Avaliações do CircleCI

CircleCI

Continuous Integration and Delivery

4.7/5 (44 avaliações)
Traduzir com Google

An amazing product that revolutionized our testing and deployment processes!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

CircleCI does everything we want in a CI product, and it works in the way that we want to use it (which is visiting the CircleCI user interface as little as possible). It offers very solid integrations with other services (such as Slack and GitHub) and it works well for managing an entire team's projects without getting too cluttered.

Desvantagens

It can be slow. Especially if you don't have a lot of parallelism, but even sometimes if you do, it can take a couple of minutes just to deploy minor changes sometimes. This isn't much of a problem in reality, it just means you might need a different approach to your deployment process (one that doesn't require you to sit and wait for CircleCI to run before you move on).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Continuously improving over the years

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Responsive support, much faster builds now I can easily parallelize things with Workflows 2.0.

Very easily integrated with GitHub and other code-quality services.

Able to build in macOS if necessary.

Desvantagens

I would like the ability to specify resources available to a machine, fine to charge more for this feature.

I would like to use Workflows 2.0 with macOS builds.

It would also be great to be able to specify which docker images are cached on all executors, fine to charge more for this feature.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

automated test do it right

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 25/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

- Is integrated with several tools like slack
- Configure a project is simple and quick, and most of the cases once you have done this, you will not need to log in into the platform. You will have build going in a couple of hours.
- I have it running in several project and works really well.

Desvantagens

- Pricing could be a little bit better I guess or have a better free plan for beginners, I don't think any cons of using CircleCI actually.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Traduzir com Google

CI/CD with few lines

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Integration with IOs allow us to build and test the mobile apps and automatize our whole CI/CD pipeline

Vantagens

Sine the release of circleci v2.0 using containers as the main advantage using circle has become much simpler and powerfull. Their integration with IOs its a powerup in front of other CI/CD platforms

Desvantagens

The ui really needs to cleanup a bit, make it simpler. Also their need to provide more integrations with third party tools

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Great build/deploy tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 05/12/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's quick, easy to set up, and I like it. There are some usability fixes that are needed around user maangement, but otherwise, it's great! And works with all of the languages I use out of the box, and with no configuration.

Vantagens

CircleCI was great and easy to set up. It allows me to see what's going on with all of my builds quickly and in real time.

Desvantagens

The user management is not very good. I have 5 contributors to a repo, and I can only add two of them as users. I can't even add users that aren't a contributor to the repo. My boss, my QA people, and my PMs can't see anything that's happening in the platform.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

I love CI about as much as Circle does

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 30/10/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

The simplicity of configuration is unparalleled. We use CI on new projects day one. The ease of use, and setup, is definitely what keeps us coming back.

Desvantagens

Lack of tools for multi project repos. We would love to keep our front and back-end code together in one repo while splitting the CI for them. So, it'd be great if we could run two builds separately based on the same repo.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

CircleCi has changed how we develop

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall I've been really happy with the performance from circleci. Even their free plan has been great.

Vantagens

Has helped up to totally streamline our development and testing workflow. Each service has it's own pipeline. The management interface and docker integration have made the setup and monitoring process super simple.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Easy to use and powerful

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Super easy configuration and initial setup. Powerful features like running steps of build/testing process in parallel. CircleCI is our teams core safety net for catching bugs and deploying safely, often.

Desvantagens

Not a lot to dislike. Sometimes the interface changes and buttons that you used to expect to be there (like the one for rebuild with out cache) disappear. Hopefully there will be fewer of these unexpected changes as 2.0 becomes more mature.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

One of the best CI tools available

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/07/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Full customization and scripting abilities. Using tools like bash scripts, SSH, and Node, running almost anything upon committing some code to GitHub becomes possible.
Integration with all of our favorite services. GitHub and Slack in particular are crucial to our business and CircleCI's integration is seamless and full-featured.

Vantagens

Easy to configure via a YAML file
Sends email notifications without the use of external services
Not only runs our tests, but also triggers our deployments

Desvantagens

Proactive communication about updates and breaking changes
Questions to account rep can sometimes take too long (for us -- > 1 day) to respond

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Traduzir com Google

Powerful CI / CD platform

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 22/02/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Great UI, easy to setup, easy to manage. All integrations "just work", we use Slack notifications, webhooks for triggering build, and even those sweet browser notifications when we need to make sure that the build is successful. Impressive Docker support.

Desvantagens

Circle 2.0 offers improved customizability, added more features, but for small and simple projects it's not as easy to setup anymore.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Traduzir com Google

My favourite tool for continuous integration :)

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 22/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It is easy to setup. It can do very fast parallel testing. I find UI of it clear and easy to use. it provide integration of many app like GitHub. it supports 8 languages and 16 databases and it also supports Headless browser.

Desvantagens

it Does not cache docker images. Docker is way outdated on the VM provided. Other than that i don't find any problem with it. I think it is best

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Circle CI trusted by FB

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Circle CI is being trusted by FB for React, and Fastlane. So if it works for them I think that is a great testament to it.

Desvantagens

Doesn't allow as many languages and environments out of the box as Travis CI does.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Great tool but lack tutorials

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 27/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

As any Continuous Integration tool it does what it should do. Builds and runs. Hard to say what's the most because haven't used other CI tools but CircleCI does what's expected and there was no thoughts about changing to other tools. So I would recommend using it.

Desvantagens

The tutorials are not yet clear. They don't lead from start to workable CI.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

CircleCI for build/deployment

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 25/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

Vantagens

It helps me to analyze all build quickly in real time. It is pretty simple to configure, setup and use. It has a pretty good integration with various remote repositories and it can run tests and give you results.

Desvantagens

The learning curve is steep for some developers. It has two versions of the software, which sometimes makes it difficult to manage.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

CircleCI is one of the best CI

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 07/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Each time CircleCI prepares your assembly for work, automatically compiles, automatically tests it. The excellent user interface, you always see only the necessary information. We started with the free version and now when our project started to generate profits we are going to buy the full version.

Desvantagens

It would be nice to be able to support the assembly matrix as in Travis. We need this to compare the old and new build of our service.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Ease of use and fast

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 03/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Realy fast, and requires almost none configuration to get going, I didn't know much about it at the start, but then o learned a lot very fast.

Desvantagens

People do not get its importance at first, it's a real pain to make them understand why should them to spend time on this sort of thing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

A CI/CD saas for the future

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 24/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Fast and resilient, especially when the release of version 2.0, we are able to benefit from docker layers caching..our build time improved by 70%.

Desvantagens

sometimes it goes crazy especially in service discoveries since we are using docker compose to build and orchestrate ci env.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

try building it manually

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/11/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

automated testing, building and deploying really helped or project in reaching maximum velocity for the scrum teams

Desvantagens

What I least like about Circle CI is the slow learning curve for some of the programmers so that they are able to make a build and deploy script themselves

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Introduced Circle CI 2.0 (Beta)

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 21/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

- Workflows is great tool for enabling parallel tasks
- deep customization for cache controls
- easily introduced deploy workflows

Desvantagens

- config file tends to get verbose and too long ( I want to have some ways to separate concerns among some jobs)

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Best CI I've ever used

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/06/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

-Docker support is great when using container based builds
-Competitive pricing and free tier
-Snappy / Responsive UI

Desvantagens

-2.0 is missing features in 1.0
-Poor slack notification support
-yml format is strange. More complex commands can be very ugly

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

If you haven't tried it, you need to

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 31/08/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

generous free plans for open source projects
easy to set up
plenty of features
plenty of customization
runs quick

Desvantagens

Additional containers are a bit pricey. There are other services offering similar products at much lower prices.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Good UI and easy to use build system

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 01/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Compared to some other build systems such as Jenkins, CircleCI has a much better, more modern UI. It's easy to do the most common tasks, such as check on a failed build, or restart a build.

Desvantagens

Some setup tasks involved in creating a build or modifying its configuration could be easier, but this was never a hindrance to me using the app.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Powerful CI service with well-designed features

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 28/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Very fast time to start on builds and you can pay for powerful machines to get your builds done faster. Clever use of containers. Shareable configuration snippets using Orbs.

Desvantagens

Some parts of web UI don't seem to attempt to hide/reduce complexity and instead seem to try to impress you with all the builds you have running.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

My experience using Circle CI

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 21/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Awesome UI/UX. Excellent customer service support and ease of use. There is also a constant update on the product based on feedback which is not common with most products.

Desvantagens

The developer community of Circle CI is not so strong compared to some other product. The have taken feedback on this and are already improving it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Excellent Service. A tool that can not be present on your stack.

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 12/09/2017
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Fast, seamlessly, easy to implement.
Well documented.
Move from 1.0 to 2.0 was a piece of cake with a ton of improvements.

Desvantagens

We are still fighting to get docker-compose to support cache but we know how hard is to enable caching on docker layers.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10