PRTG Network Monitor

Monitoramento de rede para profissionais sérios

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(142)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,5/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

142 avaliações

Pedro F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Melhor interface visual para monitoramento

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

Melhorou muito a identificação e visualização de falhas e informações da topologia, fácil instalação e configuração dos sensores de forma automatizada.

Vantagens

Mapas e dashboards funcionais e intuitivos.

Desvantagens

Valor um pouco alto para novos recursos.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynatrace e Zabbix

Razões para escolher o PRTG Network Monitor

Melhorar a visualização da topologia e identificação rápida de falhas.

Software anterior

WhatsUp Gold

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

Não foi necessário especialista em Linux dedicado para instalação e suporte.

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Pedro,
Thank you very much for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Carlos C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PRTG is a great network monitoring software!

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

My overall experience with PRTG is great! I've been using that for about 7 years now and have 3 PRTG servers, each one to monitor a specific location. I have just a few issues over this amount of time, but those are totally acceptable because no software is perfect. This one is pretty good and worth a try.

Vantagens

- There is a free version of up to 100 sensors
- Dashboard is great
- There are a lot of sensors for all purposes available
- You can monitor remote hosts

Desvantagens

- Very rarely, after an update, some sensors start to malfunction

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Carlos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy that you're happy!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy to implement, web based and nearly agent less monitoring

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

It was easy to install and manage, it's helpling a lot with monitoring and alerting and it's aeasy to use. Also to adapt or tweak thresholds is very easy.

Vantagens

It's very easy to implement and for a lot of the user cases it does not need an agent or software to be installed

Desvantagens

For well known Enterprise Products e.g. VMWare VCenter there are only limited intergration available.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Sachin V.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 5 001-10 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Simple & Powerful Monitoring tool,feature oriented,reliable sensors

Avaliado em 22/04/2022

Notifications and mail alerts for minute attributes in all devices rescue us from major hardware or network issues and reduce downtime to a large extent.

Vantagens

User-friendly dashboard, Easy to configure. High quality sensor reporting, Can monitor almost all server platforms, Networking devices, an awesome product.

Desvantagens

Nothing much to say, almost perfect. The only suggestion is to make it budget-friendly for medium-level customers.

Alternativas consideradas

Network Performance Monitor

Razões para escolher o PRTG Network Monitor

More user-friendly, and notification delivery was much better compared to Observium.

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

PRTG was more user-friendly and Professional compared to others.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Sachin,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Brock W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

My go-to monitoring solution for almost 10 years

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

I have been extremely happy with PRTG for the close to 10 years that I have used it. It has been extremely reliable, which is paramount for a tool you are using to monitor your entire network.

Vantagens

I love how easy it is to get rolled out and customized to work for pretty much anything with an IP Address. Real-time and historical data that is provided in PRTG is invaluable.

Desvantagens

While this is not necessarily it's intended purpose, the Syslog/SNMP sensors could use some work to make it easier to use them as a collector/trap for historical logs.

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

More polished product. Ease of use. Price. Cleaner interface. Recommendations from others.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Brock,
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Mohamed I.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

One of the most powerful infrastructure monitoring software

Avaliado em 29/05/2022

A good experience and I recommend using it, as it is one of the most powerful network monitoring software, but the free version must be tried to ensure that it works in a manner commensurate with the network and the work environment.

Vantagens

The large number of monitoring operations on the servers and the availability of options to monitor and clarify cloud services in detail
It is an integrated control panel and you can control the number of seconds and services of the machine
And it divides them for you into categories such as the machines that are hosted on the ESXI and puts them in a separate group and so on.
The interface is excellent, clear and fast, unlike some other programs
It is characterized by its work on the local server without the need for a separate machine.

Desvantagens

A little slow in the hardware check process
Guidance messages cover some important buttons, which prevents them from being noticed.
Some errors are not clear, such as when I ask to monitor the Memory and Hardisk, the error is not clear if it is in the Port or the Authentication process or even the Firewall, so I hope to detail the errors to facilitate their solution.
There is no monitoring of Ping in the form of a list and the form of a tree, it is difficult to monitor all devices on one page.

