Datadog

Plataforma de supervisão em escala de nuvem para métricas, aplicativos e registros

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(127)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

127 avaliações

Mauricio
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great platform for logs analysis and cloud monitoring

Avaliado em 20/09/2019

Choosing to use Datadog made my work so much easier to accomplish. The logs analysis is one of the best thing that I can have in order to monitor my projects performance and health. This tool performs well and it is really useful. Real time logging works well. Definitely a must have.

Vantagens

I think that the best features that Datadog has is that you can track and follow logs in real time, something really important to have if your project is live. I like the idea of creating custom views of sets of logs (with custom filters, data parsing and a lot more) and that you can share them with your team.

Desvantagens

It is a bit complicated to set for the first time. Is not quite easy to use or know at first about all the available features that Datadog has. Interface is tricky and can be a blocker sometimes. Following that, if your fields are not mapped in the right way, filters are not that useful.

Ola
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The gold standard for cloud Monitoring

Avaliado em 25/10/2022

Before Datadog out logging and monitoring was spread out over different services, both home built and cloud based. With Datadog we were able to consolidate everything in one place and synergy effects of that has been amazing.

Vantagens

If you can afford it. Get Datadog.It's a phenomenal product that keeps getting better every day.Especially if you're using multiple clouds.There are tons of integrations that gives you out of the box dashboards and metrics. Logs are easy to ingest from basically everywhere.It's expensive but the pricing is easy to understand and keep track of.

Desvantagens

It's expensive, there is no other way to say it. But they work hard to make it worthwhile, and for us it is.Beyond that I can't really think of anything.

Alternativas consideradas

Loggly e New Relic

Razões para escolher o Datadog

We needed to have all monitoring in one place and centralise alerts and notifications.

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

Datadog was the only choice where we could bring in everything in one product.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Get the observations you need for your custom application

Avaliado em 09/11/2022

LOG Shipping / LOG Analysis

Vantagens

Log management - easy to set up and hook up, also will consume custom feeds once linked in.

Desvantagens

It wasn't as plug and play as I thought it was going to be. But I think the 'ideal' shopping list we had was not realistic for what the market is providing.

Lorenzo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Posso vedere cosa fanno gli utenti in produzione

Avaliado em 07/10/2022

Vantagens

Lo uso per monitorare il frontend: Si tratta di un tool davvero facile da utilizzare e non serve una grande configurazione, fa praticamente tutto lui e fornisce delle dashboard dettagliate su sessioni e bug, inoltre posso dato un bug ripercorrere tuta la sessione utente e se non riesco a capire cosa stia succedendo posso rivedere il filmato dello schermo dell'utente

Desvantagens

Ritengo che sia difficile fare le query per aggregare i dati come si vuole

Alternativas consideradas

Dynatrace e New Relic

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

Perché le interfacce sono davvero semplici da usare, i dati son ben aggregati e posso vedere il video delle azioni degli utenti
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Solving most of our logs need

Avaliado em 08/09/2022

Solving lot of debugging problems and close track of our infra system using the alerting mechanism.

Vantagens

good integrations with collectors. Open text search. Alerting systems. custom downtime for deployments.

Desvantagens

Aggregation and APM metrics. More of alerting. New features to aggregate fields

Alternativas consideradas

AWS CloudTrail

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

Limited setup time, easy to use interface, less technical savy person can also use it
Rayla
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

I was hoping this would be a Splunk alternative

Avaliado em 01/09/2019

Vantagens

Datadog is useful for visualizing and monitoring your cloud applications. If you have agents on you devices, it can analyze a ton of information coming in and show it to you, but that's where it ends, at least, as far as I could figure out in my free trial.

