TaxACT

TaxACT

Tax Preparation Software, File Taxes Online, Free E-filing

4.7/5 (20 avaliações)
Shilleah S.
Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Translate to Português

Easy Way of Doing Our Small Business Taxes on Our Own!

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 17/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I loved TaxAct when we did use it! It is very affordable for small business owners, and guides you through all the questions in order to autofill our taxes.

Vantagens

It walked me through all the uploading and importing of our business tax information, and pretty much held my hand the whole way through our business taxes.

Desvantagens

We ended up switching our Payroll to Intuit, so was easier for us to use Turbotax this year instead of TaxAct, since it is directly linked with our payroll

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Earlie R.
Setor: Música
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

What's Your Business without TaxAct Business

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I love TaxAct Business and will use it forever!

Vantagens

This is definitely the tool for your business if you're a sole proprietor. The navigation of this software is phenomenal resulting in me not missing any of my deductions and expenses that I can write off! The customer/technical support is always available to answer any questions.

Desvantagens

Sometimes, the wording can be a bit confusing, but customer service comes in to save the day for me!

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Hailey C.
Setor: Serviços de eventos
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Translate to Português

So easy to use

Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 19/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I will use this again and again. If you have any experience doing your own taxes you will breeze through this. If you have never done your own taxes, you may find yourself asking a few questions or needing clarifications but the application has planned for this and you will easily find the answers you need.

Vantagens

Taxact provides everything you need in order to do taxes. If there are any confusions or questions, there is usually a button that will clarify what it is asking. Everything is stated clearly.

Desvantagens

Some things are listed only by their "technical title" and I would have to figure out which is which myself. Minor inconvenience for those not familiar with tax forms.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Angie H.
Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Translate to Português

Tax act makes my taxes a breeze

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It makes doing the company taxes a breeze. Before we had to pay an accountant but now I'm able to do our taxes saving the company money which is a plus all around. It's an easy software program to set up and even easier to do taxes. It makes setting up new employee tax information a breeze and monthly payroll couldn't be easier

Desvantagens

It lagged a little after the latest upgrade but other than that it's great

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Neha T.
Setor: Consultoria de gestão
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Translate to Português

Affordable but doesn’t offer as many extra features as its competitors

Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

TaxAct software is comparatively easy to use, with pricing that compares well with most of the other available software. Unlike Turbo Tax and H&R Block, it can’t import W-2 automatically due to which it takes time to file the return.

Tax Act is relatively less expensive. The interface is simple and navigation is relatively easy. Tax Act allows you to import a previous year’s return, which saves some time as individual do not have to enter all your personal information. It also allows you to pay your filing fee with your refund.
Review and alerts are also available in this software before finalizing of returns.

Desvantagens

The lack of a W-2 import is disappointing. Being able to upload your income information saves time and prevents errors from manual entry. It also lacks good customer support.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Tanya B.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

Good tax software

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use this for my personal businesses and have been very happy. Switched a few years ago and wouldn't go back.

Vantagens

I like the cost compared to Turbo Tax and the results come out exactly the same when comparing the two options.

Desvantagens

Customer support could be better and sometimes finding information on the tax items is hard to find.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

I love TaxAct Business, great pricing.

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

What I like most about TaxAct Business are the prices and the ability to do taxes at home. Also being able to go back and see previous years, and get help from a tax professional.

Desvantagens

Well unlike some other tax software, it's not as automated and colorful.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Translate to Português

Use every year for taxes and cheaper than competitors

Usado Outro durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 15/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

It is cheaper than TurboTax and other bigger tax solutions. It's also very easy to use and walks you through each step to earn the biggest refund.

Desvantagens

Some questions were confusing and it could do a little better job explaining certain terms.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Susan H.
Setor: Design gráfico
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Translate to Português

Easy to Use What More Can You Ask For

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tackling that year-end chore of filing my taxes is almost palatable with TaxAct Business.

