Basecamp

Flexible project management & team communication tool

Classificação geral

4,3 /5
(13.358)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,2/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

87%
dos usuários recomendam este app

13358 avaliações

Silvia L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Editoras
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Fabuloso

Avaliado em 04/12/2020

Vantagens

Ele é eficiente e cumpre o que promete.
Recomendo por sua excelente qualidade.
Está sendo muito ultil e nós relamente precisávamos de um software que atendesse as demandas da empresa e esse é realmente um ótimo produto. Continuaremos utilizando com toda certeza. E iremos recomenda-la também!!!!!!!!!

Desvantagens

Não tive nenhum problema com esse software.

Érica A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Publicidade e marketing
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Estou gostando

Avaliado em 17/12/2020

Minha experiência está indo devagar, estou iniciando neste software.

Vantagens

Estou experimentando, me parece bom. Com ele posso organizar os projetos da empresa, facilitando o trabalho.

Desvantagens

Ainda não conheço todos os recursos, achei um pouco difícil de usar, mas ainda estou aprendendo. Tem pouco tempo de teste grátis só 30 dias.

Leonardo S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Automotivo
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Avaliação analítica do produto

Avaliado em 06/12/2021

Vantagens

Sim foi muito tranquilo adorei o software

Desvantagens

Poderia melhorar um pouca a aparência pois achei um pouco sem bida

Jair M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços financeiros
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Base Camp

Avaliado em 01/12/2020

Foi muito bom ter trabalhado com este software.

Vantagens

Flexibilidade, pois permite que sejam configuradas as características de trabalho da empresa e da função do usuário.
Fácil de configurar e usar.

Desvantagens

Alguns itens de configuração são difíceis de implantar.

Guillermo F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Editoras
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

O melhor dentro da sua categoria

Avaliado em 01/02/2021

Estou simplificando muito o gerenciamento dos meus projetos com ele

Vantagens

Achei muito intuitivo, leve e simples de ser utilizado

Desvantagens

por enquanto ainda nada a dizer pois a plataforma esta resolvendo todas as minhas necessidades

Elen S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Adorei o software

Avaliado em 26/01/2021

Basecamp oferece serviços extraordinários facilitando o dia a dia com suas funcionalidades e recursos.

Vantagens

Praticidade em mexer e atualizar as informações

Desvantagens

Quando trava e preciso reiniciar, porém ocorreu uma vez

Aline N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Facilidade

Avaliado em 15/02/2021

Consegui agilizar meu dia dia melhor

Vantagens

É uma plataforma fácil de usar, vc consegue organizar sua vida nele

Desvantagens

A plataforma é um pouco lenta, as vezes preciso de agilidade mas como ele trava as vezes me atrapalha

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Medicina alternativa
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

web designer

Avaliado em 03/02/2021

experiência agradável

Vantagens

o modo com que é construido os designer de interiores , com isso trazendo conforto para os usuarios .

Desvantagens

foi muita das vezes a lentidão de certos programas quando solicitado a entrada

Faisal faruque R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Basecamp made managing my team members easier than ever!

Avaliado em 22/12/2021

You can call it the Jack of All Trades. Before using Basecamp I had to use a lot of apps for different purposes. For example, one to-do app, another file-sharing app, another messaging app, and so on. It hampered my productivity. But luckily I found Basecamp and this thing got me covered. Now I can have fewer meetings with my team members and save time to do something productive. The integration with other app made it the real hero. I can automate my tasks on Basecamp by using popular integration services and those work seamlessly with Basecamp.

Vantagens

I have been using Basecamp for a while now. I am genuinely in love with the overall user interface of this platform. It is very easy to use and intuitive. The free plan of the Basecamp is quite generous and it is enough for most of the users. This is why I love this tool so much. But there are some other features that are really helping me to manage my remote team. I can easily assign tasks with deadlines. The email notification system and the mobile app added to the overall value of this tool. I observed that it loads faster on any device with a slower internet connection. This is why my team members even from countries with slow internet can easily access this tool. Overall, the experience is top-notch and I recommend everyone to use this tool.

