JIRA Software

JIRA Software

Software de rastreamento de problemas e projetos: veja por que é um dos melhores.

4.3/5 (8366 avaliações)
Sreekumar J.
Setor: Serviços de informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The best way to synchronise requirements, roadmap, agile roadmap, scrum, reporting and much more in a single solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

I have been working in information technology field for more than twelve years. For a long period, I was a big fan of Bugzilla. However in my previous company, when we have migrated to Atlassian Jira, it was a very difference experience.

When the entire organization moved more in to agile, the product also changed priorities around understanding customers' problems. The migration was tough as we were not in a position to ignore the requirements from our users. The import functionality helped us a lot and thanks to our engineering team to put huge effort in doing research on Jira.

I love the way information is organized across, projects, boards with decent agile reporting capabilities.

Being in product management, I have enjoyed the flow of user stories, backlog review, estimation, roadmap and Atlassian Jira's functionality to customize workflow.

The transparency which Jira brings to the product management team is a big plus. What we are working on, what is going to come next and when, what is in the pipeline are a big relief to any customer facing product development organization.

Another beauty is the categorization of user stories and epics, which helps the product owners to start filtration of issues at the entry level itself.

The knowledge handover from product team to other teams collaborating for product success ( Eg:- CS, Marketing) became seamless with Jira.

The dashboards are great for monitoring purpose.

Finding Jira, an effective and comprehensive solution to ensure that every action in a user story is accounted and traceable across the product life cycle without loosing the goal of delivering iterative and incremental value to customers, as fast as possible.

Desvantagens

I like learning new things. Jira require good learning and is not a very light tool. The user interface act a bit confusing sometime. Setup, project/workflow creation, user management etc. are tough tasks and require brains from Dev ops with good knowledge of agile practices.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Usman K.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Useful to track software project progress

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, I have had a good experience with JIRA. It makes software development easier certainly. But it is by no means a perfect tool. Every team I have worked with that does software development has used this tool, so it is a popular choice for software projects.

Vantagens

This tool lets you create projects, and subdivide them into smaller projects. This allows for separation of development tasks from product and project management. It has messaging/comments in each ticket that is created, where people can be tagged and notified when their input is required. This makes for collaborative solutions. Informational data objects such as documents, images, zip files, videos can be attached to each ticket to add to the task description. JIRA also has Bitbucket integration, so any software development such as code branches or pull requests are automatically attached to the corresponding ticket if the ticket number is mentioned in the commit message. Pull requests are also automatically linked to the ticket so it is very easy to find corresponding code for a task/ticket.

Desvantagens

JIRA does it's job. The cloud version of the tool can be slow sometimes. The tool does not put dates on every change or addition to a ticket. For example, if you keep making changes to an issue description over time, it does not tag each change with a timestamp or which user made the change . This makes it difficult to track when an addition to the issue description was made, or who made it. Also, in some cases of very large features, the description box can get very convoluted and hard to read. Same goes for message/comment sections where too many people are commenting and asking questions, it gets very difficult to sift through all the noise.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Entry level to management - tool for everyone

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 23/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall Jira is a nice tool which helps to create and track issues and also agile boards are really helpful. I would recommend it to everyone because for basic level you need not to guide anyone (how to use it etc.) entry level people can use it themselves.

Vantagens

I pretty much like everything about this software. It’s UI, features are great. The fields while
logging any issue/user story are extensive and self explanatory and there is tool tip too if you wanna know about the details of any field. For eg: you can format the description field like colours bold etc. this really helps while logging defects. This way it’s easy to understand the user stories too.
Secondly, attaching screenshots is quite easy. You can simply copy paste which saves time. There option of upload too but saving files and uploading is on effective utilisation of time I think. You can copy paste the screenshot directly.
Thirdly, issue search is good. History is maintained very well. You can search and filters tickets with any field and moreover there is advanced search where you can write a query (it’s very simple) to search issues. You can add delete columns and can also download an excel or cvs file. This results helped us in creating reports which were in turn send to the higher managements.
Another feature which I found very useful is agile birds and dashboards. It’s simple to move tickets on agile board and track progress.The sprints are maintained well.Dashboards has a lot of gadgets which you can customise and add. It’s give a very clear picture of the whole project and all team members. You can create multiple dashboards.It gives the latest summary of the project which saves a lot of time and effort when you need to share the report with the management.

