47 avaliações

MicroStrategy

Comprehensive platform for enterprise analytics and mobility

4,2 /5 (47 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,2
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4,1
Recursos
4,2
Praticidade
3,7
Suporte ao cliente
3,9
85% dos usuários recomendam este app
47 avaliações
Abu syed S.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The ideal software

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 15/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

When i first started to use MicroStrategy, i was skeptical. The reason behind my skepticism was the huge amount of features that they offer. Usually it bounds to make the quality go down. However,for this particular software,it didn't happen. It's a great experience that helped me move up the ladder in the short span of my career.

Desvantagens

The software can be a little slow sometimes. Sometimes the scaling is not perfect. The slow learning curve is also an issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Bill T.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Next Version?

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Microstrategy to create demonstration dashboards for our our analytics software. They have a fairly robust user community and they are getting better with each iteration. Beyond the way one has to manipulate the frames and maps, the software is powerful and useful for creating data visualization dashboards.

Vantagens

The software is easy to install and get up and running. It handles a wide variety of data types and has many options for displaying data. They now have a compilable version that lets developers hard code the dashboards to work with input software which is nice (although a little pricey for smaller applications).

Desvantagens

The user interface was less than intuitive, development support was not strong, and some of the features do not respond as expected. Specifically, maps do not appear to scale properly - I wound up with a much larger map (the entire northern hemisphere) than wanted (the continental USA) and could never get them to display properly unless I removed the data element and started over. Setting up dashboard frames to fit various screen sizes is a little complicated. Setting up “reusable frames” was a little difficult to master, because of the sidebar configuration tools.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Jogos e cassinos
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

An Intuitive BI Tool For Building And Deploying Powerful Analytics

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

MicroStrategy has been very helpful BI reporting tool in the Enterprise Data Warehousing project, due to its features like scalability, data discovery, transnational speed and high availability of data connectors. It makes the generation of weekly/monthly reports and personalized dashboards simpler by offering powerful out-of-the-box customizable reports and ability to leverage visualizations such as Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Histograms, Scatter Plots, Gantt Charts, Treemaps, Geospatial Visualizations etc.

Vantagens

In the Enterprise-wide complex Data Warehouse, MicroStragety reporting tool can connect to to the various data sources, may those be Relational or Non-relational and Cloud Systems too. This enables the overall architecture to import/export the data to/from them. The high availability of data connectors is the most helpful feature of the product.

Desvantagens

The traditional reporting functionality needs little improvisation so that end users will be able to view the reports in the transitional/basic formats as per their requirement. The reports may also need to be broken down to requested granularity by business end users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Mario F.
Setor: Recursos Humanos
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

MicroStrategy 10 is outstanding

Avaliado em 28/12/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The technology is great. Even though this is one of the legacy BI vendors, their technology has kept up with the newer vendors.

Desvantagens

The support has been slow for the past year or so.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Henrijs J.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Clumsy BI tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/09/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have had experience with 5 top tier BI tools and Microstrategy was the poorest (still its better than not top tier tools)

Vantagens

Speed of the software when loading multiple dashboards are great once everything has been properly defined. Easy to update DWH and microstrategy connection.

Desvantagens

Challanging to do metadata and mark the correct dependencies.
Design is outdated a bit
Hard for end user to learn how to make ad-hoc reports for themselves

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 4.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solid BI tool for enterprise wide reporting but resource intensive (both cost and initial setup)

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

- Full of advanced features like data storage in MicroStrategy cubes for faster reporting times, advanced grouping and filtering, ability to write your own SQL in the backend, ability to customize using SDK interface
- MicroStrategy Mobile is game changer. Great app and makes a solid impression on C-suite executives

Desvantagens

- Initial setup takes time (If you compare with Tableau, etc, the setup of MicroStrategy is much more time intensive). Have to setup all attributes and measures beforehand.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Bancos
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great reporting and analytics tool!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The dashboards and reports that MicroStrategies is able to produce are beautiful, insightful, actionable, and informative. We have been using them for portfolio management and production reporting for several years and are pretty happy.

Desvantagens

The setup can be cumbersome and the software did take awhile to learn. It's not incredibly intuitive like some of the programs I have used in the past, but the results are worth the efforts.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

I studied the competition to see if this product was up to the other BI leaders (gartner).

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 06/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

you can set different user roles and levels easily. I was able to advise on this product

Vantagens

It works with the main Operative System, it doesn't need a expensive hardware to run. Excellent training program (not too expensive). It is easy to automate the sending of reports to user lists (great the report tool too because allow you to switch from a table to a chart in real time). It is a web based solution so it is accessible from any device from anywhere. generally user friendly because it helps the user to create the data cloud without having a thorough technical knowledge of SQL or programming. It is compatible with most data sources with connectors.
An important and unique feature is that of being able to insert comments, note and share the analysis.

