SysAid

Ferramenta de ITSM modular e simples de usar e central de serviços poderosa

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(340)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,4/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

91%
dos usuários recomendam este app

340 avaliações

Thomas B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Escritório de advocacia
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome

Avaliado em 19/06/2019

The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Vantagens

I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Desvantagens

I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Alternativas consideradas

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Razões para escolher o SysAid

No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Software anterior

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Cost and Versatility
Charles K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

The Impact of SysAid

Avaliado em 06/12/2020

My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced

during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of

the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Vantagens

The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps

to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service

been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Desvantagens

The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most

the critical feature that is important.

For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features,

it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional

support as it is concluded as a project.

Alternativas consideradas

SapphireIMS

Razões para escolher o SysAid

It was switched because there are some features required for the operation which is not available.

Software anterior

Spiceworks

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

We chose SysAid over Spiceworks, because it contains more features.
Rafael V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Not so great customer service.

Avaliado em 12/07/2017

A help desk solution in which none was being used by the companies I worked in.

Vantagens

The program is cheap. Somewhat easy to setup. Not cluttered like other software I've used in the past.

Desvantagens

I've used this software for over 7 years. Almost every complaint that everyone else has about this software, I've made myself and the #1 complaint is that the company is based in Israel and they are hard to understand / get a hold of / and don't fully understand the real problems until the issue is explained a few times.

I've installed purchased and installed this software in 3 different companies, and the experience was always the same. I then did work for them for a short amount of time. I wanted to bring to them the outside experience being a customer, and all the complaints I kept getting from U.S. customers, and even from other countries. I truly wanted to make this company better. But instead, they started to hire even further away, Romania, will the same comprehension issues. Now that they only 1 rep left for the U.S. and after that, I doubt they will ever hire again in the U.S. because of how different we think about customer service and how expensive we are. So they took one step forward by hiring the first U.S. rep and then myself, to them go two steps backwards by letting me go and hiring in another country for support.

Yes, I did work there and am a former employee, now a customer again. But I was a customer before that, and nothing has changed before I started working there, and nothing will after I am gone. So please do not delete this review and publish for all to see as I wanted nothing for this company to succeed and instead I was shown the door.

William A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Improving the monitoring of IT processes

Avaliado em 08/06/2021

We have been using SysAid for almost 10 years. We started with the free solution and migrated to the Cloud solution when it was available, which helped us since we did not have to allocate infrastructure on site. Sysaid has been improving its platform incorporating new functionalities and improving the current ones. SysAid has become the tool for daily use where we practically enter everything we do in IT, which allows us to later review the information or generate a source of knowledge.

Vantagens

SysAid sticks to our needs in the IT department. It allows us to record all events or problems with the necessary information. The monitoring is very simple and with the information that allows to generate data analysis for decision making. Asset management allows us to have a history of events as well as the support provided.

Desvantagens

SysAid has many functionalities, so it is necessary to do a good analysis of what is really required and what will be used. At the moment there is nothing that we dislike with the use and management of Sysaid.

Tim H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aparelhos médicos
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Not the bigest name but a full featured surprisingly good solution

Avaliado em 20/01/2021

I have nothing negative to say about them. Our account manager has been excellent. As far as I can remember, we have had no outages during the last 2 years. If you are looking for an ITSM solution, at least give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Vantagens

Due to the help offered by Sysaid, it was easy to get the solution configured to our needs. If needed, we could have given them our requirements and they would have configured it for us. I like to learn a solution by doing the config myself, so just relied on them to point me in the right direction as and when needed. I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent. On the surface it looks quite simple but when you dig into the admin settings, it has a lot of powerful features that make it very customizable.

Desvantagens

Rendering email in the ticket was clumsy but has improved recently. It is perfectly useable but others do it better.

Alternativas consideradas

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus MSP

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

We already use MESD in other areas of the company and we needed a SaaS solution. The MSP version wasn't available as SaaS. Having said that, we might still have chosen Sysaid even if it was.
James W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SysAid Review

Avaliado em 07/10/2019

We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Vantagens

Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Desvantagens

Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

Alternativas consideradas

Jitbit Helpdesk

Razões para escolher o SysAid

Lack of capabilities in tracking, tiering, asset management, and CMDB.

Software anterior

Jitbit Helpdesk

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Price and capability.
Garan T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management

Avaliado em 18/02/2021

SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Vantagens

I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Desvantagens

I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Pricing and deployment was much easier on SysAid, the pricing was almost 1/3rd of all the competitors for the same and more featureset
Kevin M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SysAid the ITSM that you need.

Avaliado em 09/04/2021

We are using it for Ticket management, Self Service Knowledge base, Asset Management, Patch Management and reporting.

Vantagens

SysAid Ticket management are completely customizable to fit our business needs.
Asset Management gives complete visibility into assets across the organization and reporting
The Self Service Portal is extremely user friendly and cuts down on the amount of tickets that actually make it into the que.
Active Directory integration is fantastic.

Desvantagens

The integrated remote control piece works but we miss some features of a more robust product.

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

SysAid was one application that we looked into that provided us the "Single Pain of Glass" with all the needed features in one easy to use cloud based application.
Carl T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product, Great service!!!

Avaliado em 09/12/2020

they have great response time on issues and always willing to help

Vantagens

ticketing routing and escalation, change management

Desvantagens

the UI in ticketing could use some work but easy once you get used to it.

