Avaliações do Chrome River EXPENSE

Chrome River EXPENSE

Deixe os negócios fluírem.

4.3/5 (93 avaliações)
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

I have worked with Chrome River four years and lead the upgrade from the Platinum to Mercury.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The platform is user friendly and intuitive. Travelers have the capability of taking pictures of their receipts and sending them directly into their Chrome River e-Wallet. We use Egencia Travel which is in the process of integrating with Chrome River. This will result in all travel data also being housed in the traveler's e-Wallet. Our travelers also like the mobile capability of the new web-based platform, Mercury, which allows them to have access to the site while on the go. Credit card integration has also proved very valuable enabling travelers to see transactions they need to submit on their reports. Approvers have the ability audit and approve reports on the go with the ability to easily review receipts that are being billed to their projects. With the ability to program policies and routing, approvers can be assured that reports are meeting programmed company policies. If there is a need to split the allocation of the expense - Chrome River makes it very easy. Employees love the ability to easily delegate access to others and assign approval to coworkers while on vacation.
We have been very happy with this software. It has simplified and made the expense report process very efficient for our firm.

Desvantagens

As a travel manager, the analytics engine that I use frequently could be more intuitive. If reports are required outside of the standard list, the engine to produce custom reports is not very user friendly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Craig N.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River Expense - Expense reports made easy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome River has been a great company to work with. They are always open to hear about features that would make our lives easier and try to accommodate when possible. We have since started using their Invoice capture service to help automate AP even more and the results have been fantastic.

Vantagens

This software lets our users attach receipts hands free by either emailing receipts or using the Chrome River SNAP app. This allows delegates to go in and create expense reports for our users who would rather have their assistant perform this practice. The software is also usable on any computer, smart phone or tablet allowing users to work from anywhere they have an internet connection. Chrome River is also integrated with our Corporate credit card (US Bank) so transactions come through showing our users exactly which items need to be submitted. The product also integrates with Uber, Lyft, and Spot Hero so those receipts are automatically sent to Chrome River.

Desvantagens

We have not had any major issues with the software. The OCR function for reading receipts does not always work as well as you would like but this only makes users select a different expense type than is suggested.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Karen K.
Traduzir com Google

Paperless efficiency!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 13/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome River Expense helped my organization (an international law firm) go from paper expense report approvals to a sleek, custom-designed automated (and paperless!) system. Automated approval routing has eliminated the need for sending paper expense reports from one person to the next for approvals. It also ensures that each approval is obtained before payment is made. It has saved our firm time, money, and headaches! The Chrome River team is very attentive and helps with setting up the routing rules that work in the background all along the way. Once the system is up and running, their support team does a tremendous job in making modifications for us as well. The company is always looking for ways to improve their products, which we also appreciate.

Vantagens

Has cut down on paper floating around the firm. All approvals are obtained electronically. Approvers simply select a green "Accept" button in an e-mail if they approve, or can send back by selecting the red "Return" button. It's very user-friendly!

Desvantagens

Reporting functionality is not the best

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Melody R.
Traduzir com Google

Business expense reimbursement software

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

my firm has been using Chrome River since 2011 for expense reimbursement processing. Implementation was quick. They have kept up with changing client needs and technology by constantly updating the software and offering new options. End users are happy because they have easy options such as connecting receipts directly from Uber, and can get downloaded transactions daily. Submitting expenses are icon based and are tailored to exactly your specs. Back office is happy because duplicates can be immediately identified and importing into GL packages is almost seamless once set up. Take a look. Chrome River is growing fast because they do it right and to your specifications.

Vantagens

customizable for my business rules

Desvantagens

we opted for daily feeds of certain information. Sometimes new options are added that I might be interested in, but until I read their updates in detail, I won't know about changes.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Avaliador Verificado
Traduzir com Google

CR Expense Review

Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My overall experience with CR has been very good. It saves us a lot of time and money, and most importantly frustration and aggravation by making a smoother process to submit expense reports. It also acts as the bad guy with policy enforcement so Finance doesn't always have to step in. It also allows to track user expenditures in an easier manner and files reports away so historical reviews and employee usage can easily be reviewed.

Vantagens

The software allows for the flow of approvals and communicates to users on where their report lies within the workflow. It also enforces our policies, flags out of policy expenses and flags possible duplicate expenses saving us a lot of time and money. We've also setup a feed from our HRIS system so new users get setup automatically. Users can organize and submit their receipts through the CR Snap app which alleviates the problem of having to keep paper receipts. Expense reports are exported from CR and paid on a weekly basis in a format that allows us to upload the JE into our accounting software.

