58 avaliações

SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor

Powerful, Affordable IT Management Software

4,6 /5 (58 avaliações) Escreva uma avaliação!
Classificação geral
4,6
/
5
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4,6
Praticidade
4,4
Suporte ao cliente
4,3
97% dos usuários recomendam este app
58 avaliações
Andre F.
Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent system for monitoring

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This has to be by far the best networking and services monitoring tool I have ever used. It is rich in features and it just works.

Desvantagens

It is an amazing system and I would recommend to anyone. It is however a little time consuming to set it up, for some people even a little challenging.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Fazal A.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds npm

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/10/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have used multiple network monitoring softwares and there is no comparison with the support and quality of software with SolarWinds. A perfect monitoring tool with out of the box reporting and alerting with extreme customizations.

Vantagens

I have been using this software for a very long time and its graphical representations and reporting is so top notch and its very easy to install, configure, and troubleshoot and interact with highly skilled individuals on its Thwack Community and share and discuss new ideas and look for guidance/assistance and documentation with labs and we can collect points to exchange with gifts and certification vouchers.

Desvantagens

Its a bit costly and fortigate firewalls are not supported completely to provide its site to site vpn details like it shows for cisco asa. It would be great to be able to monior our vpn and who gets in and out of our network.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Restaurantes
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Works well overall but can get slow over time

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use this software to monitor our network equipment and servers and for the price it works well for doing that.

Vantagens

Was easy to setup and maintain and their support seems to be great to work with.

Desvantagens

Over time it gets really slow and the server needs rebooted. Nothing I've tried including putting it on a new server seems to rectify this.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Rede de computadores
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds NPM Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This product is great when tuned and customized properly. We use it for alerting via email and for NOC (Network Operation Center) setups.
For those not familiar - this is when you set up a large monitor in a "monitoring " room to view network conditions in real time. Custom NOC views allow you to present pretty much any monitored information on a screen. It also allows you to configure a single display monitor (perhaps a 70 inch TV/Display) that scrolls through multiple screens of valuable information.

Vantagens

Allows for customized views and alerts to really lock down your essential requirements. (The problem is most users do not customize)

Desvantagens

I do not like that they promote how easily you can roll out this software to start monitoring your network.
What they do not tell you that by doing a non customized quick roll out you will receive unlimited number of alerts to the point they will be ignored.
By default the system shows you too much irrelevant information and it alerts on way too many general conditions. BE Warned - without tuning the alerts you will get many false positive alerts.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Larry S.
Setor: Instituições religiosas
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

network management in minutes

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/09/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

SolarWinds NPM (Network Performance Manager) is one of the most gratifying products to use. After installing on a server, you can literally in minutes begin collecting actionable network performance if you have previously configured SNMP on your network equipment. Most of the products integrate, building on each other and adding more value. I have always been impressed with how their new versions add significant features and value for just paying maintenance on the product. Their online training is also very valuable.

Desvantagens

More advance features will take more effort to configure and generate actionable results. You can easily be overwhelmed by alerts and syslog if you do not make an effort to manage what you really need to see.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

NPM is a very reliable and powerful network monitoring tool

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It can use some improvements, but still, in 8 years we've been using NPM on a service provider scenario, it has solved about 80% of our customers requirements for network monitoring. When complemented with other products from the same vendor, it provides maybe 95%, since there's always something than need a specialized tool.

Vantagens

In the world of enterprise network monitoring, NPM has one of the shortest learning curves, its web GUI is very inutitive and you can start monitoring your assets almost immediately.
It's support for different monitoring mechanisms (snmp, wmi and agent) provides adaptability to mostly any network.
It possesses a very robust engine to configure thresholds, events and actions, so you can get the proper reaction to different events.
SolarWinds provides a very complete ecosystem of network monitoring and management tools with seamless integration.

Desvantagens

The licensing model is not the best for a service provider scenario and it seems like the vendor doesn't even consider this option.
Reporting capabilities are sort of buggy , specially when exporting complex and large reports. This tasks will also consume a lot of resources. There's an opportunity for the vendor to maybe decouple reporting capabilities to a BI module which can be deployed on an independent server, and maybe use for it a read only replica of the production DB.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds NPM easy to manage and setup. Easily integrate other Solarwinds Products

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Easily monitor network devices and their performance .Track for network issues and have to ability to narrow down issues to specific ports. Easily customize view to show only what I need to see.

Desvantagens

Not able to limit events across solarwinds platform to only devices I need to monitor. Have to manually Setup maps. (option to purchase mapping software separate) .

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Neil L.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Provides all the information that helps you with keep on top of your network before problems arise.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Being able to monitor and receive real time information about known devices on your network as well as having the forecasting ability so that you can plan for future growth easily.

Desvantagens

Some of the alerts may require you to do some customization in order for them to work. Licensing for some of the modules may get some what pricey if you go into a higher level tier.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Chris L.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

We use NPM to monitor our network stack.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Fast, clear status of performance and possible outages.
Easy integration with other tools and custom alert mechanisms.
A focused company who is very involved in making great tutorials.

Desvantagens

The GUI is starting to look dated, it could use a complete overhaul.
License needs can be tricky to determine.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Jeremy M.
Setor: Mineração e metais
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Network performance Monitor is a must have tool for any IT professional to succeed in their job.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

You can not fix something you do not know is broken. NPM allow you to be notified as soon a any component you are monitoring goes off line. Its a game changer for IT pro's trying to get a handle on their network and hardware.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Jeremy M.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Pricey but worth its weight in (insert item here)... Must have tool.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 07/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Complete network monitoring tool. Allows you a near single pane of glass approach to you network. You have details and i mean details about every server, switch, I even have my consumable good inventory vending machines monitored with NPM. Detailed level for switch ports and routers, Cisco UCS, HP, DELL, and the list goes on and on. When there is no identified MIB, you can create your own. You can label your undefined items so they mean something to you. The Agent for servers installs on Windows and Linux and is SO EASY. It offers WMI, SNMP and ICMP monitoring as well as the agent which gives you several flavors to monitor equipment. Ease of use is good, interface is above average, and saving my score is 1000 out of 10

Desvantagens

For me there is only one real things that gets me with NPM. Licensing. SolarWinds has a great set of products, but the licensing costs are really high. Even a small company needs this software but its hard to justify. The way they count nodes against your license total is in my opinion unfair. I think of a server as a node, and everything on that server should be covered as 1 node, but they see everything down to seems like the vlans on a switch port, but to be clear it is not counting vlans. However if you have 2 48 port switches, that is 96 nodes, you want to monitor, guess how fast your 100 node license gets used up. But the price to jump up is super crazy expensive. They need to rework that.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Bens de consumo
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great network monitoring tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use NPM to monitor the health of the network routers and switches and the bandwidth used in the WAN links and switch uplinks. I also use it to monitor several Windows servers, including free disk space, memory and CPU occupation, the load of Hyper-V and VMWare hosts and the load, battery status and runtime of UPS devices.

Vantagens

It's very easy to setup and use and everything is configurable. It's really easy to configure dashboards and visualize every piece of information the way we want to. It can be used to monitor network equipment from a lot of vendors, as well as Windows systems and virtualization hosts and guests. Basically, anything it can connect to using SNMP or WMI.

Desvantagens

It's not good at all to get information about endpoints. The information is unreliable: it doesn't find a lot of endpoints in the network, reports them with old IP addresses and in places where they are not connected anymore, etc.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jose V.
Setor: Educação superior
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Good, Solid Network Monitor

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Timely alerts and warnings that keep our network and server infrastructure running smoothly.

Vantagens

Once it's set up, NPM is pretty easy to configure and monitor just about anything with a network adapter/connection. We purchased the SLX version which means we can monitor as many nodes/elements as we want. Email alerts are timely and help us stay on top of outages and server capacities. Been using this for 5 years now and it just doesn't the job. Can't forget about the customer SQL alerts either. Great job here!

Desvantagens

You need SQL server for this. If not using an Express version, that's more costs. The SLX version is expensive compared to other solutions.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Michael T.
Setor: Telecomunicações
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Excellent Network Monitor, Very Intuitive

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

You can trust this software to watch over the network while you perform other tasks. If there is an issue, you will be alerted immediately

Vantagens

Solarwinds Network Performance Monitor gives you in-depth details about every server and switch. Once it is installed and configured, you just sit back, relax and engage in worry free monitoring of your network (unless of course it gives you an alert)

Desvantagens

It is very expensive. The company that I worked for that used SolarWinds had no issue spending the money though, so after I left it was like leaving a family member behind.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Kevin S.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great product for Network Performance- but Software Experience a must

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Monitoring for all endpoints available
Uses SNMP V1-V3
Alert notifications available for email distribution
dashboard for NOC or super user

Desvantagens

Have to figure everything out yourself. Solarwinds does not provide much training on the configuration of the system to fully maximize it. The refer you to a outside consultant to setup the system. Support is pretty limited because many of the issues revolve around how it is setup. Which they would provide more training with the purchase of the product on how to fine tune the software for your needs

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

The Best of the Best

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The ability to monitor, report. and alert on our Network Infrastructure.

Vantagens

Solarwinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM) is by far the industry leader. The system is robust and offers real-time and indepth analysis of network interfaces, nodes, devices, etc.

Desvantagens

The platform did some take some time to setup. Unfortunately, some of the alerting can be very vague. There are templated alerts, however, they do not fit the needs of our business. We spent countless man-hours in developing new alerting templates.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Ron P.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

NPM is one of the better products

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am utilizing NPM, SAM and DPA to monitor our environment. NPM is used to monitor a mix of Cisco and Palo Alto equipment. We are monitoring nodes in about 12 sites (2 hubs and 10 spokes).

Overall, the product is stable and features get added on a timely basis. If I had one gripe, I would wish that Solarwinds could move the product towards the cloud (ala Kaseya, LogicMonitor, etc). This would remove my need to run an application server and database.

Vantagens

Easy to use. Lots of features.

Desvantagens

I wish the management and database were in the cloud and they used the "collector" model at the location to get the data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Mike J.
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Great tool to keep track of servers and when they are performing poorly, or not at all.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Right out of the box, admins can begin using this software. Alerts are already configured for common needs such as when a server goes down, or when it reboots. Disk space, CPU and RAM usage, etc.

Desvantagens

Can be a bit difficult to discern which variables do what when formatting alerts and email notifications. First initial load of the portal takes a few minutes. After the initial load, portal loads fast each time, until the next day.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Charles S.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2016
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This tool helps prevent major Server downtimes with a great alert system. Every System Administrator should have this. I can't count the number of times it has saved me.

Vantagens

The features I like the most about this tool are the fast and easy deployment and the high-quality monitoring and alerting. Very nice UI, also very scalable.

Desvantagens

The element base pricing is very expensive, can quickly escalate.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Michael G.
Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

NPM - A Power Horse

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The ability to constantly monitor the health of my network.

Vantagens

What's not to love? Deep, Reliable, and an absolute monitoring beast. I use this daily - DAILY - to monitor my company's environment. The awareness that it gives you is bar none the best around.

Desvantagens

Cost can get hefty depending on how many modules you use. If your company is in a lucky enough position to accept the price, then you are in for a treat.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços financeiros
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds NPM Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am a network engineer for 6 years. I have been working a financial company which include hundreds of branches. We use NPM and we monitor all interfaces and nodes in our company.

Vantagens

smart dashboard, east to implement all node or interface, good alarm and report mechanism, sql base database

Desvantagens

support fees, weak local developers and not exact negative command because it is really good.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Network Monitoring Tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

A)It is user friendly, Can monitor all kind of network device
B) We can extract the daily, monthly reports as per our need.
C) Generate alerts which can help us to trace the issue.

Desvantagens

A) It is highly expensive compare to it's compititior.
B) The customer service response time was highly lathergic.
C) it's graphics were not as satisfactory

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Nathan G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Feature rich

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use this to monitor client network. Mostly on the infrastructure side but can also be used to monitor services.

Vantagens

Excellent software for network visibility. Lots of feature for managing and monitoring your network.

Desvantagens

Older versions we're lacking support for many devices. Fixed with recent updates

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

You get what you pay for, mostly

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

This is a full featured product with many optional add on modules to keep a "single pane of glass" for IT departments.

Desvantagens

Finding personnel with fine tuning experience, education and knowledge is somewhat difficult at times, making many implementations half completed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Rede de computadores
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzido para o Português
Traduzido para o Português

Solarwinds NPM

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Solarwinds NPM is extensive. There are several features enabling you to have visibility on the network and its status.

Desvantagens

Its not realtime. There is like a 5minute lag in alerts/polls on the same. This should be lessened to a an average of a minute

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10