Avaliações do ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate

IT Automation for Today’s IT World

4.2/5 (82 avaliações)
Mike H.
Traduzir com Google

Automate - IT automation software for IT Service Providers

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I work for an MSP, and we have the luxury of having a full time guy that is our Automate administrator. He's amazing, and has made this software do some really incredible stuff for us. It had good functionality out of the box, but we've been adding scripts and automation to it for 5 years at this point. The sky is the limit on what you can do, but you will need to invest the time and energy into doing it.

Vantagens

We love Automate. We use it to manage patches and updates across thousands of computers. We also use it for customized monitoring and alerting on workstations and servers. Monitoring is really robust and granular. It does a great job of gathering a TON of data about the network, and that data is searchable. There are a bunch of different reports built in. Integrates with Manage, Control, and other applications. It does a ton of stuff out of the box, and has endless customization options.

Desvantagens

It may not do quite as much as you want right out of the box, and it will take some work to set it up. You'll need someone on your team willing to invest the time and energy into making this software do everything you want.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Chris T.
Traduzir com Google

Great Software with a great learning curve

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I've been using it for 2 years now. Overall I'm impressed with the software. "Screenconnect" software is brilliant, fast and reliable connections to your managed agents.

Pricing is competitive for what it delivers however it is expensive. Make sure you NEED all of it's features before investing otherwise your potentially just burning money you don't need too.

However the learning curve required to get the best from this software is vast, documentation is sparse. The documentation that does exist is out of date. For example the knowledge base article regarding configuring the agent to utilise a proxy server doesn't seem to match up with the latest version. You're left either fending for your self on the forums or waiting in line for a chat with their tech support, which to be fair once you get there is very good.

Looking elsewhere simply because of two price rises in 2016 with more likely in 2017.

Vantagens

Screenconnect - A real asset to the platform.
Scripting
Tunnel options - Can tunnel into your customer network using the agent.
Powerful Automation and patch management

Desvantagens

Complex
Growing expense
Out of date knowledge base / manuals.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Jamenn V.
Traduzir com Google

Connectwise Automate, formerly Labtech, works well for the most part.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Before Automate/Labtech 12 the best thing about this software was being able to see, at a glance, all the information you needed about a particular managed computer. They are moving back in this direction it appears. The scripting and monitoring systems are robust and allow you to do pretty much anything you can think of.

Desvantagens

The GUI update that came with version 12 is not good. It uses a bunch of giant squares to present information and you have to drill into each one to find the specific info you are looking for rather than the at-a-glance experience I had before. Support leaves something to be desired. Just starting to chat with someone there can take 45+ minutes, then the person you are chatting with does not have the knowledge to fix the problem so you have to open a ticket anyway. Lots of time wasted there. Furthermore sometimes the inexperienced technician will offer suggestions to resolve the problem that have nothing to do with the problem which underlines the fact that they do not understand the problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

ConnectWise Automate, a great software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Labtech, as it was previously known, is currently operating in our offices and infrastructures, operating correctly and providing an optimal service, over time we have applied favorable configurations such as the reproduction of events associated with ConnectWise Manage.

Its monitoring offers us remarkable performance by tracking any device that is in the network, from the installed applications to the events presented by an error in the system. Its powerful command system manages to facilitate the deployment of any patch you wish to perform.

Vantagens

It has a large interface composed of various options that enhance its use, it works well enough to carry a monitoring on your devices, you will have detailed information of each action that this takes, you can even display any action by means of commands.

Desvantagens

CW Automate is a fairly complete software, but with a support team that leaves a lot to be desired for certain problems, the resolution of problems is not very complete.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Christopher J.
Traduzir com Google

Manage multiple environments with ease

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Companies I have been working for have been leveraging this application for machine management for years.