Desvantagens

There is nothing that I hate about this product. But I think the amazing developer team behind this tool can bring some improvements to the existing features. The price for the Business Plan is quite affordable for large teams. But if they can bring some affordable paid plan for the individual users it would be so much helpful.

Kieran K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços de eventos
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Like the new layout

Avaliado em 27/11/2021

Previously used and moved away. The new Basecamp 3 has a sleak look and brings the platform to a modern era

Vantagens

Super quick to get TODOs added and assigned
Easy to duplicate and reprioritize

Desvantagens

When you have many projects and teams it can be a bit difficult
Lack of user permission customisation

Alternativas consideradas

ClickUp

Razões para escolher o Basecamp

Still using JIRA but only for product management, not task and project management which is on Basecamp

Software anterior

Jira

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

Too complex for the need
Jorge J.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Too simple for what it's trying to achieve

Avaliado em 06/12/2021

We tried to replicate our workflow in Basecamp and it fell short in various aspects that are vital for our everyday use, so we decided not to keep investing time in trying to make it work for us.

Vantagens

The platform is lightning fast, very intuitive, the customer service is great and it's super easy to use with a clean UI and no complications.

The pricing scheme is very convenient too, because you pay a flat price and not a per user price, which is hard to find nowadays.

Desvantagens

The BIG con is the feature list, which is really small when compared to similar services.

Sure you can integrate it with Zapier and expand it's features, it lacks native features that are pretty much a standard today.

It lacks a reporting component, which is vital for our needs.

I think this software is for entry-level businesses and not that suitable for medium size and on.

Alternativas consideradas

Podio

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

We didn't choose Basecamp, it was a discarded platform.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços financeiros
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Excellent Product for Project Management

Avaliado em 09/11/2021

Our team was able to streamline the management of both internal and external projects. Using the document sharing feature in each task was a great tool for us since we have a LOT of files attached to every project.

Vantagens

Basecamp was easy to use and understand for our team. Setting it up needed a bit of learning especially for those technologically challenged, but once they got the hang of it they found it useful and increased their productivity.

Desvantagens

There aren't any reporting features in Basecamp. We would have liked to have a way of keeping track of how many tasks were being done or not done, the number of tasks assigned to each team member, the time taken to complete the tasks, etc.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana

Razões para escolher o Basecamp

We needed something a bit more robust with more features.

Software anterior

Trello

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

Asana felt more complicated.
Becky T.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Manutenção predial
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Awesome project management application

Avaliado em 16/12/2021

Loved using Basecamp for previous company. Used for several years. Greatly improved document sharing with field employees and communications among the entire company. Tried to bring on for current company but upper management wanted geo fences with our timeclock application.

Vantagens

You can't beat the features for the price is you are a small to medium business. Great for document sharing, simple schedule/calendars, tracking project progress, etc.

Desvantagens

Integrations for some apps can be a bit clunky and can get pricey (that's not on Basecamp), depends on the capabilities you need.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com, Wrike e Zoho Projects

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

The features offered for the price. We needed unlimited users to pull in clients & subs for collabs and that gets pricey with most of the other options
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Basecamp is an extreme value for a small business

Avaliado em 27/11/2021

Having used Basecamp now for well over a year, I would say my experience has been extremely positive. It has helped me get our many projects not only organized, but accessible in a single tool.

Vantagens

Flat monthly fee for entire team (no concerns about additional charges down the road)
All in one solution provides messaging, task lists, file storage and more.
Cheaper than buying individual tools like Slack, Dropbox and Asana
Easy to use, super clear user interface
Access for external customers

Desvantagens

Doesn't provide a view of your entire organization workflow. Visibility is more at the project level.
No time tracking
As simple and clean as the UI is, there is still a learning curve as some features are not super intuitive.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project, Asana e monday.com

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

Fixed monthly pricing. Easy of use Available features removed the need for other software (and additional cost)
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Basecamp for teamwork

Avaliado em 17/12/2021

We enjoy using basecamp to manage our work.