Desvantagens

It can be difficult to get solid answers from the support staff after the go live date and the project manager has gone away. The administration side of things in also not the most intuitive and it be can be difficult to make changes on the back end.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Todd D.
Traduzir com Google

Customizable Expense Reporting Made Easy

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/06/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Huge benefit from the perspective of check printing and reconciling, less time for Accounts Payable to work through and sort paperwork and being able to use the A/P staff in other, more productive way was critical. When we lost a staff member we decided not to replace them because of the efficiency Chrome River gave us. We likely have the capacity to downsize another FTE but we will wait for either a retirement or someone to leave on their own.

Vantagens

Investing time on the front end of this product is well worth the results in the end and the overall buy-in of fellow employees. Keeping the initial screen simple is the key to employee adoption rates being higher than normal.

Designating an implementation person or two (cross-training is key) is all that is needed. Do not rely on the partner from Chrome River to tell you what you need. They will interview you and guide you but the important thing to remember is that this will be your software to operate once it is ready to be deployed.

Desvantagens

Not much honestly. When I implemented it there wasn't much OCR technology built in but that was something that was being developed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Jesse R.
Traduzir com Google

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Vantagens

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Desvantagens

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Robert F.
Traduzir com Google

Awesome

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 20/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are very happy with this software as we knew their were some deficiencies and this software has made it easier to identify it and to eliminate it moving forward.

Vantagens

The software is easy to use. It enables expense owners the ability to submit their expense reports quicker and on time. Using the snap app makes it more quicker to submit receipt directly to your receipt library. The OCR capabilities to recognize receipts and auto populating the information reduces staff time . The mileage expense reports are amazing. Chromeriver uses Google Maps to calculate the travel trips. Employees just need to enter the destination points and the calculations are done for them. Setting up the routing for expense reporting is simple and the HelpDesk support from Chromeriver is quick to respond and tailor things to your needs.

Desvantagens

I have no issues at this time with the software

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Peter S.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River has made my work much easier!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 04/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

As an administrative assistant, my favorite function of Chrome River is that the information for all the dozens of people I support is located in one place. This function has made my work much simpler and easier than it was when we had to authorize and reimburse travel by hard copy.

Desvantagens

It would be nice if Chrome River had a function where I could duplicate pre-approval reports or expense reports from one user to another. Frequently, our staff travels in groups and have identical expense reports for their reimbursements (e.g. meal per diems) and I frequently end up submitting the same expense report for several employees.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Anita H.
Traduzir com Google

Our university is in the process of training everyone who travels.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Replaces manual process of paper travel forms.

Vantagens

No more paper forms, eventually once campus gets trained! No more worrying who has the paper form on their desk to sign or wondering who it goes to. Chrome River is easy to use and much faster than our current paper form, and less room for errors or duplicate payments.

Desvantagens

Not being able to allow the person who is assigned as a delegate and created the Pre-Approval to make changes if Traveler returns to them. This is only because it stays on the Traveler's dashboard but the person who keyed in the report doesn't have access to make changes once returned is selected.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Maurita E.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River Expense system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 17/02/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome River is light years ahead of the previous system we used. It is user friendly for the most part. It has reduced the work load in our Accounts Payable Department tremendously. Chrome River is much easier for navigate and to use to assist our staff in researching problems with their reports. There are a few things I don't care for, such as how you enter account allocations and how the system allows staff to enter an account allocation wrong by giving it an alias and then telling them the account is wrong when they try to submit the report. It should just tell them it is wrong in the beginning to avoid all the corrections they need to make later. Otherwise, it is great and the service is great also!

Vantagens

Ease of use

Desvantagens

How you enter account allocations.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Lorrie B.
Traduzir com Google

Best Travel & Expense Module that I have ever used.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 05/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have a good relationship with everyone I work with at Chrome River. They are all friendly and knowledgeable. I work with several individuals who know our business processes well and help me make good decisions when it comes to enhancements and edits to our rules and routings.

Vantagens

Electronic Routings - We used to be buried in paper, losing documents in inter-office mail, shuffling paper from office to office. Chrome River's electronic routings has helps us save with printing and the need for employees to handle the paper. A cost and time savings for us.

Desvantagens

Analytics, the reporting feature could use a face lift.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Emily C.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River for a lawfirm

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We no longer need to track paper expense reimbursements and our entire approval process is streamlined. Our attorneys like that they don't need to keep a file of receipts when they travel, they can take a picture and throw away.

Vantagens

Chrome River is always making updates, changes and new ways to customize the software to fit our business.