Desvantagens

There at not much to write in cons section. But I think starting to work with Jira, using bas features, is quite simple but if you wanna use variety of features like advance ones, you need to explore them. Some features are not direct and you need to do the R&D. Like creating dashboards look simple but adding filters and complex gadgets takes time and will be quite difficult to implement in first go.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Yaroslav K.
Setor: Educação superior
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

More then you will ever need / Tool to handle thousands of problems one by one

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 21/05/2018
Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

Vantagens

*Functionality

The best feature of Jira is a huge number of integrations, massive amount of possibilities, statistics and tricks that you can you inside the platform.
There is an integrated tracking, kanbans, lists, sorting direct contact with chat (stride) and feature to work with git right from every task or issue.

* New UI

Recently Jira got an update, a new chat (Stride, instead of Hipchat) and a new UI for the tasks. I can see that company goes in the right direction to adopt all of it's powers.

*Customization

Jira, being confusing at first hides a lot of it's features inside most of which you can change and adjust to your business needs. It is a great solution for a big corporation with dozens of departments, hundreds of employees and thousands of issues and tasks daily. However, in all other cases Jira can be a nightmare at this point.

Desvantagens

*Slow

Out off all CRM platforms and tools to handle tasks and issues Jira is the slowest by far. Is it initial problem or has it appeared after adopting so many technologies under one roof - I can't be sure. But one thing is clear - Jira is awfully slow.

*To many features

Yes, it is a disadvantage when it comes to Jira. When a new customer comes to Jira I believe, he is most definitely confused. Especially, if he/she tried ANYTHING else before. Of course, I see that company does a lot to make it easier and more comfortable, but as it is now, Jira is a terrible solution for fast adoption, scary for a small or middle sized team and most definitely not a great choice for personal use.

Jira is Huge. If you are huge - great features, customizing, different apps and plugins will help you solve a lot with Jira. If you are just starting or don't have that many tasks and issues and people in your company - you should probable check other options.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Senthilkumar N.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Effective Agile business project board

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 17/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We used JIRA for agile development and testing projects for tracking status. Multiple scrum and agile masters used JIRA, resulted effective outcomes, tracking in a easy way and watch out without a delivery miss. Creating sub tasks within task lead to deep level of monitoring work items, given confident to manage the task items. We have used user stories, back logs, mini sprints, daily hour stand up calls which given target throughput accurately. Used JIRA in the form of test cases, defects, change request types, requirement analysis - all forms of software test and development life cycle along with multiple development tools like dotnet, GitHub, etc.,

Vantagens

Couple of features below that I really admired the most-Mobile version of Jira board, colorful status tracking with accurate percentage, effective customized workflow modal, quick peek view of tasks in dashboard, search option for any filter, quick catch for getting user by using '@', easy query handling and filters, easier mode of cloning tasks, linking items and referencing, multiple built in report types like bar chart, pie charts, etc., Kanban & Agile flexi boards, vast of plugin support like git-hub, git bucket, zendesk, etc., From the admin point - easy configuration of development tools dotnet, configuring mailing options, deep level view of audit logs, watch list for issues.Couple of features below that I really admired the most-Mobile version of Jira board, colorful status tracking with accurate percentage, effective customized workflow modal, quick peek view of tasks in dashboard, search option for any filter, quick catch for getting user by using '@', easy query handling and filters, easier mode of cloning tasks, linking items and referencing, multiple built in report types like bar chart, pie charts, etc., Kanban & Agile flexi boards, vast of plugin support like git-hub, git bucket, zendesk, etc., From the admin point - easy configuration of development tools dotnet, configuring mailing options, deep level view of audit logs, watch list for issues.

Desvantagens

Sometimes I feel, the JIRA GUI is clumsy to have many things in dashboard, other than that I do not see any specific negative factors to hate JIRA, and it depends on how we use the features for projects.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Bennar Z.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Jira for test management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

As a QA in the team, our project is fully customised for tests, and Jira with Xray so far provides the best test management tool in the market. It makes life way easier, it is better than Zephyr and of course much better than excel sheets, which saves time, energy and money for us as testers and for the project.

Vantagens

The organisation of tests and the variety of the issue types for testing (Features ,Test cases, Test sets, Test executions, Test plan, bug...)
The ability to track the executions of tests and bugs
Great adaptability with Gherkin and Cucumber
It goes perfectly with ISTQB standards for testing
Perfect for both Scrum and Kanban users
The great boards and views provided by Jira (followup dashboards, sprint board, ..)
The ability to add Xray or Zephir or whatever test plugin that suits you

Desvantagens

Jira users must receive a training before starting to use the software since it can be a little complex to use the software for the first time
For testers you cannot execute the same test case more than once in the same test execution
It gets more and more difficult when end to end testing multiple applications at the same time

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Julian X.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
Traduzir com Google

Go Agile with JIRA!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Jira is very easy to use from the user perspective, as well as operating it from the Admin perspective. Overall I personally suggest this product, although its price not being very welcoming, it's definitely worth the money! If you're a very large organization you definitely will want to try Jira.

Vantagens

Jira is a very good platform for organizing your team and projects using Agile/Scrum or Agile/Kanban. Whichever option you will choose you are covered! With its extensible platform through plugins you will never get tired of Jira. The installation is pretty much straightforward and with latest versions you can also make it HA, for instance on AWS, quite easily.

Desvantagens

Although the product is very mature, feels also like a big giant monolith although its plugin architecture. Also, plugins are too much expensive for just simple features. There should be much control from the Atlassian Marketplace, which should follow more an App Store logic like Apple's or Google's one.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Prathamesh M.
Setor: Roupa e moda
Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Sophisticated and efficient project management tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 28/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, Jira is a highly agile and effective for multi tasking and multi team project management. For large scale Agile Scrum, Kanban, and Hybrid Agile, Jira is the perfect fit for efficient project management. Training and good support can lead to better understnding for Jira users. A project can be managed efficiently using Jira.

Vantagens

Jira is an excellent project management tool. It is the best option for bug tracking and agile project management. Multiple teams can use Jira at the same time leading to a lot of integrations. Teams including product strategy, product design, and product development can collaborate together leading to improvement in project. Each team can track their individual milestones, deliverables, and tasks using the filter and search functionality. If you are using an Agile Scrum framework, your daily standup meetings are well supported by using custom views. You can create your own custom views to discuss only the relevant issues of the tasks. This feature is time saving and efficient for a daily ten minutes standup. The other new features that make Jira a must buy are due dates notification, assignment allocation, labels, assigning priority levels to tasks, and developing epic links which displays the user story and the project progress. For Kanban framework users, Jira provides Kanban boards where you can turn on and off features that you want to display or hide from other members. Jira provides high flexibility with features that maintain the tasks and deliverable backlogs and these features are applicable to different frameworks. Sprint planning, releasing sprint, and organizing history is very organized in Jira. It can be used for any type of project management. Customer support is available for Jira, which is very helpful.

Desvantagens

Jira has deficiencies on micro level. For a particular task, if you are maintaining the workflow, it is hard to customize the columns. Jira always displays all columns on a single view, more like a static view without scrolling. This leads to columns being smaller in width with smaller font size text, which sometimes become hard to read. Unavailability of scrolling leads to column being fit in a single screen browser. Pricing is also an issue. Jira is expensive and fits very well in the budget of big enterprises, but many for small sized firms it is a hard pass. Also, limited user excess to Jira makes it challenging to most small size companies. There is a trade off between ease of use and efficiencies. User has to have good knowledge of Jira navigation and customization before he can make the project management efficient. Customer support is helpful, but comes at an added price. Overall, customization, ease of use, and price are the biggest drawback for Jira right now.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Marty S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Very Customizable

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Over all its good and easy to use. Takes a bit of work to tailor it to a process and work out ways to enforce people to enter all the data. It's nice and gets the job done.

Vantagens

The Price is great and its easy to use. Another great thing is that it all works in a browser and we can set every field up in a way to work with our company practices and policies. Its also good with integrating into other solutions that we have set up.

Desvantagens

The way it attaches files to the reports. It's just a jumbled mess of files with no dates and history with out looking into the case and doing some research on the issue. Also the file limit is so small that we can't even attach the files we want half the time and have to point to some other data storage location.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Nicholas P.
Setor: Internet
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Overfeatured for our purpose

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 06/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I am a big believer in product management software like Jira and strongly recommend using something like it, but I think there are other, simpler products that accomplish the same thing with better usability.

Vantagens

Jira has a ton of advanced functionality around custom fields, linking different objects, analyzing historical trends that has occasionally been useful. It also integrates pretty seamlessly with other Atlassian products.

Desvantagens

I think the product is over-featured for our purposes which can get in the way of its core functionality. We are a small team and use it very simply, and it's not the most intuitive or straightforward UX for that. I have used other tools that I think are a better fit.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Ryan R.
Setor: Varejistas
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Extremely capable project management platform, but almost too flexible

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/02/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, it's been a great experience - but that was largely because we understood our own limitations, and kept our customization of the platform to a minimum.

Vantagens

Jira offers great flexibility: it can be adapted to any custom workflow, and readily supports custom fields/attributes. Also has fantastic API support for external integrations.

Desvantagens

Jira's flexibility is also its achilles' heal. It's relatively easy to create workflows that aren't intuitive, or worse, leave users in "dead end" states that require admin assistance. Further, their implementation of Agile tools is still a bit awkward (probably because they acquired a 3rd-party set of plugins, and didn't really make the corresponding fields native). Finally, Jira's pricing represents a slippery slope - you can get started relatively inexpensively, but adding on options here and there rapidly adds up, and can make alternatives more price-effective.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 5.0/10

Nitin S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Test Management Tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/01/2020
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall one of the best Free products in industries. Many companies are moving from ALM to JIRA due to cost and effective wider coverage.

Vantagens

1. It’s freeware
2. Easy to customizable
3. Perfect replacement of HP-ALM
4. Easy to MAnage Defects, requirements/User Stories and TestCases

Desvantagens

1. We can search test execution based on Date=today , we need to use > or < operators (it’s defect in JIRA)
2. Defects can’t link to multiple EPIC.
3. No direct RTM report
4. Person must know queries to use the JIRA
5. Performance Issue

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Jonathan E.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Jira for IT Project Management and Integrated Project Teams

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 26/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I still love Jira for the flexibility, I use Jira Software to manage integrated project teams and internal IT projects and helpdesk. It is great to have basically a one stop shop for managing tasks and tickets across a variety of projects and departments. The biggest thing truly is entering in your information and that comes down to managing your teams and setting expectations on ticket information quality.

Vantagens

Flexibility in workflows and tracking separate projects and sub-projects in the same system.

Ease of creating multiple tickets as well as placing them into different projects without having to be in the projects portal.

Creating reports to review metrics is relatively easy, it was useful in an integrated project to review estimated times reported in previous sprints to project development times for other projects.

The flexibility of how tickets look and editable fields as well as workflows to tailor to the team and/or project being worked on.

Desvantagens

The bad part of Jira's flexibility is that settings are all over the place and you typically need to refer to Jira's knowledge base on how to configure custom settings whether it is for fields inside of tickets, workflow settings and automations, and many other settings.

The standard Jira end user interface is not exactly user friendly and some things may not make sense depending on the team using it such as a ticket being in a closed state however the resolution state has separate "states" such as do, don't do which is more used by software development teams.

Jira typically requires a lot of customization when setting up new projects either for project managers, agile software development teams, or integrated project teams. As an administrator this can be difficult to convey to my end users who want to track their projects in Jira. This is where you need to have great communication with your end users to be able to setup and tailor the Jira project to their needs and improve the overall Jira experience.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Makes most sense for software projects and products.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 10/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

JIRA is our source of truth for what is inside, coming out and ready to go next in, in our engineering pipeline is. There isn't a better tool out there even for miles and once you are cosy with JIRA, you can't really make do with another tool.

Vantagens

1) Releases/Versions:
Releases allow us to work in parallel on multiple efforts with the same team.
2) Parallel Sprints:
Same as releases, we are a lean team and we have to work on Product features and polish/bug fixes simultaneously.
3) Custom Filters: I like these the most!

Desvantagens

They have taken out small pieces of functionality and made them separate products. These products are now paid and for those small pieces of functionality, you have to make extra purchases. e.g. Pages

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Clemens A.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Can't imagine a better way to manage agile projects

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 09/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The amount of parameters can take some getting used to, especially if you interact with different squads who track differently: but therein lies its power. Jira is always "just" as good as the people who create the processes there.

Vantagens

The fact that tasks can be organized and prioritized in every structure you can think of. I have used Jira in three companies and it was perfectly tailorable to all their processes. Also, it interacts beautifully with the other Atlassian-tools. Lock-In is no argument because you just don't go with Atlassian if you dislike the way their stuff works.

Desvantagens

Jira really has to stay ahead of its way less expensive competitors (FLOSS-guys, think Redmine). Also, it's weird how I saw some of our partners manage processes with Trello without having too much restrictions: that kind of made me think. You can probably go with a cheaper solution, but for us being a 250+ software-company, Jira was worth the price.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

David R.
Setor: Publicidade e marketing
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

JIRA is necessary to my everyday organization

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 06/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use it every day to organize my workflow. Without it, I would be pretty lost.

Vantagens

Agile development on Jira is great. The ecosystem allows me to track my time, organize my issues into tasks and sub-tasks, track when things get done, create estimates, and organize complex projects into smaller and simpler pieces.

Desvantagens

The support is pretty ignorant of their user-base on several issues and refuse to add new features that would benefit hundreds, if not thousands. It can be very tricky to migrate, update, or set up. Plugins can cost money and it can add up, though I haven't spent too much at all for the value I received.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Avaliador Verificado
Setor: Impressão
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Indispensable application...but setup is not for the non-tech savvy

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/12/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

When our internal IT Help Desk went down, we were in a bind. We needed something that we could get up and running with very little trouble and start getting help tickets going again. Despite there being a negative view of JIRA due to previous setup by non-technical users (who deemed it too complex); when the Help Desk was designed and implemented by the IT Team, there was very little talk of complication and more talk of how much better things were than the previous Help Desk. We did integrations with third-party collaboration tools and generated workflows and custom forms that made JIRA one of the best additions to our IT toolkit!

Vantagens

I love the quick and easy setup of JIRA spaces and it's integration with other Atlassian products. There are also a lot of third-party integrations to help fill-in the gaps.

Desvantagens

JIRA is a beast. Plain and simple. Actually that's just it...it's not plain and simple. You have to have a good grasp of what you want from it to make sure you get what you really need. It is not friendly for the non-technical user looking to create a workspace.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 8.0/10

Vedarth K.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 13-50 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

good tool for project management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Collaboration of our team has improved after we started using Jira, the tools helps in planning and identifying gaps while we develop features. The mobile application is really good and one can get work done from mobile app as well. Overall Jira suites our needs.

Vantagens

Jira is very flexible and can be used for different use cases, eg: project management, issue tracker, road maps etc.
It is quite easy to configure compared to other generic project management tools.