Desvantagens

It takes a long time to configure the software the first time (installation and connection to server). Old-fashioned design, the Desktop environment can be a bit more intuitive and quick.
Has a licensing system that is a bit too complicated. It should be improved data export functionality.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A very comprehensive data analysis tool

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This is a very powerful software that allows us to manipulate mountains of data into usable reports. There are tons of options of how to format and organize the data into various reports for different audiences. The possibilities are basically endless.

Desvantagens

It's not a very intuitive user interface, and can be very difficult to figure out the best way to accomplish a certain look for the reports you're generating. Often times, trial and error seems to be the best way to go. As I gain experience with the software, I'm sure this will become less of an issue.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Hasin I.
Setor: Pesquisa
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A good BI solution for big data work

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

- Allowed me to query big data

Vantagens

Microstrategy has the ability to integrate with multiple data sources across the board from all channels of your companies data streams.

Desvantagens

It is definitely not as easy to learn as tableu. The learning curve is a little steep but people switching from tableau should face couple of weeks of challenges.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Todd G.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

What can't Microstrategy do?

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 29/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I started using Microstrategy from day 1 at my job and I loved the ease of being able to drag and drop different data points onto a dossier. That was just so amazing. I learned the ins and outs and actually moved my way onto the Microstrategy Team to help develop it and bring it to more people.

Vantagens

The thing that I like most about this software is the ability that it has to bring in multiple different sources, from multiple different data types and allow the user to use them and present them in a way that is easily understandable. For example on my day to day job I work with excel files, data warehouse queries, and other kinds of data. I am easily with in a couple of minutes able to put all these different data types into one dossier for easy view and consumption for anyone in my business with a Microstrategy License.

Desvantagens

There are a couple things that I don't like about Microstrategy. There are somethings that seem like they should have been there the whole time, for example if I wanted to look at trends over day, month, or week previously I would not be able to do that without creating a workaround for it. They are coming out with a release soon that will make that possible and easy to accomplish. I just feel like it should have been ther from the beginning

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Eduardo C.
Setor: Bancos
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Easy to use and very appealing interface

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have a reliable and appealing platform to report our daily results. MicroStrategy also allow to implement changes and add new data and objects in a matter of minutes into our production platform.

Vantagens

It is faster to implement and do not require too much customization. Most of the widgets and features are ready to use. The admin and user interfaces are intuitive and they do not generate errors or bugs during installation or heavy use by the end users. Very stable and reliable platform.

Desvantagens

Price. They initial investment is higher comparing to another bundle software (Power BI, Tableau). However, the extra licensing is not very expensive since we can pay by active user. There is also a free end-user product (Desktop) that is focus on analytic end-users that do not require to modify objects but accessing dashboards and reports.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Mário P.
Setor: Ócio, viagens e turismo
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Lots of functionalities. We have more than 10 year for 100 users

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/02/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Reports to stackholders. Reports to clients.

Vantagens

Versatile - Dashboard, charts and lists: analyze from a more macro perspective or go to the line detail
• Flexible - Receive reports by email and create alerts (datamining). Use dynamic filters or create your own personal analysis online
• Available - access via Web, Office andMobile
New ways to explore data (Dashboards)
Tailor made reports with scheduled deliveries
Ability to provide customers with OnLine access to Reports and Dashboards
Crossing information from multiple Base Data + creation of new InHouse objects
New ways to explore data (Visual Insight, Dashboards, Drills)
Accessing OnTheGo Information via Mobile
Fast + information + dynamic

Desvantagens

Sometimes is not an easy learning curve.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Greate performance kind of expensive

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/10/2020
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

It is a really useful tool and love the way you can customize a lot of stuff. Also the way they manage the creation of dimensions and metrics. One thing to keep in mind is the manage of the historical changes, it can be a mess

Vantagens

It really have a lot of features and customization you can make. From metrics level and aggregations to web plugins.

Desvantagens

The pricing, it is really expensive if in the organization doesn't use it really often. Need a really good server for grand amount of information

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Felix S.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Leader in BI tools

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 13/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My company previously used tableau as our BI tools. Tableau is impressive in building nice and interactive visualization but not so much on keeping the structure of the data which can lead to data integrity issues. Microstrategy in the beginning was behind in visualization but over time the development has improved significantly in many areas. With microstrategy, the final product can be fully trusted and consistent across the board.

Vantagens

Evolving periodically for better.
Really good in maintaining data structures and hierarchy to ensure data integrity and consistency
Capable to do almost anything that other competitors have.
Hyper intelligence is a game changer in BI world.