Vantagens

Basecamp is easy to use.
It is help us to manage our schedule.
We can integerate our task with our work-team's task.
Captaving OOP.

Desvantagens

It will be loved if it has a better price.

Thomas H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Animação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Easy keep up with projects.

Avaliado em 30/11/2021

We had multiple projects going on at once with a scattered team, and this made it fairly easy to keep up with everything.

Vantagens

I like it’s ease of joining and project creation. It’s also great to be able to see how a project is progressing at a glance.

Desvantagens

Constant notifications were annoying. Although I imagine those could be turned off.

Nishit M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Undoubtedly a Collaboration System

Avaliado em 05/12/2021

Overall, Basecamp provides lots of features that are required for managing a remote team. Considering their pricing, I feel they are providing more than one could have asked for. No doubt there are a few issues that they need to resolve but in all, it's a good collaboration system

Vantagens

Their interface is the best thing about the Basecamp. Just after using it for a few minutes, you will feel addicted to this. The best part is that one can collaborate with your team members as well as people outside your organization. I like how they made it super handy to add/remove files under projects.

Desvantagens

Linking calendar events to a specific project is not possible which is very bad. On the other hand, the notification system does not seem to work all the time.

Ashley V.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Construção
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 4.0 /10

If you're using it for sharing big files it works well.

Avaliado em 06/12/2021

Overall it did its job. We were able to share large files with the client, architect, engineers and all of us could collaborate. It was much simpler than emails back and forth providing links, however I would like to see more limitations put onto the users or at least the notification settings. Without them it just becomes a free for all and you don't know what has been posted by who or when.

Vantagens

Sharing files and uploading documents to basecamp is a breeze. It's very user friendly and simple and shouldn't take much training to be able to pick it up and use it. It's simple to find documents when you need them and share documents when you need others to see them. It worked a lot like other file sharing services and had a clean looking user experience.

Desvantagens

It could have been just the project I was involved in, but it felt like permissions or limitations were non-existent. Anyone could change documents or add them or even delete them. They could also turn off notifications so on several occasions we missed out on important documents because we simply weren't notified. We wouldn't find out about them until someone else pointed them out or we just happened to stumble upon them by accident. The communication portion is lacking if there aren't some controls set in place.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Basecamp for final year university students who doing final year projects.

Avaliado em 03/12/2021

Overall one of the best software which I was use and its functionality , scope , workability are outstanding. I actually like the main concept of the software and It was give massive support to our project for getting successes in the worst situations like these pandemic periods. I was suggest this software to my other colleagues on the university whose also got trouble with doing their final year projects.

Vantagens

When me and my final year project group members starting the project, the first problem which we were faced is how we get collaborate with each others on this task. Because university was closed due to pandemic situation and we were limited to our homes. So we do some research on the way to overcome with this problem and we met the Basecamp. First I like the main idea of the software because it will be one of the most useful software in this pandemic situation. Lot of projects were stopped due to this pandemic situation and at that time Basecamp provide a good platform to collaborate the people. And another favourite feature on the software is the chat option. It is very useful to each of our members to get interact with each others and shear their ideas in the occasion. The options like progress tracking ,achievement reach, To do listing are very use full for us to assigned each members for their roles and guide our project to in proper way in the correct time. The client portal of the software is another favourite item of mine because it was very helpful to our lecturers to interact with us and observe our project for supervising us to get successful on our project.

Desvantagens

When get starting with the software we had to get use with it first and it was taken some time because this was a whole new platform to us. So I think it will be better if it has some introduction and guiding tips to get familiars with it. When interacting with our lectures using client portal we felt the important of that short learning curve of the soft wear because they would not like to spend their valuable time to waste such a thing. Some of other software we use couldn't get sync with the basecamp so we wish to have that option on the soft wear. Other than that basecamp is one of the best software in functional wise and also a concept wise.

