Avaliações do Microsoft Dynamics SL

Microsoft Dynamics SL

Enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

4/5 (80 avaliações)
Holly S.
Traduzir com Google

Have used Dynamics SL for around 8 years. Very comfortable with it and pretty easy to get use to.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Using them daily, I understands many ins and outs. I've been cross trained over the years in many of the modules. I understand there will be an upgrade coming in the near future and look forward to seeing a preview of it.

Vantagens

Reporting is great. I use reports weekly for time sheets when entering in payroll, for commission data. All of the look up screens are simple and give great information-- such as in the modules for Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Purchasing, and General Ledger.

Desvantagens

Different modules do not speak to one another. You have to go to several different modules to complete a task, so multiple windows must be open at a time. It tends to slow down our servers and sometimes crashes when you are in the middle of something.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jeff L.
Traduzir com Google

Tough to use, makes reconciliations a nightmare

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 10/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Investigate NetSuite. I've heard it's better.

Vantagens

-The biggest pro with Dynamics SL is the interchange functionality with Excel. Exports from Dynamics SL to Excel have the formulas pre-written, and the formatting isn't great but isn't crazy. Copy and paste a journal entry from Excel to the GL!!! Yes please!
-Subledgers are abundant.
-Useful and simple multicompany reporting.
-Good for project-based accounting I guess.

Desvantagens

Where to start? CASH MANAGER AND BANK RECONCILIATIONS. The biggest thing that drives me crazy about Dynamics SL is that users can enter an accounting event, say a check, where the check date is different than the transaction date and both are different than the post date. In other words, there is no control function over periods!!!! One transaction could impact three different periods. Go back to the check example, where a check cut on July 1 could have a period post of June 30 and a transaction date of August 1. The check shows in the GL in June, Cash manager in August, and AP aging and reports in July. Absolutely horrible control for an ACCOUNTING system.
-Not user friendly or simple to use. My staff all have over a year experience and still don't know where certain things are in the system.
-Requires a lot of third-party support, which piles on the consulting fees in addition to the fees paid for annual maintenance to Microsoft.
-DSLUG [Dynamics SL user group] doesn't seem very user friendly either. My guess is that most outstanding organizations are on different software.

I suppose there are a lot of "hidden tricks" which make you valuable if you know the system inside and out, but since most users can't just pick it up off the street [even with an accounting background], they end up paying a lot to the consultants.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

3.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

The system is good for a smaller company. As our company has grown it has become difficult to use.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

As a smaller company it was pretty easy to get around. I have felt the upgrades have made significant difference.

Vantagens

It's basic set up isn't too hard to use ONCE you have had some training. The set up of projects versus general ledger is pretty user friendly.

Desvantagens

The reporting piece is pretty limited without customization. We have had to rebuild the general ledger and projects. If we didn't have an EXCELLENT internal support employee we would be in great trouble.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Bonnie K.
Traduzir com Google

SSI Consulting/Dynamcis SL review

Avaliado em 18/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Dynamics SL is very flexible, and it handles government contracting very well. SSI does a great job of implementation and ongoing support. It is especially helpful that they understand the nuances of government contracting.

Desvantagens

Being very flexible is good news and bad news. It means you have to be more thorough in your setup to make sure you get things the way you want them. It also means that the support consultant is critical to getting it right. SSI is great at this. Just wish there were more like them.

Dynamics SL is very flexible and great for government contractors. SSI is great in those areas as well. They have been extremely helpful, from planning and implementation through continual support.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Gerson M.
Traduzir com Google

Identify the modules you need and focus on that

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Once you configure and deploy this solution, you get a better understanding of your clients businesses.

Vantagens

Multi Company functionality is fantastic. This is a product designed to empower your people and making them more productive. It's focused on Financial and projects deployments. Provides the tools to share information across the company. Budgets, Invoices, projects and information in general.
It's scalable and focused on Professional Services, Government Conntractors, Service in General, Distribution and we can say that Construction can be an industry that is perfect for this software.