Vantagens

TaxAct Business takes the headaches out of filing taxes... well almost. Let's face it, you still have to file them :( After you have your final numbers, it's just plug and play. Electronic filing is a breeze.

Desvantagens

I discovered that my taxes did not get filed a couple of years ago. I have to confess that it might have been totally my error but just be sure you get the confirmation email that your returns have been accepted.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Yvette G.
Setor: Design
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Translate to Português

Good step-by-step tax software

Usado Outro durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 18/05/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

Does a good job of walking through each step and helping users understand what is required or relevant to them.

Desvantagens

The interface is outdated and requires a lot of scrolling within unnecessarily small boxes.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Lisa E.
Setor: Artes e artesanato
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

Easy tax solution

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

-super easy to use
-all terms are defined in simple explanations so anyone can understand
-it's easy to go back to any page and edit previous entries
-you are prompted to answer yes/no to tons of questions so you don't miss out on any deductions
-you can file your state and federal taxes right there at the website
-you can save your progress and come back at a later time

Desvantagens

there's nothing I don't like about taxact! It makes doing my taxes super simple

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Jack D.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Translate to Português

Robust Business Tax Software

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 02/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

TaxAct offered a few features that other business tax software services didn't offer, which allowed us to use a software to file our taxes rather than hiring an accountant.

Desvantagens

The help database sometimes lacked clarification on certain tax terms.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Lisa L.
Setor: E-Learning
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

I feel comfortable recommending TaxAct

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's been a great experience, I've used it every year for a while now, for my business and others.

Vantagens

TaxAct has a great free software product, but this Business software is good for businesses. I do my own taxes and also help others and I'm happy when I use TaxAct.

Desvantagens

I feel that the ease of use is great and the price is reasonable, no complaints. It meets the competition and exceeds it.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Hillel A.
Translate to Português

Easy to use, price just went up.

Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/03/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

It's easy to use. Customer support is very helpful. Once you gather all your tax papers, the app leads you with questions to fill out your tax forms easily.

Desvantagens

Time spent waiting for customer support is sometimes up to an hour. They just raised the price for the state returns .

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Sam G.
Setor: Consultório médico
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Translate to Português

Good tax service

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

For the money it is a high quality product but other competition my be easier to use.

Vantagens

This site allows you to do annual taxes without the need of a CPA. It walks you through step by step on items you may need to enter.

Desvantagens

It is not as user friendly as some other options such as taxslayer and TurboTax. It is a cheaper option though.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Crystal S.
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários

Apenas classificações

Avaliado em 24/07/2016
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Contabilidade
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Translate to Português

This Tax Software Saved me!

Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 26/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, I had a good experience with tax Act, and I was able to successfully file my taxes.

Vantagens

I love the ease of use of Tax Act business, and the way it intuitively helps tax prepares with the whole income tax prep process. It does this by providing explanations for complex terms, providing money saving suggestions, and providing alerts when it detects information may contains errors.

Desvantagens

The aspect I liked least was the cost for State filings - federal filings were affordable however I felt that the state filing prices were over priced.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Lisa W.
Setor: Serviços jurídicos
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Translate to Português

Great tax software for business.

Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 01/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The ease of migrating data forward year to year. The ability to set up secure users that can log in individually.

Desvantagens

The initial setup can be a bit confusing.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Translate to Português

Did the job

Usado Outro durante Avaliação gratuita
Avaliado em 26/04/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I found it to be a friendly app, clean layout, organized questions, and overall offers many features.

Desvantagens

I really didn't use it enough to determine what cons there are. There is a cost associated so, I advise to review a couple of tax apps and determine what works best for your environment.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Gregory Y.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Translate to Português

Not impressed

Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 28/09/2016
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Used id for personal and small business. Had problem electronically submitting to IRS. In fact, the TaxAct indicated that it was submitted, but later I got the request from IRS to submit it by paper.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 2.0/10