Desvantagens

I was very hopeful of this software, but I didn't want to throw agents from a product I've never used before on my servers and instances, so I tried to upload a data pull ( about 500,000 log entries) to Datadog, to see what it could do, but there's no way to upload a csv/txt file to the software. It has to be via agents on your services. I know that metadata would be missing from a csv, but it seems like a major oversight to not be able to accept a csv of logs for a new user to experiment at low risk.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk Enterprise

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

My company decided to stay with Splunk and not switch to Datadog. It has a lot more capabilities.
Mohammad Rabiul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Datadog Review

Avaliado em 22/10/2022

Making the decision to utilize Datadog really facilitated my job. One of the finest tools that I can use to keep an eye on the performance and health of my projects is the study of the logs. This gadget works nicely and is quite practical. Real-time logging is effective. Definitely essential.

Vantagens

From my opinion, with the most excellent features that Datadog has as user can track and take after logs in real time, something truly imperative to have within the case of extend is live. I usually like the idea of creating custom sees of sets of logs (with custom channels, information parsing and a parcel more) which user will share them together with the user group.

Desvantagens

Setting it up for the first time, seems like is a little challenging which is not at all simple to use or understand all the capabilities that Datadog provides at first. Interface is challenging and occasionally a roadblock. Then, filters are not very helpful if user fields are not properly mapped.

Bjorn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Datadog makes monitoring way easier

Avaliado em 18/11/2022

Really nice tool to use with all the features it has. If you set it up right you have also nice dashboards you can show on the TV in the IT department for instance.

Vantagens

The Synthetic testing is easy to setup and you have nice history. Also notifying to Slack or Teams is easy to setup.

Desvantagens

Making your own dashboard is sometimes hard because of the huge metrics you can chooise of. Also you could drown a hole day of looking and searching through the data you have at hand.

Dainius
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Atacadistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great tool for analyzing the data

Avaliado em 07/10/2022

Vantagens

I like saas cloud approach, so i wont have to mangle with it, just register and it works

Desvantagens

i could not see many cons, as i am light user, so i am happy of what i actually get

Shprotiv Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Effective Tracking

Avaliado em 21/10/2022

Vantagens

It can help the user to track and monitor log, and that can help to run the project smoothly.

Desvantagens

Its very much time consuming, and reporting system was not to the point, and integrations process is difficult

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Imobiliárias
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Analytics tool which helps customers and users always get the product you want them to get

Avaliado em 13/08/2019

Overall, having Datadog monitor our apps' performance and customers/users' pain points is invaluable. It's an amazing tool which lets us identify bottlenecks and better serve our users. Although the initial learning curve of utilizing Datadog's plethora of data analytics tools is steep, it's well worth the effort and price as there is much value to the metrics Datadog provides.

Vantagens

Datadog is probably one of the most notable analytics tool out there for large companies. It's easy to track users' flow in terms of what routes they're hitting, when they hit a snag and 404, or other metrics like how performant certain requests are which allows us to identify bottlenecks and get rid of them immediately.

Desvantagens

There is a steep learning curve I will say with this software and needs an expert to help lead tutorials or sessions to get the ball rolling with new tool users. Although there are many built in functionalities and easily customizable features, it can be overwhelming and hard to pinpoint exactly what type of analytics you're looking for. It's one of those softwares where you have to play around with it to get the stars to align and find a model or metric that works best for your customers and use cases.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Analytics 360

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

Datadog seemed to be more data intensive and specifically geared towards products like ours which really relied on app throughput, performance, and availability. Getting our product straight to the user, in a quick and efficient manner, is our priority and Datadog helps clear any blockers or issues that gets in the way of that.
Ankush
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Datadog Review

Avaliado em 02/10/2019

Overall it's great monitoring/visualizing tool for any organization and I'd recommend, it would have been great if it had great learning resources to explore it more.

Vantagens

- The filter functionality is great which lets you filter out errors for quick analysis, can easily create custom dashboards.
- Great Visualizations, easy to set up dashboards/monitors with options do maths like ratios, rates, average, interval.
- It can be easily integrated with other apps like Slack to set alerts for failed jobs.
-

Desvantagens

- A slow learning curve, lack of resources on how to get useful functionality from UI or APIs.
- UI sometimes be bit slower although not bad if you've integrated with multiple external apps.

Henry
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

New Aged way of Monitoring

Avaliado em 19/05/2021

Overall experience has been great overall as our account managers will always do their best to try to meet our requirements and needs. They have done a good job at planning out all meetings with senior engineers when required.

Vantagens

I truly enjoy the integrations that datadog provides. It allows us to view more metrics that are more of a deep dive into specific applications. These metrics help us understand what is widely monitored in the industry that we did not think about monitoring ourself.
Another key item is that datadog comes out of the box systematic checks that we normally had to add in manually for a newly onboarded host.

Desvantagens

The item I dislike least is that when you decommission a host the application requires up to 24 hours for that host to officially disappear from the list rather than being removed immediately.

Caroline
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Powerful tool for monitoring business applications

Avaliado em 27/05/2019

Datadog has been really efficient and useful since through its implementation you can monitor all business applications and thus be aware of its operation whether the same is appropriate or not and if not, you can take the appropriate measures so that the same is again the appropriate performance, that is why having this tool is a great advantage at the business level.

Vantagens

Datadog is a tool that I like for several reasons, because implementing it does not require technical knowledge, has a series of metrics that allow you to read whether the performance of applications or servers is appropriate or not, so if you find a failure or something out of the ordinary in these applications the user immediately receives alerts that notify him of this problem so that it can be resolved in the shortest possible time, these alerts being received at any time since Datadog works continuously 24/7 and the best thing is that it is a software that is very easy to use and implement, in addition to being extremely flexible because it allows you to choose the monitoring parameters that you want to apply.

Desvantagens

Datadog is not a perfect tool because it has some drawbacks and is that the more applications are integrated with this software the performance or speed of information delivery tends to slow down which should not be since the integrations are to improve even more the performance of said tool.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Must have for your application monitoring and infrastructure management

Avaliado em 04/05/2022

Overall we are using datadog for application performance monitoring on daily basis an it has really helped us resolve application incidents.

Vantagens

Application performance monitoring, server and database monitoring, dashboards & reporting, proactive incident management

Desvantagens

Sythentic queries are difficult to grasp. Need support for more geographies for application performance Monitoring

Alternativas consideradas

AppDynamics
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Great service for monitoring

Avaliado em 30/01/2018

Vantagens

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Desvantagens

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Jahiezer
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Avaliado em 27/06/2018

Vantagens

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Desvantagens

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Neyda Jose
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Powerful tool for the analysis and monitoring of applications

Avaliado em 20/05/2019

Datadog is a very useful tool because it is known if the applications, servers or hots are working as they should or if not, we will be aware to prevent further damage solving the problem in the shortest time possible.

Vantagens

This tool called Datadog I love mainly because it is really efficient and very useful because it allows through it you can carry out a monitoring of the performance of applications in a very simple way, being this through the reading of metrics that are really simple to understand and issue very detailed information that is useful to diagnose the cause and thus be able to solve the problem in the shortest time possible, also is available 24/7 so in case of any fault send immediately a mail informing the same and the best thing is that it has a clean interface, intuitive and easy to use without having technical knowledge to manage it.

Desvantagens

One of its drawbacks is that when it is integrated with a large number of tools it can become heavy, which causes the information to be slowed down.

Diego
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão de investimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great server monitoring

Avaliado em 23/02/2019

They monitor everything we run at our company and we recently moved logging to them too. Very happy with support, had to ask them several questions over the years and they always know what I'm looking for.

Vantagens

The metrics navigator, you start by picking a metric or server, and it then tells you all the information it is collecting from it, so you can start designing your monitoring dashboards and see the data that will appear as you go

Desvantagens

There are times where a chart would omit certain spikes, due to the way they aggregate values. But a quick email to support and they'll give you the settings you need to adjust not to miss such events, even when you look at a chart for the month

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Recursos Humanos
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Monitoring for senior developers / platform people

Avaliado em 28/07/2021

We use it as a primary monitoring system. I'm a senior developer in charge of my team and I use it a lot. Dashboards are used daily in order to monitor what's happening, usually when deploying new features or changing some endpoints. We can trace the improvements we do by measuring response time, amount of errors, etc.

I, as team lead, also use notebooks a lot to elaborate the QBR (quality business review) each quarter. I can create custom reports easily using the custom metrics we have configured across all the microservices.

In comparison with New Relic, from my personal experience, Datadog is much better.

Vantagens

Dashboards. Custom metrics. Ruby integration. Notebooks. Monitors & alerts.

Desvantagens

It takes time to understand each part and understand how to use it. It's a complex thing and if you're not familiar with monitoring systems it could be difficult to figure it out how you can find what you need.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great for working with AWS

Avaliado em 03/01/2020

We have been using DataDog to monitor our lambda logs for errors as well as keep track of load and uptime on various RDS and EC2/Fargate instances. The multiple account setup can be a bit flakey at times but overall the product works well and has a consistent interface

Vantagens

The log imports from AWS work really well and are much faster at searching than using AWS Cloudwatch. I find it easy day to day to search for items in logs, especially after implementing a few log transformers

Desvantagens

initial setup gets a bit confusing sometimes, and it was easier to change the logging format of our code than to implement lots of parsers to make the log interpretation better

Alternativas consideradas

Loggly

Razões para escolher o Datadog

searching logs was too slow and difficult to get the results we desired quickly (especially to track down recent customer problems)

Razões para mudar para o Datadog

better / easier integration with our current development stack
Damian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

DataDog is one of our must-haves

Avaliado em 06/06/2019

Vantagens

It's got everything that's needed for infrastructure and application monitoring and alerting. It also fits extremely well into our Infrastructure-as-Code paradigm where everything we set up is kept in a git repository as a Terraform project. DataDog is what we recommend and implement for our clients, and provides more useful features than Sensu.

Desvantagens

Metrics and monitors don't render correctly on mobile phones. It's totally unusable in portrait mode, and barely usable in landscape mode.

Alternativas consideradas

Sensu
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Monitor full stack app performance with Datadog

Avaliado em 11/05/2019

Vantagens

For our AWS deployment, we use Datadog for application performance and server monitoring as well as synthetic HTTP tests . DataDog enables real-time information and measuring engineering-specific metrics and allows you to control how you trace and diagnose data. If you are looking to track the time it takes for a web hook to fire after an asynchronous request has been made, you can store the time the request has been sent in your database and when the webhook fires for that request, measure the delta and send it to DataDog. DataDog integrates with Slack, which allows for alerts on average and max thresholds.

Desvantagens

Datadog has a mature product but features are limited, the tool feels dated and the UI is very plain.

Kevin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great metrics and monitoring

Avaliado em 09/03/2019

Overall Datadog has given us great insight into what is going on with our server infrastructure, it has opened our eyes to some issues we weren't aware of. On top of that it's helped send alerts when things are going wrong.

Vantagens

Datadog has integrations with pretty much every main software service you can think of. It has pretty robust support for Windows machines and the custom metrics support is great, so you can track anything you'd like.

Desvantagens

The usability could be improved in some areas, the custom dashboard features are powerful but the syntax can be hard to work with.

Satbyul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Clear graphs and easy to set up

Avaliado em 28/03/2020

Used the open URL to add dashboard to a large monitor on our workspace to easily spot spikes.

Vantagens

Really simple set up to monitor our full stack environment. Dashboard is very clear and suitable for both technical and non-technical stakeholders.

Desvantagens

Nothing really. Migrating to any product can be challenging but setup was pretty simple and no key functionality absent.