Microsoft Project

Software colaborativo e de gestão de projetos

Classificação geral

4,4 /5
(1.281)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,0/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,0/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,1/5

89%
dos usuários recomendam este app

1281 avaliações

Gayan D.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Project and Timeline Management done right

Avaliado em 05/12/2021

MS Project has been an absolute lifesaver when it comes to planning out projects with clear requirements.
The timelines and task tracking features give you a clearer picture of how your project is doing and if the project is going off track, allowing you to assess corrective actions you take according to the timeline changes.
It will take some time to create a perfect project plan through MS Project, but once done it will paint a clearer picture of the timelines/deadlines and what needs to be done to achieve those deadlines to everyone involved.

Vantagens

The absolute best way of setting and managing timelines of projects, and defining what resources/personnel will be utilized when so that they are also aware of what needs to be done to achieve a given deadline.
The tracking aspect of MS Project also helps in identifying delays and how these delays will impact the overall timelines and in turn the final delivery deadlins.

Desvantagens

Could be challenging for a first-time user to grasp all the features provided by MS project, so it would be wise for to watch a few crash courses/tutorials before jumping head first into using it.
Some elements I feel could be more user-friendly without users having to go through obscure menu structures to find them.

Alternativas consideradas

TeamGantt

Software anterior

TeamGantt
Carlos hugo martin C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Experience with Microsoft Project

Avaliado em 25/12/2021

We use it for software project.

Vantagens

The flexibility with which a project can be done, as well as being able to relate tasks in an easy and simple way.

Desvantagens

Managing resources can become very complex in the face of major plan changes. Agile project planning is artificial.

Alternativas consideradas

Clarity

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Project

It is the most complete tool for use of small teams.
Jinnie A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Publicidade e marketing
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Project Management Software

Avaliado em 16/12/2021

Poor functionality, limited compared to other options available.

Vantagens

Microsoft Project has a easy to sign up for free trial. It's compatible with Microsoft Office programs.

Desvantagens

There are far better project management softwares available and I would recommend Asana or Monday.com over Microsoft Project any day of the week.

José eduardo A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Microsoft Project, la herramienta perfecta en planificación y control de un proyectos en...

Avaliado em 10/11/2021

El seguimiento y/o gestión de proyectos de mediana y alta envergadura son fácil de realizar y permite el monitoreo y toma de decisiones en tiempo real al permitirme estar siempre actualizado. Es probable que para proyectos simples talvez sea un poco abrumador la cantidad de herramientas, pero para proyectos corporativos, es sin duda alguna la solución perfecta.

Vantagens

Con funciones infalibles en la administración de proyectos, mejora mis perspectivas de gestión con las plantillas personalizadas que incorpora, también me permite gestionar al detalle los recursos asignados a cada tarea y persona cuando realizo los cálculos de costos. Aparte de generar visualizaciones rápidas que permiten seguir la situación de desarrollo de mis proyectos, entre más factores que mejoran mi experiencia de gestión.

Desvantagens

Una de las limitaciones que tiene este software es que no es multiplataforma; ya que solo se instala bajo el sistema operativo Windows, lo que dificulta que cuando se realizan proyectos interdisciplinarios y de variados frentes de seguimientos, buscar alternativas o compartir recursos ya que existen algunos equipos con otros OS (Sistemas operativos).

Alternativas consideradas

Projectlibre

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Project

Por su robustez, por su capacidad y confiabilidad en la gestión de proyectos medianos y grandes para la empresa.
Matt R.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Construção
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Your best project in the cloud

Avaliado em 30/11/2021

when working in a construction company. I found this app very useful due to the different projects of each work. He has shown me the possible flaws of a design or project before it happens. I can make efficient and detailed calendars of activities.

Vantagens

When accessing the main menu, it gives you templates for various types of projects. When you get to master the program, it gives you ease and simplicity in its use, which is why organizing data is very easy. Streamlines decision making thanks to the data that is scheduled. Due to its accuracy in times it is easier to know the schedule of a certain project.