Desvantagens

Ad hoc reporting is not user intuitive but the standard reports are useful for the majority of needs.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Katie W.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River Expense Review

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Keeping track of my daily mileage and expenses to submit at the end of the month for reimbursement.

Vantagens

I like that you can see the past 90 days of submitted reports all in one spot. Also, the map feature allows you to type I a business name and it will auto populate the address for you.

Desvantagens

It does sometimes glitch if you dont enter everything in correctly, and you will need to go back and do it again.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Rhonda C.
Traduzir com Google

Our wonderful CR project team helped us improve, streamline, and rethink outdated travel policies.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Automated rules that drive compliance thereby eliminating manual checking. It has taken the guess work out of 'where's my expense report'. Employees receive reimbursement quicker. Paperless system!!

Vantagens

It drives policy compliance with reminders, warnings, and hard-stop violations. Plus, no more paper!!

Desvantagens

The credit card reconciliation has been difficult for us, however, a big part of that could be related to our stringent state requirements.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Stephanie W.
Traduzir com Google

Paperless Heaven

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome is extremely user friendly! You do not need an app to use on your phone, or connect to any database except the internet. The snap and send function makes sending receipts to my reports flawless and easy to manage. Approvals are faster without paper and go directly to the person to review. Fast, easy and efficient!

Vantagens

The snap and send function and being able to review reports without paper and no overload of information

Desvantagens

Sometimes updates can take a while and if the internet is slow it can take a while to load

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Victor G.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River Experience

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Chrome River has helped the expenses flow through our system a lot smoother and with less issue. It also, help with accountability. We know when an expense report was submitted and how long it takes for it to process.

Vantagens

I like how user friendly it is. You are able to upload a receipt multiple ways.

Desvantagens

You are not able to add an expense to a returned expense report.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Carolina L.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River has improved our overall expense management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

the ease of use and accessibility. users can upload receipts on the go, approve and review reports, and have historical access of their submitted expense reports.

Desvantagens

I wish all users were as excited as I am about it. We've found that it takes a bit of time to adjust, but the overall response has been very positive

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Conny M.
Traduzir com Google

Chrome River is a great program that has made expense reimbursement so much easier.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 16/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Less paper work and quicker payments.

Vantagens

User Friendly...we have staff that needs to use this product almost the moment they are hired and usually training takes about 15 min...you can't go wrong.

Desvantagens

Wish it had more options for reports....feel like that is lacking. When i need to find something quick its not very easy.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Ryan D.
Traduzir com Google

Great Product

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 18/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Enhanced compliance monitoring, approval configurability, more robust analytics reporting and capabilities.

Vantagens

The configurability of the UI, the compliance warnings, the routing rules, and the approval flows is hard to beat.

Desvantagens

The system seems like it can be slow at some times, but it is very difficult to identify the source.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Richard H.
Traduzir com Google

Great system, easy to use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We have found Chrome River to be the best fit for our expense management. We have been able to build in rules which cover all of our internal policies, as well as routing to specific approvers.

This has saved us countless hours per day in chasing approvals and expense claims.

Vantagens

The flexibility and ease of use

Desvantagens

Original version is a little slow, especially when loading

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Cynthia C.
Traduzir com Google

No more Manual Processes

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Up until we automated our expense report process with Chrome River, we were killing a lot of trees! The features offered by Chrome River enables us to approve, track, reimburse and report on expense reports in an efficient and timely manner. We are in the process of implementing Mercury and look forward to all the enhancements offered by this web-based platform.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Beth F.
Traduzir com Google

The product itself is great and helps tremendously with invoice and expense reimbursement workflow.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 15/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous! The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow.

Desvantagens

The help desk support. Customizations sometimes take way too long to implement. In addition, approval routing rule changes made sometimes screw up prior changes without our knowledge until it is found through the user experience.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Marc C.
Traduzir com Google

A better way of doing business

Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 22/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Our business works at a fast pace. NYC Real Estate waits for no one. Our sales and acquisition team are on always on foot. All are users and some are approver's. Having the ease of uploading, creating and submitting and approving when you are trying to get cross town is a relief! No more setting time aside to do your expenses. Chrome River moves as fast as you do.

Vantagens

The product is so versatile. Easily accessible from PC and mobile devices which is key function for users and approver's on the go.

Desvantagens

As an admin, I'd say the Admin tools are the least I like about the product. Adding a MOD was a little challenging even with the helpful video.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Conny M.
Traduzir com Google

Great to use. easy interface.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 12/05/2017
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

I feel like most people catch on real quick. with all the pictures i feel that its a good guide for everybody.

Desvantagens

Sometimes since it's an online interface the website it's a bit slow. but it doesn't happen often so it's not too bad.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente