desvantagens

1. Starting to produce reports for Senior Management via Tableau would take quite an amount of effort in the start. You need to learn and then setup a lot of things in the start, but once done, you can use those blueprints for all the future reports.
2. A number of formulas are supported in Tableau, but you need to have a good grasp of how to use those and input the correct parameters, else Dashboards will show data which is not correct in nature.
3. The user interface is not that user-friendly, and for a new user, it can become overwhelming at times. The feature set is powerful, but since the usage is complex, it becomes challenging for the users to find correct options and use them correctly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great software for data visualisation, not so great on data manipulation side

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/04/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Really satisfied with Tableau, performed some great stuff over these 2 years of using it. Created over 100 workbooks with huge data sets, also created some extensions and never had a bad feeling about Tableau.

Vantagens

It's pretty easy to use Tableau, it's really intuitive, colourful and self explanatory. The overall design of this software comes in hand with charts and pretty neat visualisation tools. The charts are really user-friendly and have some default values that are subject to formatting, painting, resizing, etc. to fit your needs.
Has some great built in functions on Server that allow users to pull the raw data directly or in some form that they need the report. Subscription option on server is a great feature that allows you to get daily/weekly or monthly reports on your email address.
Also data source feature of this software is a fantastic part of this tool, as you'll able to connect almost anything on the market, from SQL queries and excel files on OneDrive to Tables on Azure or lists on SharePoint.

Desvantagens

Performance is a little bit tricky, as in any other software. When you use big chunks of data, it can cause some troubles in speed and charts loading. If you add some joins, blends or multiple data source dashboards, and you have data sets of multiple million rows, that will cause some headaches, but just until you learn to manipulate the data and prepare the data for your charts.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Manas M.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Data Analysis has become effective with tableau, its a analysis with computation tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/10/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tableau is a great tool , its designed for complex data analysis, it works wonderfully , especially with databases as datasource

Vantagens

Tableau is a great tool for analysing data, unlike XL sheets the data is stored and we can analyse only the stored data, in tableau data can reside any ware it can be in any database or even in files , we can analyse them, (it supports many type of data sources), the data source can even be a complex query and can join multiple sources in different ways,

Tableau can compute the data further for analysis, data is segregated into dimension and values and this value can be computing , assume it as in xl sheet there a cell value can be computation of other and this chain can continue,

Can add interactive filters in the analysis screen,
host these dashboards on server, the server maintains the history of uploaded changes , kind of a version control , can revert back and forth , can also download the versions,

It has data refresh options , like live and scheduled , the like always queries the datasources and shows the data, ware as the scheduled runs the refresh on scheduled times, we can write the schedule logic in the server,

have a good community support and documentations,

it dose provide a 30days free trial on the tableau application, after which we need a product key

Desvantagens

Don't have proper version control in tableau, could have a feature like integrating with git, since there is no such feature parallel development cant be done, this is like a single developer works on a dashboard at a time, i think we can copy one sheet from different dashboard to another its a good thing thow sort of can archive parallel development but its not a clear way

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Fernando D.
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A flexible and powerful tool

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 12/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am an analytics consultant and used to work mostly with SAP BW (Business Objects, Business Explorer, etc), Lumira, and Qlik Sense. My first contact with Tableau was very good, I've learned many things in a few days, it's very easy to use and also very powerful. I'm happy in working with this project because Tableau makes my experience much better, I'm liking it.

Vantagens

The easiness on creating simple reports don't obfuscate its power on creating complex dashboards. If you want to create a simple bar graph that shows your sales amount, you can do it easily and quickly, but it doesn't take out the tools and mechanisms that allows advanced users and consultants to do more, like creating complex non-existent (not ready-available in the tool, but possible) charts like exploded bar charts. It supports formulas and also have a very good engine for it, as you can define one and reference it by its name wherever you need.
As an analytics consultant, I've seen many other reporting tools, like Qlik View (and Sense), Power BI, SAP Lumira and so on, so I can tell that Tableau is a major competitor in segment.

Desvantagens

A common problem that takes place inside large companies lies on the difference between how we think Tableau looks for data and how it actually does. At one of the cases we have SAP Hana as a database with its views as data source and Tableau as the reporting tool. Some of our dashboards have been stated as "slow", but we figured out that the problem was not on the columns that was available and being used by Tableau, but in the other columns. The Tableau doesn't ever create the same SQL as we are expecting for a situation, it has a complex way to determine the better SQL for the best user experience.
This slowness is known wherever you ask for "Tableau main problems".
So the problem was not entirely on Tableau, but in the way we created the views.
This is a very light con that has the main purpose to aware software buyers instead of saying "don't buy".
In short, the slowness may lie on data source instead of Tableau's engine. You should care about how data is delivered to it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10