Vantagens

This software provides multiple connectivity options.
It can show a lot of information (see least favorite list below)
Great organization!
Easy integration with Connectwise Control and Manage
Lots of option for Scripting and API connectivity to outside applications

Desvantagens

The interface was changed to a much less intuitive environment about a year ago. I use it and have started to get used to it somewhat, but it still is not what I would call good.
There's problems if you don't run the Control Center as an Admin, but it doesn't want to run as admin by default
The uninstaller for the client can sometimes not uninstall.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Ahmed A.
Traduzir com Google

The BEST tool for an IT Army of One

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 26/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Its a love/hate relationship, but mostly love. I fought to have this at my company and I can not do my job without it.

Vantagens

You can access it anywhere. If I am on vacation in Mexico and the office back in the states needs support, I just open up chrome and go to my custom made website that CW gave me and I am in. I can see everything about a persons computer by just scrolling side to side or double clicking. Their customer service is also 24/7 AND they assign you technicians to help with implementation along with connectwise university to ensure you are ready to use their product to the fullest extent!

Desvantagens

Its sort of difficult to learn. They have the university that helps with that, but some of their classes are outdated and some just sprint through the lesson in the hopes that you might have caught a thing or two that they just taught you. Also, their scripting language is their own(proprietary) and you have to learn it. So if you already know Java, C++, Python, etc, it doesn't matter.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Jeffrey B.
Traduzir com Google

Fantastic system for remote management, scripting and much more

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 30/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Used Kaseya before switching and love the overall layout, features and in-depth information you can retrieve very easily. Wish I could set a few things with some customization, which might be possible by working with connectwise engineers but that would be above my paygrade.

Vantagens

Set up monitoring alerts, script automated processes, control end user and servers remotely with a couple clicks. Ad-hoc sessions allow admin access remotely, even if the user does not have rights. Fantastic experience overall and only have minor pieces I wish I could see

Desvantagens

Wish there was some more customization is some of the views. Would like to see some more basic information on the main screens, as opposed to having to dive into the properties to find. Seems that it can get a bit slow and unresponsive with certain actions. Not sure if this is our server or the software though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

The best tool I've used in desktop support.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

With this software we are able to not only sort users by client, but also location. The network scans and ability to distribute software is killer. When working I am able to easily assist multiple people because of the features of this product.

I can remotely connect to a computer, run command line scripts, create custom scripts, and check general health. That's all in the console view. If you want to setup the alerts to prompt you for specific actions, it's all there.

Vantagens

The amount of features that you have at your fingertips to remotely assist users is phenomenal. I can't count how many times this software has made life so much easier.

Desvantagens

When the app is slow to load, it's slow to load. It's the only downside I've had with this application.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

I believe this is still the best RMM around, but it's a bit clunky and often slow.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

RMM, Scripting, Easy MSP setup and management of our clients systems.

Vantagens

If you can imagine it, you can do it. It really does have all the tools to do whatever you desire remotely. You can access almost any aspect of a managed machine without even interrupting the end user. The built-in ignite monitors are pretty amazing on their own.

Desvantagens

It can be incredibly slow at times, you have to have a lot of patience. The script editor being object and mouse based is very clunky, I'd prefer to learn the syntax and just type it all out, but that option isn't readily available in the GUI you have to dig into the guts to do that. If you use ignite monitors you'll need to parse out the noise they create for items you don't want to be notified about. Integration with Connectwise Manage is still a bit quirky but it works.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Grant H.
Traduzir com Google

Really powerful tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We chose Automate over everything else for a reason; Price and functionality simply could not be beat.

Vantagens

- Mostly intuitive GUI
- Packed with tons of functionality; Been using the product a little over 2 years now and still learning neat tricks/tools to use
- Great asset management
- Great at pushing remote commands
- ConnectWise University offers tons of training on their products

Desvantagens

- Because it is so powerful, there is a lot of training that needs reviewed to become proficient in working and navigating
- Been experiencing an issue where I need to re-launch the control center because otherwise the agent tree will refresh forever
-

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Alex L.
Traduzir com Google

Best Thing Ever

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We've been using Labtech to manage our 70+ computers across multiple clients for a couple years now and it's been very worth the price to have a remote management software to take care of windows updates and be alerted on hardware issues from the event logs. The integration to other software is pretty flawless as well, such as webroot AV and ScreenConnect. It's cut down management time by 80%!

