NetSuite POS & Retail Management

NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

3.7/5 (31 avaliações)
Michael C.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite gets the job done, but it's lacking in certain departments

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We acquired NetSuite last summer and underwent training. We set it up, added our inventory (with their help) and began operating with it on July 1st.

The team assisting us with putting it all together was unable to integrate it with our e-commerce platform from the onset, so it was left for a later date. All the orders from our website needed to be manually entered on NetSuite. This was of course a hassle, but we figured it to be short lived. It's now late November and we're still doing it manually.

Shipping directly from NetSuite had many issues from the start. Most of them have been resolved now, but some persist. When operating in the US, integrating shipping with USPS has complications. You must open an account with Endicia (Stamps.com is not compatible) and set up each shipping mode independantly. The problem is that two major options are not available. Primarily, NetSuite does not have a "return" label option for USPS shipping. This is a pain. Any mispicks have to be resolved through an outside solution. Secondly, NetSuite does not permit USPS First Class Shipping International. Your cheapest international shipping option is Priority - much more expensive.

Intercompany transfers of inventory take some getting used to and can be very cumbersome. Even though the same products have assigned bin locations at the receiving end, each item must be individually re-assigned to their corresponding bin. It's a lot of seemingly unnecessary work.

Running customers' "merchandise exchanges" through existing orders is also problematic. There is no clearly defined way to do it. It appears that the only way of getting it done is by deleting the current fulfillment order and creating a new one. It is not the most organized manner in which to keep these transactions in order.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Brenda M.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Netsuite review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We can now easily track revenue and expenses by project.

Vantagens

I like the consolidation ability for multiple subsidaries. I like the revenue recognition module.

Desvantagens

Very difficult to find a customized script if you do not know what you are looking for and the script isn't named properly or well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Donald C.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Easty to Use - UI Could Use Some Work

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 16/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I wish there was more ability to customize with NetSuite because there's so much going on sometimes it creates a feeling of being overwhelmed. I think being able to adjust to my business needs would make the program more intuitive and easy to use.

Vantagens

The program is very easy to use and learn. I was able to quickly and easily bring my employees up to speed and become functional within the software.

Desvantagens

Not everything in the UI is always intuitive. It's logical but your instinct is to go to one part of the program when the functionality you're seeking is actually in a different location.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Amanda M.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great CRM & Inventory Management Software

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

This multifunctional software allows for the tracking of both inventory in addition to CRM among other things. Performing inventory searches and creating templated reports are very easy and user friendly.

Desvantagens

The CRM function does not allow one to easily find and combine duplicate customers in the system, hence not being fully accurate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Rose J.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Traduzir com Google

Using NetSuite for 7 locations

Avaliado em 27/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It has a good database, however, it still requires you run separate reports for sales, then inventory and combine. It has a low cost and is cloud-based.

Desvantagens

NetSuite does not provide any service. If you are a small company with 10 stores, you will be "supported" by an office in the Philippines. The team does not follow up as they promise. You will need to follow up multiple times to get answers and sometimes not get an answer. I met a rep at NRF 2015 who told me that he would move our account to US. I have emailed and called multiple times with no response. Not even a response to the email from anyone at NetSuite. There is no mobile solution (retail anywhere is one of the worst retail systems). I'm not impressed. They are not aware of current needs or tech--they did not tell customers about the Chip & Pin requirement coming in Oct 2015. An associate can return an item multiple times for the same invoice.
There are no basic retail reports (style report). They will tell you how great their system is you can create reports. However, be warned you will need a programmer to program any report that is complex.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 1.0/10

Donald O.
Setor: Serviços meio ambientais
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

A great option when your company has outgrown QuickBooks

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 02/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

NetSuite provides a robust interface and the ability to perform everyday accounting tasks intuitively. The ability to utilize many currencies and consolidate worldwide entities was the deciding factor for us in selecting this new software.

Desvantagens

There was, it seemed, an inordinate amount of work necessary to prepare for the transition from QuickBooks. With many different entities in many different countries, this provided a real challenge.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Lorinda A.
Setor: Instituições religiosas
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Most Welcome Change

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 25/04/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We are planning on using the free resources available to us and we realize it would take looong hours, but as I've said I think it's going to be worth the while.

Vantagens

It is a very big plus that Netsuite can make this available to non-profits as a donation to the organization. It may take some time to finally get it going but I think it's worth it. It will definitely tie some loose ends, organize our system better and allow us to streamline and fine tune our operations.

Netsuite is also very generous in conducting trainings for beginner-users of the software.

