Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Microsoft Dynamics NAV

ERP solution for SMBs

3.7/5 (84 avaliações)
Ayass A.
Setor: Produção audivisual
Traduzir com Google

Best Modern ERP Solution

Avaliado em 17/04/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I joined AL FANAR Electricals Co. KSA -in 2003, it has been decided to replace ERP system with NAV, Tec.Support was provided by AL FANAR IT an affiliate company who became golden partnership with Microsoft later and provided the system if Gulf Market, the implementation was very successful, early versions of NAV in 2003 was famous as (Navision Attain) at that time, the system provided a splendid AR, AP, and inventory reports and controls, was helpful in regional trading credit controls and manufacturing process, in 2006 the company upgraded the software to NAV5 and we learned a lot about setup requirements, Posting groups, general business posting groups, sales and system generated transactions setup accounts and matrix, Exr. Var and global dimensions etc..., in 2007 I joined Gulf Capital KSA the company management recommended NAV at that time tec. support provided by (NEWWAY) and I was assigned as a project manager, later in 2009 I joined ROTANA Media Group who recommended same ERP as well.
now new versions of NAV are available with business intelligence tools and some additional great features, I expect this fast positive evolvement of MS Dynamics will make them first Market Choice in a short time.
I used several softwares before and after NAV like (Dolphin, Oracle, Klipper, and others..) from my experience what I like most in NAV and make it remarkable are the following :
- SQL Server which provides flexible opened platform allow users to move to any information details and jump between templates they want from anywhere in the system to get information rather than closing screens and reopening another, other systems cannot provide this Dynamic feature.
- Reasonable and Logical controls of the system over transactions complying with exact financial requirements, other systems have nonsense controls in useless areas and gaps in other critical areas, and stand hopeless needing customization for an axiomatic small things.
- Easy and Smart setup requirements and users profiles access.
- Huge bank of ready reports provided by global MSD teams and partnership
- Friendly user = easy training
- Easy setup of financial reporting BS, Income statements , cash flow , Budgeting and variances any other because it leaves to user to choose , items lines name , tagging accounts, dimensions needed cost centers or business units , even user can add the equations of some financial statements lines !
- Easy customization and easy editing of all tables screens
- High Compatibility with Excel MS Office.
- Reasonable cost with complete business solutions package and including project management, Human resources, Cash Management etc..

Desvantagens

No Disadvantages or defaults in my opinion if implementation requirements are clear and correct and finance knows exactly controls, processes outputs they need. everything is there in this system.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ashley R.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The new way to do business

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 17/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our business is running smoother since changing but we are slowly getting everything in the new system. It is taking some time but it easy to find orders/invoices when you know what to look for. I use it daily to send invoices, correct price errors, correct PO numbers.

Vantagens

I like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction. You can search by customer, order number, PO number, amount and there are many more options. After some training and a better understanding of how accounting works, I have excelled at understanding what needs to be done to correct issues or fix errors. I appreciate the ability to put notes on each quote, order, and invoice.

Desvantagens

I wish there was a little more features such as having automatic invoices from multiple vendors but I think they may be working on that. I also wish there was a creation date for invoices and not just a posting date. I also wish there was a way to link invoices after you have made a change/correction such as the PO number being incorrect. Once you change the PO number, you have no idea that it went to another invoice.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Lora L.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Pretty easy to navigate, but the screen formatting needs adjusted

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 19/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use the collections module, sales, purchasing, service cost, job cost, subcontractor module, and more. We use purchase orders and 3 way matching and use dynamics for a wide range of use.

Vantagens

You can easily adjust titles to be in red or have distinctive features to stand out, but it is not always easy to do on the financial module and you cannot do it when using features like smartlist.

Desvantagens

The inability to generate certain reports (you have to set them up yourself) which can be VERY time consuming.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Dynamics Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.

Vantagens

Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.

Desvantagens

Entering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Deepak B.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Traduzir com Google

Our 18 month experience on MS Dynamics

Avaliado em 10/07/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

MS Dynamics is pretty user-friendly considering the other CRM products in the market. It's got a pretty good coverage in terms of customer engagement process. Right from Presales interaction center to post sales Services, it covers most processes. Microsoft as a vendor is placed well to offer this as a cloud offering as its also owns Azzure

MS Dynamics does have a mobile app for Apple devices which is pretty useful and easy to use. That helps in user adoption on field.

The support provided by MS is good, but gets activated only when situation gets into emergency mode.

Desvantagens

The comercials could have been more affordable. I would have loved more seamless integration between Dynamics and Navision as both are from the same family. Easy to deploy mobile applications for Andriod phone is something which would have been really useful

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Yessica R.
Setor: Hotelaria
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great software to support accounting processes!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A great tool for everyday accounting processes: reports, invoices, and managing different outlets within the company.

Vantagens

It is easy to run reports, since all the data you might need is in there. We use it to make invoices, and pro-forma invoices. It is great to have and keep our customer's database updated. It's easy to add new data. Be able to customize the data you use it everyday is a big plus.