Desvantagens

Its handling is somewhat complicated and tedious to learn. Which can stress some users with basic knowledge. Its economic availability is very high reaching the price of 620 $. so it is not available to entrepreneurs with a low budget.

Ramon M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Automotivo
  • Company size: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Projects and designs

Avaliado em 27/12/2021

allows me to directly see the impact of any change I make to a particular design. It facilitates me the control of finances and the analysis of the projects that I am developing. His graphs and diagrams are very good at representing time progress on a project.

Vantagens

When developing a project with different designs and / or tasks this allows me to rank the plans as necessary. Manage projects and portfolios since it is used in the cloud. What allows availability at any time.

Desvantagens

In terms of productivity, it does not allow me to clearly evaluate the performance of personnel or machinery. Only about 20% of its different functions are used, so it is not very efficient. It only works with Windows so it is not cross-platform.

Lissa H.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fotografia
  • Company size: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Best project management software but complex and not cheap

Avaliado em 10/01/2022

It was tough at first but once I learned enough about it, it’s a great project management software. If you just need something super simple, this isn’t it.

Vantagens

This software is hands down the best project management software on the market. It’s not cheap but if you need a lot of features, then this is for you. It has so many features that I would recommend taking a class before you set it up the first time. This integrates well with other software and once you have used it a while, you will never use anything else. But that learning curve isn’t easy.

Desvantagens

It’s so complicated. I would love to see more of a wizened walk thru in setting up your first projects.

Dr. nisha N.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Indústria farmacêutica
  • Company size: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Good product

Avaliado em 13/01/2022

It is a good experience if you are using office 365.

Vantagens

It is very similar to excel, has an easy to access homescreen and can be used simultaneously to work on multiple projects. It can also be used to generate multiple reports.

Desvantagens

This isn't for beginners. Use of MS project requires a lot of technical expertise. There is no concept of communicating with project team members. It is difficult to integrate it with other tools like Salesforce.

Shinta S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Microsoft Project is powerful for project management, but a bit hard for first-time user

Avaliado em 17/12/2021

Vantagens

It is powerful especially for construction projects because it can keep the resources data like material, workers up to their limitations and their work hours. It also can track the progress and make complex Gant charts.

Desvantagens

It is hard to use for a first-time user, because of the UI that shows many sophisticated features instantly. So this software is not too applicable for simpler creative projects. For the online one, it can not really be used by two users at the same time, so it is a bit lacking for collaboration.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Educação superior
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

MS Project

Avaliado em 03/12/2021

Vantagens

This is your classic project management software

Desvantagens

The software needs modernization, not much has improved.

Ahmed A.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Construção
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The ideal solution for project management and calculating completion rates

Avaliado em 04/12/2021

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be able to use Microsoft Project to follow it in a correct way, as it will work permanently when updates are made by giving you a comparison between the actual and planned implementation, and through it you will be able to find activities that are not being implemented according to the plan , so that you keep it under surveillance permanently, which increases the chances of the success of your projects and finish them on time.

Vantagens

It is one of the best programs for project management, and to complete the scheduling and planning processes in the correct contractual ways, which allows the preparation of an integrated work program that includes all activities within the scope of the project. The integration of Microsoft Project with other Microsoft programs, especially Excel, facilitates the processes of entering activities directly from Excel tables, which facilitates the process of building work programs.
Linking activities to each other according to priorities is very easy, and also allocating resources. Microsoft Project enables you to find the critical path of the program, and also filters that can be customized as needed, among the distinctive things that benefit from Microsoft Project.
The update processes are easy, and also the calculations of completion rates for the activities and for the project in general are very simple, and you can also filter the delayed activities and know the exact amount of delay by using Microsoft Project.

Desvantagens

There is nothing worth mentioning, I have used Microsoft Project daily for many years, and I did not find any technical problems in it, and all the results that I get by using it, are considered accurate and reflect the reality of the work in the project.

Norma C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The Ultimate Project Management Software

Avaliado em 14/09/2021

Vantagens

MS Project has many powerful features for project management like gantt charts, budget tracking and task management that give users a ton of detailed options for managing resources. It's fairly easy to integrate with an existing microsoft environment and requires little to no maintenance once your custom templates are set up.

Desvantagens

It does have a steep learning curve that can seem intimidating to new users and the overwhelming amount of feature capabilities can seem daunting. MS Project also does not integrate well with other project management software so that can definitely be improved.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com, Easy Projects e Teamwork

Razões para escolher o Microsoft Project

Zoho didnt provide the more detailed options I needed for resource management.

Software anterior

Zoho Projects

Razões para mudar para o Microsoft Project

We were already a Microsoft environment so the easy transition and integration with our other apps made the decision pretty easy.
Abraham C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Microsoft PowerPoint - By Abraham Chongkit

Avaliado em 16/02/2020

So far my overall experience with MS Project is a little more unique then expected and I would probably prefer more clarification on its compatibility and uses from Microsoft and their retail agents around the world before purchasing. The installation was pretty straight forward and I have not had any issue in regards to the application functionalities, and features. However, it did take me long to learn how to use MS Project and I would probably suggest that the help and instructional features could be adjusted to accommodate other users similar to my situation.

Vantagens

The great thing I like most about MS Project is that it's interface is quiet similar to that of other MS Office products, such as MS Excel. This familiarity gives me the confidence that the product I am about to use, is very similar to other MS Office products that I use on a daily basis. MS Project integrates well with Office 365 which allows me the space that I need to work remotely from anywhere when I'm outside the office, at home or sitting at a cafe having coffee while working on a task. Even when there is no internet connection, MS Project still works perfectly offline because it is a desktop application after all and your files are stored locally which allows ease of access when you need them. In addition to the user friendly interface of MS Project and its well designed features, I also love the built in templates that come with MS Project which is ready for use when I need it. The various templates have different themes and natures which gives you the flexibility to chose from according to the task you are trying to accomplish.

Desvantagens

The least thing I liked about MS Project is that it took me a while to get used to the menus, and features such as the interface when i first started. It took a lot of practice and further research on how to use the product faster and efficiently because my first impression is that MS Project was not really user-friendly at the beginning. I think MS Project is a bit expensive and you need to plan and make an effective decision before you purchase the full license, and the reason I say this is because if you're a small business with a small budget then you can only afford a handful of user licenses, which means if your business will scale up in the future, then you have to purchase more user licenses to accommodate growth. Another con with MS Project that I found out is that it is only compatible with computers installed with the Windows operating system and you need to install the full licensed version to start using the full features of the application. I normally work remotely and I need an application that is compatible with other mobile devices such as android, apple iOS and Linux. I am unsure if MS Project can accommodate under these circumstances according to the application prerequisites and requirements of use for MS Project.

Hani V.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

enterprise project management (EPM) system

Avaliado em 15/10/2019

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in different IT and construction projects. It has almost all the necessary features for a project team. Project scheduling, cost management, resource management, risk management and portfolio management are some of its features. Also Earned value management (EVM) provide different Indicators for project evaluation. You could add custom field and formula to project based on your requirements.
For a year we implement this Microsoft solution on SharePoint site and we use it as an enterprise project management (EPM) software. It use SQL Server as database. Network project management was a great new experiment. In project web app (WPA) you could define different access level for project team and assign task to them. We also use Microsoft power BI and power view for designing charts and diagram to control the project status. It is also possible to use Microsoft Nintex as a workflow engine to implement simple processes on your team.

Vantagens

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Desvantagens

MSP is a classic project management tools that support different standard for project management, like PMBoK. But it’s not a tool for agile project management such as Scrum and Kanban.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Primavera Cloud e Redmine

Software anterior

Oracle Primavera Cloud e Redmine
Joshua M.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Impressão
  • Company size: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The Project Management Tool for the Microsoft Power User

Avaliado em 10/04/2019

Overall, Microsoft Project does a really good job of allowing experienced project managers to create complex project plans for both large and small teams. The platform offers extensive schedule and resource management - enabling teams to accurately allocate their resources in order to achieve maximum efficiencies. My experience with Project has been positive. I work in a small to mid-sized team that creates implementation plans for customer recommendations. I have enjoyed the synergies that working with other Microsoft tools provides. Furthermore, Project has enabled me to be effective in those pursuits. It definitely takes some time to learn more complicated aspects of the program - but that time and training and can really benefit a team.

Vantagens

The greatest strength of Microsoft Project comes in the name. Microsoft develops some of the most popular and effective tools for modern businesses. Project integrates extremely seamlessly into the overall Microsoft ecosystem of work. This enables the platform to truly maximize on all the efficiencies created by keeping your work within one platform. Project also does a fantastic job of allocating and scheduling resources. Furthermore, identifying critical paths for a project is relatively straight forward. Project managers can do specific call outs for key steps along the way as well. There are also a lot of additional benefits for project that help the quality of life for anyone in control of a project.

Desvantagens

Project is a complicated piece of technology. While creating initial project plans seem easy, there are so many features of project that not only go unnoticed - but also can be incredibly cumbersome to learn and master. An additional pain point that I have experienced has related to working on multiple project resources while also viewing the Gantt chart. Finally, sharing a project also holds its own difficulties as well - as users must have Project installed on their own device.

Cesar C.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Educação superior
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Manager for the control and development of projects of great impact in the company

Avaliado em 31/08/2018

Based on the experience of the use of the tool, the organizational capacity is more efficient and effective in each task, as well as the security and the status of the results offered by each member of the project. Another element to highlight is communications and how this allows improving the flow of information, thus improving the willingness of managers to take corrective action at the best times.

Vantagens

Of the positive things that Microsoft Project & Portfolio Management has, is that you can use a driver prioritization module to develop workshops in which executives openly discuss the issue importance of each business controller and thus be able to prioritize the strategies according to the established objectives. that's why it's an advantage to be able to prioritize commercial drivers at any level
within the organizational hierarchy Another element to highlight is the tool's management capabilities, which helps to capture the resource requirements at the beginning of the project's life cycle and all the programmed activities, providing visibility, certainty and assertive predictions about the demand future and the best thing is that it can be accessed from any device available to the members of the company.

Desvantagens

One of the difficulties is the development of the chronogram of the different projects and the information that is offered to the teams involved in the different projects, as well as the possibility of associating one or more plans for the execution of the project and a baseline for the project. supervision, development and management and thus be able to generate changes in the various levels in a corrective manner. In addition, the implementation of the schedule change and operational capacity is difficult and prevents providing the project teams with an updated map for the execution of their tasks and therefore the delivery of a new baseline to verify progress and manage the change programmed by the bosses.

Stever jose G.
Classificação geral
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Be able to have a clear vision, vision and control to make decision

Avaliado em 26/07/2018

Have the possibility to manage the resources, projects carptera from the initiative or idea cycle to the process and project closure. and the collaboration in external offices with the executors or other leaders is very useful to measure impacts and make decisions.

Vantagens

Since we implemented it, which is quite easy, it is enough to have a 2010 project server and a professional project for the stations all in collaboration with a sharepoint farm. The implementation process took a couple of months to adjust the configurations and to be able to obtain the greatest possible potential of the solution.
in general we could use the graphs and diagrams in order to measure and make correct decisions to be applied in each case
the collaborative work increased to have a better follow-up of the tasks and be able to finalize or inform some deviation in time of each project
The support of the provider was very specialized for when we had to resort in some cases to the implementation and uses of the platform.
a great functionality was to be able to create project templates without having to go through the process of creating formulas within each file, something that is optional for each use but in ours we had formulas applied to be able to measure specific calculations that we needed.
Roi's early measurements were accurate in a high percentage which helped to clarify the landscape of the project area.

Desvantagens

It is a very expensive solution, for which not all companies are willing to invest, not only in the platform but in the hours of R & D that the team must use to manage it, maintain it and work on the solution.
Another point is that it is not multiplatform and this in the cases that are needed is important to evaluate it or keep it in mind.
It has many features and it is a bit difficult to be an expert because of the number of functionalities that you have and you end up resorting to conventional methods because it is cumbersome to know where to find them.

Israel jose A.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

Avaliado em 06/05/2018

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Vantagens

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Desvantagens

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Hessel F.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Essential for all users of MS Project who have multiple project files that share common...

Avaliado em 25/02/2018

The benefits to the organization have been phenomenal!

Prior to the implementation of PPM it was impossible to see what individual team members were doing. The team leaders were 'king' and could do what they liked and when they liked.

Our aim in implementing the product was to preserve existing process but to take the planning and execution of tasks to a new level.

We found it easy to use although there was a bit of a learning curve. We had a challenge on implementing as, for some reason, there was a bug in MS Project. It took about six months to stabilize the site but once it was stable, the problem didn't return. For those who are interested, in our case it was due to not having service pack 2 installed.

The challenge once we started using it, was to get management to appreciate the fact that accurate, real time reports could be generated and that they would be of immense benefit to them. It took a while until they realized it but once they did, the idea took off and requests flowed in for more views (reports) showing different aspects of the data.

We use the product to track tasks of resources located outside the IT division which was also an innovation that needed time to be absorbed. The philosophy had always been that the team leader was assigned the task and that he/she would delegate it to the team members. With the browser version, resources could see their tasks, update % complete and the project manager could instantly see what was happening. This turned team meetings into shorter, more focused events as there was no need to review tasks.

Vantagens

I like the way you can use it for managing resources.

It is very easy to assign resources to multiple projects and to see resource assignments and resource capacity.

I use resource assignments in PPM to report project progress and I find the reports easier to understand and more meaningful that the reports that generated in standalone MS Project.

I also use this resource assignment ability to slice and dice data so that I can see slipped tasks, tasks that have not started, tasks with no deadlines, grouped tasks per release etc. The sky is the limit!

The web-based facility means that resources can see their tasks without needing to have MS project installed on their computers and they also don't need to have any knowledge of MS Project. This makes it easy to deploy in a big organization where there may be budget constraints.

Desvantagens

It hasn't kept the pace with competitor projects and the various new releases don't differ substantially with previous ones.

Here are a few things I don't like. I know it asks for only one, but I'd like to share some of the challenges.

* You can't send messages to resources from within tasks
* There is no place for discussion in a task apart from Notes, which are cumbersome and you can't then search for text in the note.
* You can't sort the list of files backed up. That makes restoring files a bit of a challenge as you need to be really careful before you restore a file.
* After all this time, the product is still not stable and there are still intermittent bugs to which there don't seem to be any solutions.
* the filter capability of the views is limited and you can't use brackets.

Jose de jesus R.
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

My experience in Microsoft PPM, a tool for the control of Projects in an efficient way

Avaliado em 19/06/2018

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the tool before it can be acquired and to know the opinion of a true user who takes advantage of each component every day, I am very pleased to participate in this program and thus contribute my experience.

Vantagens

Generally within the environment where I perform this tool is very useful, because your way of organizing work is excellent, to me as a professional in the area of technology adds incredible benefits, allows me to see tasks in a single presentation, resources, project execution times, remaining time, as well as progress, at the management level it has the advantage of making the most accurate decisions regarding reallocation of resources, time and other elements that intervene in the projects that I control from my area. It is great as all the work team that is under my charge is integrated to the use of this tool and we can be synchronized under the same objectives of the institution.

Desvantagens

Despite being a great tool for project control, there is no way to measure the productivity of the work team or individually, this would help a lot or a lot to give the incentives to achieve jointly, departmentally or individually, even more when you want to highlight the merits of the team. Likewise, the cost of this tool for a medium or small company would be difficult to acquire or would be underused since in small environments the management of the projects would not have as many elements.
However, I am very pleased with the kindnesses I have found in it.

Majid S.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Software
  • Company size: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

General porous Project Management tool

Avaliado em 11/09/2019

General porous Project Management tool and not applicable in the complicated projects

Vantagens

Windows application is really user-friendly. I love the recurring task facility for creating repetitive tasks without the need of creating each task separately. Supporting the different relationship between tasks including FS. SS, SF, and FF

Desvantagens

I wished it supports backward resource-leveling. It doesn't support the whole areas of the project management body of knowledge including Quality management and risk management in the best way.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Software anterior

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Administração pública
  • Company size: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best project management app so far

Avaliado em 09/10/2021

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and this app has always been highly resourceful in all my project management tasks. It has further helped my team in seamless planning and deployment of projects.