Desvantagens

It's not "out of the box", as there are parts that only experts can do in order to guarantee that everything is in place. When I ask for a quotation for consultancy and implementation, one company said it will be chargeable. Just not possible for us to shell out that money.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Joe R.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Its Got Lots Of Functionality

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 23/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

This software is the best cloud software I've ever used or heard of. This software has the ability to eliminate the need for any other software.

Vantagens

Between Netsuite and the products that it interacts with you can do almost anything. Extremely flexible, great customization opportunities.

Desvantagens

In depth CMMS software would need to be integrated with netsuite.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Paul cosgrove C.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite ERP System

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 13/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Has great reporting functionality but in order for this product to really work for an organization, the upfront work really needs to be scoped out and implementation needs to be done right. Love the reporting capabilities in NetSuite and how it ties everything together.

Vantagens

Reporting functionality

Desvantagens

Not very intuitive

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Omar B.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Netsuite has many Features for a retailer

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 24/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use and can run reports with Netsuite support to make sure your needs can be met. A good way of controlling inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Vantagens

A good way to determine any issues in your system for inventory.

Desvantagens

Password needs to be changed every quarter I believe.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Karel K.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 05/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

I really love how the software looks and feels. It responds quickly and does things the way you'd expect them to

Desvantagens

Customer Care really leaves you shaking your head. No fast replies and a lot of getting pushed around

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Areane Q.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Good Software

Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 27/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

This software is very user-friendly and can customize anytime. Good software also for inventory purposes.

Desvantagens

Cannot be purchased individually. But overall, it is good and accessible

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Pete I.
Setor: Varejistas
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite e-Comm and POS

Avaliado em 05/08/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

We chose NetSuite because of the strength of the core system and the integration with POS and e-Commerce.

Desvantagens

The area of the product that is the least integrated and in most need of improvement is the POS. NetSuite is making progress on fixing the issues.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Julian G.
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite TX Review

Avaliado em 25/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use, simple, intuitive interface and communication with vendor have always been helpful and consistent.

Desvantagens

Not a fan of automated phone answering systems for troubleshooting. Just give me a person straight off the bat.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Darwin wilfred L.
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Netsuite is a simple but ease to use software

Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 15/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Highly recommended

Vantagens

The netsuite is really great. It is very ease to use. And the interface is very simple yet beautiful.

Desvantagens

I think Netsuite is very expensive for the small company. Nothing cons about it. Just waiting for your next update.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Tim C.
Traduzir com Google

Title title title

Avaliado em 27/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It has a good user interface and it helps me get my day to day tasks done in a timely manner.

Desvantagens

The customer support is difficult to get ahold of or it takes numerous individuals to solve my problem.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Frank M.
Traduzir com Google

Sweet NetSuite

Avaliado em 27/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Easy to use with excellent tutorials. Human resources that created the software and are available with technical answers.

Desvantagens

Timely updates to enhance the product from customer use.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

John H.
Setor: Organização cívica e social
Traduzir com Google

Dependable and insightful

Avaliado em 27/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Product has many useful features and provides good reporting to gather insightful data.

Desvantagens

Pricing can sometimes be an issue. Not all bugs are resolved quickly enough.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Evan K.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Traduzir com Google

The NetSuite Advantage

Avaliado em 29/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It has great customer service and dependable products that provide quality results

Desvantagens

I do not dislike anything about NetSuite; they deliver what they promise.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

William W.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Traduzir com Google

Netsuite Review

Avaliado em 25/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Very useful once you know how to use it. My company uses it for software issues.

Desvantagens

Hard to find things often. Takes a lot of non-user friendly searching.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Surren R.
Setor: Supermercados
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite Review

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It's very easy to use and train employees. The product support is very good.

Desvantagens

I cannot think of any flaws at this point. But the product works well.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Nicole W.
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Traduzir com Google

NetSuite in the Cloud

Avaliado em 25/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

NetSuite is well-known and the leader in its class of cloud software.

Desvantagens

It is a bit expensive especially for medium or smaller organizations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Lance M.
Setor: Atacadistas
Traduzir com Google

My Opinion

Avaliado em 23/12/2014
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Its effectiveness and reliability is superb. The costs are nice too.

Desvantagens

There is really nothing that I dont like about the product as a whole.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Steven H.
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Traduzir com Google

Easy to use software suite.

Avaliado em 04/03/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Great customer service, just a phone or live chat call away.

Desvantagens

The product key is very expensive. I would of liked a volume discount option.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Gerry C.
Traduzir com Google

All about NetSuite

Avaliado em 28/02/2015
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Compatibility and ease of use of the product and design is exciting.

Desvantagens

Sometimes it requires a lot of training for novice users.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10