PagerDuty

Incident Management & Operations Performance Software

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(189)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,4/5

96%
dos usuários recomendam este app

189 avaliações

Corey F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Bye Bye to old school on-call practices

Avaliado em 13/11/2019

Issues that use to "fall through the cracks" or receive no attention/acknowledgement at all have been almost eliminated totally. The time for a technical resource to be alerted to an incident and acknowledge it has gone from 15-25-35-45mins to 5 minutes or less. Teams are now proactively alerted to issues that may turn into something big before the customer notices any impact.

Vantagens

PagerDuty is incredibly easy to setup and use. Creating new teams, on-call schedules, and escalation policies can be done in a matter of minutes. You can go from manually looking up people via a google calendar or an excel sheet, to engaging an on-call resource in 2 minutes or less from the great app while you are on the beach.

The integration with Slack is great, no other way to say it. Very useful for incident notifications for those teams that rely heavily on Slack.

Desvantagens

The reporting functionality of PagerDuty needs some further enhancements. Obtaining certain data such as "what users are using which contact methods" for example still needs to be provided by contacting their Support team. The filtering of the Visibility console needs work and is currently limited to "All Teams" or a single team.

Kenneth D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PagerDuty : A solution to almost every problem you didn't know you had yet

Avaliado em 07/11/2019

The software just works. We have had almost thirty thousand alerts flow through PagerDuty since we first started using it. The software completely replaced a rather broken SMS / Email alert chain overnight and has been by far the most valuable product we have purchased for keeping our system uptime levels where they need to be.

Lastly a personal experience which I will always cherish. It's a snowy winter day and you're on call, but you needed paperless, and cat food, and pedlyte and diapers and other bits, so you took your 2 year old to a big box store. You're all the way at the back of the store and your phone goes off with "Something's broken... Something's Broken... It's your Fault! ... It's your Fault!..." In the box store, with a full cart and a toddler.

Next thing you know... you're flying through the box store to the front, diapers falling out of the cart, sippy cup lost, toys missing, and toddler singing along with your phone since he now knows the words quite well. Get to the front, abandon the cart, the two children's voices still going full tilt, and get out to the parking lot just in the nick of time to production by ninja resizing a set of boxes as they are almost to the point of falling all over themselves.

No one noticed. Thanks to PagerDuty.

And now I'm *still* known as "The Something's Broken" dude by the managers of that store. They sing it to me every time I'm there 2 years later.

Vantagens

Integration with CloudWatch, webhooks, Jira is outstanding, functional, and reliable. The application has gotten better over the years I have used it.

Handles real issues in real time with everything you need

Allows on-call individuals to customize their notification scheme to fit their life. Having full control over when, where and how you are "dinged" is just awesome.

Desvantagens

It's a little expensive per user if you need simple API things. The rule set for routing isn't as good as VictorOps for the same price point.

PagerDuty is missing a "default route" option like VictorOps has. This is minor, because it's rather trivial to setup an extra account and use that "extra dummy account" as the "Default". I'm counting this as a "con" since we have had to do this for every single deployment of PagerDuty I've worked on where we wish to have alerts go to a team, but not actually notify anyone.

Lastly, business-hours-only alerting is a little weak. (Maybe it has gotten better.) Every implementation I've found, we need to have some sort of queued' alerts which we don't want to wake us up in the middle of the night but we want to or need to know about next business day situation we have had to work hard to implement in PagerDuty.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk On-Call

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

I like VictorOps, but I trusted PagerDuty. At the time, it had everything we needed. We have expanded a bit since then and I have tried out alternatives on other projects for kicks. PagerDuty will always be my first choice.
Serhii M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Pager duty review

Avaliado em 17/08/2021

Fully satisfied with this product, for such a price a really good application. Easy to setup, maintain and use. Highly recommend.

Vantagens

Application is amazing, simple interface, notifications are delivered right on time, sound notification works amazing, so it doesn’t matter day or night time you will know everything what is going on, no matter where you’re at. The size of the application on your mobile device is tiny compare to other similar applications, but it provides you with all the necessary features for 24/7 support. Integration with Jira works amazing, no problems at all. Price is lower compare to similar products.

Desvantagens

It is missing night mode feature on web version and it is difficult to view the screen at night, on the other hand mobile application has it. It would be also great to have a chance to place different sound notifications on different Incidents. Also mobile application is missing face id or any other security log in recognition.

M. serhat D.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

On-call software with rich features

Avaliado em 02/04/2020

I have been using PagerDuty for 1 year now, and I'm with the product so far. The only negative thing about the PagerDuty is the big latency during the incidents.

Vantagens

PagerDuty does the job. It's gonna wake you up in the middle of the night, no matter what. The number of ways they are providing for acknowledging an incident is great. You can get a call, an SMS message, a push notification on the browser, or a mobile notification for an incident.

Desvantagens

PagerDuty has some latency when it comes to acknowledging incidents. After acknowledging an incident by using the mobile app, getting an additional phone call about the incident is a little bit annoying.

Stephen W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Essential part of the support stack

Avaliado em 04/07/2021

Vantagens

PagerDuty is a simple but critical piece of our monitoring and support solution. We use it for two purposes, sending alerts to support when urgent customer requests come in, and sending alerts to engineering / SRE teams when something is wrong with our SaaS. It's easy to define the hierarchy of how the alerts should cascade. Integration is simple since PagerDuty supports many common platforms like BambooHR and OneLogin. Oneboarding process is straightforward and simple.

Desvantagens

For colleagues in some regions, PagerDuty requires VPN to access which can be somewhat inconvenient. However that's more a reflection of the region versus PagerDuty. Pricing for the highest tier is expensive.

Derek O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great solution for on-call and incident management for any organisation!

Avaliado em 22/11/2019

We have implemented PagerDuty across our SRE and Support organizations and are beginning to roll it out to our engineering teams. This is providing us rapid Incident response and rapid engagement of teams to assist during incidents, no matter what time of day it is or where the teams are geographically located.

Vantagens

PagerDuty very easy to configure and use, I've given access to team leads with no instructions and they've been up and running that day.

Desvantagens

It'd be great if PagerDuty could integrate with all versions of Jira natively without a 3rd party plugin.

Pankaj R.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mídia digital
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great product, helps us a lot

Avaliado em 12/11/2019

As much as i hate to see a call from pagerduty, i know its doing its job. Its served the purpose well, its rare that we have to login and change settings since you can ack and resolve from phone, or slack.
You could add snooze option to the slackbot, that would be awesome!

Vantagens

- The flow of events, mainly. How it goes from Triggered, to ACK, to resolved with snooze options, it feels natural.
- Notification flow: How I can set up to notify my phone, wait two minutes before texting me, and wait five minutes before calling me.
- Slack integration

Desvantagens

- Configuration can use some redesign. Its hard to find some settings sometimes. I told a coworker about updating notifications, and it took them a while to figure out where they can do that.
- Some important features are hidden behind a higher tier plan, eg: analytics.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk On-Call

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

I am not sure. I was not involved in the decision process
Tom E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Helps me sleep at night

Avaliado em 07/11/2019

PagerDuty keeps my entire team in the loop when something goes wrong with our app. We couldn't deliver the level of service that we do without PagerDuty

Vantagens

I love that Pagerduty has integrations with all of the application monitoring tools that we use. If anything starts to act up, Pagerduty makes sure we are aware of it.

Desvantagens

Nothing really. The pricing is fair, the reliability is flawless.

Alternativas consideradas

Pingdom

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

PagerDuty is the defacto solution for application alerts. We know the product will do what we need it to do.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

PagerDuty make it feel more like a pleasure than a Duty

Avaliado em 03/12/2019

Surprisingly easy to setup rotating schedules, schedule maintenance window exceptions, and have alerts triggered from many sources including email.

No one on call can say they didn't hear their phone anymore.. you will be phones, emailed and SMS messaged.. and it will loop until you (or someone else on rotation) knowledges the issue.

Vantagens

Easy to setup.
Trigger alerts via emails.
Good interface.
Integrates easily with MS Teams.
Rotating schedules for multiple team members.
Easy to make schedule exceptions.
Easy to acknowledge alerts via email, phone, app or SMS.

Desvantagens

I can't really think of any Cons.
I really enjoyed getting this setup and benefiting from the easy alerts.

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

Easier and more intuitive to configure. However - now that we have JIRA - I may have selected OpsGenie just for the 'all in one' type features.
Monish K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Ensure High availability of your product to the end user by integrating it with PagerDuty

Avaliado em 27/04/2020

PagerDuty helped our product to become highly stable and it ensured high availability to the end user, overall had a great experience with it.

Vantagens

PagerDuty is used to send alert notifications to developer,
We can use it in a way that when ever failure occurs notify the developer who is scheduled to be on-call,
Even a customer escalation to a email can trigger a pagerDuty notification alert, when the receiver email ID is subscribed with PagerDuty,

PagerDuty has escalation policies , in which multiple users can be in different level, if level 1 failed to resolve the issue, the level 2 dev gets a alert etc ..
and the dev's can be scheduled to rotate there levels in fixed time intervals, like weekly bases,

It Dose a good job of maintaining the issue states & the alerted issue has different lifecycle such as triggered, acknowledged , resolved, snoozed,

It maintains analytical dashboards on dev's which shows the responsiveness of the developer , like how many issues they have resolved and what is the average resolution time or have they escalated it etc ..

it maintains history of alerts, it has good customer support,
the resolution note's can also be added against the alert,

We can configure the alerts as Low and High Urgency , based on which we can have different type of notifications,

types of notifications are phone call, message, email, push notification in pd app etc ...

pagerDuty deduplicates the alerts with same message, if a incident is in open state and if same incident occurs again and again , it will not be raised.

Desvantagens

Sometimes when i resolve the alert on web, i still get a call on phone,

If the incident was resigned by the developer to a other user who is not in the escalation policy and if he did not answer the alert the escalation chain stops, instead it should be thrown back to older escalation policy from ware it begun

Michael H.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Pager Duty - Proof you get what you pay for

Avaliado em 10/10/2018

We immediately handled the overflow of noise from Nagios, AppDynamics, Dotcom-Monitor, SCOM(from our dc provider) and were able to drop a cellular device using the centralized phone contact with Pager-Duty. We also were able to put our on-call schedule into PagerDuty to realize immediately who was on-call for what product, in what region. There was a very immediate value add realized from even just trialing PagerDuty.

Vantagens

I tried a competitor's product which was a free notification manager up to 11 people. It took me 3 days to get anywhere with a basic task of integrating 3 of our noisiest alerts. Then I tried the PagerDuty trial and got 2 of our noisiest alerts built out in 1 day. I added 3 more over the next 2 days to go well over the targeted mark. Coworkers were excited to help put time and effort into the system as opposed to the free tool which I couldn't seem to get any traction with. The alerts were immediately available, they were easy to get posting to my cell phone, and adding additional users was a cinch. The tool unfolds and becomes more useful the more time you put into it where some tools you struggle to get right and then you're afraid to make changes.

Desvantagens

The UI is a bit quirky in the scheduler which is a pretty important view if you have a rotating on-call shift you're trying to tie down. There was a lot of "can't delete before you delete elsewhere" scenarios where there could have been a "will also delete these elsewhere, are you sure?" scenarios. What you gain in ease of use and stability in the mobile platform you lose in overall functionality, it is simple almost to a fault and while it seems silly there's no skinning of the mobile app to better suit your personality in a hyper-customized world. I'll know shortly if they're willing to go longer but they seem to be sticklers for the exact trial length + only a little. Corporations interested in putting in a full month long or longer trial that may need that amount of time to show value, create a SOW, and have a PO issued may be stuck in limbo for a few weeks.

James M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best option if you need to be alerted for when things go down

Avaliado em 07/11/2019

We were tired of paging everyone all the time on things going down or coming back up. Now it pages one person during business hours only. Also if the server comes back up it'll close the ticket for us and resolve the call. Our admins can now sleep at nights and not have to respond to every page with people trying to figure out who is handling the situation.

Vantagens

Most? There are so many features with pagerduty. I like it only alerts one person on call instead of the old way we use to page people. We use to page everyone on everything. Now it's just the person on call and he doesn't respond it goes to the next person. Very nice setup.

Desvantagens

Scheduling times is a bit difficult for me to grasp, but once you figure it out you only have to set it up once.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

Pager duty was cheaper, had more functionality and could auto-resolve tickets with service now.
De ville W.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PagerDuty is the perfect solution for managing our production support team

Avaliado em 19/11/2019

PagerDuty gives us peace of mind. With PagerDuty it's great to know that the right person will be contacted as soon as a production incident is logged. Keeping track of who is on support is no longer a hassle. I can't imagine us managing production support without it, especially considering the fact that the team is spread across multiple continents. I can't recommend it enough!

Vantagens

- Great integration support
- Mobile app works great and continues to get frequent updates
- Flexible configuration options without being overly complicated
- Allows us to easily manage our after-hours roster and schedules
- Ability to create incident reports is a great time saver

Desvantagens

- Pricing is a bit more than some competitors

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie

Razões para escolher o PagerDuty

The manual process was confusing to everyone and a pain to maintain.

Software anterior

Google Sheets

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

PagerDuty is a more polished product and it meets our needs better.
Danny F.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An Excellent Service for Orgs with complex alerting needs

Avaliado em 08/11/2019

PagerDuty has met all of our needs to-date. We reassess vendors regularly, and have yet to try someone else.

Vantagens

PagerDuty has an incredible featureset that spans just about every "on call" use case you could dream up. They highlight new use cases regularly in blog posts and Account Management is pretty solid.

Desvantagens

Pricing is far higher than competitors which makes it a tough pill to swallow with annual billing. There's not much focus on controlling costs and very little leniency on things like prorating user seats if we have a new hire (it appears to be billed as a full month). With the highest price point in the industry, Account Managers usually have leniency to retain customers by avoiding these nickel-and-dime approaches to billing.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk On-Call
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Did everything we needed it to

Avaliado em 12/05/2020

Kept our team groups and rotations organized and informed of production impacting problems. Easy to use so was there to help us solve our problems, not to be yet another configuration challenge to overcome.

Vantagens

Simple to use intuitive interface via web and smartphone app, third party integrations with Nagios, Slack, and Atlassian products (Jira), as well as custom webhooks for use with monitoring tools (grafana). Overrides available for scheduled rotations. Custom alert sounds was a nice touch.

Desvantagens

Attention from customer support requires being a larger customer paying a significant amount of money. Which we were when I used and configured this, and it worked well for us.

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie e Splunk On-Call

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

Robust features and ease of use
James E.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The standard in on-call notification

Avaliado em 18/11/2019

I have used pagerduty for years, and I have to say I use it as the gold standard for other notification services. So far, competitors either don't have nearly the same level of features, or cost a fortune.

Vantagens

Easy to set up. Inexpensive. Reliable. It has a number of integration options for various monitoring systems, and they are always adding more. They also have generic versioned APIs for any custom software you might bring to the table.

Desvantagens

The Mobile app sometimes has issues refreshing when there is a lot of activity.

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

Price, features, ease of integration, ease of use.
Manas M.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Get alerted when your services go down or on urgent mails from the customer, and track it

Avaliado em 19/12/2020

PagerDuty has continually helped us in identifying the unusual issues and edge cases, now our product is stable, and we ensure high availability of our services , it has been a great experience with it

Vantagens

You can use pager duty for different purpose to get alerted and track the alert till the alert was addressed,
we use it for the alert on service down and failures, so that the product issue can be addressed and fixed at the earliest,

Pagerduty serves this purpose good, it alerts in different mediums and at different levels, and there is a rotation policy, if a level 1 user dose not addresses then it alerts the level 2 user and this rotation gos on till the issue is properly addressed, and there are good features like time tracking, historic analysis , team groping, different alert policies, scheduling the users to be on call, snoozing the alert, escalating to other user, etc

Desvantagens

some times the web UI becomes slow, the app version dose not have all the features that the web version has

Soumya J.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Does way more than what is on the box if people knows to use it.

Avaliado em 08/11/2019

Overall its been amazing and always a friend of operations team now spreading to development teams.

Vantagens

- Setting up override is 30 seconds task.
- Reminder of when Im going on-call and my own notification settings is a life saviour.
- Slack integration
- Api integration
- Postmortems made easier.
- ITIL followed in the core in an automated fashion making incident management a cake walk.