Vantagens

Managing a project is centered on service delivery as at when due and this software allows to keep track of all projects and schedules of all tasks. The Microsoft project is a very easy to use application even for beginners and its capacity for collaboration is seamless especially when working and viewing projects with other teams.

Desvantagens

Time allocation to projects while working with multiple teams is a setback to the app. Some of the features are sophisticated but also requires a high level of technicality to operate them, it should also be noted that the Microsoft Project doesn't perfectly integrate with other project management apps. This should be attended to by the developers.

Hans L.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Publicidade e marketing
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

The best project management tool in the industry!

Avaliado em 07/10/2016

Microsoft Project is undoubtedly one of the best project management tool in the industry, whether you are working on projects in different fields such as IT, Marketing, Finance, Construction, etc. As long as I can remember, MS Project has been helping me deliver projects successfully. It's a software that is ideal for collaborating with my team and it aids in effective planning as well as allocation of resources. Probably the best feature of this program is the resource management aspect of it notably the workload tracking with everyone involved (team members, client, and vendors).

I normally use the Gantt Chart view since this is the easiest to work with and most common as well. I don't think I've ever worked with an easier software that can do simple changes such as linking multiple dependencies. In addition, this is more visually intuitive and you can easily manipulate the shape and colors of the bars (this is very helpful when dealing with multiple tasks).

Overall, this software is definitely one of the top ones out there. It takes a lot of practice to get used to it but having templates (especially the ones specific to your company/industry or whenever you are working on similar projects with identical deliverables [ease of use = tasks are populated]). One good advice for people who are interested in project management: learn this software early one if possible. I know many universities teach the MS Project basics.

Vantagens

Ease of use, visually presentable (especially when dealing with many tasks), most common software in the industry

Desvantagens

It takes some time to learn the software so it can be intimidated to new users

Syamir K.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Gestão da educação
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Planning and executing project easily

Avaliado em 04/05/2021

Overall, i am still satisfied in using this software to managing and managing our collaborative project and it really helpful for us to tracking and finish our project in the allocated time. It has increase our effectiveness in planning and executing a project.

Vantagens

Microsoft Project is really good in planning and executing my project that my team and my colleague collaborate. It let us to distributing task among us and be clear which member are responsible for the task and avoid confusing while executing the project. The Gantt chart really helpful in planning the project time of completion.

Desvantagens

You will need quite a considerable time of training to properly get expert and get comfortable in using this project management software to the maximum usage. Some of the feature or tools is quite hard to be understand the usage and the manual is not explaining the tools in details.

Thuffail T.
Classificação geral
  • Industry: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Company size: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Basic Project Management Software

Avaliado em 23/10/2021

I used Microsoft Project for small to medium level projects . The different tools were used for the proper planning of projects. Also the ongoing projects progress was monitored and assessed by the software. About 3-4 weeks were taken to familiarize with the software.

Vantagens

It is a software used worldwide by middle level and top level managers. It can be easily integrated with other Microsoft products and applications. This software can be used with or without internet. It has developed and improved its features over the years . The software has many tools for the effective management of projects. The tasks related for the projects can be tracked with responsible persons. The resource and budget allocation for each task can also be depicted. The progress of projects can be monitored when necessary. The responsible departments for tasks can be given access to the project, so that they can update the progress and changes related to their tasks. This can also be accessed from any place and it can be viewed and edited through the mobile application. It also supports the uploading or linking of documents needed for the project. Also it provides the ability of generating basic reports to be presented to the top level management.

Desvantagens

This will not be compatible in complex projects. Its integration and collaboration is limited to Microsoft 365 based applications. It is not focused on a particular industry and its features may not be compatible with some industry based projects. The communication is limited as it does not support any third party communication tools. The project files can not be opened without the availability of the software. The mobile application is hard to be used in editing.