Florian G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzir com Google

That really made my Day!

Avaliado em 29/04/2016
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

First of all: Actually (April 2016) the product is free for up to 100 Sensors!

I was searching for an easy solution to monitor the internetconnection of one of my customers from outside. They sporadically experienced strange bandwidth problems and the cable provider didn't solve the problem within months. So while searching for an easy to install and use monitoring (simple ping) solution I found PRTG from Paessler in Nuremberg. I 've heard of it before as the Windows based alternative to Nagios.

What can I say: I expected a solid Dice Game and ended up in Las Vegas!

Installed withing minutes on a small Celeron machine running Windows 7. This runs the core Server and the Probe. You create Groups within the Windows (or Browserbased) Desktop. Within those Groups you create Devices and Sensors (Ping, HTTP, FTP, NTP, SIP, SMTP, SNMP Switch Traffic, ... and I'd say hundreds of others) at Locations you can define and are shown on a map. A configurable HTTPS allows secure Browser and mobile APP access. I use the one for my Windows phone that shows me my favorite (customer) Sensors directly.

Automatically scan your Network (that might create a lot of Devices and Sensors, especially when you are using SNMP ready Switches, but don't worry, just pause them before you run out of your licenses). Monitor Switch Traffic if you wonder how long the Windows 10 updates disturb your other Machines. You can install remote Probes in other networks to monitor them and still collect all data on one central monitoring server.

PS: In the end, the cable provider changed the modem after I sent them several times very clear screenshots from PRTG where you could see the 1800 ms echos all three weeks instead of 32 ms the rest of the time.

Vantagens

Very good structure and overview of your devices and systems load, usage, availability and traffic
Easy install and use. No deep knowledge of MIB, RMON, LINUX or SNMP necessary
Free for small environments
Very Flexible (google 'prtg netatmo' for an impression :)
Be aware and informed about uprising problems (Mail, SMS, Mobile)
You literally see what your users experience

Desvantagens

Really! I have been thinking, but didn't find that much.
Rather ... nothing?
OK, one: you need a Windows system. That might be an issue for some.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

David S.
Setor: Recursos Humanos
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The software you want monitoring your network

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Vantagens

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc.

Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Desvantagens

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear David,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Reski A.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG is simplified my work Everyday.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

PRTG can do Monitor all systems, devices, traffic and applications of your IT infrastructure.
Everything you need, and don't expect more for custom weekly / monthly reports

Vantagens

This is the Recommended software that I often use to monitor or improve the Information Technology infrastructure. Very easy to install, user friendly and supports mobile devices. It can detect our problems quickly. We can check all critical Service Application components on the bus :)

Desvantagens

This software does not yet have a weekly custom report for audit needs, so we do a manual retrieval :(

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Reski,

thank you for leaving us a review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Micah D.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG, great network monitor when it isn't crashing or glitching

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/10/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The software is very easy to set up, which is a plus. But for some reason it keeps giving faults reports, and sometimes would randomly crash. Tested on multiple devices. Has potential to be great though.

Vantagens

easy to set up, has good potential

Desvantagens

Crashes and is glitchy, could use some work.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

We're really sorry that PRTG isn't running smoothly for you. Most crashes are related to hardware or operating system configurations -- would you be willing to open a support ticket with our support team, so they can check your logs for you? The logs would also help them debug any false positives you are getting. We'd be happy to help get PRTG running for you.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Jason A.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG Rocks!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, PRTG rocks! The customer service is fantastic. It's very configurable and once you learn the basic setup it's easy to set up new systems and services.

Vantagens

PRTG network monitor works wonderfully. They have a wide range of monitoring elements, from SNMP to SQL Server checks. The software auto updates which is great and I've configured it to send me monthly reports on downtime for certain systems. The general reporting is great and I can keep a lot of uptime history on all my systems and services.

Desvantagens

PRTG takes a little bit to get set up and dialed in to operate efficiently but it's worth the time. If you don't have the parent-child relationships configured correctly it's easy to get bombarded with messages of downtime.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review! We love our PRTG fans.

Cheers,

Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Sam L.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG - Great Monitoring tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Network Monitoring is a vital tool for any SysAdmin who needs to have their sights on the heartbeat of their infrastructure and PRTG meets that need. Cost effective as you can purchase the number of sensors you need, and fairly priced.

Vantagens

Ease of use, upgrade process, support, forums, number of sensors, types of sensors, maps and ability to share public, sensor customization, notifications

Desvantagens

Some sensors are complex making them hard to implement

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Sam,

thank you for leaving us this review! The team here at Paessler is thrilled to hear such good feedback!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jim M.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG Network Monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This app was very simple to install and configure. Installation and configuration was very intuitive, as well as the user interface. Also the ability to monitor and setup alerts based upon geographical location makes the app easier to define and monitor

Desvantagens

The GUI provides a tremendous amount of info, perhaps too much on an individual screen, which can make it overwhelming on occassion

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Moamar Z.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Moamarz PRTG Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It is very easy to install and get the devices and sensors set up.

Desvantagens

From time to time found that if the software loses connection to a device, after the connection is re-established the sensor do not automatically start generate data again.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Moamar,

thank you very much for your review!
Did you reach out to our [email protected] team or [email protected] team regarding your cons?

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

David G.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Incredibly powerful, but quite clunky

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 20/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This is a really incredibly powerful piece of software for monitoring your entire network. It isn't for the faint hearted, and will take quite a lot of tuning to get it working in the first place, but it is worth it once you get there.

Create a map, pop it on a screen, and you can see what is happening on your network in real time!

Vantagens

Being able to create maps (dashboards) to see what you want to monitor in one place

So many options for what to monitor

Easy to add all servers to the monitoring template to get started.

Desvantagens

It isn't particularly intuitive, meaning that you need to spend some time working out how everything works and what the PRTG terminology is.

Creating maps is really clunky, stick with it and you will get what you need in the end.

Needs a lot of work to make sure that you don't end up being blinded by noise.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! Do you know about our video tutorial page? There are a lot of videos which also deal with the topic of creating maps.

Cheers,

Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Brian M.
Setor: Construção
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Great Network Monitoring Tool for any size business

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great Software easy to use and get up and running in minutes.

Vantagens

Easy to get going right out of the box. PRTG has a ton of monitoring controls for most networking and server OS.

Desvantagens

PRTG is very flexible but determining best monitoring hierarchy based on locations can be difficult. This is only administration issue from a standpoint of determining location of devices and does not affect any functionality of the product.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Brian,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ryan F.
Setor: Bancos
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG Feature and Functionality in summary

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The application has helped us monitor all types of equipment and proactively resolve issues early.

Vantagens

This monitoring application has helped us stay on track of what is happening at every corner and for every device on our network, from Storage to network, security and usage statistics and notifications for each, this application has saved us many times in restoring and fixing problems before they get noticed by end users. From our desk and our our phones using the app, we can monitor and get visibility into many device types, including Cisco, Linux, storage systems, Microsoft operating systems just to name a few, with thousands of sensors to choose from. Very powerful and constantly improving.

Desvantagens

While just a few sensors were not performing well, like the Ping 30 for Cisco 1900 routers, PRTG has constantly released new updates that once applied, these issues are rectified.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Hi Ryan,
Thank you for your review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Ivan B.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG monitoring software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are monitoring our complete infrastructure, from network switches and routers, over servers to virtualized infrastructure and storage's.

Vantagens

Helped us many time with alert so our infrastructure did not go down.

Desvantagens

I would like more vendor specific alerts to be included like Fortinet,

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Ivan,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Vantagens

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Desvantagens

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Thank for your review!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Mauricio A.
Traduzir com Google

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Vantagens

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations.
-Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option).
-Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure.
-Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Desvantagens

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users.
-Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options.
-Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Matteo T.
Setor: Serviços jurídicos
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Best monitoring solution I know our there

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

with PRTG we can relax and react quickly when something goes wrong in our infrastructure. all in all it a great investment!

Vantagens

This software is quite easy and intuitive to set up and use. We have done the installation on our own and have been since then really happy with it. PRTG scans our infrastructure and notifies immediately when something goes wrong. Whenever we install new systems, we look at PRTG and set some basic sensors for each important service, and we are all set. it's a work of a few minutes, you can get most needs coevered with little effort

Desvantagens

the web based UI is much better now, but could still be improved a bit in the usability. selecting multiple objects is a bit awkward and not intuitive. some sensors are buggy and we have stopped using them. but that's only a very low percentage of the total

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for your review!
Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Scott J.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Vantagens

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Desvantagens

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Mark T.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG Great but missing some features for scale

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect - you wont find a better all in one tool that is as easy to use as this tool.

Vantagens

PRTG has a lot of customization ability and can monitor almost anything with the right know how. From very simple stuff like SNMP to script based monitoring and alerting this software can do anything. The reporting and alerting are great and does the job very weel.

Desvantagens

The scale of the program is not the best at time. Unless you have a full licenses to monitor anything you must be "choosy" as to what you monitor. In addition executing the same monitor over and over is not easy to do "automatically" or via scripting like other tools so it can get cumbersome.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Mark,

thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Have you heard about our feature request? [https://bit.ly/2ZkfLp1]

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Atahualpa R.
Traduzir com Google

Prtg is a software of easy use and allows to monitor and study the traffic of the network.

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

PRTG is very useful for statistical studies of the behavior of the network, since it keeps historical daily, weekly, monthly and annual, this allows to carry out a detailed and accurate planning, we can also evaluate how a marketing and sales campaign impacts on the links of our network and see if the end customers are making more use of our services.

Vantagens

It allows configuring any network element, only with IP address, MIB an OID, and we can monitor from electrical signals, CPU indicators, RAM / ROM memory, UpLink traffic parameters, DownLink, pack discards, traffic overflow and loss. as well as the dating of data, with this indicators, our network is monitored 365 days a year.
Generally in ISPs it is used as a statistical traffic tool which allows to make growth projections in the links of the network of providers, as well as a guide to evaluate post impact work in the network of the ISP company.