Desvantagens

The transition from old user interface to new one, it is very confusing, the UI is not consistent when we visit URLs from email notifications.
Compared to other generic tools, Jira is quite easy but still it is not easy to setup, it takes quite a few days to configure the system as per needs. It would be great if there were boilerplate templates.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Kevin W.
Setor: Jogos e cassinos
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

JIRA is the best project planning and organising tool

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 27/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My overall experience is excellent, it is the best project management software ever. I have used a few others in the past, but there is none that can compete with JIRA. with a integration of slack, confluence, it is very hard to refuse.

Vantagens

1. It is very flexible and fitted really well with agile development work. whether you are using kanban or standard sprint planning work flow, it supports all of those.
2. It is extremely useful to do project planning and creating stories, they will be saved in backlogs and you can access them with weight, estimate and priority.
3. It is quick to create a bug ticket to track bugs.
4. It is very easy to plan for a new sprint, by adding task, stories from the backlogs, it helps with the total points you want to target for a particular sprint, it automatically sum up the story points and make sure you don't over plan.
5. great report tool to help you analyse the project completion and nice burn down chart as well. To help the team retrospectively go back and review.

Desvantagens

1. It is a big over complex by providing such flexible functionalities. But it is worth the time and learning curve.
2. As a developer, I don't have to pay the bill. But it is not very cheap if you have a large development team, the bills add up quickly.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Shaffick J.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Jira...the best out there

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 26/11/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

The overall exprience has been HIGHLY positive. Jira is the go to software for project planning and coupled with Jira Service Desk and Confluence (which we use at the moment), it is a very truly powerful piece of software. I have tried other ones, but always came back to Jira due to it's widespread acceptance and ease of use.

Vantagens

Jira is highly customisable, and also has plugins. It allows you to monitor your projects and provided granulated access to individuals. You (or your admin) can set roles for the project and associates those roles to certain activities and then associate the roles even further to individuals.

You can organize your tickets in sprints and releases as well as monitor workload and task assignment to your team during sprints (or whatever other form of software delivery you wish to choose).

Desvantagens

Pricing model. Currently, you have a choice of server vs cloud setup. If you have a team that can maintain the server instance, I'd recommend going to server because you have a lot more plugins you can use on server and you can set it up the way you want. The best thing is the licenses are a one-time cost, as opposed to lower, but monthly and forever costs on the cloud portion.

The other thing that is to be considered is that the plugins you choose need to have the same level of range for hte user count. i.e if your jira is for 101-250 users, all your plugins will need a license level of the same range, i.e 101-250 users. Something to consider if you are thinking about moving to Jira.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 10.0/10

Mikael S.
Setor: Software
Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

The best tool for a product manager

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My experience has been great with JIRA and I have setup the product in my last two organizations. In my current role, the entire company has moved all their projects to JIRA. Despite some pesky UI bugs here and there, JIRA does everything that I need and has become a critical piece of my day-to-day work. It's never easy to build a product for product people, but JIRA has found a way to do most of what I need. I only wish the business would invest a bit more effort into their support team, but since many companies are already using JIRA, the internet has become a great substitute.

Vantagens

JIRA gives me so much functionality out of the box. Within five minutes, I can create a board and invite my whole team to start working with me. It doesn't take long to customize your presentation of work to make it specific to your business. It has become the standard for the industry and with good reason; JIRA gives me everything that I need to track performance and ensure a timely release.

Desvantagens

There are occasionally some annoying bugs that will present themselves, but it's never something that really prevents me from using the product effectively; usually it's an annoying UI bug that looks messy or ugly. For the most part, many of the people that complain about the product just don't know how to use it 'as is out of the box'. The more configurations you try to make, the more problems you can create for yourself. Aside from this, their customer service is quite lackluster and it often takes days if not weeks to hear back from support - usually the bugs are fixed before you even get a response.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Steve M.
Setor: Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

If you tried it before and got confused, it's way easier now

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 31/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We did an extensive search and ended up with JIRA for project management for my team and for our cross-department projects. We've been using it now with our marketing team for several months, and I had previously used it with product teams (developers), and the overall experience is that it provides the best PM experience for our team of all the options out there.

Vantagens

They've managed to provide easy to use projects, next-gen, that have most of the power but are SUPER easy to use. We love the new Kanban boards and the ability to turn off features and hide complexity wherever needed.