Desvantagens

It requires some hardware resources that can be overwhelming for small businesses. But the more you allocate for this area, the bigger the reward.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Michelle W.
Traduzir com Google

We have been able to customize SL to make it work for our company needs

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This software is easy to pull any data you need through quick queries with the export to excel feature.

Desvantagens

There is quite a bit of setup going into programming to get it to run the way you need it because there's different pieces to get the system to work.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Houssam E.
Traduzir com Google

It is very helpful for my business

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

What I like about this product is it’s ease of use and capabilities, very helpful for my business and it is interactive

Desvantagens

In my opinion I think it is a little bit pricy, costs too much to make it fully functional. But nonetheless it is good.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Allison D.
Traduzir com Google

Microsoft Dynamics SL

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Good product. Have been using it for 17+ years.

Vantagens

user friendly

Desvantagens

located on a server rather than online

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jose V.
Traduzir com Google

Dynamic SL Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Provides the necessary tools to process a service dispatch function. Have been using Dynamics SL since 2005 and at that time, it was one of the best available software that had the service dispatch module along with the accounting software. We also had a local dealer that helped us implement.

Desvantagens

Has not kept up with changing times. Not sure how much Microsoft spend in research and development of Dynamic SL to stay current with changing technology. You have to access various screens to view information that should be available with a click. The service invoices are not connected to payroll, inventory, or purchasing. There are constant bugs in the software that we have to get a third party to fix.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

1.0/10
Mary love F.
Traduzir com Google

Easy to use. Amazing software!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 30/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It is a user-friendly software where you can familiarize the functions/tasks easily with lesser supervision.

Desvantagens

So far I can't remember anything that I could say the least likeable about this product/software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jennifer B.
Traduzir com Google

Perfect for Project Based Accounting

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This is a real accounting system, if you've got people who have never used anything but Quickbooks, you're in for a big mess! If you've got real accountants and not bookkeepers, you will be VERY pleased with this product.

Vantagens

It interfaces with our purchase order software (Sapphire Build) and gives us the detailed job cost we were lacking from our old accounting software.

Desvantagens

It is not very user friendly. Training is almost non existent for it, and it isn't a widely used software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Magdalene I.
Traduzir com Google

Micooft Dynamics SL - Making Accounting Much Easier

Avaliado em 31/08/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It helps me with entering time from any device.
For my company, less time needs to be invested to create invoices from timecards.
•Project profitability is guaranteed as we do less of the work that tends to lose us money and more lucrative work.
•The ease with which we are able to hide unwanted fields makes data entry simple especially for he users ho don't use computers on an ever day basis.

Desvantagens

•When we have a lot of invoices rather than just a few large invoices, it can be frustrating by how long it takes Flexible Billings to generate a lot of invoices
•It would be nice if Dynamics SL had an easy integration to some of the nicer salestax tools but its ok

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Taylor C.
Traduzir com Google

Dynamics SL Review - I recommend it!

Avaliado em 15/04/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I love the fact that Dynamics SL is extremely customizable when it comes to fitting my business needs. It is backed by arguably the biggest software name in the industry so the overall quality is definitely apparent.

Desvantagens

The learning curve was a little steep for me which comes as a result of it being such flexible software. However, once learned, it is a very valuable resource and tool.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Mark L.
Traduzir com Google

Dynamics SL works for most

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Microsoft Dynamics SL is a good program for tracking finance, service, human resources, and more. It worked well for most companies out of the box.

Desvantagens

The problem with Microsoft Dynamics SL is it is not ideal for a lot of companies. The software is really limited in who it is useful for. I would like it to be more flexible.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Paul H.
Traduzir com Google

Controller of private company, using Microsoft Dynamics SL

Avaliado em 06/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The product is written by one of the best names out there, Microsoft, and is supported by a great team. Getting a hold of them is easy and working with them is a pleasure.