Desvantagens

ls disadvantages of PRTG are few, however we must be aware that it is not a monitoring software in real time, it interrogates the network element every 5 minutes, and there is an additional time so we should not use it as a ractive failure tool.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Felipe L.
Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Excellent tool to monitor and classify the bandwidth of the network.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use PRTG on a daily basis in the company, which has helped me to quickly and easily verify the behavior of the network and that I can view it from anywhere via the web.

Vantagens

* I can know what applications are causing high traffic.
* I like the simplicity of its interface, which allows me to configure the monitoring sensors, as well as create reports of bandwidth usage for each one.
* The web interface with the I can give access to the visualization of the graphics and tables to the other members of my telecommunications team.

Desvantagens

PRTG is a software that I use daily and continuously in my work as a network analyst and I have not been inconvenienced, just keep improving it every day. The only thing I can suggest is that they launch a native version for Linux systems.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Pedro K.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG it Life!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 22/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Basically, PRTG and life! System extremely simple to install and customize, has a very beautiful interface, and most importantly the set of tools that it after boarded and very functional, it is not only with the simple network monitoring, it comes with perpendicular level of the fall of devices, integration of the native sms of the application, alert via email. One of the best things he does and the channel splitting within the sensors that the device has.
Now what really is unbelievable in it, and its mapping system that gives 1000 to 0 in its competitors, is ridiculously easy to assemble map is also very simple and practical to customize them for operation.
In summary PRTG ends up being more than a simple tool tool.

Vantagens

Easy installation, extremely low learning curve, highly customizable, best category map editor, simple and clean appearance.

Desvantagens

Really does not have many cons ... Its only disadvantage and not having support for running on linux.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

William B.
Setor: Gestão da educação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

PRTG Saves the Day

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, PRTG has helped save our schools district a lot of potential downtime when we didn't even know that there was an issue. If you need a network monitor, I suggest PRTG.

Vantagens

This software makes it very easy to determine if any node is down on our network. It also has TONS of additional features to monitor bandwidth usage, CPU usage, memory usage, etc., on each node selected if desired. It makes it very simple to know when a server, switch, or wireless AP is down in a matter of seconds with it's email push feature.

Desvantagens

This software is quite difficult to grasp. Since it has SO many features, it also has tons of options to set, but can be picked up by an IT admin in a couple hours if time and effort is put forth.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Hi William, Thank you for your review of PRTG!
Our blog is a great way to stay on top of various monitoring topics and the latest features of PRTG.
https://blog.paessler.com/

Cheers,

Greg Ross

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Donovan S.
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Best network monitor availalbe

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

PRTG Network Monitor has helped me keep tabs on a large network of offices. It is certainly good value for money and very accurate. I love being able to see at glance what is happening on my network and still have the ability to drill down in to the most smallest of detail.

Vantagens

The setup of the monitor is very easy, allowing you to customise the deployment and scanning options. There are so many different sensors available you will be certain to find the one you need.

Desvantagens

It can be overwhelming to see all of the sensors when you do an auto-scan, you just need to realise that you probably don't need to monitor them all and it's better to rather pick and choose the ones that most relevant to your need.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Thanks for your review Donovan!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Ian M.
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Versatile Tool for Network Monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/07/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, this is a very good tool that has all the functionality of some of the more expensive products without the inflated price tag. I would definitely recommend that any Network Administrator looking for a good monitoring tool give this a try before purchasing something that costs twice as much.

Vantagens

I like the variety of alerting features as well as the visualizations available in the dashboard. You can easily produce executive level graphs to analyze trends across your network devices. The ability to customize which processes on each device to monitor makes this tool even more handy.

Desvantagens

While this is an overall excellent product, it can be a little bit clunky to get setup. Also, until you get the alerting tuned right where you want it, it can be a little bit noisy as far as generating emails go.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Dear Ian,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

Cheers,
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Jesus P.
Traduzir com Google

Free network monitoring for small businesses with 10-20 servers.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Free network monitoring on a Windows server.

Vantagens

I love the fact it's Windows based and has easy setup features. The biggest pro is the free 100 sensors. If you're running a small business with 10-20 servers, this is the perfect solution to get them monitored for free. We found it to be extremely reliable for this particular use and upgrades were a breeze.

Desvantagens

Once you're out of the 100 sensor free version, the cost jumps into the thousands. So if you're expecting to grow much more, then keep that cost in mind. Also, the software installs far too many sensors per server when using the "auto discovery" feature. It's best to manually setup sensors as needed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jonathan A.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Excellent tool to monitor almost any technological component

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It is an excellent tool, we have managed to solve many incidents on time, we see the graphs in real time how the network and its components are working. The most important we protect the most important asset of the company "The information" applying the corrective to the first alerts.

Vantagens

I can monitor the components of the network in real time, one of the most important points is that the alarms that are sent by mail are personalized, you can locate the threshold you want to send and as often as required. We have monitors of all the components and in seconds we know which is alarmed, and we can solve the problem before it becomes serious and stop the operations.

Desvantagens

Change the design of the emails is a bit complex, you had to use an external tool to improve the presentation of the emails.

Traduzir com Google

Resposta do Paessler

Thank you for your review!

Cheers
Paessler AG

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10