David M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great tool, simple to use, ITIL aligment and powerful customization capabilities

Avaliado em 20/02/2020

Being easy to use, configure and completely aligned with ITIL framework we implemented it successfully with a fast user adoption; now I have full knowledge on what is going on in my department.

Vantagens

It have several options to create a ticket (from e-mail to a key on the keyboard - F11) and is powerful enough to support detailed customization (look and feel, personalized templates, e-mail with expected resolution dates, tickets categories, timers, notifications, etc).

Desvantagens

Project tracking is rudimentary (Understood that it's not part of the scope)

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

I used it on the past and remembered that have the easiest way to submit a ticket by pressing a single key on the keyboard... and becasue is fully aligned with ITIL
Isidro armando B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

All-in-one service

Avaliado em 24/06/2020

El fácil acceso que tiene y funcionalidad del modulo de flujos de trabajo ayudaron a simplificar el proceso de compras dentro de la empresa.

Vantagens

Todos los módulos son de un uso muy sencillo si como el producto en general, la integración con los servicios de AD, correo, etc, se adapto de forma sencilla para implementar los servicios de flujo de trabajo que tenemos dentro de la empresa.

Desvantagens

No todos los módulos estan disponibles en la versión Completa, y que deberían de colocarte los al menos por un periodo para que puedas identificar las áreas que podrías automatizar con ellos.

Alternativas consideradas

BMC Helix ITSM

Razões para escolher o SysAid

por la facilidad de uso y el costo

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Costo de Implementación, costo del producto
Chris W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de Facilities
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product

Avaliado em 31/10/2017

We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Vantagens

We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Desvantagens

Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

Hitesh L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for...

Avaliado em 03/06/2020

We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Vantagens

Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Desvantagens

The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razões para escolher o SysAid

Cumbersome, slow, unusable and not user friendly

Software anterior

BMC Helix ITSM e Zendesk

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Cost and as its based out of Europe, No VAT to pay giving a huge cost saving.
Eric F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

All essencials in one service desk

Avaliado em 17/06/2020

IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage.
The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Vantagens

No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Desvantagens

I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Because has all essencials in one service desk, place, no need for multiple tools, all in one. Inexpensive , easy to configure, use and very friendly tool.
Andres E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SysAid, Excelente aplicación soporte IT

Avaliado em 08/06/2020

Es la herramienta de soporte interno de la compañía, nos permite gestionar, dar seguimiento y solucionar los diferentes problemas, KPI de área IT, control de activos.

Vantagens

Excelente aplicación , fácil configuración, herramientas e integraciones con otras aplicaciones corporativas, funcional, reportes y estadísticas confiables, base de conocimiento para ingenieros y usuarios finales.

Desvantagens

hay algunas novedades que se requieren implementar pero no hay documentación en español

Lori S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Help Desk management system

Avaliado em 17/06/2020

SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Vantagens

Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Desvantagens

Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

Alternativas consideradas

InvGate Service Desk

Razões para escolher o SysAid

Needed something global

Software anterior

Microsoft SharePoint

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

People and easier configuration
Lorne H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Administração pública
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Customizable and easy to use

Avaliado em 09/12/2020

Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Vantagens

Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Desvantagens

Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

Joe W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1

Avaliado em 21/02/2020

I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Vantagens

It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Desvantagens

Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

Luis a. D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Nice tool to manage IT Recourses

Avaliado em 13/06/2020

Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid.

At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Vantagens

Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement.

BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Desvantagens

Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing.
I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

Alternativas consideradas

JIRA Service Management

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Cloud option available, and very strong name in the market. It is a ready to go service.
Leonel L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A great IT service management tool

Avaliado em 13/08/2019

for years we needed to get KPI's based on the support workload for the IT team, now we can have them with sysaid

Vantagens

easy to use tool for end users, and capabilities for reporting services

Desvantagens

very restricted directly access to database.

Alternativas consideradas

System Center e Spiceworks

Razões para escolher o SysAid

cloud service

Software anterior

GLPi

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

Cost of implementation
Ahsan K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

SysAid

Avaliado em 30/08/2019

We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Vantagens

We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Desvantagens

I have not come across any cons until now.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk

Razões para escolher o SysAid

Limited functionality.

Software anterior

SolarWinds Service Desk
Gregg S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Easy to Modify for your needs

Avaliado em 02/06/2020

HIGHLY recommend it. There is flashier looking packages on the market, that DO NOT perform as well and definitely not for the price. And I feel none hold a candle to the support and effort to be even better DAILY than SYSAID.

Vantagens

I have been using SYSAID for 15+ years. I find it is very easy to understand and use. It is highly customizable without the need for complex interactions or training from SYSAID. THE SUPPORT from SYSAID is far beyond any other Vendor I have dealt with in 35+ years of IT work.

Desvantagens

Some features advertised fall a little short of what you may expect but always meet what they say..The Ever evolving product sometimes creates an expectation that just doesn't quite reach the level I am expecting

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Materiais de construção
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

good ITSM System

Avaliado em 11/06/2020

Vantagens

the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Desvantagens

the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

Alternativas consideradas

ServiceNow

Software anterior

ServiceNow e BMC Helix ITSM

Razões para mudar para o SysAid

price and local integrator
Jon S.
Classificação geral
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

Avaliado em 27/01/2016

First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues.

We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid.

****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.

****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Resposta do SysAid Technologies Traduzido para o Português

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

Paul B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support

Avaliado em 08/06/2020

The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Vantagens

The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Desvantagens

customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.