Desvantagens

It is built with today's technology, using SQL and Crystal; tools that my IT staff is familiar with. The database is easy to navigate and the programs can be easily integrated with our own home grown system. Microsoft is always trying to improve the product and in this latest release (SL2015), they have really hit a home run with some of the new tools, features and enhancements!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Pavneet K.
Traduzir com Google

It's not good

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 15/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Everything about the system is to be disliked. The system has problems in every module you would normally use. The available canned reports don't have all the information you would want. To add fields to a report is not intuitive if possible within the scoping screens and if not possible within those screens you have to pay a consultant to customize the reports for you (and even that might not be possible). The system with give weird errors and you have to shut down your computer to try and continue on with what you were doing. The reporting tools available to link with the system are not great either and usually have trouble communicating with SL.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Yanli Z.
Traduzir com Google

Non profit organization experience

Avaliado em 08/06/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Flexible and easy to use, customer service are very knowledgeable and you most likely have the same support person for each module. The turnaround is very fast, within 24 hours.

Desvantagens

It would be better to improve reporting functionality

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Yanli Z.
Traduzir com Google

Dynamic SL accounting

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This is a great product for accounts receivable, accounts payable and general ledger. Not quite great for fund accounting, we have to twist it to work for us to manage the project, fund etc.

Vantagens

Easy to use, works very well with Microsoft excel. You can copy/paste from Excel to Dynamic for some of the data entry which is so convenient. Customer service staff are very experienced and helpful.

Desvantagens

Reporting is a weakness. I have to work between Dynamic and Excel to manually generate financial statements.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Emmanuel S.
Traduzir com Google

Work with the it between 2000 to 2007 in international organisation

Avaliado em 14/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Not the one who setup the product, but found it very easy to use in multi-project environment

Desvantagens

The preparation and management of 'resource and application of funds' was manually calculated making it a little problematic

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Kyle K.
Traduzir com Google

Solid and dependable ERP that fits our business

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 02/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Dynamics SL is a solid product that is very dependable and flexible to our needs. It has helped accommodate our growth and expansion for years into other geographies and with new applications.

Vantagens

It is dependable, agile, able to integrate with almost any other solution in our IT footprint and intuitive.

Desvantagens

While it handle's 90% of our business, need to rely on some ISV's to accommodate. They generally work very well together - just another thing to manage.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Jaspal S.
Traduzir com Google

Review of Microsoft Dynamics SL

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 15/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I am in accounting so most of my business problems are monetary. I love how smoothly all of my transactions flow between reports.

Vantagens

The flexibility of creating your reports to suite your company needs is a great asset of this product. It is user friendly and can be great for small up to large companies.

Desvantagens

I would like to have a feature that allows you to preview the affect of a journal entry before it posts. I would also like to be able to edit descriptions after a posting and an error has been discovered. That error is forever in the GL.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Julie O.
Traduzir com Google

Great product!

Avaliado em 22/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We converted everything from Quickbooks to Dymanics and the transition was smooth.

Desvantagens

Nothing. Really liked the product and they improved the software as customers suggested.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Michael O.
Traduzir com Google

Dynamics SL Review

Avaliado em 25/07/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We love the flexibility of Dynamics SL and being able to customize it if necessary. Working with SIS has been great, and their team is very knowledgeable about SL and writing code.

Desvantagens

Like any software, it has some quirks that one has to figure out, such as the attachment functionality. If you copy a JE that has an attachment, it brings the attachment to the new JE. However, if you delete the old attachment from the new JE, it also deletes it from the original JE as well. There's just quirky stuff like this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Robert V.
Traduzir com Google

Seamless and effective.

Avaliado em 19/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Pricing was very fair, and rollout was smooth. Product performs almost exactly as advertised!

Desvantagens

Needed a bit more customization than we originally discussed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Vikash K.
Traduzir com Google

Review of Microsoft Dynamics SL

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 01/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We use Microsoft Dynamics SL as our financial software handling all accounting operations and as a financial reporting base. We used it to keep track of our G/L accounts as well as make debit and credit adjustments to our factories overseas. It helped us keep track of what we owe and what is to be paid out to us.

Vantagens

Easy to create debits and credits to applicable accounts.
Built on a SQL Server back-end. SQL Server is fairly easy to use and integrates well with other Microsoft products.
Screen customization.

Desvantagens

Difficult to reverse an incorrect entry.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10