Vantagens

I like that the management of a lot of computers

Desvantagens

Not really much to not like about it, but sometimes the windows updates aren't always working correctly, and sometimes it reports disk space critically low when there's is 50+GBs left on the system

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Luke K.
Traduzir com Google

Automate ( formerly Labtech) is a great RMM tool for MSP customers.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The ease of setup and installation for customers is substantial when considering this tool for MSP. New customers can be setup with ease, configured and once agents are installed Automate can significantly reduce information gathering for system resources, and discovery of behind the scenes issues. Scripting and Automating are easy to do with the built in examples and wizards, which makes customizing alerts and monitors a breeze.

Desvantagens

The monitoring will come with lots of defaults right out of the box, so there will be a lot of "noise" to sort through and remove/adjust after initial installation.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Vita M.
Traduzir com Google

Gооd sоlіd сhоісе fоr thе MSP

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Lоts оf mіnоr іssuеs аnd mаіntеnаnсе tаsks аrе аutоmаtеd whісh hаs hеlреd frее uр tесhs.Wе hаvе hаd sоmе іssuеs whеrе LT hаs lеt us dоwn аnd асtuаlly dіdn't саtсh а fаіlurе thаt wаs іmmіnеnt, саusіng dаtа lоss аnd thе соst оf dаtа rесоvеry.

Vantagens

Hаndlеs аlеrtіng оf сrіtісаl аnd mоdеrаtе іssuеs. Intеgrаtеs wіth оur PSA sоlutіоn. Allоws fоr rаріd rеmоtе ассеss wіth аn іntеgrаtеd іmрlеmеntаtіоn оf SсrееnCоnnесt. Wе usе іt tо mаnаgе сlіеnts' sеrvеrs аnd wоrkstаtіоns. Thе sеrvісе dераrtmеnt usеs іt ехсlusіvеly. It аllоws us tо еffесtіvеly suрроrt vаrіеd іnfrаstruсturеs.

Desvantagens

Thе GUI оf thе рrоgrаm соuld bе а lіttlе mоrе "usеr-frіеndly"

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Bryan F.
Traduzir com Google

I utilize this software daily to perform my job duties, managing all aspects of over 6,000 endpoints

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Clients and Locations are organized in an easy-to-view tree, which allows easy access to a customer's inventory.

Several dataviews are available from a Client or Location to quickly gather information of an environment. For example, a list of 'scheduled tasks' configured on every system can be gathered from all systems to determine why a particular event occurs every Saturday at 4am.

Remote Control of a system can be envoked with standard tools such as VNC or RDP, as well as ConnectWise Control (formerly Screen Connect).

Reports of client environments are just a click away, whether a question regarding system health is of issue, or if all systems have the latest patches and Anti-Virus updated.

Desvantagens

Software runs on a MySQL backend, but only on Windows. Keeping MySQL tuned properly for environment size can be chore, whereas DB Engines such as MSSQL are a bit more automated and forgiving. As you bring more agents into the system, it's a good idea to run performance metrics on the MySQL server to see if any adjustments are necessary to maintain best performance of the system.

Telephone Support for the MySQL backend tends to yield different answers from each representative you talk to, and in my experience it was best to use general MySQL tuning documents that are available from Oracle.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Arthur H.
Traduzir com Google

I used this product all the time

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It makes managing thousands of machines easy.

Vantagens

It is a very powerful tool to manage our clients machines. It can run custom scripts and do a lot of proactive maintenance.

It is very fast when remote controlling other computers

The scripting engine is very powerful

It pulls a huge amount of data

It is very customizable

Desvantagens

It can be a little complex for new users

The integration with Connectwise: Manage can cause some issues with ticket entries

Customizing it for your needs can be time consuming

I

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Phillipp O.
Traduzir com Google

An MSP's dream

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We run all of our managed client workstations with Automate.