Alternativas consideradas

Network Performance Monitor e Zabbix

Razões para escolher o PRTG Network Monitor

Because it suits our work environment more, but I would not say that it is better.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Mohamed,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Have a look at our support section on our homepage. Here you will find many useful tips and tricks to help you get the most out of PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Stephen B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The Pulse of your infrastructure

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

As mentioned, once you know what you want to monitor, and put in the work of setting it up within PRTG, you'll have your finger on the pulse of your infrastructure. Over the years it has helped me track down failing disks, failing server power supplies as well as advance alerting of capacity issues within my infrastructure. This is in addition to ongoing tasks like monitoring OS updates across the Infrastructure.

Where I've had to deal with support, even though I might not always get an answer I'd like, I've been happy with the services provided. The PRTG Roadmap is clear about the direction PRTG is being expanded in.

My PRTG dashboard (Map) is the first thing I open in the morning.

Vantagens

-Breadth of sensor types available. I can monitor almost everything in my infrastructure, from Azure to 365 to on prem, Server and network Hardware, Windows / linux services and OS data.
-Very customisable in how the above is monitored and Alerted upon
-Easy Creation of Dashboards and Libraries of particular sensor types, for instant visibility.

Desvantagens

-Some areas have yet to come to PRTG for example - Azure AKS monitoring, K8s monitoring.
-Takes time to mould it into doing what you want (but once you've put in the work it is truly excellent)
-Some parts of the GUI could have better multi editing capabilities for sensors.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Stephan,
we're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Esben M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Very good product for live monitoring

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

Gives us what we need for live monitoring

Vantagens

Pretty fast to get started with. Has alot of monitoring options. Good value

Desvantagens

Some of the setup is a bit tricky. The unusual traffic monitoring is not really useful.

Alternativas consideradas

Network Performance Monitor

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

More value for money

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Esben,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best Monitoring Software

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

Vantagens

Easy to Setup
Extensive Reporting and alert management

Desvantagens

Learning curve -- Takes time to get acclimatize

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review! To help you make the change, take a look at our PRTG Tutorials channel on YouTube where you will find many topics related to PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great monitoring software

Avaliado em 26/05/2022

I've been using PRTG for 15 years. It's had its ups and downs but it's an amazing solution that brings out new features regularly. I've compared it with other solutions over the years and it remains the best for my needs.

Vantagens

Easy to use product, very powerful, great support!

Desvantagens

Nothing at all. I've had issues in previous versions, such as with performance, but everything gets resolved over time.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

David S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The software you want monitoring your network

Avaliado em 13/01/2020

Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Vantagens

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc.

Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Desvantagens

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Alternativas consideradas

Spiceworks

Razões para escolher o PRTG Network Monitor

Ease of use

Software anterior

RMM

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear David,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Florian G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade

That really made my Day!

Avaliado em 29/04/2016

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Vantagens

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Desvantagens

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Zandre K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Network Monitoring Master

Avaliado em 22/09/2021

The platform allows you to easily communicate to customers regarding the fault/s being investigated. This software use to be the preferred monitoring for our core environment.

Vantagens

This software allows the user to monitor a wide variety of different sensors on a large scale customizable equipment spec. The graphs are easily manipulated and can benefit the user by visualizing the fault/issue being investigated.

Desvantagens

My company has since parted with the software due to other systems being more cost affective however, I still believe it should be good value for your buck considering the features are getting.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Zandre,
Thank you for leaving us a review! It's a pity that you don't (can't) use PRTG anymore. If we could support you in any way, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Reski A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Avaliado em 25/09/2019

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Vantagens

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Desvantagens

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

Alternativas consideradas

Network Performance Monitor

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

Budget, Easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Irfan A.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Network & Bandwidth Monitoring Tool

Avaliado em 05/03/2020

Good Product to monitor your networks but for huge network its not sufficient, but for normal networks its good to notify and other feature are very good i-e up time, alert system and cluster fail-over solutions ,
in the last PRTG interface must be need improvments.

Vantagens

Its a Simple Software to Monitor Network and bandwidth user, application wise.
Monitoring & Manage all applications in details statistics in network,
Correct Up-time/downtime for devices.
*Flexible alerting (different types or Alert are available in this product)
Cluster fail-over solution

Desvantagens

Interface is no good and creating huddles in configurations,
automatically connection between links is unavailable.
Cluster fail-over solution not so good.

Alternativas consideradas

Nagios XI

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

Pricing licensing

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Jeremiah S.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great monitoring software

Avaliado em 06/11/2020

we use this on a daily basis to monitor disk space, memory usage, and cpu load for various servers and machines. the dashboards with clear warnings combined with email notifications give us a clear picture of trouble spots.

Vantagens

The free version of PRTG network monitor that comes with 100 sensors allows you to do an in-depth analysis of the sensors available, notifications, architecture, monitoring capabilities etc... to determine if it meets your company's needs. The graphical interfaces, intuitive dashboards, and ease of setup and creating templates and inheritance across devices and types allows for easy use and administration.

Desvantagens

it can get expensive the more devices and sensors you continue to add to the platform so use your trial to evaluate wisely how you will implement and for what types of devices. the auto discovery can be nice but also tends to clutter up things.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ryan F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PRTG Feature and Functionality in summary

Avaliado em 10/01/2019

The application has helped us monitor all types of equipment and proactively resolve issues early.

Vantagens

This monitoring application has helped us stay on track of what is happening at every corner and for every device on our network, from Storage to network, security and usage statistics and notifications for each, this application has saved us many times in restoring and fixing problems before they get noticed by end users. From our desk and our our phones using the app, we can monitor and get visibility into many device types, including Cisco, Linux, storage systems, Microsoft operating systems just to name a few, with thousands of sensors to choose from. Very powerful and constantly improving.

Desvantagens

While just a few sensors were not performing well, like the Ping 30 for Cisco 1900 routers, PRTG has constantly released new updates that once applied, these issues are rectified.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Ivan B.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

PRTG monitoring software

Avaliado em 22/08/2019

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Vantagens

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Desvantagens

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Alternativas consideradas

SysAid

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

Better GUI, more stable application, easy to use and less hardware resources needed. Better probe for automatic search.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

Avaliado em 13/11/2018

We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Vantagens

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Desvantagens

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Thank for your review!

Mauricio A.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

Avaliado em 28/05/2018

Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Vantagens

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations.
-Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option).
-Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure.
-Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Desvantagens

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users.
-Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options.
-Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Joshua N.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

I Find PRTG as the defacto standard in multi platform System Monitoring

Avaliado em 30/03/2022

Vantagens

Ease of use, Web based, highly customizable if needed.

Desvantagens

The only quirk I have is it is still not available in Linux (though a linux is probe is development I prefer the whole system on a linux environment)

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk e WhatsUp Gold

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

I find the web interface of PRTG to be more accessible and straightforward.

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Joshua,
Thank you taking the time to leave us this review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

John C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Empacotamento e contêineres
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to use network monitor program

Avaliado em 31/05/2022

I love this tool because it is so easy to setup. Very user friendly and free license with 100 nodes.

Vantagens

This is a very easy software to implement. It also provide 100 nodes for free license. You can implement it within 30 minutes.

Desvantagens

The free license is limited to 100 nodes.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk

Razões para escolher o PRTG Network Monitor

I like to try different product

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

PRTG is easier to use

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear John,
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Alejandro Z.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very Useful and helps admins all the time!

Avaliado em 26/04/2022

Supporting IT is complex, PRTG allows to use the admins time more efficiently and we can do more with the resources we have

Vantagens

easy to use, lot of sensors, easy to implement, probes over internet

Desvantagens

Geo maps show sensors and devices but colors don't allow good visibility

Alternativas consideradas

Nagios XI e Network Performance Monitor

Razões para mudar para o PRTG Network Monitor

easy to use, best price performance ratio

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Dear Alejandro,
We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Matteo T.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços jurídicos
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best monitoring solution I know our there

Avaliado em 24/04/2019

with PRTG we can relax and react quickly when something goes wrong in our infrastructure. all in all it a great investment!

Vantagens

This software is quite easy and intuitive to set up and use. We have done the installation on our own and have been since then really happy with it. PRTG scans our infrastructure and notifies immediately when something goes wrong. Whenever we install new systems, we look at PRTG and set some basic sensors for each important service, and we are all set. it's a work of a few minutes, you can get most needs coevered with little effort

Desvantagens

the web based UI is much better now, but could still be improved a bit in the usability. selecting multiple objects is a bit awkward and not intuitive. some sensors are buggy and we have stopped using them. but that's only a very low percentage of the total

Resposta do Paessler Traduzido para o Português

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your review!
Cheers,
Paessler AG

Scott J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

Avaliado em 12/12/2017

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Vantagens

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Desvantagens

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.