Desvantagens

The next-gen projects are moving fast, but it feels like at this point you have to choose *either* power *or* ease of use. Classic projects (power) or next-gen (easy) are competing, so I'm hoping they will be able to eventually provide all the power in the easy next-gen projects.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10

Marc G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Flexible but not at all fun

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 28/10/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Originally we wanted Jira to be the place for Product and Development. But we soon realised that we needed a separate app for the product team instead. So now the product team work outside Jira and only when it's ready for Development will a ticket get created and planned in the backlog ready for a sprint.

Jira helps the Product Manager to know the status of features, bugs and tasks and allows the development team to ask questions relating to the ticket in the comment section. That way there is full visibility of the discussions for future reference.

Vantagens

The biggest strength that Jira has to offer is how customisable the app is. We're forever fine tuning how how development flows are setup and I've never run into an issue where what we wanted to achieve could not be possible. The workflow editor is pretty straight forward once you figure out how to map these to specific projects and features.

It also has a mammoth number of apps that can integrate with it, which can greatly help simplify your organisations stack. We use a bunch of apps that connect to Jira such as Slack and Git.

The mobile app is pretty good and more simple to use. There's also a new iOS app that you can run on a mac that seems to be a slightly faster and more user friendly version. However, I haven't quite worked out how to tailor the notifications.

The search is very powerful!

Desvantagens

It is very slow to load pages and jump between stories. When using this on a daily basis it really gets annoying.

When we need to change a setting it's hard to work out where to go. I have to say I've never seen another app quite like Jira which has so many different places to go to in order to change very similar settings.

If someone accidentally creates a ticket with the wrong type the only way to change it is to Move the ticket. And I can't seem to change the status of the ticket at the same time. So often an Open bug ticket becomes an Open feature ticket, which really should still be in Draft.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 7.0/10

Aaron R.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Powerful, enterprise software that might be more than you need

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 25/09/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We use Jira as a kanban/agile project management tool in software development. The workflow is well understood by most developers and onboarding new team members into our system is a breeze. It is good at tracking projects and managing sprints.

Vantagens

As an SDLC management tool it excels. It's designed from the ground up for tracking user stories, tasks, epics, sprints, etc. in large organizations. It is excellent for cross functional team collaboration and really shines in a mature environment that doesn't change frequently or quickly. It is continuously improving and it is obvious that the JIRA team is very proactive and dedicated to staying ahead of the competition in features and services.

Desvantagens

It is overkill for smaller teams or products that are very early in their life. When projects and teams are very dynamic, Jira projects become bloated, cumbersome, and fragmented. This product really is suited for larger, mature organizations that already have strong procedural discipline and rather monolithic approval/decision making. I know it's supporting agile methodology but really it's rigidness is more aligned with waterfall type management.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 6.0/10

Ajesh G.
Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
Porte da empresa: 10.001+ funcionários
Traduzir com Google

Finest application for the Agile software lifecycle

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 15/08/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I use JIRA in all the Agile software development for classification and bug tracking for every user with Dashboards. I am satisfied with the JIRA features but I think JIRA needs to provide more integration towards CICD tools so that user can get more idea about the bug tracking.

Vantagens

Easy to create Agile dashboards to track bugs in different development life cycle. We can also extract informations regarding the user specific tickets created and worked for any period of time. Also we can attache documents to gives an entire idea about the the bugs and time tracker in comment section provides how much time it takes to fix the bugs. In the software industry JIRA is one of the widely used Bug tracking platform. The idea of classification of tickets like EPIC,Task are very useful to identify the work load needed for that ticket.

Desvantagens

Need exact date and time of the ticket creation and comments when the ticket gets older, right now it describes like the ticket is "created more two weeks ago". JIRA also needs to integration with CICD tools for more information regarding the bug tracking and fixing. JIRA should provide a dashboard for each user how much time he worked on a ticket to track the overall work time and also it will be very easy for the Administrator also.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação: 9.0/10