Vantagens

Intergration with so many services, multiple service boards, permissions and project management. BILLING and managing agreements? I've yet to find a replacement for the sheer amount of features Automate brings to our business. There is even a web interface that can be dispatched to users!

Desvantagens

It can be a little fiddly when it comes to custom applications and processes - there are often changes that completely change the way the software looks and feels.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Geoff B.
Traduzir com Google

I have been using this for about 5 years, since it was Labtech.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I run my company on it.

Vantagens

Very powerfull management software. They continue to add value to the product by incorporating new features.

Desvantagens

I much prefer the old interface to the new one. It seems that the company is not listening to the users and trying to make the software pretty at the expense of functional. Support is so, so, and often tells me that my "problem" needs to be sent to their custom programming department at additional cost.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Brian P.
Traduzir com Google

Very powerful remote monitoring software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Remote monitoring and alerting as well as some automated remediation. More efficient usage of engineering time.

Vantagens

Once setup and configured properly does a great job of monitoring devices and alerting of potential or real-time issues.

Tons of options that can be configured.

Desvantagens

Very difficult to set up and tweak all of the settings to meet your needs. Sometimes common things that should be setup out of the box are not and need to be manually configured

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Jerry G.
Traduzir com Google

MSP Supporting 50 Client Networks

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Would recommend to my friends. Very useful and catches a lot of failures before things get out of control

Vantagens

Seamless PSA Integration, Scripting and automation. Pricing is moderate. Can provide customers with valued reporting and upgrade recommendations based on built-in reporting capabilities.

Desvantagens

A lot of bells and whistles that I don't use. You have to pay for it as well. Uses MYSQL in the on premises implementation.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

For managing your IT components no matter where

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 22/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

After using a lot management tooling, I'm now using ConnectWise Automate (former Labtech). Monitoring, manage, implement manually or thru scripts, almost everything is possible with this software.

Desvantagens

Setup is easy with their support, but getting completely up and running is a differnt story. Especially in small IT companies where maintaining this software is just very small part of your job it sometimes getting complicated. Adjusting reports can be improved. A simple report where you select the begin and end date in the past is not possible.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Tom A.
Traduzir com Google

CW Automate

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this product to anyone managing more then 100 computers especially if they are not on a domain.

Vantagens

Single place to manage your workstations. Great patching product, great control product, awesome scripting engine.

Desvantagens

Most of the rich automation is done in a fat client that is heavy and slow to launch. Once in the product everything performs well it's the startup that can take some time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Chris M.
Traduzir com Google

Improved ROI on Manged services by 35% in first 3 years.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have changed our business model based on this software and increased ROI on all services by 35 % in less then 3 years.

Vantagens

Once setup it does what it does well.
Very few issue after setup and config.
Gives a wealth of information on devices managed.

Desvantagens

Can be a burden to setup and config
Takes a good amount of training to really use it well
Being good a scripting is a must

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Victor A.
Traduzir com Google

ConnectWise for wiser IT Admins

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 07/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

ConnectWise Automate solutions is a remarkable ITSM Solution that has a strong and accurate agent that will make a complete inventory of all the IT assets of your organization. Strong scripts capabilities to automate tasks of maintenance and preventive support. Provides simple, fast, and powerful remote access capabilities.

Desvantagens

For Junior IT Admins has a higher complexity to achieve proficiency to manage the tool. New versions are kind of unintuitive and sometimes difficult to figure out.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Marc L.
Traduzir com Google

Great option for the managed services firm

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It does a lot of things and helps us keep tabs on hundreds of clients. Remote access, patch management, remote diagnostics, integration with ConnectWise PSA and a host of other third party products.

Desvantagens

Setup time can be cumbersome and some of the advanced features you really need to work with a lot in order to become a master at it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

ConnectWise Automate

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's been positive, but I would recommend shopping around to get the best tool for your firm.

Vantagens

It packs a bunch of features and it's integration with ConnectWise manage is nice. The scripting is powerful.

Desvantagens

Tool is very complex and even simple tasks can be tricky. Support for Automate is not nearly as good as with Manage. The product is expensive.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10