Mohammed M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Bancos
  • Company size: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Preparing and implementing tasks through the cooperation of team members

Avaliado em 13/11/2021

Basecamp contributed to increasing the ability to follow up on all projects of the organization, as well as save documents and documents related to those projects, and also through notifications of tasks that are sent at the specified times to all members, ensuring that everyone stays in touch with the actual situation of the project and enables the project management to know the points Defects and omissions in production baskets, which gives them flexibility with the ability to enter at the right time.

Vantagens

Basecamp is a flexible program with a distinctive design, which enables the work team, by integrating jobs, to dispense with many of the tasks they perform, which contributes to saving time and effort and increasing productivity.
The team will be able to communicate through Basecamp from anywhere at any time and also via mobile phones.
Each team member will be able to list the tasks, their due dates, and the members who contribute to the implementation of the task, which makes the follow-up processes and measurement of achievement rates easy and clear to everyone. The application will provide you with notifications about the assigned tasks that you have to follow.
The application provides the ability to download files, documents and videos of a specific activity, and they will be saved for reference at any time. The application enables you to work on several projects at the same time, as you will be able to customize the tasks according to the project you are working on.

Desvantagens

Everything is excellent, Basecamp is easy to use for everyone, it has a unique user interface, which allows you to know all the tasks that you are required to participate in and their due dates. Basecamp has an excellent support team and provides educational aids to everyone that helps with a clear understanding of how the app works. Basecamp provides a very large amount of freedom for users, enabling them to include and modify the list of people to send notifications to, ensuring that those notifications reach the people concerned at the specified times.

Paul W.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Artes e artesanato
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

I always come back to Basecamp

Avaliado em 30/07/2021

We have three sites. What Basecamp has provided is the unification of messages and tasks across all sites. It has added transparency that is invaluable to all of our team. We can keep important documents. Onboarding videos and other useful information. No more scraps of paper or post-it notes on peoples desks. It provides real accountability for everyone on the team. So simple to use which means 100% user adoption. Everyone loves Basecamp and we have tried every PM software out there. Basecamp is the best in the business!

Vantagens

When you first start using basecamp, two things strike you the most. It’s clean super tight interface and the lack of some common functions. I see both of these things as a positive. This might seem odd but you soon realise that the makers at Basecamp are uncompromising in their relentless pursuit of keeping you efficient. No bloat. No complication. These all adds up to adoption by the whole team. Which for me is the most important thing. You can have a perfect project management system, but if no one uses it. It’s useless. Basecamp’s gets everything on the same page.

Desvantagens

I would love the app to give you persistent reminders for tasks! Snooze for 5 mins etc.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

It had everything we needed and nothing we didn't.
Usman zafar M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Best and All-In-One Toolkit for Working Remotely 😊

Avaliado em 29/05/2021

Vantagens

Our team is using Basecamp since 2019 and all the things are managed and well settled because of Basecamp. Our messages, schedules to do the tasks, our important documents, our conversations regarding the projects and tasks are safe and well managed on Basecamp.
Some of the best and helpful features are:
1. Message Board: You can post announcements, pitch ideas and check progress with daily and on time updates.
2. To-do's: Best option is to set the to-do option in which one can easily make lists of the work or task the you want to get done, set due dates for a tasks and much more.
3. Schedule: You can set important dates on a schedule and can subscribe events in google calendar, Outlook or ical.
4. Docs and files: Easiest and helpful thing us to share the files with teams but the exciting thing is that you can upload and share docs, files, images and spreadsheets with your team and organize in folder as yiu want so they're easy to find.
5. Group chat: You don't need to talk to your teammates using your mobile number here in Basecamp you can easily chat with group members, ask random and important questions relevant to your queries and share stuff without any problem.
In simple, Basecamp is the best platform that have the tools for any company or firm includes all the tools all teams need to work together.

