Avaliações do Plex

Plex

It's what's next.

4.6/5 (9 avaliações)
Tyler F.
Traduzir com Google

Just launching UX

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 04/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

Ease of use- very intuitive for any user that has worked with a line of business software

Web based- this allows total IT cost to be reduced. This is particularly true with multi-site/ high
user businesses. Because it is “cloud”, backups and risk plans are not as difficult to develop.

Unlimited users! This sets PLEX aside from all others. Don’t loose this model PLEX!

PLEax community is awesome. Lots of training/ knowledge there. This is typically an add on for other softwares.

Desvantagens

UX still has its bugs but you can just as easy log in to classic and do what you need to do. UX is great so far.

Education portal should come free for the first 6 months for a free trial. There are so many training sessions and areas to find answers to your questions in this area. If PLEX gave a good preview, this would likely be a fast add on.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Tara M.
Traduzir com Google

The software that maybe, possibly, potentially could

Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 14/11/2016
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Plex has a lot going for it. Using SAP for another client, I find that Plex is much more of a value for the money and more dynamic with what you get. SAP relies a lot on additional modules and add-ons to meet user needs making the cost potentially exorbitant.

The current Plex interface is a bit dated, but Plex will be rolling out a new interface that is showing a lot of promise with it's additional functionality by the end of 2017. Plex was built for the automotive industry but has branched out to other industries as it has grown. The company has been growing rapidly and only recently has taken a new direction which is better aligned with its growth and ability to meet the needs of customers across industries.

Vantagens

Ease of use, lower price compared to big ERP software systems, willingness to listen to users and make changes accordingly, Plex's user community is a fantastic resource & frequently Plex experts will chime in to help users out

Desvantagens

Clunky functionality and some limitations for the consumer products world (but this is being addressed, albeit slowly), current business intelligence tools associated with the software are hard to use

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Mary H.
Traduzir com Google

Cloud is the way to go. The most easy and comprehensive platform I've used.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

We migrated from Infor and will never look back. Plex has solved our problems in little time.

Vantagens

An easy GUI, integrated, and easily accessible from any device. At home I can generate reports and schedules.

Desvantagens

Would like to see a more developed distribution framework. It's there but could be better and more efficient for all the logistics involved. The support staff takes too much time to respond but we have configured the system using their development tools.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Amber S.
Traduzir com Google

Plex is great

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 16/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

The ability to track everything to do with employees and manufacturing is great. Everything in one ERP system.

Desvantagens

The cons I've found with PLEX is the ease of learning where to find things and how to do things that you are wanting to do. I would consider myself pretty software savvy, but PLEX isn't as user friendly as I would like it to be.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Reid D.
Traduzir com Google

Plex Manufacturing ERP Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Throughout the training and implementation phase we experienced several problems with the product that required us to call into Plex's support team (which costs money). Our shipping was disrupted early as labels were not printing correctly (despite following Plex's instructions). Several modules in the software were not set up from the get go and we had to pay for training to set them up. Overall there were numerous technical problems due to the system being inflexible and lacking common sense at times.

Vantagens

The Plex cloud-based ERP software is pretty quick and responsive. Also the accounting module has a lot of functionality.

Desvantagens

The software is extremely difficult to use and requires significant user training. We experienced many technical problems (labels not working, drop ship module not allowing decimals, accounting jobs not being available for all entries, ect). As a whole the software is not flexible and could create problems for your company.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

5.0/10
Samar S.
Traduzir com Google

Quickly became my new best friend

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 09/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

The software is easy to use and the tech support team is great!

Vantagens

Very user friendly, cloud based so you can access and work from anywhere, the dashboard is great and an awesome tool to have.

Desvantagens

The set up was a little tricky. The interface is also a bit dated. When it goes down it stays down for quite some time.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Molly H.
Traduzir com Google

Best solution for us

Avaliado em 09/06/2015
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Plex has been an integral part of our ability to support global growth very quickly. We are Tier 1 automotive (so not exactly a small company).
Pros
-User interface. Core functionality is very strong. Includes things that other ERPs do not like program management, advanced quality, maintenance, custom reporting, human resources.
-Software is targeted towards manufacturers, so it's not trying to be all things to all markets.
-Ease of expanded use.
-Good people to work with.

Cons
-Development lead-time.
-Still developing tools to partner with other SaaS products. (as of 6/2015)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Brad L.
Traduzir com Google

Plex Online Review

Avaliado em 28/06/2012
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I highly recommend Plex Online to anyone!

Vantagens

- Very easy to use
- Plex Online is always update to update. Cloud eliminates the need for installation upgrades.
- Highly customizable to suit your companies needs
- Helpful knowledgeable staff

Desvantagens

Haven t found any yet.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

Plex is ERP made easy

Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 10/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

In regard to ERP, this is all you need in order to track what is being done, how long it will take, and what else is needed for the project.

Desvantagens

I think the layout could have been better in terms of visual aesthetics, but I do understand why it was designed the way it was. It is very effective!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10