Desvantagens

- No way to export the schedule to excel. Only option is to do a calendar export. Which is not what a team lead or manager will want to do payroll.
- Would be nicer to have billing based on number of schedules/services rather than number of users as we are in a devops world where all need to be able to login/resolve alerts. This forces teams to limit access taking them away from being "devops".
- I am not a big fan of the schedule UI. It will be nicer to have days separated with lines on the rota.
- In general the amount of invested on this tool is very minimal by a user, so it is worth simplifying schedules and services for people to understand it easier. The word service itself is misleading for the users.

Sara C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great for On-call

Avaliado em 13/11/2019

Great!

Vantagens

I like that we can easily resolve through the app.

Desvantagens

I don't like that we can only have 3 users.

Alternativas consideradas

One Call Now

Razões para escolher o PagerDuty

Updated phone systems

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

Looked easier
Mahesh K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Be alerted when your process or application fails, to ensure high avilablety

Avaliado em 09/05/2021

This is a good way to keep our applications in a highly available state, it is really useful and great tool to have

Vantagens

This Tool is simple and effect, the sole purpose of this tool is to alert the developer, and keep track the alert was resolved or not,

so , there are escalation policies that can be defined, such that when a primary user dose not acknowledge the alert, it wold be escalated to a other user in the list ,order wise

there are different type of alerts hards and soft, so we can set different notification methods for both,

supported notification mediums, phone call, SMS, app notification, email etc..

We can add note for all alerted insedents,

we can see the history of alerts and to come to a conclusion and fix it for a long term,

they have a great support team

Desvantagens

I don't see any issues with the service, some times even if we resolve the alert in the web UI, we still receive the call

Raheel L.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hotelaria
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

PagerDuty review

Avaliado em 08/11/2019

Vantagens

Good customer support, documentation and API

Desvantagens

Lack of filtering/search options. Not possible to search for specific alerts without the use of the API. It's a pain.

No audit logs to see who made changes and what the changes are. Lack of features in the PagerDuty slack plug-in as compared to other alternatives such as OpsGenie

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie
Chris G.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Pager Duty

Avaliado em 18/11/2019

Helps monitor critical systems and alerting

Vantagens

The alerting, even when you turn the volume down on your phone if an alerts triggers the volume will get turned back up for that alarm

Desvantagens

After a few years the price started to increase.

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

We are actually switching from pagerduty to opsgenie because of cost.
Vedarth K.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Value for money

Avaliado em 19/11/2019

Web application is seamless and we had to contact support for any kind of question.

Vantagens

Seamless workflow management, once the workflow is setup everything works just as expected. PagerDuty has many integrations which allows us to setup alerts just by choosing the application, which is a great thing for small teams where development costs are very high.

Desvantagens

Cannot think of anything from my standpoint, we are a small team and PagerDuty has everything we need and it works as expected every single time.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk On-Call

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

PagerDuty had more integrations and it was more suitable for our team. We wanted to spend less time in setting up the alerting system.
Adam O.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

PagerDuty is the defacto incident management software

Avaliado em 07/11/2019

Vantagens

PagerDuty takes the complication out of scheduling and lets us focus on keeping our services up and healthy. We set the schedule and forget about it.

Desvantagens

The Terraform provider is very buggy. We often find we have to go through multiple rounds of guess and check to get Terraform config to match up with how we want it to end up in PagerDuty. I understand that Terraform is not the primary UX you are focused on but for Terraform power users managing many teams and services it is indispensable.

Alternativas consideradas

OpsGenie e Splunk On-Call

Razões para mudar para o PagerDuty

PagerDuty was really the only game in town when we started with you, but we've looked at the alternatives based on price alone.
Danny C.
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Avaliado em 07/11/2019

Having PagerDuty set up to trigger alarms to will notify my team is truly priceless. Whether we are on duty, or in an On-Call scenario, PagerDuty is always around to let us know when things go wrong.

Vantagens

I love how reliable PagerDuty is. My company has PagerDuty implemented for not only our On-Call regiment, but also with alerting. Since we've been using PagerDuty, we've ALWAYS been notified of issues that we've created alerts for. Sure, it's not always fun to receive a call when On-Call, but we can always rely on PagerDuty to be functioning correctly to ensure we are informed in the most critical of moments. Keep up the good work!

Desvantagens

No cons to report, honestly. Other than having a critical moment where PagerDuty is having to be utilized. However that is no fault of the PD Team!