Keep everyone in the loop without all the meetings.

Desvantagens

As I'm using Basecamp without facing any problem so a big Thank you to the Basecamp team. All the tools and features are very helpful. Even one can try Basecamp free trial without any credit card requirement. You can enjoy free trial then you can select package according to your needs and requirements. I hope you really enjoy it. One suggestion to Basecamp team is that please add special package and tools for teachers and students. In covid-19 situation every school and college facing problems in online learning, I suggest to add special LMS features for education side. Again Thanks

Kevin B.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Varejistas
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Basecamp for Teams

Avaliado em 18/05/2021

We have started and completed close to 150 projects in Basecamp; crossing every department in our organization. It has helped us keep people informed, keep tasks on target, and complete projects in a timely and efficient manner. Their help system is very detailed. It seems like most reviewers just can not find it. https://3.basecamp-help.com/

We are very pleased with the product, but we want to see more enhancements coming, and more often. The product desperately needs sublists, priorities, milestones, and very tight integration with Office 365.

We would also like to see the use of templates. Anything from planning a canoe trip to launching a new retail store would be very helpful.

Overall, it is a great product, but we may outgrow it if enhancements are not added.

If some of these features do not come soon, it may drive long-standing customers away from the product.

Vantagens

We have been using Basecamp for 7 years now. What we liked at first was the simple design and speed at which you can learn the product. You can be up, running and have a project underway in less than 10 minutes. It checked all the boxes initially. Simple to use, ability to create project groups and associated tasks, assign users, and dates, and attach files. In Basecamp 3 they added grouped tasks within the parent list, and the ability to assign multiple people to a single task.

Desvantagens

Basecamp needs sublists, priorities, and milstones. They also need to build a native integration completely into Office 365. Instead of fighting it, embrace Office 365 Sharepoint, Onedrive, and Teams.

Bethany D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Editoras
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

My, well, base camp for client communications!

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

I create an individual Basecamp project for each of my clients to handle communication, deadlines, and file-sharing. Basecamp is the only project management software I've found that really excels at being used in a client-facing manner. I can get clients set up within minutes without confusing or overwhelming them.

Vantagens

My use of Basecamp is unique in that I personally don't need project management software as much as a client communication interface, and Basecamp is perfect for that! My work requires me to implement deadlines for both my team and my clients, and Basecamp allows me to clearly communicate that entire timeline while keeping all files and communication in one place. It really is a perfect "home base"!

Desvantagens

I'd love to be able to customize which projects we receive updates on! Instead of just choosing email updates or no email updates, it would be great to have a newsfeed of only starred projects or even the ability to designate and filter by role within a project.
I also feel that the jump between Basecamp Personal and Basecamp Business is a bit too stark. I'd love to see, say, a Basecamp Entrepreneur option in between aimed at companies that don't need unlimited features and can't afford the $99 monthly price point. Basecamp 2's "10 projects for $20/month" package would be an ideal model!

Alternativas consideradas

Jira e Freedcamp

Razões para mudar para o Basecamp

While I preferred the pricing structure of the alternative products, Basecamp can't be beaten in terms of client friendliness.
Maszni A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Entretenimento
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Good software for building project management

Avaliado em 22/03/2021

I mainly use it to collaborating on project with my team members which working on the other branches. We can communicate and work on the same task in real-time and making the project collaboration process very effective.

Vantagens

The feature and menu is perfectly placed in the software dashboard. I can easily find the tools that i need really fast and that has speed up my work progress. All my project and the progress can be tracked by the visual percentage thus make it more easier to know the project level of completion.

Desvantagens

Basecamp tools for task management is somewhat lacking because there are no tools to managing a complex project that need many resources for the project. The software dashboard and overall design is too old and very unappealing compared to other software that has more modern looking software design.