Desvantagens

Managing this software requires a lot of practice. You have to get familiar with it before run important reports and invoices. If there are too many processes at once, it can run slow and even block you out, so you'll have to wait until the system get less busy.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Scott M.
Traduzir com Google

Avaliado em 30/07/2013
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I have worked in the supply chain for 5 years now and have experience with 3 different ERP's. Our old ERP was limiting, though it was also fairly straight forward. The biggest issue seemed to be how incredibly date sensitive how ever without requiring dates at the same time. This pushed the change to a new ERP and Microsoft NAV was chosen through their partner company Just Foods.

A truly bizarre system, the flow of documentation through the program makes little sense and over complicates what would normally be easy transactions. For instance Purchase Orders follow this document flow - First the purchase order is created once you receive your order, a warehouse receipt document is created and received in. However, once it is received in the warehouse, the receipt document disappears and becomes a posted receipt document (both have completely different document numbers that don't connect to each other). At this point your original Purchase order has been changed to reflect what ever was received in, and you have to have a second column to view what you originally ordered. Otherwise, figuring out if you over or under received is difficult at best. Now once the invoice comes in and is posted against the posted warehouse document, your purchase order disappears. The only place your purchase order exists in its original form is the in Purchase order Archive, which was never mentioned to us during implementation, forcing us to call Just Foods later on and pay for their customer service.

This same, strange flow of documents, that are essentially intermediary documents only existing to complete a transaction, over complicate what should be a straight forward shipping and receiving process. There are some other basic functionality issues, like figuring out what day you actually shipped or received an item. The easiest way to figure that out seems to require access to the warehouse functionality, which you may or may not want people to have. We get a lot of errors where the tables are locked with other users, and you are just stuck until the report or other person finishes up. The Dimensions on lines can mysteriously disappear, even though the G/L Code and Department code show as filled out in the order. Our MRP has never worked correctly, so in general, we are forced to use Excel to put together our production schedule. All in all, its a sub-par program that you can tell is 5 or 6 different original programs that have been slapped together to try an resemble an ERP system.

Now having said all that, obviously I am looking at this from a supply chain perspective as it is what I do. Perhaps on the accounting end it has some ease of use, but due to how difficult it is to understand on the operations end, the accounting rarely comes out correct due to faulty information in the system. On the positive side there do seem to be a million different ways to do the same thing in NAV, and many of the built in reports are extremely useful assuming that the information in the system is correct.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kelly B.
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great software, if you're not afraid of customization

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Great software for small and midsize businesses.

Vantagens

One of NAV's biggest strengths is the fact that it's a Microsoft product, so the ease of use factor is high, given the fact that virtually all employees are familiar with MS ribbons, icons, etc. NAV is also customizable (with the help of a consultant). The fact that it is customizable, yet easy to up-gradable, is a huge factor.

Desvantagens

There are some basic items that are only available through customization. I would like to see MS make these accessible as items that users can configure, vs. having to pay for customization.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Hunter H.
Setor: Maquinário
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Product

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

Vantagens

The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

Desvantagens

I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Peter M.
Setor: Editoras
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Full of unrealised potential

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 20/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I've evaluated NAV for other roles and now I have been using the product I am convinced that it is a very powerful product when configured correctly. It has options for many roles and the ability to configure the system exists but is limited by design.

Desvantagens

Very high cost support and difficult nature of upgrades is a real turn off. Each version upgrade is treated as a new deployment. Lacks the ability to make even the most basic changes without partner assistance or developer licence. While the product has a lot of potential I would be reluctant to upgrade an old version as I feel there are other products out there which can do the same job with a much more reasonable price tag.

Value for money is the main reason I have marked this application down.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Ralph O.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable ERP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Good ERP for Small to medium enterprises

Vantagens

If you get the right partner- developer it a highly customizable product
Great compatibility with MS Office Suite
As an accounting or Financial Management ERP it is function rich, from the custom reports- account schedules, intercompany to navigation functionalities

Desvantagens

Jobs lacks proper integration with Financial Management
The number of updates or releases are just overwhelming

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Petróleo e energia
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

Vantagens

Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

Desvantagens

Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Erin D.
Traduzir com Google

Account and financial record needs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Accounting, G/L/ Receivables. Fairly straightforward and easy to use. Use from time it was GP 10. Standard reports were easy to use.

Desvantagens

Glitches from time to time, we only had a certain amount of users accounts purchased and at times had more people trying to use so couldn't log in, but that isnt a software con. Just a con that you have to purchase a number of users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Thomas S.
Setor: Imobiliárias
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Property Management for Dynamics NAV is a great solution for Real Estate Companies

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Vantagens

With PMX Property Management we can manage almost our entire operations with this solution. We especially like that the solution provides a very stong and flexible accounting base with a lot of reporting tools available.

Desvantagens

As with every integrated solution people have to adapt to the fact that all information is in one data base afterwards. The learning process for everybody that one's actions / entries influence all others takes some time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Fiona J.
Setor: Imobiliárias
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good for property management if you use the add-on

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 26/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I liked the solution so far, it's easy to learn and use, even if requires some time to understand the logic. Just as any other software I guess. Together, it's a great solution, allows us to manage all aspects from accounting to leasing to reporting. We use it on a subscription base.

Vantagens

Flexible can be adjusted to our business. NAV partner Admiral is very supportive. We liked subscription option, did not need to invest upfront. Integrated accounting and lease management allow having all numbers in one place and it gets easy to analyze. Much faster tenant billing process than we had before. Good training material from Soft4RealEstate.

Desvantagens

Smart NAV partner is needed. Even with a subscription, there is a set-up fee and we had to invest some amounts into development. But now we have what we need. Much of info on NAV in Customersource, but need time to search for it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Elizabeth A.
Setor: Filantropia
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Financial package

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We use NAV for all our accounting needs -- G/L, accounts payable/receivable, payroll. Easy to use and reports are simple to set up.

Desvantagens

occasional glitches after upgrades, but that's to be expected and they are corrected quickly. We receive good support from our service provider.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Gary C.
Setor: Construção
Traduzir com Google

Good experience as a system admin and end user

Avaliado em 14/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

1. Like the excel function on NAV screen where you can dump out any info onto excel for external reporting.
2. Like the ability to setup permissions on record level. for example, can setup permissions where a user can see Purchase invoices for a particular vendor.
3.

Desvantagens

1. Doesn't have a good approval chain process for purchasing documents. Very linear approach based on amount.
2. Microsoft customer support comes at a price and even with that they dont touch any customized function and ask you to get back to partner for fix

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzir com Google

Best application for ERP in SME

Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not for the large scale entities.

Vantagens

This is a kind of ERP software that highly used by the manufacturing organizations. The application is advisable for use the medium scale business entities who are operating in manufacturing, retail, trading and distribution business activities. Though this is recognized as an accounting software, it is having the multiple function platforms such as HR management, project management, sales and marketing and supply chain management.
Obtaining the information from the system is easy by the way of generating types of reports.

Desvantagens

The most important drawback of the application is it is functioning slowly when few windows are open. Therefore, it needs to close the windows again and again when application is getting slow. The managing of the application requires a comprehensive experience and knowledge on it.
It takes a long time to enter the data to the system. Users need to be familiar with application when entering data. For an instance, there are more unnecessary fields to be filled.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Shellyane B.
Traduzir com Google

Functional and Precise

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Great store for customer information and data, relatively simple to get to grips with, and an efficient search function.

Desvantagens

Can run slowly if there are a high number of users, and missing some features like batch c and p. That would be useful and time-saving.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Beth O.
Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Used this daily for years

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Desvantagens

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Misbah S.
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Ease of use

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I have used the software for almost 9 months, and have found it to be very user friendly, with excellent presentation. It is normally quick, software does not crash often and it works well for many different type of industries.

Vantagens

Very user friendly
Good presentation
Excellent layout - easy to search for whatever you need
Good use of headings and sub-headings
Being able to import from Excel, and transfer any journals into Excel easily

Desvantagens

Maybe not the best for reporting purposes, or hard to find a way straight away
Could be a more efficient way to import transactions from Excel

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Renate C.
Setor: Imobiliárias
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great software that covers all operation of real estate management.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 26/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We can provide better customer service because everybody finds their needed information faster and more secure. That is a big advantage for all.

Vantagens

The best thing is that we got rid of many Excel-files that provided the connections between our individual tasks. Now there all data in one place and everybody can can get to their taks-realted information and data easliy. That is a big progress for all!

Desvantagens

Due to the one-software-covers-the-whole-company idea, it is complex and needs some training. But the PMX-people are always there for us on the other hand.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Victor M.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

overly complicated

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Vantagens

For my job there is no Pros

Desvantagens

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10

Phil A.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

DONT PUT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THIS

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

As some on who has to use this software daily in a client facing role this is the worst product in the world. If you are the product procurement officers and looking for a CRM, you will be hated for years, long after you are gone if you make your co workers use this product. Even making a client card is like puling teeth, the search query for products is ridiculously hard to use.

Desvantagens

This software makes me want to quit my job because it is so difficult to do any part of the sales process on it. Searching products, making quotes, checking my orders. Also there is no notifications so you dont know when your case has moved along unless you go and physically check it which is also not easy. Once again, if you buy this product you a damning your co workers to years of mental anguish and some might genuinely start hating their job so much that they quit.

YOU WERE WARNED.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 0.0/10

Suman K.
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

2nd Best Erp Software Available in Industry After SAP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 24/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It Helped our Company to Automate Essential Business Process With the help of Information Technology.

Vantagens

Its User Interface and Very Less Consumption of System Resources is one of the very best Features of this ERP Software.

Desvantagens

Vey Bad Service Quality of The company Which Helped to Implement this ERP In our company.
They Took More than a Year to Implement This Software but Yet Its under Process.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10