Desvantagens

1. Setup can be complicated and difficult since involved many parties (driver vendor, database vendor, etc) due to compatibility issues.
2. Prefer inner join, less support for outer join.
3. Relationship and data structures development can take lots of time and thought.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Sri ramani B.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

MicroStrategy tool was helpful for me providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting to directo

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easy sending

Vantagens

Scalable MicroStrategy was a helpful tool for providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting due to the ability to build automated reports that can be sent to large groups of people using distribution lists.,data from multiple SOR sources in the organization helped in monitoring our SLA management. security features to allow the report to be used by multiple roles and levelsMobile functionality

Desvantagens

users not having ability to make changes to metrics and attributes without having to rely to heavily on MicroStrategy developers, it would make the product a great dea and more useful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Pierre A.
Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Hello, Microstrategy is a great tool for Business Intelligence. Many years after the beginning of the company, they knew how to follow up their product.
Best product in terms of self-service bi, vizualization, reporting and scalability !
We've tested a lot of reporting tools ( BO, Qkvw, Tableau, Oracle) but none of them are better on the full list of functionalities of Microstrategy.

Vantagens

Number of functionnalities compared to challenger

Desvantagens

Before the v10, Microstrategy was late on specific topics but now they did the good investment for the future.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Nathan H.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

My company utilized MicroStrategy to provide Automotive Dealers with reporting dashboards.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The reliability was key. We had to refresh data weekly for over 2,000 dealerships and had many thousands of users, so it was important the dashboards were working 100% of the time.

Desvantagens

It was difficult for our team to make updates to the dashboards when requested by our clients. Also, custom reports were a bit dofficult to create and schedule. Still a good reporting product, though, and a great value for the money because you can display all sorts of data in different ways (bar chart, pie chart, trend lines).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

In-depth Product, Great for Enterprise, Too Heavy for Small Business

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall it's a great tool, and is best served in a large organization when you can spend time setting up an in-depth project. I have used most major components of the tool for business intelligence and reporting projects at large organizations and the users have been satisfied. For a small or medium sized business who does not have time to invest heavily in the infrastructure, I would recommend a "lighter" program.

Vantagens

It has an immense amount of features, functionality, integrations, and plug-ins that can be used to better analyze data. It also has a strong analytical engine. It covers just about every need for enterprise business intelligence.

Desvantagens

It is a heavy platform to setup, requiring dedicated servers, and in-depth knowledge on the application itself. It is not easy to architect a project without having specific training of the tool. It is fairly complex for developers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Saurabh A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Microstrategy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Its pretty easy and compatible product to learn and my client used it extensively for Reporting and Dashboard

Vantagens

Excellent User Interface
Lot of Drag and Drop features so new Users can learn this pretty easily
Lot of default virtualization and dashboards are present

Desvantagens

Data cache memory is not large enough to hold terabytes of data
Join across different databases is not straighforward

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Sara C.
Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

A Million Applications

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This software is so versatile. It let's me slice and dice data from a variety of sources into user friendly dashboards and reports.

Desvantagens

Building a new dashboard can be tedious but I'm not a programmer by trade. I have been able to isolate the reporting sources and fields and build my own dashboards it just hasnt been as fast or simple as I had hoped.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jenni W.
Setor: Organização cívica e social
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Very high-end

Avaliado em 03/12/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

This software is loaded with features/functionality; I don't think I've run into anything that it just can't do. Their training and user forums are also extremely helpful.

Desvantagens

Very steep learning curve for administration/development and requires very knowledgeable support staff to get and keep it going. I think that is to be expected with such a complex product however for a smaller company it can present challenges.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Andrew R.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Love MSTR

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Ease of use: as a non-SQL user MSTR allows me to quickly and easily get the data I need in the format I need it in

Desvantagens

Learning curve can be steep. Also charts and graph functions are lacking in the detailed formatting options you need to make a dashboard presentable for executive presentations

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Automotivo
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

BI Analytics Reporting Tool

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

We use microstrategy to create custom dashboards for internal use and for our customers. We are able to create SSO from our customer portal to microstrategy to allow our customers to have access to their dashboards. With microstrategy you are able to provide summary level dashboards with links that allow you to click to drill down to receive further details. We are also able to provide links so the user can export the reports to excel so they can further filter the information as needed. The creation of cubes enables us to have the data calculations ready and available to reduce the response time to present dashboards to the end user.

Desvantagens

Our customers would like to be able to subscribe to receive scheduled emails of their dashboards versus having to login to our portal to view the information. We have not be able to figure out how to provide them this feature.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Tim B.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

I liked using the system but it was hard to always trust the data

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Really liked the ease of use.

Vantagens

It was easy to use and create adhoc reports. I was able to send out reports to my clients or those who I supported to give them a good look of their business.

Desvantagens

It was hard to trust the data. When you can't trust the data then anything the software can do becomes mute. It was partly our fault but didn't love that aspect.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10